214506 User submitted reviews online!!
Withrow Springs State Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (479) 559-2593
CGID4593

Withrow Springs State Park

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   8   10   10   9   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
This was a beautiful park. Only has 30 campsites, but level and has nice place for a tent on each site. Fire ring on each site. Only problem we had was there was no service for cell phone. Senior rate 1/2 price. Very nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$23
Very nice, modern, clean-we were practically alone in the campground. Rate reflects senior discount, normally $30 for full hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$21
Beautiful park! Stayed over New Years. Lots of hiking, very peaceful, and very easy access. The water was shut off for the season at the sites. But we were told that water was available at the visitor center at the entrance to the park. Will return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
This was a great campground. The sites were large and spacious. Everything was in good shape. There were areas closed that had been damaged by recent flooding but the sites that were open were very nice. Our site had a good amount of shade. The pool was closed but our kids had fun on the playground and wading in the spring. The bathhouse appeared to be fairly new and was clean. The park ranger and park staff patrolled the area throughout the day each day. There were also park activities daily. Bring your tennis rackets, there are tennis courts available. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$20
Our first visit to this state park. It is extremely nice. The RV section is fairly new so things are clean and very well keep. The park is small (compared to other state parks) with a few hiking trails. We did the hikes and the ranger-led programs (owls and bats) which were well done. Huntsville is close if you need to pick anything up. We will definitely be back next summer to try the swimming pool. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
Beautiful state park. Granddaughters enjoyed the very nice swimming pool. Park staff and rangers were very friendly. We love this campground! Nicest state park we've visited so far. Sites are very clean and level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$29
This is a very nice park. It has a nice pool. We stay there a lot because it is easier to get a site than some of the other area state parks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
Very Nice! All sites are easy to back into. There are two pull-throughes. You can go online and reserve a spot or you can call and reserve a certain spot. Lots of room at the campsite. The office is open 7 days a week. Very nice. They have information on other Arkansas State parks. A few items for sale ice, soda etc. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$15
We camped here while attending our daughter's wedding and were very impressed by the improvements that have been made. This is a very clean family type campground that does not cater to the loud party crowd. It has a pool with water slide that is open seasonally, and also hiking trails, fishing, etc. While it can accommodate large rigs please remember it is a campground and not an RV park so there is no cable or Wi-Fi. Price listed reflects off season rate. Also water system is winterized and limited this time of year so I suggest you fill your fresh water tank, and cell service is spotty here. We stayed a week and had no problems with this. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$24
Very nice state park. Quiet and secluded. Only one pull-through site. Beautiful trees, very colorful in the fall. We could not get cell phone service, and many sites could not get TV for the trees. Those with tri-pods had better luck. The rate is an average of weekday and higher weekend rates. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2003
$15
Very clean State park near Eureka Springs. Friendly and courtious employees. Pool, waterslides and more. Something for everyone. Nestled in the heart of the Ozark Mountains. Quite and peaceful with a mountain view. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com