223495 User submitted reviews online!!
Jellystone Park at Cobb Mountain was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (707) 928-4322
CGID4534

Jellystone Park at Cobb Mountain

Camp Information
Sites
89
Date of Stay
May 2009
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   5   8   5   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$24
Great Staff in a very remote and beautiful location. Deer and other wildlife all around you. DO NOT approach from the southern route with a large rig! Come down from the north. Access through St. Helena should only be done in a small rig. I came in with a 41' diesel towing a SUV but it was tough! Not recommended! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$45
Very poorly managed and maintained. A really nice park but very run down. The manager lives in a house in the back of the park and cannot see the office from her home. When we arrived we waited with three others for her to "return at 3:00," even though it was 3:30. She finally came over from the house in back around 4:00. She was not very friendly and acted as if we were bothering her. We never found her in the office and had to go to the house in back to try to find her if we needed anything. The sites are large and nice, but ours was full of dog waste and flies. The laundry facilities were not working and we were told by others in the park they hadn't been for a very long time. We had to drive 15 miles to a laundromat. Its a shame because the park has a lot of potential and is great for families. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$40
We were here with a group in the group area. The campground surroundings are still being upgraded, some with new construction. The mini golf was about 80% completed and there are plans to build a water park behind the hill of the camping area, as the area has been cleared and grubbed for survey staking. What a waste of natural surroundings! This is a large nice campground, but I fear it will be less desirable if they complete the water park, more noise and traffic congestion! Let Clear Lake be the destination and leave this campground as the accommodations. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$36
Great family campground. Spacious sites, great for family reunion camping. Lots of activities for the children and adults. Park is in the process of upgrading the facility. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only drawback was the water system during heavy use turned brown from the iron content, and the roads were dusty. This was a our second stay at this park, and have already made plans to spend two week-ends next year with our family. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2006
$32
Place is going through a lot of improvements will be nice if they can get it done. A lot going on but not a lot of organization. The pedal carts they have are kind of fun for the kids but they need a place to ride them ( not all over the camp ground just to dangerous ) all in all we will probably go back but after they've done some more. The site we were in wasn't very level but most seemed to be. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$35
No longer called Beaver Creek. Changed to Jellystone. My first time there. They are spending some good money and the place is looking good. Lots of new construction and up keep. The wife and I enjoyed it very much and play on going back later on this year. I have a 35 foot 5th wheel and each site has lots of room. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2005
$35
This park is undergoing renovation which hopefully will be a good thing. Most buildings are very run down. We chose not to use their bathrooms or showers. Remote and quiet. Full-time residents occupy approx. 15-20 sites. Staff was friendly and helpful. DVDs available to rent from the office/store. 5 miles to great mountain biking trails at Bogg's Mtn. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com