223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Keystone RV Center was rated 4 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (717) 597-0939
CGID4638

Keystone RV Center

Camp Information
Sites
23
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   1   1   2   6   7   5   6   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$1
Sites and common road were somewhat tight for our larger RV and is a muddy mess after any rainfall. Appreciate being able to stay for free to have some service work done on the RV but truly felt like it was only adequate for the price (not) paid. If I were paying to stay here I would deduct a rating point for every dollar per night they charged me. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$23
I stayed here over Memorial Day weekend. Not many places honor the Passport rate over a holiday weekend but they do. Lots of noise from I-81. The campground is in one part of the storage area for new and used RV's. I did not see any units that could have been considered used for parts. A short walk found a dumpster to dispose of trash. There is a complete RV parts and service dept. It was an adequate place to stay. I didn't feel like I was locked in or unsafe at any time during my 3 day stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2011
$40
We were happy to find a convenient park but there were absolutely no facilities - no restrooms, no place for garbage, locked in for the night...not a safe feeling at all. In addition, it was not made clear that the "park" was contained within a used RV lot. Also, the very nice lady who took our money worked quite hard to sell us the Passport America program. The cost for our night with no amenities whatsoever was $40 plus tax but if we purchased Passport America for $60, it would have been $20. We would stay there again in an emergency, but only for that reason. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2010
$18
This is merely a "bone yard" for used-up RV's that the dealer probably uses for parts and for storage of units awaiting repair. We were here for only one night. We felt like we were in an RV storage yard wherein you got locked in for the night. You had the code for the padlock in case you needed to get out. There are a few long term residents. This is NOT a campground, nor is it a RV park! Besides the 24/7 highway noise, there is the constant Conway Trucking depot behind this facility. Not a chance to get a good night's sleep. On the positive side, the helpful parts department has a good supply of RV necessities at a relatively good price. Not a chance we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
This is a sales center right near the interstae that we went to as Passport America members. It is hardly a campground! There are no bathrooms at all. It is basically a parking lot that they lock you into and give you a combination lock to get out of. No garbage cans anywhere to be found. Quite inadequate overall, but very convenient for an overnight stay. The help in the front office was very nice. Some questionable looking campers living here too. I would not go back unless I really needed highway convenience and were exhausted. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
Friendly staff and good service at the RV Center. Rate is for Passport America. Water and electric were good. About 1/4 mile off interstate 81. Has long pull through sites, no need to unhook if just stopping for the night. Roads and sites are dirt/gravel. They are putting in more gravel which will help if it rains. There are no restroons or showers. There is a dump station. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
Nice park for a day or two. We had our 35-footer serviced here, which was done quickly and professionally. We were in a pull-through, the sites are level and long. Has easy access off I-81. Price is Passport America rate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$11
Nice easy stop on the way home. Nothing fancy, just a place to rest and be on our way the next morning. Passport America campground. Full service RV repair if you need it. Close to the interstate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$15
Just an overnight Passport America stop for us. Pull through available, however the trees need trimming to have clearance for RVs. We took a tree limb down the side. Level, no sewer, dump station available. Met our needs, would consider again, just wouldn't park in the same site. Was only one available since another bone head without a tow vehicle, put his MH in a nice long pull through. Friendly attendant when we arrived. Lock gates after 6 PM, but will supply you with a gate code. Not sure what you do if you arrive after RV sales office closes. Better to call if you're running late. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2008
$15
Great over night as it is only 1/2 mile off I81. The rate is for Passport America. The sites are thru the dealership. This is a no frills campground. Sites are level dirt. Could be a mess in the rain. Long site so we did not have to unhook. It is a great stop over for us traveling north or south on I81. Friendly office lady. They did not bother us about buying a new RV. Be great if you needed work on your RV, but can't tell you about the service. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2006
$15
This is an okay place for an overnight stop or if you are having service work done. Lots of shade and sites are close together. An okay value with Passport America, but full price would be unjustified. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
I don't know where to begin on this so called campground! First, it is part of Keystone RV sales. You have to go through their lot to get to the "campground" if you could call it that. We needed a place to stay that was easy to get on and off from I-81. The people there were rude and the whole time while checking in, we had sales people all over us wanting us to TRADE in our unit for a newer one! I think this is just part of their sales strategy. Once we got to the site we thought it would be somewhat peacefull so we could get some rest and have something to eat. NOPE. The sales man was driving around in golf carts. Stoped by our trailer again to talk about us looking at a new unit. My husband got so upset that they would not give us peace and quiet that we unhooked and left. We managed to find another campground just down the road, where the staff was very friendly and we got rest. Think twice if you stay here! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2005
$15
This campground is an extension of a RV dealership. It is a basic one night stop over park. Nothing more. I don't think they have any lavatory facilities. It is a Passport America park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com