218680 User submitted reviews online!!
Midland RV Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 57 user reviews. Phone: (432) 697-0801
CGID4516

Midland RV Campground

Camp Information
Sites
195
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   7   6   8   7   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
We stopped here for 2 nights to visit friends. Hard to find a park with vacancies in Midland/Odessa because of the oil boom. Convenient location. Lots of full time sites but park is clean and quiet (everyone works lots of hours in oil fields). All utilities worked fine. Had a good sized, dirt dog park that helps because our puppy is 10 months old and needs to run. We will return when in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
This park was nice for Midland. The office people were ever so nice. They keep several sites available for overnight travelers in an otherwise full oil field worker town. The sites were large, long and gravel. They have a nice dog run. We were not far from stores and downtown. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
This park is on the eastern edge of Midland, bordering I-20 to the south and a major freight train rail line about a 1/4 mi to the north and a huge trucking operation between. With Midland being a hub of oil patch activity there is significant road, rail, and trucking noise 24/7. We grew up in this environment so no big deal for us but know that it is important for others. Registration staff were friendly and helpful, there was a golf cart escort to our sight. Pads were level gravel and we requested and received a pull-through with no trees and got it. The pads with trees will not accommodate big/tall rigs. The park will do long term rentals and there are quite a few work campers but there is no junk or other signs of any particular rig being a long term resident, other than the employees of the park that live in the park. This is also a popular park for one night layovers, we have seen lots of rigs come in late and leave early the next day in our one week stay. This is not a destination park, no swimming pool, playgrounds, or even picnic tables at any sites. You pretty much have to park your tow or towed vehicle where the picnic table would normally be. However, there are two fenced dog runs. Plenty big for lapdogs, a little small for bigger ones. The Wi-Fi is the best I have ever had at an RV park. There are antennas everywhere, everybody is close to a signal and I consistently had transmission rates of 2.95 Mbps. Electric power was solid, no voltage dips or spikes. Water pressure was a little on the high side. This has been a great park to be our home base while getting work done on the truck and the rig. Convenient to both Midland and Odessa. No matter what we needed or wanted to do, it was within 12 miles, including an air museum, two malls, a whole slug of chain restaurants, a college, and a university. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
Good campground for short stay. Internet and cable good. Campground full. Reserve early. I recommend a fuel stop before parking due to extreme congestion at nearby large rig stations during peak periods. To depart West on I-20, I drove N to Industrial Blvd, then W to 1788, then S to fuel stop with access to I-20. Much easier, FYI. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
We had a one-night stay. The lots are level and the hostess was friendly at check-in time. The entire grounds (except for the dog runs) are pea gravel, not unusual for this area. The grounds were clean and tidy. However a nearby gravel/dirt road carried a lot of traffic and my rig and motorcycle (in an enclosed trailer) got quite dusty. Laundromat was so-so. While I was there, another guest complained to the manager about a dryer not putting out heat. The manager's response was "nobody else has complained." Can't say if the guest was correct or not, just didn't seem to be a very customer friendly response. Cable TV and wireless internet were adequate. Quite a bit of noise from I-10 and a nearby train. Good enough for an overnight but I wouldn't want to stay there for a long period. Felt it was priced above its value. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$32
This park was fine for a night. A lot of oil workers in the area and many stayed at this park. However, there were sites for travelers. WiFi was good and cable was good. Getting to the park was a little problem. Coming from the east we traveled along the North Frontage Road and had to cross a busy street. We stopped around 4:00 and were able to get across the busy street, but any later and there will be lots of traffic. Just make sure you are not traveling to the park during rush hour. I would stay here again if I were in the area, but would try to avoid this area due to the oil field workers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
Campground near I-20, but freeway/interstate noise is tolerable. Spaces are close. Most campers were living there, working the oil/gas fields. Yes - the few yards from the frontage road to the RV park entry is full of potholes, but it's a short distance (just drive SLOW). Hosts were very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Very friendly staff. Nice and clean park. Lots of full-timers in the oil industry, but nice people. Small store on site, but close to other convenience stores for small stuff. Short stay...would stay there again passing through. My only concern is the road going in. It's got a lot of pot holes from heavy trucks further down the road. Very hard on the trailer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$14
I had a really nice stay here, regardless of the weather. If you've been to West Texas in June, you know it is hot and dry. This campsite did offer some spaces with trees, of which I was very lucky to get one of since I am in a 30' or less RV. The trees are in the older section of the park, so the spaces with the most shade can not accommodate big rigs. They are in the process of re-wiring the spaces which is good because they had been experiencing brown outs since they expanded. That was no longer a problem when I left. I stayed there for 11 weeks and would go back. They have a nice laundry facility, a gym, free wi-fi and cable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
There are not a lot of RV parks in the Midland area. Of the campgrounds we saw in the area, this place seems to be one of the better ones. It’s fine as an overnighter if you’re passing through the Midland area. The pull-through sites are long enough to accommodate most RVs and wide enough that you don’t feel crowded. There are no shade trees in these spots. The shaded spots are back-ins and appear to be occupied by extended stay and long term RVers (possibly the oil field workers, as the area is pretty inundated with oil fields.) All of the hookups worked well, the Wi-Fi signal was strong and the cable quality was clear with plenty of channels. The staff seems friendly and attentive to the park and its amenities. Midland is in a flatter portion of Texas, so the winds do whip through the park a bit, but it was tolerable the night we stayed. It’s not too far off the interstate, so you do hear the traffic in the distance, but it wasn’t too bad. As previously mentioned, the road (Midland Dr.) is pretty horrendous for the couple of hundred yards you need to drive to get to the entrance, so take it slow. We would consider staying again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Awful, horrible, dirty park, dirt sites. Lots of full time "workers". Be sure to bring a surge protector and drinking water. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
Small park, lots of oil workers. Clean, all gravel. Nice dog runs with grass. Ok for a one night stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
This park met our needs for an overnight stay. Friendly staff, large pull through, and adequate Wi-Fi. Several dog runs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$26
The lady who checked us in was great. She guided us to our spot where my wife took over helping me park. The hookups are adequate and there is free cable with your site. The roads and parking spots are dusty gravel so the park can be a bit dusty as the wind howls through here. We got the Escapee discount which was a pleasant surprise. We would stay here again for a night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2013
$27
This is not a pleasant place to stay, although it may be the best for many miles around. As others have mentioned, the entry road is horribly rough. We had a security streetlight right behind us that shined in all night. At 5am Tuesday morning, the dumpster (which was also right behind us) was picked up and emptied by an extremely loud truck. There was no grass anywhere near us, nor any concrete, only white rock gravel everywhere. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$30
This is the first time I am staying at the campground. In this area, you have two choices. Lots of other "RV Parks" are out there, but they are all hookups in a dirt patch. The amenities are good and cable TV and Wi-Fi were excellent. People in the office go out of their way to make you feel welcome and help you. You are close to I-20, not noise is not an issue. You can walk to the nature center that was just opened. If you go inside, you will not believe you are in west Texas. Must visit. Don't know why the campground does not mention this. Will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$30
This is a great campground...don't let word about the bad road coming in bother you. It is approximately 500 feet on a dirt road that is currently under construction but allows you plenty of space to come in and maneuver. The park itself was fine. The ladies in the front office were very nice and helpful. Doggie park available to our dog...they work hard to keep it clean and neat. We will definitely stay here anytime we are in this area! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$30
This park is probably the best choice in the Midland/Odessa area. The road into the park is horrible, but roads within the park are good. Check-in was efficient, and guests are escorted to sites. Our site (#86) was a short pull-through. There are very few trees and no grass in this area, except for the dog run. Utilities worked well, as did the cable TV. Wi-Fi was very slow at times. When Midland received a wonderful rain during our stay, our site and the one next to us turned into giant deep puddles - boots required. The park is full almost every day and most sites are for long-term residents. Despite the close quarters, it was reasonably quiet at night. We did not check out the showers/restrooms. We would choose this park again if we return to Midland. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
I give this campground such a low score because of the painful stickers everywhere. They are painful and disabling when they stick in your pets' feet. It is sad to watch. If you do not have pets, it is a fine, reasonably quiet park. You can visit George W. Bush's boyhood home here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
It has been several years since we stopped at this rv park. They have expanded it considerably. It is still about 99% full of extended stay workers. They seemed to have cleaned it up somewhat as it used to look real trashy. We had no issues with electricity but the weather was mild and we didn't run our A/C. I can imagine when it is hot and everyone is running their A/C. there could be problems. The entrance road is rough but it appeared that it was about to be resurfaced as there were survey stakes along the road. I would recommended making a reservation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Agree with the other comments about the dirt road off the frontage road. The staffers we met were great. This CG has a number of problems. First off, the power system is antiquated and obsolete. We had problems with our a/c circuit breaker tripping, as had others in the recent past. The system cannot handle the RVs of today. We were fortunate to get a shaded site: nearly all are still filled with extended stay campers. The other section has no shade at all. Getting one of those sites is chancy due to the poor power grid. From what we were told, the owner lives in Dallas, hundreds of miles away, which in our minds is a problem. We would not stay in this campground again. Suggest you avoid it if at all possible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
Well, we were disappointed in this park. Long dirt bumpy driveway. All shaded sites were occupied by permanent campers. Hook-ups were alright. Everything was on gravel. Getting level was a minor job. ok. Office people were very friendly. Would only recommend this park as a last resort (no pun intended). Spent one night here when we needed to get off the road for a badly needed rest. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
Would have given a 10, but the quarter mile of approach road was not an asphalt one. It is very convenient. Very friendly folks running the campground. No pool but all other needed amenities are there. Cable TV even has premium channels. Wi-Fi was great; you need to get a coupon for each day of your stay and for each computer/iPad/iPhone you have. It is kind of pain, but the manages were very good about it. If staying more than few days then get a weekly coupon. Speed was good and signal strength was great. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
Easy on/off for overnight, which is what we did. Cable and Wi-Fi inc., gravel parking lot with hookups, expansions have no shade trees, all permanents in the shaded areas. This is an oil riggers paradise and that is who lives here. Fenced dog run, kind of run down facilities. Rate reflects Good Sam. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
This is a dirt RV park with dirt roads going to it. At first I thought our GPS was wrong taking us down the lumpy dirt road. But near the end of the road this RV Park turned up. No tables for each site. Just a gravel, dirt parking lot. My opinion on this location is not great due to the heavy winds and dust blowing everywhere. I will NOT come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
We stayed here for one night. Easy to get into the park and out of the park, being very close to I-20 (but not on I-20 that you hear the noise). The WiFi was great at our location. Long pull thru sites that are level. Restrooms and laundry are clean. Feel very safe; they have a bunch of security cameras. Lots of full timers, but the nightly spots are in a separate part of the park. Dog run is good. Watch the road from I-20 to the campground. Need to go slow. The office and maintenance staff are very helpful and friendly. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$27
Site was a little narrow but easy to get in and was long. Very, very dusty, but that's west Texas. Gravel/dirt road to park for about 200 yards. We would stay here again for a nite or two. Not sure there is anything better in area We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
My family was transferred here from East Texas. Luckily we had reserved a spot months in advance but let me tell ya. This is a very good place to stay. Yes it maybe dusty but that is part this area. The people that run this RV park are very very nice, helpful and a real joy. Our family will be here for a long long time we maybe on of the families that stay a lifetime. You can't beat the price for all this RV park has to offer and its a plus to have such wonderful people that manage this park. This RV park provides great cable, wireless internet is better than other parks we have stayed at, great laundry facilities, very nice restrooms with hot showers ( 25 cents for 10 wonderful long minutes). Overall very very pleased. We had looked around for months and put in reservations everywhere but so glad this was the one we chose. Thanks to all in management. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
The prior reviews generally reflect our experience. Our site, 66, was very wide and long. Cable TV was good, but no FOX cable channel and no golf channel. Good access to Midland's culture. Lady at front desk was very helpful and friendly. Laundry was small but has excellent washer/dryers. This RV park is functional rather than aesthetically pleasing. One needs to be in Midland for a reason to appreciate this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$30
This was a very nice park for an 11 week work assignment. I was able to pay a flat monthly rate or $375 for the site, water, and up to 400 kW of electric a month. Cash, check, and credit are accepted but they charge a 3% fee for all credit cards, and there was a $75 deposit for monthly renters. I was able to get 14 TV channels with my antenna and about 42 with the cable at my site. They did some wi-fi improvements while I was camped there, and the wi-fi was fairly reliable. The internet was password protected, and I was not able to use my Roku for streaming Netflix while I was camped here. Sites are sand and fairly level. We were pretty close to our neighbors on all sides. There were 2 laundry and shower buildings that were open. Washers ranged from $1.25 to $1.50 per load, and there were front and top loaders available. Dryers were $1.25 to dry and did a very good job. I camped with 2 adults with 2 vehicles and 3 dogs. My dogs enjoyed the dog run. There was propane on site (no fills after dark). They had a small store up front with food, sundries and RV supplies. There was easy highway access, shopping, and restaurants nearby. This park was very quiet after dark. Minimal lighting at night, but I always felt safe walking my dogs after dark. There was a playground area for kids. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2012
$23
We stopped here for one night. Price reflects 15% Escapee discount. FHU 50 amp level gravel site. Good free Wi-Fi and cable. Okay for a quick stop. Park is rather run-down. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2012
$35
Owner is nice to accommodate reservations given how busy the oil patch is these days. This place is next to a large metal dump pile, it has only dirt roads in the park and the roads leading in to the park. This park is old, rather dirty and very, very, very dusty. Location is good if you consider being close to I-20 good, but the location is not that great with respect to access to Midland. I can't believe Midland does not have a nicer, high end RV park. This place has mostly older travel trailers and 5th wheels, some motor homes, but not many. Bottom line, it is the only choice in Midland, but this is not a wonderful place at all. Stay here only if you have to. To be fair, the owner is very nice. This just is not the kind of place we like to stay. It does not beckon one to stay or to have guests over. The location is flat Ugly!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$27
Great park for overnight stop. Large easy access pull-through site. Wi-Fi was great. Sites are gravel. Road to park is not the greatest but it is only a short distance to park. Staff very friendly. Long term stays were very close together. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2011
$27
A nice park for a overnight stay. Easy in and out. Unfortunately, the person that took our call 3 hours before our after-hours-arrival, did not mention that the entire park’s water supply was frozen, as we were expecting water. They did not discount the fee, based on a lack of water, which was a bit disappointing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$23
We spent a couple nights here, and would not hesitate to return. Sites are wide pull-through, so you can park on the side, or back of your rig. A Good Sam discount is available. The park grounds, and rest rooms/showers were very clean. Although near the freeway, noise was not a problem. The 45 channel private cable system had the best selection of channels we have seen, including a number of premium channels. Internet and premium cable is free yet you must insert a quarter to start the shower. Showers were clean, hot and private, so I didn't mind, although admit I found myself taking twice as long of a shower as normal due to the fee. The staff was very friendly, and escorts you to your space rather than just hand you a map. Sites are fine gravel, so were not messy despite the rain. You need to be aware that due to the oil industry boom there is a zero percent housing vacancy factor in this part of Texas. As a result there are lots of long term renters in all RV parks, hotels etc. They reserve enough overnight spaces for typical RV traffic, and fill every night, so reserve as far ahead as possible. Security was good, with a modern electronic video system throughout the park. You won't find much shade as trees in the newer areas of the park are fairly new, and still too small to help. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
We have been full time RV'ers for 3 yrs and have stayed in 21 different states and this is the first campground where you have to pay a quarter for 10 min. of water in the shower, we didn't use them. The restroom was clean but the stalls were not deep enough, the door is right in your face when you sit down, not to mention the doors could be another 2 feet lower, sitting on the toilet it doesn't even cover my knees. There are a few trees but those sites are all occupied by full timer's that live in the park. The newer sites have no grass, only gravel. We would stop here again for an overnight but not for an extended stay, not enough amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2011
$23
Can you say DIRT? This place was a mess. The roads are all gravel and so our the sites. They do nothing to try to keep the dirt down. The laundry room was dirty. We did not use it. The price reflects our Escapees discount. Way over priced, but there isn't anything better in the area. We stayed two nights. Was just enough to see the sites. The host was very nice. There are no bathrooms. Lots of permanent workers here. They do have a small place for people with dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$27
We were hoping for so much more! The park is located reasonably close to the Interstate. Access is via a gravel road, which, like the entire RV Park, is quite dusty when the wind blows…which is all the time in Midland. The older part of the park has trees, but is 100% occupied by long term rentals…some rather shabby looking. The majority of the newer portion of the park, which is a treeless gravel parking lot, is also long term rental. The oil boom seems to have brought a great deal of traffic to Midland. Good for Midland and bad for RV’ers. The sites are very small and short. One would not be able to leave a travel trailer or 5th wheel attached to the tow vehicle and remain within the bounds of the sites. We found this to be extremely inconvenient because we like to leave early in the morning without disturbing other campers. The electricity, water and cable TV worked OK. WiFi was not strong. The park is adjacent to a junkyard, but there is a privacy fence. There is absolutely nothing appealing about this park. It is adequate for overnight camping if you don’t mind unhooking. The park is pet friendly, but the pet walk areas are not. The staff was friendly. The store has almost nothing on the shelf. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Basic park with full hookups. Gravel roads which made it rather dusty. Friendly people in the office. Would stay her again for the price. Did not check restrooms or other areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$25
Sites close but easy in and out. Park has very little grass so it is dusty, dusty, dusty. Mostly permanents. Owners did not pick up after their dogs. Cable was basic only. We would stay there again only if necessary. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
We are not sure of price paid - they don't give any discounts, no Escapees, GoodSam, etc, as they are always full, thanks to all the oil workers staying there, some for years. There are only a few walk-in sites available. This would rate much better if not for the DUST. The campground had someone spraying water and rolling the cinder streets, but sites are untreated dust and, worse, the main road (Midland Drive) is unbelievable. (Don't let your GPS bring you in on Industrial Drive! Come in on Frontage Road, parallel to I-20.) Leave your windows open and you get a new layer on everything. The staff is very helpful and friendly. It has a coin laundry, $1 a load. It is well located to Odessa and Midland attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2010
$24
Very pleasant person in the office who was also very helpful on selection of a site. There is a huge, visible trash dump next to the park: not very appealing. Very narrow, bumpy dirt roads and ruts in the sites next to the water/electric hook-ups. People did not pick up after their pets and waste covered most of the grass areas. In the "Big Country" there aren't a lot of RV Parks, so the selection is small. This is perhaps the best unless you intend to keep driving another 300 miles! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$24
We were here last year in February. It is still a good over night, no frills park. Dirt/gravel mix sites that are level. The wind wasn't howling this time. They do Good Sam and AAA but you must ask. Bathrooms were locked so didn't bother to enter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$23
No frills campground. Access road from interstate is gravel and dusty. All campground roads are dirt/gravel. No shade for the short term pull throughs. Park is 85% full with what looks to be long-term workers. Always felt safe, but dust is getting in everything. I haven't been able to find another Midland selection, but if I do, I won't be back here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
The dirt road to get to the park is a bit very dusty. The entrance into the park is narrow and then requires tight turn right after the office -- bit tricky at night so be careful. Watch for spurs in the grassy areas. They recycle -- as all campgrounds and campers should! Friendly folks. Pull through sites were nice. The permanent trailers are tight. While you are close to I-20 you don't hear the noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$22
The rate was based on AAA discount. There are lots of permanent trailers but plenty of pull through spots. It has harsh west Texas geography, but is a good place for an over night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2009
$22
Stopped in for 1 night. Conveniently located next to Interstate, but not noisy. A lot of permanent residents, but transients are assigned to a different area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
We have been staying in this park, as we travel through Midland, since 1997. This is definitely not an RV Resort, but a place to stop for the night or a few days. The old part of the campground has shade trees, but the spaces are small and mostly filled by long termers. The newer spaces are wider but no trees or grass. They have their own 37 channel cable TV system and a good Wi-Fi signal throughout the campground. They have daily, weekly and monthly rates with a daily rate of $25 (less 15% Escapee). The city road is gravel and not well maintained. The interior roads are also gravel but well maintained. It can be very dusty here. We will definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$23
We spent two nights here. The pool was closd for the winter. There is a resuarant a little further down the same road. A really old rugged oil town in west Texas, which means lots of dust and dirt. While we would not spend much more than a day or two here we would do it again. Management was nice to us, and the grounds were okay! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
Certainly not fancy, but functional. Mostly seasonal (workers) so it can look rather trashy. We have stayed here several times for one night when passing through the area. For the money ($25 less 10% GS discount) it is great. Full hookups, including 50 amp, good free wi-fi and CTV. Close to I-10 but road noise is not a problem. Rest rooms/showers are clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2007
$22
I pre-paid for a pull thru but was given a back in. Then I arrived at my spot to find it EXTREMELY difficult to back in due to a dumpster directly across from the space. I asked for my money back, got nothing so far. Then, on the second night, there was the very loud Mexican music playing late at night. The first time that I tried to call the office to complain, I found that the number printed on their map was somebody's residence. When I found the correct number, they did take care of the problem. Tonight, just the third night here, I have just heard 4 gunshots and dialed 9-1-1. So I wanted to get this review posted now just in case we didn't make it until morning when we can get the H___ out of here. Don't stay here no matter what you do. This place is just not safe. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2007
$20
The park was dusty, with a lot of seasonal rentals in rough shape. The staff was helpful and they appear to be expanding the number of spaces. Frankly, after reading previous ratings on this website of 8s, 9s, and 10s, we were very disappointed. There was very little aesthetically pleasing about this park. The dog run had droppings from other dogs in it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$20
We stayed for one night. Good campground, friendly managers and fellow campers, good facilities. They seem to be adding more sites, which are probably badly needed. We took the last space available. I didn't have cable for cable TV, the host gave his cable to me for free. When I said that I would like to pay for it, he asked me to visit them again. Will certainly stay there again. Good value for the money and good people running it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$22
I find it interesting that a previous reviewer slammed this park and said at first they didn't stay here, but at the end said they stayed here in a motorhome. At that this is not a park you stay at if you want amenities. We look for a park with WI-FI Cable TV(not important) and a friendly park. It is dusty here and the sites are dirt not gravel, but the management is friendly and helpful. At 105 a week a bargain as we spend most of our time doing the tourist stuff. A quiet park with a lot of seasonals I believe probably work in the oil fields. Would certainly stay again and are considering leaving our Monty here while we head back North to snow for Granddaughters B-Day Party. Sites are large enough to park you TV next to your RV. If you have kids this is not a place for you. They are adding about 40 sites that will have no trees which we have, but because it is March there are no leaves. I do admit that the stalls were not the most convenient as the shower curtain rather than a door was too close to the bif so that when you sat your knees protruded from the stall. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$20
I don't know why the first camper gave poor rating. We found the facility to be very good. The managers were very friendly and helpful and the restrooms and showers were very clean. I guess that is why Trailer Life gave them such high rating. Their rate is very low compared to other campgrounds nearby (We paid $20 per night). We will stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2006
$18
We actually did not stay and do not understand why it got a good rating from Trailer Life. We pulled in, looked around and left. The park was dusty, both the park and the road to the park. Our unit wasn't very dirty before we pulled in but was filthy when we left. The men's restroom smelled and had no toilet tissue. There were curtains less than a foot from the toilets. The showers looked okay but one had a folding chair to put things on and the other nothing. Several clothes washers had the remains of rugs that were washed in them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2005
$18
Shaded and open area, level, gravel sites, some with shaded picnic tables. Easy access from I-20. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com