206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Fort Camping was rated 8 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (604) 888-3678
CGID4620

Fort Camping

Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   5   8   6   9   8   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
I give this campground a 7, only because we had stayed there a couple of times last year and had a fab time. Maybe it's too early in the season, but it really seemed to be run down and not well maintained. Staff were on and off friendly. The cotton from the trees was annoying; it was snowing cotton, but this is not the fault of the campground itself. We love Fort Langley, and we love the fact that it is an easy walk into town or to the Fort to Fort Trails. The trains seemed to start running at 10 pm and ran all night, so if you are a light sleeper, you should stay elsewhere. We had lunch at the cafe on site; I have to say "delicious." I don't eat a lot of burgers and fries, but it was good! Fresh cut fries and burger was very tasty and juicy. No WiFi unless you want to pay for it. Lucky for us we just used my "personal hotspot" through my Telus plan when we wanted internet. Will we will probably stay again? Maybe; previous visits we had a great time, so I understand the new staff is getting into the routines, but Staff, it is okay to "SMILE"!..Cheers and Happy Camping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$36
About year ago we already stayed at this park and we stayed again because it is very convenient for us and our visit. Nothing has changed, the washrooms could be cleaner and could definitely be nicer. The roads are a very good collection of different pot holes of all sizes. This time we had a level site. I have chosen a site without WiFi and had to go to the office. There, the signal was good and strong. Cable TV worked and we could enjoy about 20 channels. We had 30 amps and I didn't hookup to the water. The site is wide enough for a slide out and long enough for a 35' 5er with truck up front. For what we got I believe the price is a little bit high but we might return as it is very convenient for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$45
The park has dirt roads with pot holes and lots of dust. They charge for showers and Wi-Fi. The cable has been cut back to very basic. The water pressure is quite low. They do allow you to wash your RV. The setting is nice, though there is minimal shade. The pool is full of very small loud children. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
Lots of trains. Lots. Overnight too. So if you can't stand train traffic don't come here. However if you can manage that, this is a great place to be. Lots of trails around the riverfront. A short walk up to Fort Langley for quaint yummy food. Sites are level and clean. Open, not many trees in the sites but the edges of the campground are surrounded by them. Overall, quite pretty. We come here in the off season because it's close to home and we can get away and still have full camping experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2011
$39
We arrived on a Sunday in December, the gate was closed and we had to call for somebody to open the gate and checking us in. There were plenty of sites available and the office person insisted on giving us one of the most expensive sites even though I didn't really want one of them. The sites are on gravel and the pull throughs are pretty much sloping forward, not too bad left-right. The hookups worked but Wi-Fi kicked me out every once in a while. The sites were wide enough for slide out and awnings. The restrooms weren't that clean on Sunday but were cleaner the next day even though not super clean. I have heard lots of good comments about this park before and honestly, I was little bit disappointed but maybe I was simply expecting more after what I have heard before. I might return but could as well try another park in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
This is a gem of a campground in the woods with cafe/store, full hookups and pull throughs for big rigs so you don't have to unhook tow vehicles. So many interesting and lovely sites along the river and in the historical town of Fort Langley, including the filming sets of the popular television series "Supernatural." Easy drive south to the US Border crossing at Aldergrove so you don't have to fight the I-5 crossing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
Great park. Very clean, large sites and very helpful staff. The general store also has a restaurant were we had breakfast twice. The food was very good and reasonable price. This was our second time staying. Even though it is in Fort Langley it is a great base to explore the lower mainland. Also Fort Langley is walking distance from the park and has lots of great restaurants and shopping. Fort Camping is now our must stay park every time we go to the lower mainland. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
This is our second review of this park, with some updates. We still like this park and will stay here again, but have a couple of new observations to share with potential visitors as well as the park's management. If anything we find this park is a little OVER-managed. Here's why: There is more vehicular traffic in the park from staff then there is from campers. There are at least 4 park vehicles ( a tractor and several golf-cart-like vehicles) constantly buzzing around the park. I'm not exaggerating when I say that the tractor alone passed our site 50 or more times in one day; and we were NOT in a high-traffic part of the park. It wouldn't be a big deal were it not for the sheer volume of staff traffic. So much so that it's noticeable and bothersome. Consolidating trips might save the park fuel and the campers noise and exhaust. On a weekday when the park was at less than 50% capacity, we were hustled out of our site with a 10:40 knock at our door and a somewhat curt reminder that checkout was at 11:00 and we hadn't showed any signs of breaking camp. This felt decidedly customer UN-friendly to us. We could understand it on a busy, at-capacity weekend, but this was NOT the case. Next time we'll ask for late checkout or hang the "Do Not Disturb" sign. As a result of these recent experiences, we've dropped their stock by one point, but still this is a nice place that is generally quiet, and has many great amenities on and off site. One last thing: arrive prepared for thick, persistent mosquitoes in season. We wished we had brought a screened tent, for even repellent doesn't entirely keep them away. When we stay here in late fall this isn't a problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$33
This is a real nice park. Even in November, it was nice. I was here for a week. Good Wi-Fi, cable etc. The neat little village of Fort Langley and all the shops. This is a great place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$48
This is a really nice Park, walking distance to the quaint town of Fort Langley with wonderful restaurants and shops. The campground was clean with nice picnic tables and most of the sites are a good size with privacy. There are beautiful walking/biking trails along the river. The WI-FI worked great and we got over 50 cable TV channels. The pool is very small with lots of kids and it closes on Labor Day weekend, it would be nice if it stayed open longer in the Season. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$50
We agree with the other reviewers completely. This campground is a "destination" where one can stay for a week with family and kids and keep everyone busy and entertained throughout. The town is just a short bike ride away and well worth a visit. The only reason we don't give it a "10" is because of our bias for lots of trees and more privacy. Don't drive by this one! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
This a great park in a beautiful area east of Vancouver. The park is not a manicured resort, but the sites are large, well-maintained and offer the services you need for a longer stay. Our Satellite worked well at our site and the WiFi was acceptable. Lots to do and see in the area, too. We'll definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Attractive park with tall trees, shade, spacious sites, 5 minutes walk to river, 7 minutes walk to town. Fort Langley is charming with pretty houses, shops, restaurants, pub. Site alongside river very pretty. Really enjoyed our stay here, would recommend it to anyone. We were in 37 ft toy hauler. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$46
This was our first stay at this campground and our expectations were exceeded. The place is well managed, very well maintained, and the sites are large and well-spaced. In spite of the fact that the place was full to over-capacity on the long Canada Day holiday, it remained a quiet and pleasant place to be. One of the really nice features of this facility is its close proximity to many other activities, restaurants and shopping. We enjoyed several of the restaurants just across the bridge (easy walking) in the little village of Fort Langley and visited the historic Fort Langley itself. A really interesting place with active displays of historic lives there at the time it was in operation. Back to the campground, the water quality and pressure were good, CATV had many channels, and although we didn't use the Wi-Fi, we spoke with those who did and they said is was 5x5 (solid!). There are lots of wooded trails to walk just outside the campground (but bring the mosquito repellent!) We plan to return here frequently. A truly enjoyable place for an overnighter as well as a multiple week stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$44
We camped here for the Canada Day long weekend. Have stayed here before so we knew what to expect. Very clean campground with organized activities for the kids. Lots of great bike trails and walking trails within minutes from the campground. They said the pool was 26c, but it felt colder than that. Overall had a great time and will be back again. It is a great area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$39
We had a conference to go to in Vancouver so stayed at this park for a week. (Weekly rate was $ 229.00.) The staff told us they have security so the two nights we were gone they would look after the fifth wheel for us. The sites are large and clean. The proximity to Fort Langley is great. We had friends visit and spent a lovely day being tourists. The staff was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Fort Camping is our park of choice in the Lower Mainland. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$40
This place would get a 10 if they weren't so close to the busy rail tracks. Nothing they can do either, those are one of 2 sets of main tracks to Vancouver. Not going to get quiet any time soon. Sites are nice and spacious, the whole place is spotless. IF you sleep deeply, it's a great place. I slept fine, the DW didn't, due to the train whistles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$50
Outstanding value! We came for the Vancouver 2010 Olympics and these folks had the General Store open from 5am-10am and from 1pm-8pm, when it is normally closed for the season. They also ran free shuttles (thus the higher nightly rate) 3 times in the morning and again in the evening to the Skytrain and West Coast Express stations as needed. As for the facilities: very clean baths and laundry rooms. Showers are 5 minutes for a Looney ($1 Canadian) with plenty of hot water and good pressure with a handheld shower wand. They have plenty of pet waste bags and garbage cans throughout the park. The pool, activity center and kid's playground are in good shape. The pool was closed for the season and it was too rainy to play outside during our visit. Cable TV had all the Vancouver and Seattle broadcast channels and listings available online via TVGuide.ca with the park's zip code. Wi-Fi was very reliable during the week we stayed, but it did get bogged down when the park was 2/3rd's full. The antenna was near the main power panel in our loop, and we were about 50 feet away, but we had a consistent 5.5mb signal according to Windows. When it did drop, I just rebooted and came back up fine. I only used my Verizon cell phone twice (roaming in Canada is expensive), but had 5 bars when I did. The Eagle and Chinook loops have a pretty good slope, so bring blocks for your stabilizer jacks, as our front end was airborne. A heated water supply hose and a sewage hose ramp are strongly advised. The park has heated water supply pipes, so we never had frozen pipes. Plenty of things to see in Fort Langley and lots of shopping within 10 miles. Can't find what you need, ask one of the staff. We will definitely be staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
TERRIBLE PLACE TO GO!!! I've been taking my kids here for 6 years in a row at least three times a summer. I will never go back. The rude older woman working at the front gate was unbelievable. There is new workers and new owners there this year and every one of them we encountered were rude and didn't care. Bathrooms were disgusting! This year they even started charging $5.00 per adult on the site per night on top of the nightly fee. Outrageous. We went to the office when we found this out and we were told too bad. That was her exact words. We will never go back and never recommend this campground again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$44
Very clean large park. Convenient to town. Lots of things to keep the kids busy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$37
This place is great, lots of space between sites. The park is within walking distance of the very quaint town of Fort Langley and there are lots of walking/biking trails. Wi-fi worked great. The only downside is that most of the sites have a slope to them, making it difficult to level a motorhome. This is the best choice in the Greater Vancouver area. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$32
Still the best RV Park in the lower mainland. However we reduced the rating from the last time we stayed because of two factors, 1) Internet service was flaky and 2) Laundry facilities especially the floor was a bit dirty. Still a good RV Park and close to historic Ft Langley. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2008
$26
This is an excellent RV park. We looked at a number of RV parks in the lower mainland area and would have to rate this the best by far. The thing that makes better than so many others in the area is that you do not see the permanent RVs at this park. They have a maximum 4 month stay policy per year and we think that is great. As well the park is clean, with friendly & helpful staff and close to Ft Langley (smaller community with character). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$20
This is the nicest campground in the Vancouver area. It is on the edge of the Vancouver transit system, but you can access downtown by transit. Large grassy areas, pool, a well run Park. A couple of blocks walk to historic Fort Langley. Not every site has services. Reservations are recommended in summer. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com