218572 User submitted reviews online!!
Cisco Grove Campground & RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (530) 426-1600
CGID4444

Cisco Grove Campground & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
406
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   5   6   7   7   2   7   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
We stayed here for an overnighter and wanted to check out the park. They assigned us to the A section and there was no way that we could have fit into the spot that they assigned us. It was very difficult to manuever around that part of the park pulling a 30 foot fifth wheel let alone pull into the space due to narrow spaces lined with trees. After checking out two more spaces and after three phone calls to the office, we moved to another space. However, as someone mentioned before, the trees hadn't been trimmed. I was very disappointed with the overall appearance and lack of maintenance in the park. We were across from old tennis courts that were overgrown with weeds. People were walking there dogs there. Rustic is the word. Section H looked much nicer and I would consider staying there, however the spaces are very uneven and it is full of campers with ATV/dirt bikes. This is a great park for OHV use but I wouldn't stay here as a destination unless I owned one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
This rustic RV campground lends itself to a true wooded camping experience. Lots of tall pine and cedar trees with many shady spots. Sites are graded dirt with slight leveling required. All hookups were functioning well. We stayed in Section H where there was a children's playground. A full rushing stream was not far from our site. For the most part, noise was not a problem even though the sites are very close together offering little privacy. We stayed with a large group so our rate was discounted. We would stay here again if we could pick our site. Some of the sites were full sun all day long while others were shady for good parts of the day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2011
$42
I made the reservation on Saturday morning with reservationfriends.com and when we arrived at Cisco Cove RV Park at 5:00 pm the lady at the check in told us that she doesn't have any sites available and she didn't know anything about our reservation, because she didn't check the email on that day. She offered us to stay on the side of the driveway in the park, which she called "overflow" with no hook ups at all. When I asked for a reduced rate she told me that it would be the same price $42 per night. But we didn't have another choice: it got late and we didn't know the area. WOW the most expensive dry camping I ever had. But we made the best out of it, they have the tubing in the winter, which of course cost us another $34. Still no discount for the dry camping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$39
We stayed in H loop (water, electric and sewer) with our travel club. We were in a pull through site that was made up of crushed gravel. Our site was so uneven, I had to put three inches of boards under one side of the trailer to level it side to side. There were no Wi-Fi or TV channels available. Satellite TV seemed to work. All cell phone carriers seemed to work through out the park. The bathrooms had nice showers and were clean. As one previous reviewer stated, the camp ground is close to Highway 80. I did not notice the noise at night. The train tracks were just past Highway 80 and I enjoyed watching and listening to the trains going up and down the mountains. The camp ground could definitely use some basic maintenance. Weeding the play grounds, basket ball court, tennis courts and horse shoe pits would go a long way to make the camp ground look more professional. Grading the sites would also make setting up and leveling much easier. This is a beautiful area and the camp ground provides access to great hiking, four wheeling and sight seeing locations We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
Close enough to hear Hwy 80 all day and night. Beautiful scenery. Sites close together especially in section H the OHV area. Three times after having made reservations months in advance for optimal sites, upon arriving, I was given a different-less desirable site. (Told by staff they had mistakenly already reserved site to someone else. Turns out they bumped me for other campers staying longer never informing me prior to my arrival.) Great jeep trail right at campground that goes up to lovely lakes. Nice little store with basic items on site. Gas across overpass on I-80. Campfires must be off ground ie: in BBQ or bring your washer drum. Great jump off spot for outdoor activities. All in all, I enjoy this spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$40
After initially assigning us a space that would not fit our camper. Re-assigned when we pointed out the issue. Recommend large units in pull through. It is a dirt bike/quad toy playground. A little dustier than a normal campground, if you want a clean parking lot type campground: don't camp here. Non-paved spaces and trees make it more natural. No problem with low branches for us. Dirt bike rides were fun up into the mountains. Wife, 9yr old and 12 yr old and I had fun. Nothing too challenging: mostly fire roads. Explore up into High Sierra lakes. We brought swim suits and had fun. Certain trails get fairly rocky, but not too bad. Watch for 4x4 trucks, etc. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
We stayed at this park after they reopened it, after being closed for several years. The new owners said they were going to fix it up. The only change I see is that the prices have continued to raise and no maintenance has been done to the park. Very low voltage on the hookups. Very dusty. this park could be great with some cleaning up and maintenance. Owners only seem to care about making money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
This is a nice campground. The shady pine trees and creek give it a nice atmosphere. There is a park and softball field. The amenities could be cleaned up and better maintained, but overall I would camp there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
The condition of this park can be described as neglected or in a state of "arrested decay." While there may be hundreds of campsites in the park, it appears that many of the sites have been abandoned and are not maintained. The park is very popular with ATV users. There is direct access to Tahoe National Forest from the park via ATV. With the opening a hunting season, there were also a lot of hunters staying at the campground. The roar from traffic on I-80 was extremely loud despite having a site in the back. Trees need trimming, limbs too low. Staff did not respond to our request for trimming around our rig. Also, mid-week when the entire park was virtually empty, we came back to our rig after a day out and had a Class A right in the site next to us despite the entire loop being empty! We camped in Loop H. I won't go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
The good: Beautiful location close to fork of Yuba River and OHV trails. Some decent sites, but you have to know where to look. Many good recreation opportunities. We took our dirt bikes and had great rides way back into the Sierras to various lakes and streams, where we fished and picnicked. Also, there's a good swimming spot on the river to cool off after riding. The bad: The park is falling apart at the seams. Way too much deferred maintenance. Its kind of depressing, this park has such incredible, natural potential and to see it so underutilized is sad. Freeway noise is a problem at the lower sites, try to find a site way to the back of the park, in the full hookup area adjacent to the OHV trail head. We'll go again, because of the great trails and natural beauty of the Sierras, but it would be great if they'd spend some money on this place! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2005
$33
Nice park, former Thousand Trails campground. Could use some updating and cleaning but overall a pleasant experience. ATV and 4-wheel drive access from the park though it isn't a nuisance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com