214654 User submitted reviews online!!
Bear Mountain RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (530) 275-4728
CGID444

Bear Mountain RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
81
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   6   9   1   7   6   5   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2012
$13
If you are looking for a park "out there" with no phone, no internet, no TV, you might like this park. If you do not mind a bunch of barking machines you might like it even more. If not - go somewhere else. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$15
The only reason we stayed here is because of the price. The other parks in Redding were much more than we wanted to pay. Lots of drawbacks, ie: rough roads, junky permanent resident sites and trashy modular units on site. Pluses to the park was the quiet rural setting but fairly close to Redding and the tourist attractions. Not sure if we would stay here again. They need to clean up the place and get rid of the trashy permanent residents. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
If you like being out there, this is the perfect place to stay, if not then head on to Redding. Park is nice although the roads will tear up your RV. The owner/manager is very nice and tries to help all she can. It's quite a pull up the hill leading into the Park, and it's gated. They do monthly rentals for RV sites. 345.00 a month + electric. Do not stay monthly in the winter months of November and December, as the electric rates can top $400.00 a month. Summer electric rates were around $50.00. Big difference in electric rates forced us to move on down the road. We like to stay a few months at each place we visit. They allow older RVs, so don't expect to see nothing but nice rigs. The monthly tenants can try and force themselves on you. Best not to talk to anyone. Cheers! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
The cabin was cute and just right for two though there were beds enough for 4. Small studio style with a sink, small fridge, and separate bathroom with a shower. We stayed for a week. It was very hot in Redding but the air conditioner in the cabin and the ceiling fan were wonderful. The pool was nice and clean and just cool enough. There isn't much nearby the campground so you have a drive to get food. No open fire grills were allowed due to dry heat so we bought an electric grill, worked wonderful. The office has plenty of books for readers and a lot of information on local sites. We would definitely stay here again. The only complaint was the office staff were not very friendly. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2008
$13
This place was run down. Swimming pool was not enticing with filth on top. I was met by permanent resident who was drunk and warning me about his biting dog. I definitely slept with one eye open all night. Glad to be out of there! Won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$12
This is a Passport America RV park, so we paid half price. We were here after Labor Day and not on a weekend. I can see where this would be a great place for a family since there is a nice pool and a play area with swings with lots of green grass. The large RV sites are gravel and dirt but mostly level. The tenting area is located under oak trees with plenty of shade. There were picnic tables but I didn't notice any fire rings. It was a quiet RV park and a nice change from the noise of the trucks on the interstate. The park is located approx. 6 miles from the I-5 in a rural area. Didn't notice any people staying there full time, although with Passport America this RV park is limited to 28 days, except for holidays. There was no cell phone service but we were able to use our satellite dish for tv. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$22
This place has all the things to be a first-rate RV park. It has a nice pool. The bathhouses are small, but clean. It is several miles off the Interstate and is quiet (I was not here on a weekend). Several pull-through sites are large enough to accommodate big rigs. Lots of trees. The staff was pleasant and friendly. On the downside, there is a large permanent or seasonal population that occupies about two-thirds of the sites that contribute to a general shabby appearance with the way they maintain their RVs and their sites. Little or no effort is made to improve the landscaping. Weeds grow knee-high around the site utility stations and around the pool fence. A weedwacker or Roundup would solve this problem. Leaves needed to be vacuumed from the pool deck. Many of the site number signs were broken or missing. The deck behind the office building is covered with junk and is in full view when entering the pool. The entrance to the permanent section is filled with junk cars and other unsightly trash. The water and electric sites were not big enough to park a big rig (33' fifthwheel). I was a little disappointed by the overall shabby appearance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2003
$10
This park was pretty hard to drive in to. The driveway was uphill and narrow. Not a bad park, but we didn't have any phone service and it seemed far from town. It was quiet which is a plus, but we have been staying at another park when we visit our children. We used Passport America, which was half off the going price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$20
The personnel here were very friendly and helpful. It was a beautiful campground and we'll probably return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$19
Campground is 6+ miles off the I-5 freeway (which means it's also that far away from the nearest railroad tracks), so the peace and quiet was a welcome change from other places near Lake Shasta. We were there in February 2003, and resort had plenty of available spaces. Grounds were very well maintained, quiet and peaceful. Separate tent sites available in more heavily wooded area adjacent to RV sites. Good experience. Would like to try it again when it's full and see if the peace and quiet prevail! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com