219099 User submitted reviews online!!
Cottonwood Meadows RV Country Club was rated 6 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (604) 824-7275
CGID4458

Cottonwood Meadows RV Country Club

Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   8   7   1   7   1   7   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
A few good pull thru sites for Big Rigs. Asphalt road has tight turns but manageable. Sites are gravel and level. Good city water. Short timers are parked in front closer to the freeway, so there is some noise. About a mile from multiple RV parts and service facilities. We would stay on a return trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
This Park is located very close to both the exhibition grounds and the Trans Canada Highway, and as such it can be very noisy. The RV Park itself however, is quiet. For some strange reason the RV Park has no e-mail address, so if you want to book a site you have to phone them. The roads are paved and most of the sites are private, adequate in size, with grass or gravel. You can pick up some OTA TV stations, but there is limited cable. They do not have the better stations like A&E, Bravo, Space, Comedy or History. The Wi-Fi is very frustrating since it refreshes every once in a while to a log in page. Washrooms and showers are clean. Security codes to almost everything. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
This park is conveniently located right off highway 1, but far enough off the highway that the noise was not too much of an issue. There are lots of long term campers here, but mostly not too bad. We camped here with our 38 foot RV and toad and the pull through site easily accommodated us w/o unhooking. Internet and cable TV was great, didn't use any other amenities. Not a spot for a vacation, but would stay here again if we ever came through here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
Stayed there 4 nights, nicely kept and clean. Hard to get past the creep in the trailer that you check in and pay at. He smelled really bad, trailer was filthy and was an all around creepy experience. Nice front office that appears to be empty and not used, you have to duck the gate and walk into the campground to find someone to pay/checkin. Was told it was $42 a night, but was also charged $5 each for my children and husband. Internet and cable worked great, bathrooms were awesome. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
Our first clue that things were't quite right, was that there was a gate across the road, and a note saying to "walk to campsite 27A to register." When I got there, this shabby person in a shabby little trailer was there to check us in. The rates here are high for what you get: and if we wanted 50 amp electrical, it was $10 more. What a mistake it was for staying here. This place is an absolute dive, with mostly 'permanent' residents in shabby, run-down RV's and campers. When I asked the manager he said the longest stay is 30 days, but that is an absolute lie. Right when you click to connect to the internet on their Wi-Fi, it states that monthly guests may not take advantage of the WiFi, so it is very evident that these people have been here for months, with potted plants and permanent structures at their sites. We were really looking forward to the Jacuzzi after driving for so many hours, but when I inquired about it, the manager said it was contaminated. What a disappointment. After seeing the inside of this park, you couldn't pay me to use any of the facilities here. I would not recommend this park to anyone! Please share this information! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$34
Secure gated park with coded entrance. Close to Hwy 1 but slept OK. Lots of full timers here. The office was closed and it took a while to find the stand-in office/host. Wifi was good and so was the TV reception. Good for an overnight stop. Sites are needing upgrade We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2012
$28
Many sites occupied by permanent or semipermanent trailers. Many had dogs and some did not clean up after their dogs. The first thing I stepped in after backing into a site was dog doo. Not an auspicious start on a rainy night. Manager let us in but did not check with us till morning by which time I was packing up to leave. I would not recommend this RV park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
Very attractive park with trees and some streams. Clean and quiet. Owners/managers were relatively friendly. They had a shop with some supplies. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
Stayed there just three nights. It was an OK place but I found some of the sites junky. Easy to get into and out and appears secure. You do hear the freeway if you are in the front. Otherwise it is an OK place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
Located just off the Trans-Canada Highway, about an hour's drive east of Vancouver, easy in and out. Office staff was perfunctory: register and have a nice stay. Key code access gate to get into park. Several long-term sites, but relatively tidy. Sites are well-treed, level, packed gravel with grass on the side. Hook-ups were in the middle, so no problem there. WiFi and cable TV worked fine. Used MagicJack phone on WiFi and that worked fine also. Some train whistles through the night. It's a short drive to restaurants and shops. There is a golf course next door; and a major RV sales and service center across the highway. Good spot for an overnighter before heading into the interior of British Columbia. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$39
We were able to get in on the holiday (Labor Day) weekend without reservations. Centrally located to golf, stores, restaurants and touring the area. Sites around the edges more private & shaded. Wi-Fi wasn't working at site, had to go to office/ lounge to connect. Hot tub out of order. Staff friendly enough, and even refunded 1 night as we ended up leaving a day early. Highway noise noticeable but not too bad. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$37
Expensive for a one-night stay before crossing the border back into the States, but a nice campground. If we wanted to use the showers and rest rooms they're a bit far from our site, but we don't, so it doesn't matter to us. Nice privacy between the sites with shrubs that completely block our view of neighboring rigs. One drawback is that, although you feel like you're in the middle of nowhere, the noise from the highway reminds you that you're not. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$37
Older but very clean with new restrooms/showers. Many seasonal long term rigs but pretty tidy over all. Person in office was very helpful and suggested the appropriate sites for our 38ft motor home. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
We stayed here 3 days on our way to Alaska, and while the campground was OK, it was not as advertised. The office showed an open sign the whole time, however it was only open and staffed on the last day we were there and the staff wasn't very helpful. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2005
$28
We only stayed overnight; wifi didn't work, cable didn't work, sites were small, hill on each side of site making it difficult to walk; we had planned to stay longer but because of the lack of amenities, we left the next day, couldn't set up internet satellite due to too many trees; park is easy to find but pulling off Trans Canada W/B no traffic light and traffic very busy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com