223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Indian Brave Campground was rated 4 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (724) 452-9204
CGID4452

Indian Brave Campground

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   1   4   10   4   1   7   1   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
I felt the need to make an account and write a review because this is now the worst campground I have ever been to. I used to come to this campground regularly, but I will never go there again. From what I understand the campground has been under new management for the past few years. I used to come here often when the previous owners were still in charge. The previous owners were extremely nice and easy going and would do whatever they could to make your stay better. The owner's wife was a nice, warm woman that would do different activities at the playground and Rec. Hall for the children and would make it fun for them. This place has done a 180. Instead of families, it seems like most of the current population of the campground are traveling workers that are temporarily employed around Pittsburgh. The rest of the camp is something like a retirement home. The new owner and his wife are extremely ignorant and rude, and from what I hear not just to us. I honestly could not believe how unhelpful and impolite they are to their paying customers and for no reason. The old owner would allow us to come in after hours of traveling in the middle of the night and catch up with us the next morning. Everything needs to be done to the new owners needs and I was told we would not be able to enter if we came after 8pm. They don't work around their customers. Also, there is not much of anything going on at the campground these days except for basic activities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
This place would be wonderful for a seasonal or full time site, all of which are around the outskirts and up and down the first few rows. The pull through sites are awfully tight and they cram as many campers into the tiny space as possible. They have you pull through and then someone backs in right behind you. Other than that, not too bad. When we got in it had been raining and the sites were flooded pretty bad. They took a few hours to drain into the storm drains and sewer drains that had been opened to help drain the sites. Pretty good water pressure. The olympic sized pool is close to the pull through sites and it kept pretty clean. The laundry facility is a little dated but it has an arcade for the kids to play in while you're doing laundry. The staff is pretty friendly and accommodating other than before we got there. We had reservations for a certain day, and were driving all day and night to get there. They called me at 7:45 and told me I had to check in before 8pm, at which point I was still 2 hours away. I told them I was going to spend the night somewhere else and check in the next morning, to which they responded that I couldn't check in until 2pm, even though my original reservation was for the previous day so they had the open site for me. Other than that experience the staff is friendly and they have fun things at the rec hall for kids like dances and karaoke. Wife says the shower and bathrooms were disgusting, but we generally don't use them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Wi-Fi is not advertised and not available. Site is level and connections did not leak. This is a seasonal/work camp/residential campground. Over 1/2 the long units are live ins from TX, MI, OH and other states working on Pittsburgh projects as welders and steel handlers. Good people. We met folks from lots of places. Transient sites are poorly designed and laid. First, they are 10' too narrow, even for our 17' trailer. Second, they are back to back meaning one unit pull into one and another unit pulls immediately behind, though staff works real hard to keep this from happening. Third, W/E/S are tightly together so it was hard to put sewer in securely. Fourthly, W/E/S is at extreme end of site so if your sewer connect is more than 10' from end of camper, get an extension. Roads are very rough as if intended to keep traffic slow. Among the worst kept bathhouse we've seen. Office is not staffed. There is a sign to call if office is needed and response is quick. Bought wood at good price, but it was green. This is closest to PIT, and owners allowed us a generous time extension to get to PIT and back. We would not camp here again. From 10: -1 dirty showers, -1 tepid water (no temp adjust), -1 no bathhouse ventilation, -1 push button (20 sec per push) shower, -1 cobwebs and insect eggs in bathhouse, -1 trashy site including broken glass, -1 green firewood, -1 rutty roads, -1 office not staffed normal hours, -1 camp site design. + 1 staff very accommodating. If staff handled just a few of these items in their control, this could be a good place. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$53
This campground is basically permanent residents. The interior roads and sites are narrow, and when it rains very muddy. The long pull-through we were in was doable for one night, even though we were right on top of the trailer next to us. We thought the price was outrageous. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
This campground was amazing. The workers were very nice and helpful. The restrooms were very clean. The pool looked brand new and it was also very clean. The sites were a little small but they were very level. They have water, 72 channels of cable, sewer, and electric. No Wi-Fi but the burger king right up the road does. Overall very nice, clean, and relaxing campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
This park is mostly seasonal camp spots. The spots they use for non seasonals are narrow pull thru spots that they park campers back to back. Very crowded with no shade. There are other nicer sites, but you have to be a seasonal member to get them. They have no Wi-Fi available. I understand that the owners are new and just recently took over, but with our travel trailer with the slides out one side and the awning out the other we were literally hanging over someone else camp spot. Seems a little absurd. There is room for more spaces if they are trying to make more money or something. I would not recommend this campground unfortunately due to this tiny cramped spot. If you live nearby and want to buy a seasonal spot then this might be a good place for you. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
Campground is cramped, boring and not very nice. Owners were very rude and nasty. They have a TON of rules and if you forget about one or don't know about one, they freak out! I was told these are new owners and they are always nasty. The old owners were nicer. So save your money and stay somewhere else. Location is close to interstate but not much else. Sites are too close together to really enjoy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$20
Made prior arrangements by phone with the owner for an overnighter. Took us to our site, made sure we had everything we needed. We will stop here again and again. Very satisfied. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2008
$25
We contacted the owner of this campground because we needed a site for our motorhome, for one month. The campground was advertised as "open" for the off season but the owner was actually in New Hampshire, trying to run a business/campground located in Western Pennsylvania. We received directions to the campground, used time and gas to view it, and tried to work something out because we needed a space. The owner kept changing the monthly fee...from $280.00, to $350.00, down to $250.00 and back to $350.00. As a business this campground is confused and disorganized. I recommend against it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
Campground ok if you need couple of nights. A lot of seasonals stay there. Roads in campground are a little rough. Fairly easy to get to and return to interstate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2005
$25
This campground is about 20 minutes north of Pittsburgh close to I-79 which makes it, mainly, a destination for locals. Website photos make it seem more spacious than it is. Of the 250 sites only 25 of them were for transients, all the rest were seasonal or permanents (or maybe a rent-a-trailer). The (so-called) pull-thru sites were actually back to back sites. They just happen to be pull-thru when the park isn't busy & they don't put anyone behind you. These sites are VERY close together. The park is located next to a small, not-very-clean river & is adjacent to a manufacturing plant that emits a constant, although not really that loud, machinery hum. They do have a relatively large outdoor pool, but, since we were there at the end of the season it was closed. There was a small game room with a handful of video games (PacMan & Tetris) & a laundry. Restrooms were small but fairly clean; although, the roof leaks into the women's stalls when it rains. This might be an ok campground if you were just staying one night passing through, but I would recommend others in the area if you were staying longer or preferred more space between sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com