217661 User submitted reviews online!!
Pecan Valley RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (325) 446-3065
CGID4574

Pecan Valley RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
June 2011
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   10   8   7   10   10   7   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$15
Neat little place next to a Pecan Tree orchard. Easy access to the Llano River for the kids to splash around in. This is a good place for a one-night stay if you are traveling through west Texas. Like the other reviews mention, you're almost in someone's backyard, albeit a huge backyard. The restrooms need some updating but for just one night it was fine. Deer came through at dusk and it's a very quiet place just10 minutes off I-10. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2011
$22
This is like camping in someone's back yard, Texas style. Grounds are HUGE, there is a pecan tree grove on the premises, and hundreds of deer in woods right next to the park. Friendly camp hosts, but location is isolated and not near to much. You are really out in the boonies in this park. No cable, Verizon air card did not work and we could not pull in any TV signals with antenna system. There was a single gunshot heard at 8:30 PM and we had no idea why. But, this is Texas country and who knows? Made us nervous, however. Plenty of room between sites, and beautiful country. Not sure we'd go back there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
One night stop over. Very friendly staff. Clean and well maintained. Enjoyed wildlife in the evening. Would go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
We used this park as an overnight stop off of !-10. Found it to be a very large park with a few sites. All of the sites were large and shaded under large pecan trees. Beautiful area with deer and turkeys freely roaming around the park. Very quiet and easy on and off of I-10. Staff was very helpful. Cash only, no WiFi, 30-50 amp, water and sewer. No laundry. Nice area for a nature walk on the river. Well kept park in a rural setting, so bring what you need as there are no stores around. Possibly a little pricey for what you get, but still a nice get a way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
Park has easy access from Interstate. Had a nice long pull through spot in the trees. There were some deer hanging around in the mornings in the large open field. It's a quiet park with good water pressure. We could use our Verizon phone, but not our aircard. Our Dish worked just fine. No complaints about the park, but I thought the price was a little high since there were no amenities. Cash only. Only has restrooms and shower, no laundry. We were within walking distance to the river, but it's difficult to access the water. Not sure if we would stay here again. The KOA in town looked pretty nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
This park is actually only 3 miles off the interstate and easy to get to. It was so nice to have a stopover without road noise. Our site was a long pull through with gravel. Had lots of trees and grass. There is a pay phone at the office but our phone and internet card worked fine. Was a peaceful setting. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$22
This is a gem of a campground, for a one or two night stay. It is a little off the beaten track, which adds to its charm. The campground is in a rural setting, with long pull-through sites. It is a quiet place, in a grove of pecan trees. There was a herd of about fifty deer browsing in the in the field next to our rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$22
This is a quiet, peaceful park in a large grassy field with plenty of shade trees. It borders the Llano River and is out of town about 8 miles. Our pull-thru was extremely long and we didn't have to unhook for the night. Very spacious sites. The restrooms were closed for remodeling. Our aircard worked fine. I thought the rate reasonable and would stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2009
$22
The space was a paved, level and long pull-thru. Watching the deer was enjoyable. Good star gazing. 8 miles out of town. The park is quiet, except for the permanent residents who run their diesel engines so long early in the morning. The old concrete restrooms and showers need a major cleaning and regular upkeep. There is no laundry. The speed limit is not enforced. It makes you a little nervous when the camp host carries around a 30-30. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$20
A very nice, quiet, country campground. I echo everything the previous poster said but will add that they just finished blacktopping the pull-thru sites which are a tad narrow but quite long. We did have to use a board to level side-to-side. They feed the deer at 5:00 each evening in the middle of the field so everyone can watch. We only stayed one night, too, due to previous reservations but would return here if in the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$25
Wow! This was a real find. It is gorgeous!, secluded, and quiet. The surroundings are beautiful with the Llano river running behind the sites. Deer abound. I mean once we got set up in our rig, we were seeing deer from every window. The hosts were very helpful and friendly. We could only stay one night, because of a destination commitment, but not for that I could/would have stayed longer. Only downside is no Wi-Fi and my air card wouldn't work, but hey, who cares! We had a wonderful experience. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$20
This park is about five miles west of Junction. Near the highway, but you don't really hear the road noise. Quiet country setting next to the river. No cell phone service (Verizon, for us). Small, old, but clean bath house. Great for a one or two day stopover. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2005
$18
A pleasant and very quiet campground located within walking distance to the S. Llano River. Manager is very friendly and helpful. One negative factor is the fairly long gravel road leading to the sites. You must drive slowly or your rig will be covered in dust. You must also look carefully for the entrance from the main road, since the sign isn't too visible This can be a BIG problem at night, since there are no lights. CG is located off of I-10, exit 451. Distance to Junction is approx. 10 miles to the east. All in all, not a bad place to spend a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com