214355 User submitted reviews online!!
Kenwood RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (956) 797-1851
CGID4608

Kenwood RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
320
Date of Stay
November 2011
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   5   10   6   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$19
We came here using an $89 for one week coupon from the TACO magazine. To our surprise, we really liked it. It's not real large, but has a very nice indoor pool/hot tub, laundry, and rec hall. Rather than the open grassy parks you see so often in the RGV, this park is set in trees. The manager and people are super friendly. It's conveniently located to go to both ends of the RGV. They honor Passport for 7 days, and there are some great special prices. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$20
We stayed in this 55+ park for 4 months and would return. The park was kept very clean both inside all facilities and throughout the park. Free Wi-Fi was available in office and rec room but others who wanted it in their rigs, had to subscribe for service throughout most of the park and people complained about it's reliability. Cable TV also has to be individually subscribed to also. Our only complaint was that because the park is older, the back to back sites were close and when the park got busy in January and February, some campers ended up being parked extremely tight to each other. Close to all shopping and many attractions in the Rio Grand Valley. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$15
Easy access from I-83. Quiet and clean. Great heated showers, indoor pool and hot tub. Knowledgable staff. Very friendly park. 15 minutes to shopping malls. La Feria is just a quick bike ride away. American Legion is .7 mile south and open to the public. Some shade. Verizon phone, internet and Dish TV worked very well. Great mixture of winter Texans from all over the USA and Canada. Secure park with a closed gate at night. 55+ park. Will put on our "return to" list. Web site is very accurate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$30
Kenwood is a fairly well-maintained park, but has a lot of permanent mobiles and park models. There is a "home owners association" which pretty much runs everything in the park, including their new (December, 2009) manager. Not a real active park as far as dances, parties, etc. We would not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$30
We came here on a special rate that we received on the Internet. What a great place to stay. Very friendly staff! Very clean! We will come back next winter! Great location to visit many sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2008
$15
After staying at this park for 4 months and sending 4 emails to Sun RV Resorts Corporate offices, we decided it was time to move on. The only reason we stayed is because we already had it booked, and we wouldn't try to get out of the commitment. The corporate offices don't care about the Park Residents. I talked to a Representative of a different Sun Rv Resorts Parks at the RV Show in Mercedes, Texas. I told him I wouldn't stay at another of their parks if the rent were free. He said he would have someone from Corporate contact me, but they never did. The only thing keeping this park open is the park models and mobile homes, some of which are in terrible shape. There are several of these park models and MHs for sale, but they aren't selling. Most of the people I talked to that do own one of these units would leave this park if they could sell their unit. This park lures new people with very low rates to first time visitors. Of all of the first time visitors we talked to, none of them will ever return. The regular rates are the same as the highest rent parks in the Valley. BEWARE We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$30
It is a very nice park, not the greatest location though. Right next to expressway 83. Very noisy. The facilities are better than most, but the activities are really lacking. Most of the activities are geared towards the over 70 age group. They have some very strange park rules, no food or beverages are allowed in the pool area, exercise room (this includes water) or pool table room. They also don't allow alcoholic beverages in any of the buildings, but they don't tell you this until after you are there. Not much going on after dark. I would not recommend this park for anyone under 65 or 70 years old. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2005
$15
Not sure of nightly rate, $318/month 05/06 season. Indoor pool, whirlpool. Billard, laundry and exercise rooms. Have stayed there 2 winters previous and am going back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com