214822 User submitted reviews online!!
Greenville Farm Family Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (703) 754-7944
CGID4544

Greenville Farm Family Campground

Camp Information
Sites
165
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   1   6   3   8   5   6   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
We were just passing by. One of the attractions was that we were able to check in late and the campground was close to the highway. The site was very level. Power and water were fine. They had a nice-looking pool, but we didn't use it. Cell phone and TV reception was excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
The bathroom and showers are for both male & female. Our site was a pull-through with table & fire pit. We are new to RV Camping and have no complaints about this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2013
$37
Not a level site in the park (I'm talking about seriously unlevel). Paid for electric and water but had to search several sites for an outlet. Would not have stayed except for a late arrival in the rain. The wooded sites (where we were) were impossible to distinquish one from the other with lots of overgrowth. Bathrooms and showers just barely passable. Would have preferred to spent the night in a WalMart parking lot! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
Three night stay visiting son's family in Leesburg. Easy in Easy out, plentiful pull thru's. No WI-FI, no cable, no satellite due to dense woods. Will stay in open area next time. Fished, but no luck. Restrooms clean, but antiquated. Staff was friendly, pool accessible, and the farm is very quiet...Will stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
Beautiful area with nice, wide sites; however, these are the only positives. Store was poorly stocked and was closed by 6:35pm. It was 96 degrees, and pool was also closed by 6:35pm. Bathrooms are a joke. I walked in the ladies room and see showers with no privacy stalls for women and then see men's urinals across the room. They have separate entrances for men and women, but they go into the same bathroom! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
We just spent a weekend with friends camping there. Love this campground. The sites are mostly primitive, super wooded, mostly water/electric. They have a pool & small playground for kids. There is nothing fancy about this place; that said, if you like camping in the woods (sites big enough for 5th wheels), then this is a good place. You can have campfires and we pulled our trailer in backwards to face our friends & shared our campfire - - what fun. It is the type of place to go to get away from hustle & bustle – never ever crowded. There are a dozen sewer sites for large rigs, but they are not well shaded. There are about half dozen seasonal – which are away from the rest of the campground. There is no Wi-Fi, there are no weekend family activities like larger campgrounds have, but again, this is a campground for people who like wooded areas – quiet and primitive. They have a ton of tent sites, lots of space for pop-ups, and plenty of room of large campers as well. We will be going again in late July with 4 other couples. Can't wait. Kum-ba-yah! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$28
This campground is a bit dismal. The A/C did not work for us, tho we did have full h/u. Staff is not very friendly, but not rude. It is at least an hour from DC. Laundry in the bathhouse along with bathrooms and shower (coed) need sprucing up. However, the price was right (plus VAT tax). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$42
Let me be clear about this, the only reason to stay at this campground is its proximity to Washington, DC and the Manassas Battlefield. The pull through sites are not level and difficult to maneuver. The wooded sites are just spots that have been numbered among the trees. None are level, all are tight and brushy. The basketball goal and pole have fallen down. The pool was not open. The owners just want the income but don't seem to be interested in maintaining the facility. They did finally mow the grass in the sites when it got knee high. If we stay here again it will just be for the ease of making day trips to DC. Location still doesn't justify the high price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
There are open areas for full hook ups and sites in the deep woods. We stayed here last year and it is a great base for Washington DC tours. We used the train out of Manassas for our first time rail ride. It beats driving to and parking in the capital. The toilet stalls and showers in the bath house in the woods are coed, so the modest might want to place a guard before using. The laundry prices are reasonable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$33
I'm not sure what to make of this campground. As advertised, it is on a working farm. However, it is at the back of the farm with a tight access point for large motorhomes and fifth-wheels. The pool and campstore were closed during our 2-day stay in spite of nice weather and quite a few camp sites being full. The pull-through sites are rather tightly packed, and some are not very level. There are lots of smaller wooded campsites beyond the pull-throughs, but most look like they are largely unused and some are falling into disrepair. The owner seemed indifferent to campers and somewhat put-out when asked about advertised discounts. The only really compelling reason we found to stay here was the proximity to the Civil War battle sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
Sites was on a slope, so leveling was a little tricky. Quiet setting as it is a working farm. The road into the campground in one lane and very narrow. Watch out for oncoming traffic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
Excellent location off I-66 with no traffic noise. Very peaceful and quiet with open and wooded sites. Overall it could use some updating such as: picnic tables, roads and sites could use fresh gravel. Very nice setting on a farm with friendly staff. The pool is very nice and well maintained. The nightly rate is very reasonable. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
This campground is in a beautiful setting. The full hooks up sites are very narrow but plenty long and easy to get in & out. Our slide was two feet from our neighbor and our awning over the next site. The sewer pipe near us is broken and the smell is sometimes quite strong. Our picnic table is placed over a large concrete access cover that is about a foot tall making it impossible to use it as there is no place to put your feet. There is grease on the table that looks to have been there for quite some time and a hole burned through it. There are no fires allowed at the FHU sites. The pool was only open for a few hours on Sunday, the rest of the week it was closed. The staff is not friendly and other guest made the same comment, so don’t think it was just us. We stayed there a week and used it as a base for our activities in the area. We were gone several hours during the days. It is a good overnight stopping place. There are some great camping spots in the woods if you do not need a full hook up. Some of them have W & E. It’s a good place to bike ride for exercise. The grass in the dog walk area is quite long which makes it hard to clean up. With all the rain this year I can understand not getting it mowed. The grass in the sites is in good shape and is kept mowed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$32
We stayed for two weeks to explore the area. This was a great rv park. If you want deep woods, you've got them. If you want open, grassy pastures, that too. Not uncommon to see deer passing through. And it is a working farm. They set aside 40+ acres as a cash crop rv park and work the rest of the farm. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$40
The campground was shady and well kept, but many sites were not level and we had to drive around looking for one that would require a minimum of adjustment since we were only going to be there one night. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$19
We opted for a water, electric site back in the woods. Site was large and heavily wooded. Access roads need improvement. The full service sites were in an open field and were very close together. I gave this campground a high rating because I like to be back in the woods and have a natural site (this may not appeal to everyone). I can see that some large motor homes would have trouble with the roads in the wooded area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$26
The full-hooks are well leveled, mostly sun and close together without fire pits. The water and electric sites are well shaded and are of a very good size but motorhomes could have some minor leveling issues. The price is reasonable. It is not a well known campground and under used. This is a worthwhile place as a base from which to go on sightseeing trips into DC, Bull Run, and Harpers Ferry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
This campground is pretty much as described in postings, except it would seem they have added quite a few pull-through sites that can accommodate bigger rigs with full hook ups. We stayed for a couple of weeks while visiting friends and the DC area and it worked quite well. We could not find any RV parks or campgrounds any closer to the DC metro area. We had a nice, grassy, tree shaded site that was quite pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$39
Easy access, long private paved road to campground. However, if two Motorhomes met coming and going and both were towing toads, one of them would have to unhook to back up and pull off the road so the other could get by. They have 5 new pull-through sites with 50 amp service which could accommodate Big Rigs. However, a couple of the sites would be difficult to level a rig. Clean well kept park. Next visit to the D.C. area, will look for a closer park to for sightseeing. The value for the $ just is not here. The original posting on this park describes it. This park served its purpose while we visited with family who lived on the west side of D.C. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2006
$45
This campground is near our home and makes for a quick outing. I really like this place BUT they really need to put some $$$ back into the campground. Kind of strikes me that the owner is in a "run-to-failure" mode. Bathrooms/showers are always clean, nice pool but not much more to write about. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2005
$25
Nice campground . Well kept and clean . Nice little camping store Lots of trees , and a small lake . We will camp here again. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2005
$30
A rustic campground with mainly wooded sites best suited for tents, pop-ups, and small travel trailers. There are 16 grass pull-throughs with W/E/S hookups, fairly level and OK spacing (I think these are the only sites that can accommodate a 5th wheel or motorhome). The campground is part of a working cattle farm, acres of woods, couple of ponds, meandering stream - very peaceful. Convenient to Dulles Airport (Air and Space Museum); Manassas Civil War Battlefield is 8 miles south on 234, Wal-Mart and Camping World are a couple miles beyond that. If you appreciate 'old fashioned' camping then this is the park for you. (Camped here during off-season; rate is for full-hookup site.) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com