215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Silver Star RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (250) 542-2808
CGID4415

Silver Star RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   8   7   9   8   8   2   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
I'm giving this campground a 3 only because we lucked out on where we were placed. If you plan on booking this campground, request the back sites as you will back onto the lake and have a gorgeous view. Anywhere else, your view is your neighbors, a gravel, dirt road, and very few trees. You are very tight in here. At least at the back sites you can move your chairs/picnic table onto the grass and under the huge willow trees. The pool area is nice; pool temp too hot to my liking. Washrooms, showers, laundry room, playground, and dog walk need a complete overhaul. The kids playground is in dirt, weeds, with pitiful swing, monkey bar, and metal slide. WiFi is strictly for email only and only works close to the office. Not sure how they can use WiFi as a feature for advertising. On the up side, you are close to Vernon and all it's amenities. If you are staying here to visit the wineries, I would recommend looking further down the road. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$42
Rather poor overall. The sites are ok but the sewer connections are poor and flooded to the top. The washrooms and showers are not very clean. No much attempt to keep the place clean was seen. Rough roads and sites, on the lakefront but the lake is not swimmanble and that is for certain! One only garbage disposal area. The outside sinks for washing up were without running water and clearly have not been used for a long time. Quite nicely shaded sites. This park could become a very nice RV park if the management took some pride and spent the time needed. Not a great place to stay. Would not stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
This is a nice park but the sites were a little close for us. The bathrooms and showers were clean. The utility hookups were well located and in good condition. The swimming pool was large, clean and warm. There were quite a few seasonal sites, some were a little cluttered. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
This is such a beautiful campground! Friendly staff, lovely sites right on the lake. A really nice dog run, big enough to throw the ball and play. The pool was great, really enjoyed a swim. The sites are big enough to not be right on top of each other. The Internet as always was a disappointment, often couldn't get on, very weak signal. We would absolutely stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
Full hook-ups @ $32/night in off-season. Business hours 9AM-9PM with instructions on office door for late arrivals. On Swan Lake with lots of weeping willows along the water shore. Fairly well paved access road with gravel sites and ours was level although with some rainwater pooling. No pull-through sites, but several back-in sites will accommodate our 38' motorhome. Wi-Fi has good access with some signal drops (we stayed on system 2 or 4 and off system 6). Family owners on site were helpful and easy to speak with - mind you, so were we. Clean dog run area which we kept clean by picking up after our dog. Did not use the toilets/showers/laundry so can't comment. Pool was being winterized but looked to be in good shape. Malls, etc., about 1 km away - restaurant across the highway - tourist info close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Rate for a 30 amp full hookup. Site was a gravel back-in and not level. View of Swan Lake. Cable TV around 50 channels with some audio as well. Wi-Fi connected fast and had a strong signal. Busy pool behind us made it noisy at times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
This is the second time we have visited this campground within the last few years and we were quite amazed with how many improvements have been made. The swimming pool and deck area were renovated making it very comfortable to spend time around the pool. The rates were reasonable, washrooms/showers were well maintained, and the owners of the park were friendly and accommodating. It was great to be staying in a location that was right in the middle of wine country. Overall it was an enjoyable experience and we will definitely be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2007
$27
We pulled in and it looked too scarry. Looked like alot of full time residents there who were very messy, garbage all around their trailers. We left. Hopefully they cleaned it up since. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2006
$27
The park is on a busy road and is an older park but the owners are in the process of making some changes. We had a site backing onto the grass and close to the water. The park is a bit cramped for large rigs but the sunset view is wonderful. The train noises were not a problem. It is almost in town and next door to the Vernon tourism office. Good location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2005
$25
If they would clean the bathrooms this campsite would have been rated higher. Fortunately we didn't have to use them. They did have a laundry room. The train goes by a couple of times a day and also during the night so if you don't like trains this is not the place for you. The site is only accessible from Hwy 97 and a very dangerous intersection. RV dealer is across the 97 but you take your life in your hands trying to cross. Some permanent trailers on site but most of them are maintained and the residents were quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com