206914 User submitted reviews online!!
Plattsburgh RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (518) 563-3915
CGID4681

Plattsburgh RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
168
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   6   6   7   8   10   7   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
We needed a place to stay for a few days to visit our newborn grandchild, who decided to arrive after every park and campground had closed for the season. The owners of this park were super nice and opened a space for us when no one for hundreds of miles would. We will be coming back here for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
Large campground with lots of seasonals, but everything kept up nicely. No pull-throughs but no trouble backing in our big rig. Odd utility placement, at least at our site; wasn't sure we were going to be able to reach the sewer, which was behind our rig. RVParkReviews says there is a river, but if there is, I sure couldn't find it. Very disorganized in office, but at least nice about it. Cable OK. Wi-Fi strong. Showers are coin-operated, which I think is uncalled for in a $42 campground. Laundry room is small, washers and dryers are $2 and not particularly efficient. Nice pool, looks clean but was cold. There is a small miniature golf course but didn't see any other playground. The worst part was the extremely loud band on Saturday night at the bar in front of the campground - still playing at 12:30 a.m. and we had to close the windows and turn the air conditioner on to drown them out. Web site says "walk to beach"; it's a hefty walk and a pretty unattractive municipal beach that you have to pay to get on. Mosquitoes were bad. Convenient to Plattsburg and AuSable Chasm and Montreal is only about an hour away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
It is not a great campground. It is just average. Lots of open spaces without a tree in sight. A few sites in the back can give a little shade. Plattsburgh is where a pivotal battle in the War of 1812 was fought. You might as well learn a little about it when you are here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
We were very frustrated when we found out that we had to pay an extra daily fee to use the air conditioning in our RV. This fee was not mentioned when we made the reservation. Also, the music from the nearby bar was extremely loud on the weekends. The site was extremely unlevel. We really enjoyed the Adirondack golf course. It is a good location with Lake Placid and Fort Ticonderoga not too far. When you are there we recommend visiting Ausable Chasm and do the float trip or the tube ride. Overall an okay campground, but just be aware of the issues mentioned above. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
We stayed here to visit family and to visit Montreal. We had reserved a shady site but when we pulled in there were no shady sites available and we parked in a field. The majority of the sites are occupied by seasonals. Fortunately it did not rain since the site had deep ruts in the grass from previous occupants. The Wi-Fi worked great. Our son was able to stream some TV shows onto his laptop. The sites were large and the seasonal campers and staff were very friendly! The power was consistent which we appreciated due to the fact that it was over 90 each day and we ran the AC each day. Surprisingly, they do charge for the showers as my husband found out when he had to do some repairs on the MH and didn't want to muddy up our unit. We will stay again when we come back to visit our family. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
We stayed here for a week before going into Canada for 3 months. The staff is friendly and helpful. Very wide, well maintained grassy sites, open for good satellite reception. Free WiFi is good and faster than most. Good location for day trips to Lake Placid, VT. Islands, Montreal, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
We are staying here on a seasonal basis beginning in May 2009. So far, we love it. The lots are huge and the diagonal backing in made it a snap to park our camper and to back in our boat. The park is well kept and has lots of activities and amenities. Everyone we have met has been extremely friendly, and the staff very helpful during our moving in process. I absolutely love the free WI-FI and our satellite reception is excellent. We chose this park because of its proximity to fishing access for my husband's bass tournaments. For the number of campers here, it is very quiet and peaceful. You can faintly hear the road noise from I-87 and Rte 9, but it isn't intrusive in any way. The park is dog friendly and there is plenty of walking area without having to go out on the main road which I really like for our aging dogs. We are looking forward to a great summer here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
This could be a really nice place with a little work. Most of the park seems to be seasonal and the people who 'work' in the office regard those traveling as a nuisance. Did think that the $5/day extra if you wanted to use air conditioning was excessive. The place isn't worth $30/day as it is. Thankfully it was cool so we didn't have to face that problem. Never received a site map of the park nor was I told that there was WiFi - though I did see the tower. In fact no information for someone who is spending just a few days. Thankfully they had put some crushed rock on the sites as the whole area was wet, wet, wet. As I said, could be a really nice park if they wanted those traveling, but I don't think they do. That said, if you have family/friends to visit in the area, not a bad place to stay. Cell service is very limited. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
The park is about 50% seasonals. The satellite access is excellent, though their wifi costs extra. Their laundry is good and very inexpensive. Overall, this was a reasonably nice campground that we would use again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
Gravel interior roads and grass sites. Easy access of I-87 exit 39 east. WiFi worked well. Office person was friendly. All sites are back-in. Good park for overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$30
Not a fancy campground but easy access and big rig friendly. Nice close access to Canada. Most sites are gravel/grass and large. Some sites not level with tire ruts and only 1 or 2 sites with 50 amp service. As mentioned, not many trees so easy to get satellite reception. Park host was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
This is a wonderful park with nice people running it. Most of the campers are French speaking Canadians. The spaces are large and designed with plenty of room between vehicles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
We were happy with our stay. Not much shade, but that's the way we like it to get satellite reception. As someone said earlier, a lot of Canadians stay here, including in many seasonal sites, but I found the resident workers very friendly and accommodating. They also have cabins, but many of the sites (mostly grass) have only 30 amps, many with no sewer. Seems almost half the place is seasonal sites with various types of RVs setup permanently, but they are neat and in good repair. There is a bit of noise from the nearby freeway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$26
Was passing through the Up State when we stumbled upon Plattsburgh rv park. Quite a nice place with beautiful cabins. The owners were out of this world and very friendly. Lovely large lots and pool. Will being reserving for the 2007 season for the season. Rates are very reasonable compared to some of the other places we went to. Just a lovely park to be in. W K Albany Ny We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
They didn't have our reservation that was called in. There was no maintenance person around to help with problems. The person that works in the office is Canadian and only caters to Canadians not Americans. We were not given the site we asked for. Was put on a site and later that week we were asked to move because a Canadian wanted it. We then went to Shady Oaks RV Park, close by, which was beautiful and great to be at. Plattsburgh RV Park not a place to camp. Will never camp there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2006
$35
Camped there in June and July of 2006 and got flooded out everytime. The managers are not very friendly. The campground has no security,.. anyone can drive in. Had trouble sleeping at night because other campers were having parties all week and the manager wouldn't do anything about because she was at the party. Will never camp there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com