219095 User submitted reviews online!!
Donorma RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (623) 583-8195
CGID4416

Donorma RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   5   10   3   1   6   7   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2014
$16
Friendly staff BUT park is old and not maintained well. Water supply was buried in tall weeds and a bush. Odd narrow streets make entry and backing into sites difficult. Watch for low power lines! Parking is a mix of gravel and dirt. Concrete patios but no picnic tables. Very close to train tracks with train whistles at all hours (not good at 3am!). Jets from nearby AFB add to the noise. Seemed like the majority of sites were permanent residents with run down rigs. Chickens run loose so watch your step - poop everywhere including walk to office. Would not stay here again!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$37
We stayed here for two nights. This is an old park with mature trees. There are part full time, older trailers; part snowbirds with mostly motor homes and a few overnight accommodations. The office is messy with lots of stuff here and there. The park is the same with lots of stuff here and there but not much trash. The family that runs the place are very nice. Due to the high season we were happy to find a place that would take us at six o'clock at night. That and the price of other RV Parks in the area with all their amenities that we didn't need was the main reason we stayed here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$50
We stayed at Donorma RV Park from Dec14, 2012 through Feb 14, 2013. We have placed our reservation for 2014. The hosts and their family were outstanding and filled our needs very efficiently. Our site was shady, comfortable, and cared for. We look forward to returning and seeing our newly acquired friends from many parts of the country! Good job! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$37
Price is way too high for a park of this poor quality. Has been neglected for a long time. OK stay for what we needed, but closer to the $20 a night range in amenities. Less than 100 yards from Burlington/Northern railway with plenty of trains each night and a crossing every 4 blocks plus very busy Hwy 60. Bring the ear plugs! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2011
$36
Chickens in the yard in the Phoenix metro area. Had uneven sites, cracked concrete pads. First and last visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$34
Older park that present owners have been attempting to update. Site assigned gravel with concrete patio. Access road to office a little confusing. It's the third lane turnoff. About 1/3 of the sites are permanent residents. Wi-Fi had issues as my computer could not connect due to no valid certificate. Owner gave me his own private connection code and although weak it worked. Plenty of off the air TV channels. Laundry an outdoor affair next to washrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$30
This is our 3rd visit to Donorma and we will come back again. The young managers have taken pride in improving the grounds and keeping everything neat and clean. A big improvement over our first visit. We enjoy the trees, the plantlife, grass and rabbits who fear nothing. The spaces are decent size with a concrete pad next to most sites. Not quite a resort, but a place where we are comfortable, safe and surrounded by nice people. We camped here this time for two months plus. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
I stayed here for 2 weeks while visiting relatives. This is an older campground but it is very well maintained. It is a combination of "transient" campers and permanent residents, but all of the sites seem to be neat and well maintained. Very friendly residents and staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and that you have an enjoyable stay. Excellent Direct TV satellite and Verizon wireless internet access. Even though the campground is on a main highway with an active railroad running along side of it, it was very quiet here with only an occasional loud train whistle. And the rabbits are still running around the campground at night. They're a riot! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$49
The new managers are the greatest. The short time they have been there, the park has improved greatly. The yearly people that are there are very friendly and helpful. It's nice to see green in AZ. I rate the park very friendly and a great place to stay. I will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
We stayed for an extended period of time last year. We appreciated the green grass and trees. There were many rabbits (but not too many) and birds. Both of which we don't find much of in Arizona. The management at the time was fairly new and the management this time was new. Both were very friendly and the new managers now seem to be working very diligently at improving the grounds, adding color and improving the ambiance for their visitors. All of the permanent residents seem to be very friendly, helpful and very positive about the improvements. The pool was not open but they seem to be working on it. We will definitely stay here again as what is most important to us is a clean, quiet and safe park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2007
$28
Nice older park. Rates reasonable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2007
$22
This was our second stay here and will be our last. Under a new manager as previous one got busted for making meth and selling drugs. New manager is friendly and helpful. In the month we were here the bathrooms were never cleaned. Friendly campground, but general deterioration of campground doesn't warrant another visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2006
$30
Nice park with friendly helpful manager. We stayed during my fathers health problems. One big draw back is the RR tracks just across the road. Train blew it whistle for crossing there and it was in an area where switching occurred between 1 and 3 AM. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2005
$30
Used for a place to keep our camper while visiting friends, in the city but seemed quiet and safe. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com