214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Motorcoach Country Club was rated 9 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (760) 863-0789
CGID4600

Motorcoach Country Club

Camp Information
Sites
424
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$121



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   1   10   8   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$121
This exclusive park is for class A motorhomes only. Most of the sites are owned and well developed. Owners can rent their unoccupied sites to visitors like us. We rented an unsold site with a view of a waterway separating golf greens. This is truly a gorgeous oasis in this desert community and a winter home for the wealthier members of the RV lifestyle. Staff is friendly and accommodating. The restaurant is upscale as well. We enjoyed our visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$151
The place is landscaped like EPCOT at Disney World! Flowers everywhere, spotless resort. Unlike other Ownership resorts we have visited, the "Welcoming Committee" dropped by and made sure we felt welcome. Our space #283 with the outdoor "cat-proof" space for the cats to roam was good, but in need of some Owner care. Otherwise, yes this place is the Crown Jewel for sure. We backed in our 43' Coach, and did a lot of walking around the place. There was always a recipient of waves, greetings, and a few invites to see the Owner's landscaping. We'll be back for sure, but rent directly from a site owner to reduce the cost. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$165
It doesn't get much better than this. Last reviewer stated there was lots of construction and maintenance going on.......he was correct. But if you want beautiful surroundings it doesn't get done by itself. All were very respectful of any possible noise that they may create. We did not find this a problem at all. The Club House was very active on Friday night. Everyone was very friendly with good food and drink. The place is a 5 diamond. Beautiful landscaping!! Will be back!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2013
$135
For the priced charged for these concrete pads you would think there would be peace and quiet. Not so, work trucks starting at 8:am and it goes on all day long. Parking of our toad was always a problem as most site owners just park anyplace they want. Golf carts everywhere and at night most run without lights at high speed day or night. Our next store neighbor had contracted to have spray painting done on his site. The application was a clear coat chip protector to the front of a car. That's right it was sprayed on site in the middle of the day. The problem became worse as our dog was locked inside the coach with the A/C on, thus fumes were sucked inside the coach. It was only luck we returned from shopping and rescued our dog.I flagged down a security guard while spraying continued and his response was "I'll report it". In my opinion....overpriced, poorly run without any enforcement of basic safety rules. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$135
This place is the absolute best park we have ever found. One reviewer thought they were treated poorly as renters here but our experience was the opposite as we were treated very friendly by every space owner in the park. MCC is flat out the gold standard for a nice park for motor coaches, end of story. There is another place close by (Desert Shores) that has larger casitas with the lots but it reminded me of the Arizona "over 55 parks" and did not have much vibrancy to it. Motorcoach Country Club is fabulous and has really active and fun people there. We like it so much we are going to buy a lot there as this place is simply the best. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$135
If you're reading this, you probably already know what this park is all about. World-Class luxury for motorcoaches only, and a dazzling display of personal wealth, possessions and creature comforts unlike anyplace else. The rental price is off the charts, but the facilities are beyond compare. Everything is done to perfection. Landscaping is gorgeous. Dog walk areas look like lush gardens. Water and fountains abound. Any amenity you can imagine is at your fingertips. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Almost any service or repair can be done at your site: cleaning, technical, etc. The level of individual amenities at your site depends on what you're willing to pay. But every single site is clean, spacious and state-of-the-art. That said, I gave this resort an 8 because many site owners in residence are less than friendly. They seem to tolerate us weekly renters as unavoidable pests. The clatter of traffic inside the resort with workers coming and going is constant during daylight and noisy at night with customized golf carts whizzing by, enroute to the elegant Clubhouse/Bar. We've been RVing and traveling with pets since the 80s. This is the only time and place where another RVer (anonymous) has filed a complaint against us. Management tactfully came to our site and asked us to change our rig set-up. Which (I confess) was in violation of a resort rule. It was a minor thing but really ruined our impression of this place and the kind of people who own properties here. Sadly, we won't be back. We drive a 45' quad-slide coach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$99
What a really beautiful RV park resort. Definitely the best we have stayed at. Lovely long, wide sites some overlooking lake. We stayed on a site overlooking lake and golf course and found it to be very relaxing.The park has a par 3 golf course, swimming pool, spa, tennis courts, putting green. On site restaurant very good. Very friendly staff, security 24 hours. Lawns and sites very well manicured. You do have to pay for Wi-Fi. Has cable TV. Site approx. 4 miles from I-10. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$50
We had just started "full timing" and booked a lot through an owner first for a month. We loved it so much that we decided to stay for five months! We rented through an owner for half of the time and through the office for the other half. We had use of a casita, which was a huge plus. My husband was welcomed into the men's golf group. I loved using the fabulous fitness center. This is the Ritz Carlton of RV resorts. We will definitely return and hope to see all of the friends we made while here. Members were extremely helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$99
This is by far the best RV Park we have ever stayed in. Every spot is owned by an individual, and rented at their discretion to visitors. We rented one of the developed Lakefront lots, with a casita, outdoor kitchen, fire pit, and dock. The entire property is immaculate. Owners take pride in the sites. Manicured landscaping, tennis courts, multiple pools and spas, were a pleasure to enjoy. The staff and neighbors were friendly, even though we were there with 2 young children. The clubhouse restaurant/bar is very nice. Would definitely bring transportation next time as there are many things to do within 5-10 mile drive. We will definitely be staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$50
This is by far the best Motorcoach Resort in the USA. We stayed here from Jan. through April, 2010. There are perimeter privacy sites with a grass side & backyard, water sites, and golf course sites. Some sites have casitas and covered patios, outdoor bar and kitchens, etc. Each site is privately owned. Rates vary on type of site. Resort also has its own restaurant, 3 pools, tennis courts, golf course, laundry and workout facilities. We found the atmosphere to be extremely friendly and fun. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$80
So far this is the best resort that I have experienced. As soon as you enter the resort, you can smell the aire of luxury oozing everywhere. The staff was friendly and even the owners were very friendly. Everyone smiled and waved hello. We felt like an owner there. The rates range between $80-$165 per night. We stayed in an $80 site which they call a privacy lot because it has a large manicured super green lawn complete with palm trees, flowers, and fenced on three sides. Great for our dog. Other sites include golf sites, and water front sites complete with private dock and private infinity pools. The main clubhouse lap pool is the largest I have experienced at a resort. Very clean resort. Concrete pads are large and level, full hookups great. Wi-Fi was not free though. I posted a video of our site on youtube. Just search for "Motorcoach Country Club Indio Palm Springs" on youtube. This place used to be called Signature Resorts Indio, but is now simply Motorcoach Country Club Indio. Do not get it confused with the older park directly across the street, called Outdoor Resorts Indio. Also do not get it confused with Signature Resorts Palm Springs. This resort Motorcoach Country Club Indio is the only one with the water front lots with private docks and yacht club, very neat indeed, to see all the little boats go around. Alas renters do not have access to the yacht club and billiards room, only the main clubhouse with fancy full service restaurant and bar. Alas dogs are not allowed to swim in the man-made lake or water features. For that you have to go to Signature Resorts Bay Harbor in Michigan, which is the second best resort I have experienced so far, same developer, newer park. I would certainly return to this resort and even purchase a lot. High recommended. 10++ rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$75
What an outstanding place to stay! The grounds are immaculate and everything is kept to very high standards. We had a waterfront site (pull in front first to take advantage of the views--the only back in sites I noticed were those on the outside edges of the park) with tremendous views of the surrounding mountains. Everyone we encountered could not have been nicer. From the employees to the residents/owners of the place, they were all extremely friendly (we even had a family pull up in their boat and ask us if we wanted a ride around the lakes - great experience & view of the park!). We have two children (ages 11 & 8) and they had a blast between swimming in the heated pool (which was never crowded) to riding their bikes around the park. Unlike most of the nicer parks in the Palm Springs area, kids are very welcome here. I do not know about WiFi access, but our Sprint 3G internet connected just fine. We did not eat at the restaurant but it looked very nice inside. Not sure about the golf, but when we wanted to play tennis, we just went to the courts and if they were available, you just start playing. We will definitely return to this resort if you are looking for a resort experience with your RV, I recommend staying at this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$75
There is not much that can be added to this outstanding RV resort that could improve it any further. It is near perfect. Two aspects however might be worth mentioning. First is that the cafe’s exhaust from cooking with grease on the grill is blown directly into the men's locker room and showers. Second, and more important, is that with the resort’s beautiful landscape views, manicured green belts on the golf course, water features, waterfalls and various fountains, why in the world would everyone be required to back their rigs into their space? It seems that fifth wheelers with a large rear window would take much better advantage of such beautiful views, however this RV Resort only accepts Class A coaches. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$75
Stayed here for a week in March. We came here with high expectations, and were not disappointed. The pictures on the website do not do it justice. It is expensive, but worth it. One of the few places we found in the area that accept children. The place is spotless, the grounds are immaculate, and everyone we met was friendly. Even with over 1200 sites, it never seemed crowded, even at the pool areas. My only complaint was that only owners have access to the fitness facilities. That is the only reason I didn't rate it a 10. Will definitely be coming back for a longer stay in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$73
This beautiful park is well located and has all the amenities. People are friendly and the sites are good sizes and well spaced. My only complaint is that this park has some amenities, such as the fitness center, that are restricted to owners only. Given the rates that we paid, I was disappointed not to be able to use all the facilities here. Were that the case, I would have rated this park higher. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$66
Many parks call themselves an "RV Resort" and fall short in one or more areas. This one truly is an RV Resort. Ample paved sites. Access roads well maintained with plenty of room to maneuver. Utilities all in working order. Beautiful golf and tennis facilities. Golf is a par-3, but what do you want, PGA West? All facilities neat and clean. Enjoyed their little lunch place by the pool. One of the few places in the area that isn't strictly a 55 and older spot. Our kids enjoyed riding bikes. Some people might be put off by the list of Rules and Regs. But I'm sure that if they didn't keep to their standards it would be as nice as it is. Saw Security patrolling 24-7. Only reason I didn't give it a 10 was I couldn't get the WiFi to work (signal seemed to be there but couldn't connect), and at times our site had a bit of sewage odor. But given the overall state of the park, I'm sure that was the exception rather than the rule. We generally prefer "camping" spots rather than "RV Parks", but I must say this park is a gem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$89
WOW! This resort is absolutely beautiful. Lots are huge and the resort is well maintained. We will definitely stay here again. We did not eat at the restaurant so we cannot comment on it's food. All the staff were very friendly and courteous. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$45
This will be the park by which we will measure all other parks. Beautiful. True country-club feeling with lots of staff keeping grounds perfect. We were in in the off-season and I can't wait to go back and see everything in full-swing. We liked this so much we will probably buy a site here and go often. Do yourself a favor and visit this park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$60
This is one of the best rv resorts we have visited. A true RESORT facility. All the amenities. We stayed on lot #364, a great corner lot, equidistant between two pools. Spotless laundry facilities. Neighbors were great, friendly. Lots to do in the area. We absolutely loved it. Beautifully maintained lot, grounds, and entire facility. Would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2006
$60
Outstanding Resort. Beautiful setting. Great place to be in the winter but extremely hot in the summer. Owners can be snobbish if you don't have a high end motorhome. Last season, one lot sold for around $1 million!!! I own a lot across the street!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2005
$50
It is an 'owner' park. This is the 'old' park across Avenue 48 from the 'new' Motor Coach Resort. A great par 3 golf course. Some activities [bingo, tennis, biking, etc.]. CC&Rs prevent ground mounted antennas. Owner's Lounge off limits to renters. You may not be allowed to use outdoor items [barbecue, sink, refrigerator, tables]. Class A motor homes only. Pads sell for $80K to $250K. Rents are in the $1200 to $1600 per month range. If you rent from the park the owner gets 60% of the fee. It is better to rent directly from an owner because he/she may allow you to use all the items on the pad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2005
$40
This is one of the nicest RV resorts in the entire greater Palm Springs area. Located between Palm Springs and Palm Desert, its close to everything. The grounds are beautifully landscaped with thousands (really!) of mature palm trees. The only dirt weve found is in the flower beds. Weve rented here at Outdoor Resort at least 10 times during the past 15 years and have found most people to be friendly and cordial. While its not inconceivable that some owners (or even renters) might prefer to keep to themselves, weve always felt welcome with others at the pool, spa and organized activities (we especially like the hiking group). Even though there are some owners only facilities (billiards, owners lounge, exercise room and 18 holes of golf), all the pools, spas, tennis courts and back 9 golf course are available to renters. Downside is that its very popular during the winter season, and with the imminent closing of nearby Emerald Desert RV Resort in Palm Desert (for a condo development), increasing rates will be the filter for a shortage of rental spaces. Too bad we didnt buy a lot here years ago! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2005
$55
This is a twenty year old resort park that has many mature trees, plants and landscaping. We found the owners and other guests to be very cordial and had a couple of block parties during our month stay. The owners are very receptive to guests/renters as this is their customer base for lot sales or lot rental when they are not using it themselves. Rental fees range from $50 to $65 depending on season and view. This is not a 55+ park so children are welcome and use the same facilities such as pools as adults. We liked the 24 hour security, they even use a radar gun occasionally to enforce the ten mph speed limit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2004
$75
You could not pay me to go back to this park. Although it is one of the prettiest parks in the US, the lots are all owned and as a renter, you are treated terrible. I was there for 3 months this winter and none of the neighbors even spoke. I was told by some owners that renters were not welcomed. As a renter, there are a lot of facilities that are "off limits". In 35 years of rving, we have never stayed at a park this snooty. When we introduced ourselves to people and they found out we were a renter, they turned up their nose and walked away. This park gets my award for the "Most Unfriendly Park" in the US. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com