218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Bert's RV Park and Propane was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (979) 245-2840
CGID4668

Bert's RV Park and Propane

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
December 2010
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   5   6   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2010
$20
The showers were functional and the water was hot. However, there was mold on the walls, and the stall was littered with personal items. The owners acknowledged they need some attention. I could not connect on their Wi-Fi. I had 5 bars of signal strength but could not get an IP address and connected. There were locals that could connect and some tried to help me. The management even contacted their Tech Guy, and he would have come by, but I declined as it was New Year’s Eve. The management was helpful and the residents we met were friendly. The next day at another RV park my laptop connected automatically as has been the case for some time. The $20 is after a $5 Good Sam discount on the rate of $25. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2009
$20
We used this park as an overnight stay, and found it more than adequate. The cable TV and Wi-Fi were excellent, they even provided the cable for the TV hookup. The price was only $20 for the night, so it appears they dropped the price due to other posts. Just a note: they only have two pull-through sites, but the owner is VERY accommodating, so I'm sure she would try to fit you in someplace. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2009
$25
Campground owner was very nice and chatty. Makes you feel very welcome. She loves her pets and goes out of her way to introduce you to them. We stayed here to visit some friends in Bay City. Price is a bit high for a park with no amenities to speak of. Children would be bored out of their minds. Wi-Fi is now available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
There was nothing wrong with this park per se, but the price of $25 dollars per night for a gravel lot type campground in the non-tourist town of Bay City, TX is what gets this park a 6 out of 10. The park is kept reasonably well, but it has zero amenities and low real estate prices around the area to justify that kind of money per night for just two people. The owners are nice and eager to please though, as was stated in another review. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$21
This is a quaint little campground near the Colorado River and off the beaten trail. Owners are eager to please and are doing all they can to maintain this old campground (the owner's dad, who passed away and left the park to her). The facilities are old but clean and pretty well maintained. Some things could use a bit of repair and maybe a fresh coat of paint, but this is a nice park with full hook-ups, plenty of shade trees, cable TV and shower and laundry facilities. While they don't have WiFi in the park itself, we had no problem getting a strong signal from our Verizon air card. We would DEFINITELY stay here again and only gave the 7 rating due to the age of the park and the facilities and the fact that the sites could be a bid wider (but were NOT by any means "tight"). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2006
$14
Quiet park with not a lot of activity. Owners were very friendly. Price per week was only $97 with cable. Not a big selection of cable channels but the price was right at $1 per day. They gave us a free pass to the Birding Center across the highway. Nice place on the Colorado River. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2006
$20
Nice quiet CG on SR-35 2 miles west of town; on irrigation canal (reportedly good fishing) 1 mile from Colorado River. CG is across from Matagorda Co nature center (free admission as CG guest); best bird count in Texas. Graveled roads and sites rest under huge live oaks. Enthusiastic owners adding improvements. Excellent overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com