223219 User submitted reviews online!!
Quail Run RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (520) 466-6000
CGID4655

Quail Run RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
324
Date of Stay
April 2012
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   6   9   8   6   7   6   8   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$45
Beware: they have changed their policy. There are no nightly or weekly rates anymore. Nothing less than a month. I guess they don't like to make money, as they are never full anymore! This is a clean park with a few activities, if you want to stay a month or more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$40
Nice and clean, suitable. We did not like Arizona City at all though. Seemed run down, nothing to do, and had that general unsafe feeling. Too expensive for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$26
We loved this park. Arizona City is a tiny town about 30 minutes from Casa Grande. It has a nice golf course and several cute restaurants. The park itself is very nice, friendly, and had some really fun activities when we were here. Our only complaint was that, while the weekly rate of $176 was reasonable, you can't extend your stay for a few more days unless you pay for a whole week or the much higher daily rate of $45. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$40
Very clean park. Very friendly people. Neighborhood surrounding park is depressing with many vacant lots and empty houses. Limited services in town and must go to Casa Grande about 8-12 miles for major shopping. Pet areas are limited and no place for pets to play within the park. Would stay here again but not for a season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2010
$24
This park has friendly people, a nice pool and a hot tub! We had a dog, and there was not much room to walk the dog. Arizona City does not offer much: must go to Casa Grande to shop, eat out, and go to the very large dog park. We did not have a cell phone signal. (AT&T). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$19
We stayed here a month. The daily rate reflects the monthly rate plus electric and the extra charges to turn on the electricity. Wi-Fi was extra at $30 per month. Most of the people are staying here stay for the entire winter. They are very friendly people. The park was fairly well kept up, the sites were very level, gravel with a large cement patio. Getting into the site was manageable. It was an ok park, but nothing real special. The surrounding area is poor. There is nothing scenic about Arizona City, just a lot of crop fields. The nearest shopping is Casa Grande, about 9 miles away. I wouldn't say to not stay here because there is a lot of activities and friendly people, but I wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2010
$44
55+ resort, many well-cared for amenities. Nice pool & hot tub, great billiard room, good laundry. Other winter guests very friendly, a most sociable place. Office very business-like. Small shower stalls, but plenty of hot water. Decent sized sites, concrete patio. No picnic table. The park is a little out of the way, but not too bad. We would have given higher reviews but the other guests all let us know immediately that the manager (and the owners) were VERY difficult, and that they treat their 'camp host' employees (seniors all) poorly. This doesn't work for us, and for that reason alone we would not stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$45
Nice clean park. Lots of activities, and the staff was wonderful. Very helpful and courteous. Manager has some issues, but overall a great park. The surrounding area is not too desirable with a lot of rental homes and bankruptcies, but I would imagine in a few years that will turn around. Eight miles to bigger city, Casa Grande, for shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2009
$42
Park seems to be run for the convenience of the more permanent or longer-stay residents. General atmosphere unfriendly (particularly to pet owners) and management extremely rude. No wireless service, and extremely limited cable. Quiet location although surrounding area very trashy and run-down. Nice pool area. Roads too narrow and backing in very difficult. Rates are competitive but extras and hookups are out of line. Again, the park model residents and work campers seem to be more important than the weekly or monthly guests and seem to think they own the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$45
We were here for 3 months. It is a nice park with lots to keep you busy. Our AT&T phone does not work in this park so we had to leave and go to interstate to retrieve and make calls, which was a little inconvenient, but not the campgrounds fault. The manager was not friendly at all. He wouldn't even look up at you when you came in the office. The pool, laundry, and restrooms are nice and clean. We will not be returning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2009
$35
The park started out with a $425. month rate but after they added on a bunch of bull, we ended up paying over $500 for the month, plus electric. They made us pay a $10 charge to turn our electric on??? We were told we would have WiFi only to learn that we had to be there for one month before the WiFi company would come out and hook us up. When we asked at the office, their answer was what did we expect we were in the desert? I am sorry, I still cannot explain that answer. It is a shame as the people are very friendly and the park was clean. The pool could have been warmer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2008
$42
The park was clean,but it sits in a very depressed town with nothing but dust and crime. When we were there someone shoot 4 bullet holes into the wall. We had to put up with roosters waking you up and dogs barking. The manager was very rude and hard to deal with. All activities had a price tag on them,and they were pretty lame. I would not go back there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2008
$42
This park is clean with well groomed sites. However there are hidden charges like water usage and electric. There are charges for everything and activities are poorly run. There was no internet and when questioned the manager stated, well what do you expect in the desert? Well I expect wifi as this is not the dark ages. I felt she was kind of rude to me. Why would I want to buy phone at $30 month and pay $.15 per minute to call long distance. I have a cell phone for that. The TV was limited and had frozen channels at times. Must be another desert problem. To be honest I will never go there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2008
$45
The overall campground was adequate but the manager has a tendency to be rude and likes to macro manage. The Activities Dept. was serving food in a non-commercial kitchen and the health department came in March and closed down their kitchen. This put an end to all their holiday dinners and any event that food was involved in. A lot of workampers were let go early due to that. There are much nicer campgrounds up the road in Casa Grande. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$20
The rate was based on monthly rate including electric.we have stayed hear for the month of February last 2 years is a very friendly park with lots of activities. Wifi is extra. Facilities are well kept. Its rate for over nite is on the high side weekly & Monthly are reasonable. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$24
This is definitely a snowbird roost. Most of the residents (in winter) are here for an extended time. Very quiet place. Lots of "snowbird" activities too. It is a reasonable place for that kind of thing, but it isn't our kind of thing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
Very clean and well managed. Not resort quality but a very good senior winter place to be. Lots of folks come back every year because of the very friendly guests and staff. I give it high marks for seniors wanting a good place to be in the winter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$20
Very nice 55+ RV Resort. The park provides an escort to your site and does a great job helping you park. The newly upgraded WiFi system gives a solid connection and great speed. Lots of team activities including billiards, horse shoes and shuffleboard. Nice place to spend the winter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2005
$27
Nice, well-kept 5-star resort. Paved interior roads with cement pads on gravel sites. Small tree at all sites and several orange/grapefruit trees around the park. Host guides you to your site and helps with parking. About 3 miles off I-10 with easy access. Nearest town is Casa Grande which is 8 miles. Great wintertime activities for snowbirds. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com