215208 User submitted reviews online!!
Seaside Resort, Thousand Trails was rated 8 out of 10 based on 32 user reviews. Phone: (503) 738-0626
CGID4661

Seaside Resort, Thousand Trails

Camp Information
Sites
303
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   3   4   8   8   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$10
This place is HUGE!! they have a public side on the south with big sites and the North side for RPI and Thousand Trail members NICE!!!! great staff!!! Quiet! ALOT of fun it is a gotta go!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$1
Very friendly staff. This is one of the nicest Thousand Trails parks we stayed at. It was easy to navigate our 40' motor home with toad. The gravel sites are level with FHU & 50 amp on the north side. The park seems to be well maintained. The 5mph speed limit is a bit bothersome but understandable. On our last stay we had a tent occupying a 30 amp site when all the FHU sites were full but there were plenty of tent sites available. The park is right in town so there is easy access to the Seaside activities. The Club House, Indoor pool, Tennis & Pickle Ball courts were all top-notch. The park was nice enough that we altered our trip to back-track to Seaside to spend another two weeks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$1
We just spent 3 weeks at Seaside and we Loved that park. It was beautiful and well kept. it's gated. You have space between your sites so you don't feel like your sitting on top of each other. Easy in and easy out, FHU at every site, there is a lot of wild life to enjoy, the annuals sites all look very nice, and the staff was Great! So friendly and helpful. The amenities are great, it's close to town, within walking distance to the mall, the bus and trolley stop, and the beach. They pretty much have everything you could want in a park. Seaside should be TT's flagship park! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2014
$11
Staff at the check in gate are very friendly and got us checked in quickly. Told to drive around and pick out a site then fill out a form and drop it off at the gate. The laundry facility is clean and all the machines worked. $2 a load for both was and dry and you can use your credit card and not have to worry about quarters which we liked. Those are the only positives. Our site was weed filled, asked if someone could come and mow or trim and that was never done during our four day stay. Also site was gravel and lots of small bits of trash in it like cigarette butts and pieces of plastic. The 5 mile per hour speed limit in park was annoyingly slow but since it is so congested I can understand the reason for it. But the threats in the rules of being fines and ejected from the park for non compliance was over the top. We won't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2013
$10
I rated this campground low because the staff was not friendly at all. They made us feel like second class RVers, being with RPI, no one was helpful. I was made to feel horrible when asking for a refund for 2 nights. They said unless death or illness and I can understand that. My husband has severe celiac disease and other things. I asked where that was written and he couldn't find it and said he had to download it. The other thing, Wi-Fi, it was only available in the laundry room at certain times. On the south side it looked like a lot of full timers. Rules were not enforced as for dogs on leashes and had someone near us who just had their dog running around. Not a happy RVer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$1
This is one of the best Thousand Trails parks. Clean, level sites. Power is OK, hovered at 116V input the whole two weeks, never lost power. Verizon 4G wireless service is very good here, as well as the cell phone service. Wide, long beach about 1.5 miles away, great for running dogs. We have a zone pass, and pay $42 per month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$1
We had our first Thousand Trails stay at this park and really liked it. Everyone and everything was good for us! We had a nice site with a huge tree stump our boys loved to climb on. We spent time each day in the clubhouse playroom and on the playgrounds. Did laundry several times without any issue. We used the great free WiFi in the clubhouse and at the laundry room. I'm glad to have come here and will come back if we visit the area again. There are two side of the park. The side with the pool had a few rows of tight RV slots but the rest were more open and on the laundry side the sites were also more spread apart. Nice park! The stay was free for us because it was within our first 30 days in the system. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$1
Quiet, clean park with good power and water pressure. Less than a mile to the ocean and blocks from shopping. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Would gladly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$10
The sites were spacious with plenty distance between neighbors. Wi-Fi was only available at the clubhouses, a negative for me. Most interior roads and sites were gravel, but there really wasn't much dust. Sites were level and utilities good. Park was well away from roads - so very quiet. Rate reflects RPI membership. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$1
This Thousand Trails is well maintained and a pleasure to be at. The driving and parking areas are gravel which I like much better than asphalt.  The WiFi is fast (65Mbps) although only at the clubhouses. Staff was friendly and helpful as always. It shows that attention is being paid to it.  When I walked around I could see new decks in a couple of locations and signs of recent painting.  Pool is indoors and has three times a day when it is adult only which is probably why the guy with his grand-kids had a difficult time.  I imagine he took them and either didn't notice the signs or disregarded them and us old people like our quiet time in the pool. This gets a 9 instead of a 10 because it doesn't have a store or a restaurant which many facilities do and WiFi is not available at the sites.  Activities were about average for Thousand Trails. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$0
My wife and I stayed here over a weekend in our recently acquired motorhome and really enjoyed the experience. Campground staff were friendly and welcoming. The campground was clean and well taken care of. The beach is a bit of a hike to get to (about 20 minute walk), so we decided the next time we come we will be bringing the bicycles. Pool was reasonably warm and we enjoyed access to the hot tub. Only drawback was a lack of cable service which to us is minor. We really appreciated thousand trails policy of welcoming our 2 large dogs. We stay free at Thousand trails campgrounds because of our membership. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Our rate reflects Passport America rate. We camped here while considering possibly purchasing a Thousand Trails Zone Pass. Good thing we tried before the buy. Reservation process was slow. Took almost 15 minutes including a long wait while waiting for a "representative to assist". Unnecessary paperwork was "required on arrival". It was an attempt to collect marketing data. You have to find your own site. Site and interior roads are gravel. Site was unlevel. Noticed almost everyone had to add blocking. $3 resort fee for what I don't know and wanted $3 for cable per night. Tried to use the pool with kids and were treated aggressively bad by elderly "residents" who acted as if we were intruders. A complaint to the "ranger" generated nothing. We stayed 2 nights which was too long. Bath house in south end was unclean and smelled of urine. Playground equipment old rusted and unsafe for children. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$50
Nice enough place to stay. In a okay location for shopping and the main town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$1
This is the first Thousand Trails I would truly call a resort destination campground. The manager understands hospitality. All other TT managers should go through an internship here! The inside pool is always warm and the staff actually enforces the adult hours. This manager is a trained chef and prepares all breakfast meals. Do yourself a favor and have at least one meal here. I NEVER eat at TT because usually they are not so good, but this is better then the local restaurants at a better price. The sites are groomed and speeds are enforced. Staff is also very friendly and helpful. WiFi is also very fast. We stayed on the North side. We will absolutely return! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$1
TTN rate. CG is separated into north and south sections, mini-golf in the south; pool and sports courts in the north. 4th of July weekend lots of family tent campers on site and everyone was well behaved and generally observed curfew. Main roads are asphalt, interior roads packed gravel and well maintained. Restrooms and showers immaculate and laundry very clean and all machines working. Lots of activities in CG and nearby Seaside. Easy walking or bicycling access to the beach and Promenade. Free shuttle comes through the CG on a regular schedule, makes connection in Seaside to other points along the Coast. GPS will tell you have arrived when you haven't. Continue along 12th about another .1 mile (through some curves) to arrive at the entrance on the right. Staff is friendly, helpful and respond quickly to issues in the CG. We walked back into CG after fireworks on the 4th and at 11:45PM all the street lights were working. Coast Highway 101 is not big rig or RV friendly but minding the recommended speed limit through twists, turns and curves will make the drive a little stressful. There is a high volume of bicycle traffic on the highway and some curves are tight and "blind." We enjoyed our stay here and will return when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$0
Price reflects Thousand Trails Membership. We have been here several times and like this park. We have always stayed on the north side. However, when we return later in the summer, we will try out the south side, in hopes that there will be fewer kids running about and zipping past on their bikes. We don't mind the kids but they drive our dogs crazy. The south side has the adult lodge and no pool. The sites there seem roomy. There is great Verizon signal here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
We used our Passport America and were sent to the south park, the pool, spa etc., are in the north park and require a car or golf cart. No real complaints, very good sites but it is understaffed, the WiFi conked out several times a day and had to have the guard at the gate, when he was free, to reset. Stayed two days, good location, great rate but if we paid full freight, might think differently. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$11
Rate reflected RPI price ($10) plus tax (10%). This is a pretty nice park. The sites are fairly level, FHU, with enough space between to have some area to claim as your own. There’s a large, clean swimming pool with a kids pool and separate hot tub. There are two clubhouses, both with great book exchanges, common areas, volleyball court and tennis/pickleball courts. There’s a large clean laundry room and a pretty nice exercise room with six cardio machines. The park is separated into two sides: both are open with large sites. Staff is very nice. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$1
It is nice to visit another Thousand Trails Preserve that is well maintained. Sites are nice and plenty of room between rigs. Lots to do in the Seaside OR area. Will visit here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$1
By far the best TT park I've EVER stayed, and I have stayed in several all over the country. This place was very well maintained, clean and secure. The staff was nice and welcoming. Great location, tons of things to do in Seaside, equally nice to stay in the park. If you get one of the sites next the the pool and rec room, they have great Wi-Fi reception. Kids loved the covered pool. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$1
This is one of the better run TT parks. Friendly staff and manager. Good maintenance. Has all the amenities. We would stay here again for a longer period of time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$1
We stayed at the South area with the 30 amp and Cable. The North area has 50 amp and is closer to the Pool, and Family area. The Park is well maintained and the facilities are very clean. Without an amplifier the wifi was not usable. The rating would have been higher if not for the check in gate. There is only one lane at the gate which can be a long line at times. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$1
This was our first time at this campground. We utilized our ROD camp free membership thus the $1.00 nightly rate. When we arrived we were told since we were not Thousand Trails members we would be stay in the south part of the park. The north park, closer to the pool is reserved for actual members. But don't let this deter you. The south side does have cable hook up, we didn't use it. The sites are no more different from the north side. They were spacious and we had no problem getting our 27' camper backed in. The check in process was simple enough. We showed up, cruised the south part and picked a site, #40 located on the very southern portion of the park. One neighbor appeared to be a full time resident but did not show up the entire stay. We were close to the playground, southern one has no swings while the northern one does. Our site backed up to a wet land which creates a natural barrier to the housing units about 400-500ft away. I imagine in the late spring and summer when the trees fill out, the view of the houses will not be there. Almost during our entire stay the weather was rainy. Between mist, full rain and believe it or not pea sized hail. But there were a couple of days that were great. When the rain was falling puddles formed throughout the campground but would drain within an hour or two once the rain stopped. We observed about seven sites on the south side which were closed by being blocked off and plastic bags covering the utility hitches. I do not know why. The staff were friendly and responded to our questions and needs, renting a burn pit for $5.00/night, we will bring our own next time. The swimming pool was very well maintained and great for when the weather was foul. The hot tub was great but when we had our 1.5 year old in the area and not fully in the tub, it seemed a staff member appeared out of nowhere to tell us we couldn't do it. We had no problem with this as we knew we were breaking the rules. The staff was friendly in their interaction. My wife said the women bathrooms were very clean. One of the shower brackets in the men bathroom was broke causing me to hand hold the shower head to rinse off. The laundry facilities were great and in my opinion very affordable. .25 for 11 minutes in the dryer and $1.50-$1.75 for a full cycle and heavy cycle in the washers. The town of Seaside is located about .5 miles west of the main entrance and did not impress me much. Cannon Beach, further to the south was great with many neat shops and places to eat. If you are a Costco member there is one 15 miles to the north where you can save at least .15 per gal compared to the local stations. We plan to come back again and hope the weather is better but I bet it will be harder and harder to get a reservation but we will try. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$1
Park has very friendly and helpful staff. It's not far from town, a good walk of 2 miles. Sites are large with lots of grass in between, and there's a big clean indoor pool. Had great pressure and hot water in the bathroom showers. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$1
This park is in 2 sections. One only has 30 amp and is a LONG walk to activities. The other side has 50 amp and is near the pool and clubhouse. Very well kept park. Cable is $3 a day but we had a satellite dish. Wi-fi is only at clubhouse or in parking lot. About 1/2 mile to great outlet shopping and a mile to the beach and what Seaside calls the "prom" or a paved walk along the beach. Resort town and very heavy traffic downtown but park is just far enough away to be quite. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed under membership ROD (Resorts of Distinction) so really paid 0 for our 4 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$1
Very nice Thousand Trails Preserve. Stayed at the South area. North area has 50 amp service but was pretty full. Very well maintained. WiFi available at Laundry (South area) and Clubhouse (North area). Cable available at South area for a fee. Will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$1
This is a Leisure Time Resorts membership campground so we paid nothing for our stay (site would not allow me to put in 0). Others may pay varying rates. We absolutely loved this campground. Our AT&T wireless phone and computer connections worked well in our site. No trouble connecting to Satellite. Spacious site. Park clean. Wonderful enclosed pool, hottub and jacuzi area although I did not actually make use of them. Plenty to see in the area including Astoria, Cannon Beach, Forts, Columbia River Maritime Museum, Ecola State Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$32
Our first stop on our 4-week trip. I'm giving it a 9 out of 10 for this: The side we stayed on (park is split into 2 sides) was without cable and wi-fi. We preferred it, as there were more shady places and seclusion. Let's face it, you go away to get away not be right up under others!;) The pool and sauna here is awesome!! The building that houses it looks new and reminds me of a garden house with all its windows. Nice warm pool took the chill off the snowy days. Yes, it snowed here in March! Great restaurants abound in Seaside. Guido's & Vito's is wonderful - I may have those names reversed but they're correct if out of order! Nice place, quiet, away from the road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$5
This is one of our favorite parks in their system on the West Coast. I would have given them a higher rating, but there is 50 amp service in only half of the campground, and cable TV on the 30 amp side, with trees blocking satellite reception in a lot of the sites on the 50 amp side. We keep coming back, and will do so many time this summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$1
We stayed here on our TT membership. The park is split by the road into two areas. The pool and spa were very nice. Small store with no groceries. Staff are friendly and keen on enforcing rules and speed limits. It is a long walk through Seaside to the ocean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$8
We only camped here overnight but found the sites to be large and graveled. The interior roads were graveled as well. The pool area was quite nice and well maintained. The hot tub was HOT! THANK YOU! The landscaping was attractive and well maintained. We would return to this resort again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2006
$32
Seaside is a very nice membership campground. Large clean sites, near shopping and short drive to beach and tourist activities. Well stocked camp store and year round activities offered at park. Large playground for children. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com