206557 User submitted reviews online!!
Cherry Hill Mobile Home Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (918) 446-9342
CGID4475

Cherry Hill Mobile Home Park

Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   8   9   7   5   7   9   9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
Mobile home park with sites for RVs, close to freeway, but not much noise. Roads are paved with large gravel sites. Grass between sites. Power, water, and cell (AT&T) good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
This was a very convenient park for us to stay overnight to visit friends in Tulsa. Close to I-44, although the route from the exit to the park is rather convoluted. Our GPS gave us good directions; if no GPS, there is good signage to Elwood Avenue. As previously stated, sites are scattered among mobile homes but quite spacious and most have trees for shade. Park was very quiet at night. There is a pool and laundry room, but not much else in the way of amenities. There is one bathroom/shower each for men and women. The office is open only 8-4 weekdays, so if arriving after hours call ahead and verify where they will leave your registration information. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$17
Really enjoyed staying at this park. Close to theaters, restaurants, malls, grocery and nice bike path right outside entrance that follows the river. This is a mobile home park with rv lots dispersed throughout so the lots are larger than the usual rv park with lots of trees and well kept roads. The ladies working the front desk were so accommodating and pleasant but i found out when we left that they were being let go and replaced with new management. Shame on the owner for this! The monthly rate was 509 and included electric, very reasonable. Train does go through park and a large company is located on one side of the park and can be noisy at times but not as bad as some "resorts" that we've stayed at. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
This is mostly permanent mobile homes, but we enjoyed the stay. Quiet in the evenings, great pool and play ground and a really nice little community. The only draw back is an occasional bad smell from the waste water treatment plant down river. We will return. We spent one night traveling through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
This is a decent value for an overnight stop. It is a convenient on/off from the interstate. Wi-Fi is available at the office building in the laundry room. Although the RV sites are adjacent to semi-permanent mobile homes, the park is quiet, shady, and clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
Not a bad place, but not great either. The lawns were maintained and it was clean with some very nice rigs staying here. A bonus points in my book. We only stayed there one night, and spent most of it visiting friends in town, so I was originally going to give it a 7, but dropped it to 5 as noted below. The park is pretty easy to get to from westbound Skelly Drive, but road construction makes it a long drive down the access road when approaching from eastbound. The park was quiet despite the nearness of both the Interstate and train tracks. The problems I had weren't major, but I would have planned my trip differently if we'd been forewarned. The cable at our site never worked, but the antenna picked up all the local stations fine, and we weren't there for TV. That said, I deducted the point because there was no response from the park when I called them about it and got voice mail, and never heard a word back. The second problem was that the water was shut off to the park to facilitate a repair at a single Mobile Home site. Yes, the entire park on a weekday morning. If we hadn't been in a hurry to get out of town, we'd have been in big trouble since we normally sleep in. If the gentleman who called us back about our reservation had mentioned the upcoming maintenance it would have changed our plans. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
Good overnight park, clean and quiet with level sites and friendly people. Cherry Hill is primarily a nice mobile home park with an RV section that does not have showers and/or restrooms. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$20
This is primarily a mobile home park, but it has a segregated RV section. The RV sites are quite large and can accommodate big rigs and have a paved driveway pad that is wide enough for two full-sized vehicles. There are some large trees in the RV area that provide some shade. The entire park is clean and quiet. We stayed a month visiting family and got the monthly rate of $500. There were number of big, expensive motorhomes and fifth wheels all around us and many were repeat visitors. This is a great place to stay to visit Tulsa and we plan to stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
We stay here 2 or 3 times a year visiting our daughter in Tulsa. Nice and quiet-good sites and friendly people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
BEWARE of this park's refund policy. We had an emergency situation come up and could not get a partial refund: it is managements "policy" not to refund. Who is management: the person I was talking to. Our site was not quiet, heard the freeway noise and the mobile home residents playing LOUD music in their cars. Yes, to grassy areas, pool not kept up, and internet is available only in the laundry room. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
We stayed here 5 days along with our in-laws while moving our son into ORU. As the others said, it is mainly a mobile home park but the RV sites are nice, shaded with plenty of parking. Easy access to I-44 to get where ever you want to go in the Tulsa area. The pool was very nice and clean. Didn't find a bathroom area except near the office. Wi-Fi is available but only from the laundry room (located next to the office and pool). No problems receiving DTV. The park was well kept and the staff friendly. We will definitely be staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
This is a very clean, quiet park. RV sites were mostly shaded. It has a beautiful swimming pool. No restrooms except at pool, so use your RV bathroom. Easy access to interstate and all of the Tulsa area. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
We have stayed here on a few occasions. Primarily a mobile home park, but this park was obviously conceived to service both mobile homes and RV's. The sites are cement with plenty of area for parking tow vehicle. Hookups are well situated and hookup is a breeze. Plenty of shade and the park is easily easily accessible from I-44. The only draw back was that the pool did not seem to be maintained as well as it has been in the past. We have looked at other parks in the Tulsa area and this one is definitely the best. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$21
Nice place to stay when visiting the Tulsa area. This is an Escapee park and our rate was the Escapee rate. Regular rate is $25. Mostly a Mobile Home park but RV sites available. Ours was level gravel and grass with good electric and water. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$15
Rate is weekly rate with Escapees membership. We enjoyed our three-month stay at this mobile home park with some RV sites in the front section. Its main advantages are that it is quiet, convenient and has large grassy sites, many of which are shaded by huge trees. There is a very nice, clean pool. It is just a short drive to downtown, restaurants and shopping and you can ride bikes on the River Trail just outside the entrance. The trail system extends for miles on both sides of the Arkansas River. There are some old and poorly maintained mobile homes in the park, but most are in the rear section. A few of the long-term RV sites have some junk outside. However, the park is generally well maintained. There were several management turnovers during our stay. We used our own Sprint wireless card and were able to use our satellite TV. Tulsa is a terrific city. Be sure and walk around the downtown, which is filled with wonderful art-deco buildings, and don't miss the Gilcrease and Philbrook Museums. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
Second time we have stayed here. It really is a mobile home park with some RV spots. Clean and real nice pool area. Easy on/off I 44. No restrooms/showers so plan to use your RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$17
Many of the residents of this campground are there for the long term but it is still a good spot to stay for just a few days or even a one night stopover. One of the best things about the campground is that it is located adjacent to the River Trail that runs along both sides of the Arkansas River. It is an easy traffic free walk or bike ride to downtown. There is a WiFi provider for a charge but when we stayed there there was also a free site available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$20
I agree that this park has much to offer in the Tulsa area. It is right across the river (just west) of downtown and very close to ORU and the new Oklahoma Aquarium. Most sites are permanent residents but I get the feeling that it is well managed as it was very quiet day and night and generally attractive appearance. Large clean pool near the office. Many tall cottonwood trees provide shade in the summer. Nearest neighboor was about 100 ft. away at my site #409. Easy access to I-44 east or west. There were some cons but compared to the competition - this is a little unadvertised gem on the river in Tulsa. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2004
$20
This is an excellent facility in an area where there are not many RV parks of note. While it is listed as a Mobile Home Park there are numerous RV spaces. The spaces are extremely large so big rigs and slide outs should not be an issue. The park is centrally located, more so than the few other parks in the Tulsa area and very convenient to the new Oklahoma Aquarium in Jenks Oklahoma, which is just across the river from Tulsa. The managers are very friendly and helpful. The park is easily accessed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com