217882 User submitted reviews online!!
Lady Luck Casino was rated 8 out of 10 based on 55 user reviews. Phone: (573) 333-6389
CGID4515

Lady Luck Casino

Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   8   8   6   5   8   6   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
We have stayed here a couple times before and were very happy. At $20/night it was a real bargain. Went to check in and was told the rate was now $40 because they had suffered a lot of damage in the past year. At $20 it was probably under-priced. $30 would be fair, but for $40 we expect something special. A smoky casino and mediocre restaurant is not reason enough to bring us back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$17
All sites are full hookups. 2/3 are pull-through sites and the rest are back-ins. Availability of cable TV and Wi-Fi depend on what site you get, but most sites are roof satellite friendly. The sites are cement and many are sloped. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$17
Good Sam price. All concrete roads and sites, all pull through. They need a bit of maintenance on utilities but our 50 amp FHU worked fine and I took cable from the next site that was unoccupied. Casino small but nice and staff were very friendly. Check in is at the casino fan desk. We were there on a Sunday and restaurant staff was scant and the food just acceptable. But it is a good stop for overnights or casino entertainment. Price is right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$19
This is a good campground if you just need a decent one-nighter, or if you are an avid gambler. I don't like gambling, but I do enjoy a decent place to spend the night, safe and secure. The electric, water and sewer all worked just fine. The bathhouse and laundry appeared very nice, although we did not use them. The pull through sites are concrete, level and long. The back-ins look a little short to me, but I was on a pull through anyway. The Wi-Fi for our site, #10, was totally non-existent. Not even a weak signal. I noticed later on that their apparent "one and only" Wi-Fi antenna was at the far end of the park, on top of the bathhouse/laundry building. If you want Wi-Fi, I would advise you to park down that way. I am not a total electronics idiot, but I could not find the cable TV hook-up on my site, or on any of the other sites for that matter. They must be extremely well camouflaged is all I can say. I called the "fan club", which is the office for the campground, and the lady said she would send a guy down to see what the deal was. No one ever showed up, so I had to break out my tailgater in order to watch my STL Cardinal game. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$17
We have been here several times before but stayed this time because it was the best "any port in a storm". Most of the lower half of the Mississippi valley was having violet storms so we stayed here rather than traveling any farther this Halloween. We had a FHU, pull-through site. The cable TV was only 3 channels at our site, but we received 25 channels after the maintenance guy plugged us into the adjoining site. Even then, all was not right with the cable situation. After going through the 25 channels, I saw that they were not as shown on their list. There were at least three stations (CBS, ABC Family, and TBS) that were on multiple (up to 4)channels. So, although I had 25 channels I had only about 15 different stations. At least the site was satellite friendly. As a previous reviewer mentioned, the Wi-Fi was useless - I could not connect with either of 2 devices. The laundry and bathrooms were not as smelly as on our last visit (see my 5/13 review). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$19
First the bad: Don't expect Wi-Fi - connection was very weak and inconsistent. It was so poor that it was impossible to make a connection to any website. We never were able to connect. Forget their claimed cable connection. We only received 1 station that was anywhere near watchable. The rest were so snowy and noisy they could not be watched. Over the air stations have good reception and a good number more than what cable offered. Bathrooms were 'sort of' clean. The drain in the shower didn't work. When we removed the mat over the drain we found out why. Hair had accumulate over the drain grating which prevented if from draining. It's obvious that whenever they clean they don't really clean and the mat had not been moved in a long, long time for that much hair to be on the drain. They have a sign right at the entrance to the casino property telling RVers to turn to a particular radio station for directions. By the time you get to the sign you already need to be going in the right direction. Otherwise you need to stop in the road, block any traffic, and listen to the over the air recording telling you where to go. The signs leading to the RV park need to be bigger and placed better where they are more readily seen. Food at the casino restaurant is just OK, but pretty bland and nothing exceptional. The good: Sites are level. Nice concrete pads. Grass well kept. Overall, if you're hooked on casinos then you really don't have a lot of options in this part of the state so this will work. It's OK as a stop over when traveling thru the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$17
Great little campground with all you would expect from a casino campground. Level concrete pads, good utilities, Sprint worked good here. Grass and landscaping well maintained. Very easy on and off interstate: as mentioned it is about 5 miles off the interstate but right on the river. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$17
We stayed here for one night Rate is with a casino card and the Good Sam discount. We encountered a couple problems this time that we did not have during our last visit. This time we were unable to connect to their Wi-Fi even though there were only about a dozen RVs in the park. The building containing the laundry, bathrooms/showers, and a TV lounge smelled bad. It was kind of a funky/musty/moldy odor which lasted our entire 20 hour stay. This is a decent park but a bit out of the way since it is a 10+ mile round trip off I-55. Southbound, it is the last full service RV park until the Memphis area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$21
I am giving this nice clean RV Park a 10 because of the rate and it's clean. It is small but adequate, not far off the Interstate, has a casino, restaurant, etc. No speed bumps either. Give it a try. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
We found this a nice place to stay over one night, even though we are not gamblers. The spots are all paved and most are pull-throughs. It is right along the Mississippi River, is clean, and it has grassy spots between each lot and picnic tables. The price was right too. We would come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$17
Rate is with casino card and GS discounts. This our first time here since the flooding in the spring of 2011 closed the park. As of right now, they do not take reservations. We called 2 days ahead and they said getting a site (even on a Friday) should not be a problem. You pull into a site and then check in at the casino hotel. We stayed here the first Friday of November and had a FHU, pull-through site with 24 channel cable TV and decent WI-FI on site. There are 2 rows (of 9 sites each) of concrete, pull throughs that are satellite friendly. The remaining 9 sites are back-ins in a row bordered by trees. These sites may not be satellite friendly. Depending on which row you are in, the sites have either an upward or downward slope. The sewer is a little bit forward in the site. The park was less than half full. They have restored or rebuilt the building containing the laundry, a lounge area with TV, and 4 full bathrooms with toilet, sink, and big shower in a single room. The laundry was only a dollar per machine - first time in years that I've been able to do a full load of laundry for only $2. It is easy walking distance (maybe a couple hundred yards) to the hotel and/or the casino. Main street Caruthersville is only a 10-15 minute walk. Park is 10+ mile round trip off I-55. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
Very neat and clean park. There is absolutely no problem getting satellite with your dome. We didn't tow a vehicle this time, and the only place to eat was at the Casino restaurant which was not very good, and very expensive. The shuttle service is excellent, and the staff were friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$18
Good park to stop at if you are traveling I-55. The park has been completely cleaned up since the flooding over a year ago and some of the sites have cable TV. Rate shown reflects a players club card for the casino plus the Good Sam discount. Level concrete sites are easy to get into and as others have said, the security is good. We camped here in a 5th wheel and will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$18
My wife and I always stay here on our trips to SE Iowa. The only thing I can find that's a negative is that there is no cable for TV and no real access to see the Mississippi River. The brush and trees have grown up too high to see any tugs and pleasure boats. The shower are combined with the toilets. Every time we've camped there, they have been exceptionally clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$16
This park is great and would have gotten a 10 if they would accept reservations. We travel in a 45' motorhome and this park is easy in/easy out and the sites are long enough that we didn't have to unhook. The shuttle to and from the casino was very good. The price reflects a Good Sam discount along with a players card discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$17
The park offers concrete interior roads and level concrete pads that are mostly pull throughs. Grounds are neatly groomed; shower and laundry facilities are newly restored and very clean. The area is quiet and has good security. Utilities are good; there is no Wi-Fi but AT&T phone and data service is strong in the area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$20
What a gorgeous park! Wi-Fi manicured grounds, lots of concrete, reasonable size sites with views of the Mississippi river from some sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$17
This park experienced flooding in the summer of 2011. It is open but they are rebuilding the restroom/shower facilities. The sites were concrete, of good length for pull-throughs, and equipped with new power poles. (Did not use water hookup due to cold weather.) The hotel/casino (where RV park fees are collected) and restaurant are convenient. We would stay here again while en route on I-55. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$17
Lady Luck Casino provides easily accessed, level, concrete pull-through sites with full hook-ups. The area is secure and neatly groomed except for some minor trash escaped from bags set out for on-site pickup. Free Wi-Fi is available in the casino lobby and restaurant. AT&T phone and data reception were both good in this area. More than twenty TV channels were available via antenna; satellite reception was also good. Some background noise from traffic and nearby industry was present but not obtrusive. The price reflects the Good Sam and Players discounts. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$19
This is a very nice campground. They have spacious sites, good hook-ups and great satellite reception. This campground was underwater when the Mississippi flooded earlier this year. They have cleaned the campground very well but the shower/laundry/restroom building is closed until they repair or rebuild. We didn't need this facility so it didn't hamper our stay. Security seemed very adequate with casino personnel driving or walking through the campground on a regular basis. It is well lit at night. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
This is a nice RV park with paved sites. Some of the sites will require some leveling. The casino is not much with way too much smoke. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$30
While the amenities are not fabulous, finding an open campground in January was. Everything was neat and clean and the choice of restaurants was nice after a long day on the road. We'll stop here every year on our way to Texas. The folks were friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$18
We stayed here twice on this trip: once at the beginning of October and once at the end of the month. 2/3 of the sites are pull-through, full hook-ups with 25 channel cable TV. We were able to get the free WiFi in our RV. You can get a view of the Mississippi from most of the park and the casino/restaurant/bar is a 1-200 yard walk. Bathroom/laundry building is modern and clean. Except for possibly a few of the back-ins, most sites are satellite friendly. The main negative is the 15 miles round trip to and from I-55. Unless you really want to gamble, the cheap price is offset a few bucks by the extra miles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$18
It's a top notch place to stay overnight being right off I-55. I do have a little trouble connecting to their Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$21
Found this park on this review site. Was a little concerned when I read a review talking about security and as we we driving through town to the casino, but it was awesome. The sites are all concrete, nice lawns and the park is very clean. The price is awesome and if there are a few discounts. You feel very safe, security all night. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$18
Good place for an overnight stop at a reasonable rate. You get a discount for either Good Sam or join the casino player's club and get their card. Good level concrete pads with some room on each side. Easy access just a few miles off I-55. We would stay here again for an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$19
This was a nice park on the Mississippi River at an excellent rate. We did not think like the Casino due to the hangover smoke. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
Planned to stay one night, and stayed two to keep out of bad weather on the drive home. Park has paved level sites, clean picnic table and room to put the awning out. Restaurant in the casino had good food but horrible service. They do not take reservations but it wasn't full the two nights we were here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
Great place to stop over. We came here with three kids and two dogs. Level clean sites, sewer at every site, nice laundry room. Just keep in mind they close at 10pm. There was also many rvers boon docking in the parking lot with no problems, security even said no problem. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$18
Site was level. Don't really gamble - but played a penny machine and had fun. Pets in view in campground but kept up and no annoying barking. Very friendly check-in staff at box office. Great stop if you like to gamble or an overnight. Not really a "camping" stop". Enjoyed it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$17
Great overnight park, long level concrete pull-throughs. Very clean; and all the staff was very friendly. The restaurant at the casino was good, no need to unhook. The park is on the banks of the Mississippi river. The price was right but the casino took care of that. We will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$17
This was the second time we stayed at this park. The price reflects Good Sam and Lady Luck member discounts. Restrooms clean, park clean, security great and check in person friendly. The only problem faced was not with the campground but with the Casino Restaurants. Both last year and this year the service in the restaurant was poor. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$20
We have stayed here numerous times over the years and agree that it is a decent park with FHU cement sites. Unless you are coming for the casino, it is only worth coming here because of the price. You will, however, lose a few bucks of that savings because it is about 15 miles off of I-55. I couldn't find the free ice this time and didn't feel like walking over to the casino to inquire about it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
There are large sites and they are very level. A nice watchman at night: we felt safe here. The restrooms could have been cleaner, but weren't horrible. Grass was pretty high, but it had been raining a lot. No food other than the casino: good for lunch or dinner, but not for breakfast. Would overnight there, but would not plan to stay for comfort. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
All concrete, level sites at the Lady Luck. It is good for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
Very nice and clean, paved sites; easy in and out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$19
Long pull throughs, great for an overnight, which is all we were there for. Paved sites nicely landscaped, good roads. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
We stayed here one night on trip north, then again a one night stay on our trip back home. Somewhat difficult to find if you are using a GPS. Followed signs and arrived at our destination no problem. Signs at RV Park say to tune to a radio channel for instructions, but don't bother. If you have reservations, I would call the office as you enter park grounds and they will tell you where to park. If you have no reservation, take any site that doesn't have a traffic cone on it. Hook up, go to the office and register. Very clean grounds. We were there on a Monday night and on a Friday night and it was very quiet both times. Food in restaurant was excellent. Definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
Nice clean, well kept Rv park, located on the Lucky Lady Casino property, Rate $20, less $2 for Good Sam and additional $2 for "Players Card". The RV park is located on the banks of the Mississippi River with plenty of river traffic. Nothing for kids to do, so I'd say this is an adult park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$19
Smaller park, hard to find at night. Paved sites and pull throughs. Near river boat gambling. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$22
Great park, staff tried to be very attentive. Cable TV was not working, but they tried to fix it. Very relaxing, right time of the year. Would certainly stay again. Wi-Fi was unreal fast. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$20
Our stay was fine. We stayed only a night on our was to Illinois. No problems at all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$18
This is now called the Lady Luck but the RV park is still there. Very nice new park, full hookups, several long concrete pull thrus, very quiet considering it is next to a casino. If you don't gamble there isn't much to do but this is a really good place for an overnight stopover. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$16
Rate is $20 a night with a $2 discount for Good Sam & $2 discount with casino card (get one in casino prior to registering!) I you stay 6 nights you get the 7th free. This is a very nice & well maintained campground. Washers & driers are $1. There are very nice shower facilities; free, fast Wi-Fi; and full hookups (30 or 50 amp). Some of the sites are 75 feet long so you don't need to unhook if you are making an overnight stop. Casino is a bit on the shabby side and needs some updating. It is undergoing an ownership change. As of 06/10/2008 it will become the Lady Luck Casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$17
This park's facilities (full hook up, cable, and Wi-Fi)are as good as any park between St. Louis and Memphis on I-55. It is also newer and cheaper than most full service parks. I just hope the new casino owners don't hike the rates. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2008
$19
Great view of the river. The restaurant in the casino is very good. Try the Beale Street Chicken. Shower layout was best I have seen. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$20
This park was very nice for a Casino with large, level, paved sites and grassy areas. Very nice laundry and restroom facility with private showers and toilets. Amenities include free bags of ice, meal credits and shuttle to casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$17
Park is new, clean, well laid out with roomy, open sites and modern facilities (FHU, cable, and WIFI). Even if you are not interested in the casino, it is worth the 10+ miles round trip off I-55 because of the cheap nightly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$19
This is a very clean, well maintained campground located right on the Mississippi River. It is attached to Casino Aztar which is great if you like to gamble. It has a laundry on site and there is frequent security patrols through the campground and is well lit at night. The downside is the lack of good restaurants and good supermarkets. Recommend that you bring groceries with you if an extended stay. I would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$19
Really nice campground. Clean and new. Wifi was broken. Free ice and some coupons for the casino. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$16
All concrete level pads. Scenic view. With the casino's players card, and good sam membership, we only paid $16 per night. We felt it was a great value. Not many choices for dining out, was the only negative for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$20
This has to be the deal of the Century! $20 per night with free wifi, free ice, showers, full hookups. A pretty decent restaurant in the main building offering a buffet nightly for $11.95. (Corky's BBQ). The bar was fun too with the usual Country Music band, but better than most. We lost a total of $4 in the casino, (I work too hard for my money to lose it to a slot machine), but the casino was interesting. The only negative was the "death ray" lighting in the RV park. It was lit up so brightly the birds were chirping at 2:00am. (of course, thats what the casino owners want: can't sleep? Might as well gamble.) Bottom line: bring something to block out the lights or be prepared to gamble the night away! We'll be back with blinders on! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$16
Wow, what a great place to stay. The gal that registers the customers is awesome. Felt safe and secure within the campground. Had all the amenities we needed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$20
We are currently staying in this rv park. Sites are paved and somewhat narrow. But we have room for our slides and a space to put a lawn chair or two. Park benches on the riverbank offer a great view of the Mississippi River with the tugboats and barges passing by as well as an ocassional riverboat. If you go to the boat and get the players pass before checking in at the gift shop, it's good for a free night in the rv park as well as $2 off per night. When used with the Good Sam discount, we paid for 5 nights and get 2 free. The park offers free wifi along with cable tv. Small laundry room with two washers and two dryers, a dollar changer and vending machine for detergent and additives. All in all, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2005
$20
This place is great, if you dont mind parking in a parking lot. The sites are very narrow, and we had no room for our slides with the neighbor almost at our door. It was a cheap 20.00 but the Hayti/Portageville KOA had a deal for the same price with presentation of our daily game pass. We took our game pass to Hayti/Portageville Koa and they gave us a site for 18.00!! (see my review on the Hayti/Portageville Koa) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com