220520 User submitted reviews online!!
Wonderland RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 61 user reviews. Phone: (435) 425-3665
CGID4572

Wonderland RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   7   8   6   8   9   8   2   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
Wonderland is graded down for the following reasons. Gravel drive, poor Wi-Fi, poor Verizon reception, posts near drives which are a hazard, apple trees too close (could not put out slides), no stocked camp store. Would be OK as a stop over but very disappointing if you had a long stay. It is amazing how campgrounds advertise big rigs and then plant trees so close that you can barely squeeze in and forget about putting out a awning. Satellite was good as was off the air reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
Park is clean and well maintained. Rate is GS. If you stay 6 days 7th is free. Coming north on Rt.12 GPS location was 6 miles too soon. Park is on the corner of 12 & 24. Noisy during day but quiets down at night. Cable is basic and WIFI works sporadically during the day and not at all after 3 p.m. Plenty of restaurants and fuel but grocery is in Loa, 18 miles west on 24. Good spot to see Capital Reef or a stop over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
Our gravel back-in site was mildly unlevel side-to-side and front-to-back but was wide and long enough to park our car and tow dolly in front of our 40 foot motor home. Campground is clean and well-maintained with grass between the sites. Noise level was high however, since we were right next to Rte 24 and a gas station across the street. No 3G/4G service in the area but basic cell service was okay. Wifi was slow when it was working and frequently down. Cable TV was mostly local channels. Plenty of trees but none blocked our satellite antenna. Convenient to Capital Reef which is why we stayed here. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
Rate reflects Good Sam Weekly rate, otherwise $32 inc. tax. Easy in and out with good location for Capitol Reef. Drive to Loa, UT for good groceries but fuel is readily available although pricey. Good laundry, pleasant host/manager and nicely kept grounds. Cable is useless, only analog channels with nothing but local stations and a few CNN types thrown in, I went with my antenna for HD with good reception. Level sites and good hookups. Nothing really 'special' but a good home base if you're going to the National Park or traveling along Hwy. 12. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Can't give a better rating because of the traffic noise, Wi-Fi didn't work and they knew that, but still said no big deal. Our electric pedestal was reversed polarity on the 20 & 30 amp, but ok on the 50. They knew this too, but said no big deal. We felt it was too expensive for what you got in return. Also has keyed restroom access with only a chain lock on door on inside. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
The park was clean and quiet. Highway noise quieted down after dinner. The park is very convenient to Capitol Reef National Park. Office staff was very friendly. Strange restroom arrangement -- a room with 2 toilets, but no stalls. Two single shower rooms available, but we were only given a key for one. Gravel driveways, concrete pad under picnic table, with grass and trees on site. Nightly rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
This is a very nice small park near Capitol Reef National Park. Spaces are roomy, staff is helpful and friendly. Gravel sites are reasonably level. No fire rings at sites. Bathrooms and showers are modern and spotless, but they are limited in number. Cable TV is okay, but not digital. Wi-Fi is one of the best I've used in an RV park. This park is located in a very rural and isolated area. Make sure you bring enough supplies for your visit as there are very limited shopping opportunities nearby, but if you time your visit right you can pick apples from the many fruit trees in the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
This is one of the cleanest, most reasonable RV parks we have used. Nice gravel, no weeds. Grass next to the RV's, clean showers and laundry . Beautiful fruit trees. I will most certainly stay again when in the area. The only complaint we had is that some of the fruit trees are a little close to the RV's. Nice nice RV Park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2013
$38
This is a clean and beautiful RV park except that the landscaping seems way more important than the facilities to the ownership. The trees are so close to the site that they couldn't be trimmed enough to clear any RV with slides. I couldn't even drive through the site they gave me without scraping both sides of the motorhome. Went to another site and barely fit. Then the site was so off level that I needed another step to reach the ground. The sewer is uphill from the site. They watered the lawns continually, manually moving sprinklers all around soaking my rig; some they never moved for the two days I was there making a lake outside my door almost 6" deep in the low spot. This could be a really nice RV park if they got their priorities straight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
This is a cute, clean park with a very well-stocked store with groceries, jewelry, clothing, souvenirs, and very reasonably priced. There were plenty of spots available with grassy areas, trees, a small pool, pavilion, showers and clean bathrooms. The Wi-Fi works great, and we got 22 channels with the antenna; got to watch the NBA finals. They offer a BBQ dinner that sounded good, didn't order it. Would definitely stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
Very clean campground with all the amenities except a pool, but we did not need it. I do not agree with a previous post where it was said sites were not level. Actually, it is really easy to park. We did not even have to use any blocks but maybe it had been improved since this review. Well located near Capitol Reef. Excellent Internet signal and the cable works fine. No problem with water, electricity, and other amenities. Picnic tables very clean. Room enough between each site and the campground is located along the 24 but there is no heavy traffic so it is quiet. Sites are in "diagonal" which guarantees a minimum of privacy. We would had stay longer and will definitively come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$31
The rate was with the GS discount. Can't say the owners were particularly friendly. Oh well, only need to talk to them during check-in. Sites were as level as expected anywhere i.e. a 1" board one side was enough to level up. WiFi worked well. Basic cable, but what does one expect? Nice clean, well taken care of CG even if the human element could use a little attention. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$31
We stayed here for 1 night in a 40’ class MH with a toad to visit the nearby National Park (Capital Reef NP). The park is at the intersection of HWYs 12 & 24, just east of town. It was a short drive (less than about 20 miles) to Capital Reef. The park is built on a slope so a lot of the sites are not flat or level. Some of the sites required quite a bit of blocking to get level. The interior road is gravel. The back in sites are along the outside of the park. The pull throughs are in the middle of the park. Most all of the sites offer a view of the southern sky to get good satellite reception. They have full hook ups – water, electricity (50 amp), & sewer. The sites had an outside table. The sites are gravel with grass between the sites. Not much space between the sites. The park’s Wi-Fi was good. There wasn’t designated/fenced pet area. But there were sufficient gravel roads and grassy areas to walk the dogs. There were bag dispensers around the park to pick up waste but there were empty. It was nice little park. There was pasture land adjacent to the park where there was livestock (horses & sheep). We would stay here again if ever in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$33
We stayed here one weekday night in mid-October. We had a FHU, back-in site with minimal (about 20 channels) cable TV. Most sites are satellite friendly. The Wi-Fi worked OK as the park was not full. There was no RV park map or other handouts at check-in. All we were given was a receipt with the WIFI password. Some sites are pull-through and some are back-in. Without a park map to reference I don't know the numbers of each. There are 2 separate shower rooms and you are given a key for one of them. The Men's room and Women's room (one of each) are large rooms with just a sink and toilet in each of the 2 rooms. Even for a small park, this is inadequate for a park that has tent customers (there were 5 tents there the night we stayed) and several cabins that don't have bathrooms. There was noticeable traffic noise from UT Highway 24. I'd stay here again for a couple days if I returned to spend more than one day exploring Capitol Reef National Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Level gravel sites surrounded by grass and well placed shade trees. Very clean bathrooms and laundry. Our site backed up to Rt 24 with a nice view of the gas station, Subway, and Day's Inn. Most lights went out by 10, about the same time the traffic died down. Very good WIFI. Owners were snippy at times but very friendly other times - gave us fresh squash from the garden. Nice large area to walk the dog, but they MUST remain leashed. Convenient to Capitol Reef. We camped here in a fifth wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$31
Owners must have read reviews here, about charging for showers because they no longer charge for them (Aug '12). We had planned to stay at Fruita CG (free) but the ungodly heat sent us here instead. It is 10 degrees cooler in Torrey than at Capitol Reef NP. In general this is a good park. Our only problem was our site located far from showers on a rainy night. We drove our 22' van and parked in a non-problematic place and were interrupted in our shower by the owner pounding on the door demanding to know who was in there. Since she registered us, saw our van and had our license # (not that big a park) it seemed intrusive. The showers are clean and well equipped. Propane is available across the street by request at the office. Torrey has some nice restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Amazing green RV park, lots of nice grass, late afternoon shade, friendly staff. Close to Capitol Reef NP, restaurants nearby. Utilities good including Wi-Fi. Long pull through sites. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Nice, well maintained park with wonderful views to the south. Water pressure low several times during our stay. Although we did not use them, the shower cost was $4/day which seems rather high considering the fact that they water the grass almost 24 hours a day, as another reviewer stated here. Some road noise from Hwy 24 but otherwise a very nice park overall. Easy access to Capitol Reef N.P. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
A well kept park with grassy sites and beautiful rural surroundings. Although the two other parks in Torrey were very full that day, this park had plenty of free sites. Well, it does not have a pool and therefore the park is more attractive for 50+ guys like us. We would certainly stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
Beautiful green grass, pet friendly, with nice views of the mountains. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Since we have our own shower I saw no reason to pay extra for theirs, and with a full hookup site for $26.49 (with Good Sam Discount) I thought the price reasonable. When we return next year for a longer visit this park will be our place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
One commode for men and one for women for the entire campground with a waiting line observed in the morning. So, caution with the amount of mimosas and greasy eggs. This campground charges $4.00 per site to use the showers and restroom, however left the sprinklers on 24hours a day on their beautiful grass. The location is beautiful, overlooking a pasture with amazing views in every direction, and yes the watered grass was nice to let our dogs walk in. Sites are gravel and level. Rating not higher than an 6 if planning on using the facilities. We camped here in a motorhome and travel trailer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$34
Nice and clean with lots of grass that they watered constantly. Only 2 bathrooms and 2 shower stalls for whole park, almost always a line for the showers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$26
Nice park, great location (we tried but couldn't get into the NP campground at Fruita), and decent price. Good for an overnight, and the lush grass was a nice treat for our pup, who isn't terribly fond of the typical rocky campsite in the desert. My only complaint was the road noise--we were backed into a site that was a stone's throw from the 2-lane highway. And ladies, what about the unusual configuration in the restroom? (Guys, you'll have to peek.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$29
This is a small campground in very close proximity to Capitol Reef National Park. The RV park is very neat and clean with well manicured lawn, etc. We did not use the restrooms or showers. The owners were very friendly and the small town of Torrey had a nice little grocery store. Would stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$24
Beautiful setting with lovely views. Helpful staff. Tidy and cared-for lawns and plants. Easy access to RV park and close to Capital Reef NP. Long level sites with picnic tables. Excellent wifi. Camp Club USA price for first night. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
This campground is at the intersection of two busy highways. We were surprised to learn that showers were extra, even though the rate quoted was higher than for another RV park in Torrey (which includes showers in their rate). Our sleep was poor due to noise from the highways. There were only two private restroom/shower stalls for the entire campground of 33 RVs, 20 tents, and several cabins. This means if someone chooses to shave or dry their hair in one of the stalls, you have to wait outside until the stall is available. Staff was not friendly. We stayed the second night at one of the other RV parks in Torrey and were very happy there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
We had a spacious, level site with a nice grassy area. The bathrooms were excellent: clean and roomy. This park is located on an intersection so there can be some road noise. Overall, however, we would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
Park has insufficient bathrooms and showers for the number of cabins and tent sites. No place to wash dishes and insufficient tables for cabins and tent sites. Staff was not friendly nor helpful. It is convenient to the National Park and easy to find. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Very nice level and spacious. Great price. Showers cost extra, however we didn't need them. Very close to Capitol Reef National Park. Basic cable and good Internet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$16
Nice level sites. Shade tree & some grass. Nice staff. On the intersection of two highways so was noisy. Ran AC at night as a result. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
Park is very clean and green. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Cable TV worked fine for us. Wi-Fi available but unsecured access. They did not charge the extra $5 for showers as mentioned in earlier reviews. They now have the showers locked and provide you a key when you check in. There are two showers but they give you a key to one. So, in our case the one we had a key to was occupied and we had to wait our turn, then take serial showers as a family all while shower #2 remained unused. Another guest went to get a key and received a key to #1, the one with a line waiting. When I tried to ask why this system, the manager walked away after my first sentence. I recommend park if you don't need to use showers, go elsewhere if you do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
This is a very nice and well-maintained park with lots of lawn. We would definitely stay here again. We were in site #8 and it has beautiful view of green fields and Boulder Mountain in the distance: really pretty. Power in the 50-amp site was fine, and the satellite reception was good. Verizon cellular was good (ok) in this area. There are a few tall trees, but none in the way. The park is close to Capitol Reef National Park (visitor center about 10 miles away). We would definitely return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
Nice clean park, green grass, shade trees and good sized gravel sites with convenient hookups. All the folks here are helpful and cheerful. Good Wi-Fi and cable. Conveniently located at crossroads to all the local Parks and attractions. Will stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
We were happy with the park. No extra amenities, but then we seldom use them. Trees and lawns very well kept. Sites plenty long and wide. Wi-Fi was slow but it did work. Verizon broadband not available in this area. All sites open enough for satellite: did not use the cable TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2011
$27
Nice enough, near the park. Cable TV and Internet did not work outside of the office. Staff knew this, yet I listened to him give a channel list and Wi-Fi password to everybody. Then 15 minutes later, after they were parked and hooked up, folks would come in and complain. "What site are you in? Oh that site: yep the TV is not good there." I checked 10 sites and none of them worked. So this guy knew but pretended he did not because who will pack up and leave after getting set up. Sort of a bait and switch deal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
This a nice park close to Capitol Reef National Park. The sites are fairly level, the water pressure is a little low, the electrical ok. The grounds are well taken of and clean. I would rate this higher if the management was a little friendlier. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
This park is very nice. The managers are okay, but not as friendly as many we've visited. They have large sites, lots of grass and many trees. The surprise we found is the charge of $5.00 for use of their showers. The laundry room is very clean and has plenty of washers and dryers. The dryers however take 2 hours to dry, which costs about $2.00. We would camp here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
This is a small park, but very clean and very well maintained. We had good cell service, satellite access, and the WiFi was very reliable. We liked the fact that there was one central firepit, rather than firepits at each site. This reduced the smoke that would get into the coach from nearby fires. It is very convenient to Capitol Reef National Park and there is an excellent bakery right across the street. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
Very nice park on the way to Capitol Reef National Park. Will stay here again if passing thru this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
The only reason to stay here is if you are desperate for cable TV, since the other 2 parks don't have it. We really wanted to see the NBA finals, and a cable program, so we chose this place, but are sorry. The cable was very poor, few stations; had to hook up to a neighbor's ped for better quality. What really got us though, was the $5 ADDITIONAL charge for a shower. Those of us in small RVs or campers, with no showers or a small stall used as a closet, depend on park showers. This place charged us the same overnight rate as the big rigs, who got to park in the few pull-through sites (small rigs were banished to the back-ins along the noisy highway). The people in big rigs shower inside their homes, using park W&E (50amp?), yet the rest of us have to pay an extra $5 to carry our stuff to the showers, meanwhile using less W & E. Then the laundry room had ineffective machines, as previously noted. We also didn't know this park is outside of town, too far to walk to the few restaurants and shops. You will be much better off staying at Thousand Lakes, the nicest in town and almost the same price. Don't make our mistake. An additional irony is that they water the grass and trees here all day and night because it's "ditch water". I hope someone takes a free shower in it, outside. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
This park was neat and clean. We used the laundry and it was clean. The machines didn't seem to work as well as they should. It took a very long time to dry clothes and the washers didn't seem to spin out the water enough. The WiFi would not work at my site. I had to go into the office to connect. The staff was helpful and friendly and overall it was not a bad place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$24
A great place to stay near Capitol Reef National Park. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. The bathroom is spotless. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$24
This park has a very friendly owner. Was helpful and informative about the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$24
We enjoyed our stay at this park. It is clean and quiet at night and is an easy commute into Capitol Reef NP. We travel with our dogs, and there are several grassy areas to walk them in. A treat was the evening show the horses and cows on the farm next to the RV park put on after 6 PM every night. If you are fortunate to get a site with a view of the watering hole in the pasture have your cameras ready. We would definitely stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$27
We were one of the first campers of the season and the owners were hard at work getting the place ready for guests. Unfortunately, the showers were not ready, but that was a minor issue. Bathrooms are small for this size park (33 spaces). There are lots of other amenities, however. While literally at the intersection of Routes 24 and 12, it was not at all noisy. Gravel sites were level. In some pull-through sites, need to check adjacent trees if you have slides to open out. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$24
Very convenient for visiting Capitol Reef NP. Campground very clean, well-maintained. Everything worked well, including Wi-Fi. Didn't use showers- charge is $5/night. Grass between sites, some trees. Convenience stores, coffee shop and gas/propane across street. Scenic views to the south. Some occasional minor road noise (noisy exhaust from some trucks) from Hwy 24, but not bad, especially if you are not in the back-in row closest to the road. Traffic is light, so this is not a big deal. Would definitely return here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$28
This is a decent park. All gravel sites. Many are nice long pull-throughs. The office staff (owners) were very nice. Told us available sites and allowed us to choose which one we liked best. Wi-Fi worked well. Not much in amenities. No pool or exercise facility. They do have a basketball court and a large grass area. They were constantly watering the grass to keep it nice. Convenient for Capitol Reef National Park. A good stopover for a night or a few nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$24
This is a very neat and clean park. Would have rated a 10, but there is some traffic noise from a busy intersection that starts about 7 AM. However it was quiet at night. Had very friendly office staff and was convenient to Capitol Reef NP. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
This is a great park, we stayed here a week on the 4th of July. It's very clean and well kept. Manager lady made us feel like we were family. They have a basketball court, chipping green, nice trees, and the grass is kept up all the time. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
Really nice, clean well kept camp. Lots of grass and trees. Was unable to get satellite because of a bushy tree. Pull thrus are long and adequate. Backins also looked good. Staff very friendly and helpful. Beautiful area with lots to do. Park is in the corner of Hwy 24 and 12 so some road noise but pretty quiet at night. If you have kids, there is a concrete basketball court and big fire pit area. Good water pressure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$24
This RV park has very well maintained grounds. It is clean and the grass was kept green and mowed. It does not have many amenities, other than cable TV. It is very close to Capital Reef National Park and the recently discovered dinosaur bones in Hanksville, UT. The national park is about the only attraction in the area, so its main value is its proximity to the park and its cleanliness. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
Clean, well kept RV park with grass at each site, but limited shade trees. Pull thru sites are plenty big for 5th wheels and big rigs with toads. No special amenities, but they do have cable TV. Only a few miles to Capital Reef National Park and a pleasant scenic drive to Anasazi State Park. Restrooms, laundry and showers were very clean. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
With our Good Sam discount we paid $24 for a first rate park. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites are wide and each has grass. There are several grass areas in the park and the view is spectacular. We had no trouble at all getting our 35' fifth wheel in one of the pull through sites. There is some highway noise but not enough to distract from the rest of the enjoyment of the night we spent here. We camped one night on our way to Capitol Reef. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2008
$26
Located at crossroads just outside of Torrey. A small campground but good location for Capital Reef National Park. There is a good area to park and register. It has a wide gravel access road. Long gravel pull-through and back-in sites but some are slightly sloping. Although it is next to the road there is limited road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$24
A well maintained park with grass and picnic table at each site. There are large grassy areas with golf green and crochet court. The pull throughs are 60 feet, full hookup 30 or 50 amp (except site 12 only 30 amp). It is the only park in Torrey with both cable TV hookup and free WI-FI. The park is located at the junction of Highways 12 & 24, but minimimal traffic noise. The visitors center, restaurants, gas station, and tour center are directly across the intersection within walking distance. During late October occupancy was slow, therefore the park manager was not in the office for registration. It is a great location for visiting Capitol Reef National Park (the entrance is only 3 miles east). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$26
A very clean and well maintained park. The back in sites are good sized and the pull thrus are average or better. There is some noise from the highways as the park is located at the junction of Highways 12 & 24, but little traffic a night. There are only a mens room, womens room, accessible bathroom and two unisex showers. The laundry was clean and the machines were in very good condition although the driers took a very long time to dry even on high heat. This was the only park in the area that offered cable TV, it was included in the cost and it worked well. The WI-FI was free and the signal was strong. It was slow to very slow when the campground was full and a number of users were on at the same time. The manager and staff (his daughter) were very helpful. This was a good location for visiting Capitol Reef, Escalante Grand Staircase, Dixie National Forest and Fishlake National Forest. We plan to return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$22
This is small campground, but well kept up. The owner was very friendly and accommodating. The surrounding view was pretty. Was close to Capitol Reef National Park. The wifi was strong and dependable and we had cell coverage from AT&T. Overall, good for the money. Would definitely go there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$24
Very adequate campground. Odd that they charge $5 extra if you use their restrooms or bath facilities. Laundry was excellent. Owners were really pleasant and helpful in things to see in the area. WiFi was silly slow. Over all very clean and tidy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$27
Nice, clean campground. Kind of spartan in that there aren't many amenities; however, we were there to visit Capitol Reef not recreate at the campground. Nice, helpful staff. WiFi was very slow. For you technophiles the latency was terrible with ping times in the thousands of ms. That being said, for a convenient place to stay when visiting Capitol Reef, this can't be beat. We would stay here again without hesitation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
On checking in, the park look great, well maintained and the views are great. Closest park to Capitol Reef NP. After staying here a couple days, there were a few things that could have been better. The roads and sites are gravel and vehicles are allowed to drive too fast within the park, kicking up a lot of dust. Beside us were a couple of trailers with permanent locals living in them. They were a little too noisy, drove too fast, and had older diesel trucks that were extremely smelly. Also there were a few dogs allowed to roam freely. And the WiFi barely works, maybe because we were in the farthest pull-through site. Not a bad park, but could have been better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2005
$18
We stayed here overnight the management was very friendly and the restrooms/showers were separate rooms and very clean, the trees were new and small we would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com