218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Beaver Run RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (912) 685-2594
CGID4711

Beaver Run RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   9   10   2   6   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
We have a 45' Newmar Essex diesel pusher and tow a 20' car trailer so site access is always a priority for us. The day we arrived it was raining and starting to get dark. The park manager was on duty and quickly checked us in and led us to our campsite. Even though the park is heavily wooded (pines) and the roads and sites are unpaved we had no trouble. Later she came back to check on us and brought us WARM COOKIES! Very well managed campground, spotlessly clean. Very impressed. Will visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$31
We love camping at Beaver Run. The owners are very nice and they are constantly working to make your stay even better. The pond has great fishing and swimming. We have camped at Beaver Run many times and have enjoyed every stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$26
This is a great campground. Good fishing in pond. Great shaded sites. The owners are the nicest folks you would ever want to meet. I have been camping there many times, and the improvements the owners have made are very noticeable. Will definitely camp there many more times. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
This is a beautiful park. The new owners have made vast improvements, and there are now lots of activities including swimming, horseshoes, volleyball, pole-ish shoes, playground and more. It's very close to the interstate but very quiet. There are a lot of activities in the nearby towns. We stayed for a short time, but we will come back for longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$28
It has very nice owners. A nice campground with easy access off of interstate. The small pond is nice. We enjoyed our weekend there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
WOW, where do I begin. We booked this on line for a week and left after 3 days. We were the only campers there besides 3 others that were either seasonal or lived there. There is nothing, and I do mean nothing to do there. Most sites are over grown with weeds and grass. We were right next to the office and still could not connect with the WiFi. No pool and their lake is a stagnate mud pond. There is no security at all and the place needs to be sprayed. Yes I know that bugs are part of camping but not when the ants are so bad you wake up with your bed covered with them along with the rest of the trailer. The nearest town is about a 25 minute drive and not much there to do. Walking around Wall Mart was our highlight of the day. We did have a nice day in Savannah which is about an hour away. I will say that the bathrooms and shower were spotless. The owner needs to put a lot of money into it and it would be great. There is a husband and wife who manage the CG but there is only so much they can do. They were very nice and tried to make our short stay pleasant. The owner needs to hire the manager some help. The web-site is a joke. There is no boating or canoeing. The CG has great potential but as it is now it is nothing worth stopping at. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
This place is part of the "Best Parks In America" chain. It is not one of the best. The fifteen sites across the 'lake' were all seasonals. The campground needed the weeds/grass cut. The WiFi did not work at our site which was right next to the office. Had to go in and pay in the morning since the lady on the desk was not authorized to do credit cards. Sites were all under trees so satellite would not work. Besides the seasonals there was only one other RV in the place. May be okay for an overnight but it is not a destination. Close to interstate with easy off/on. We will probably not go back. Rate includes Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$27
We stopped here for a quick night. Campground was nice with gravel lots. Bathhouse was modern, clean, but was not air conditioned. Voltage was a little low, but both units ran well. This is any easy access campground from I-16. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2006
$30
The staff was better than better. They have a "military rate" that is $22 a night. We were treated like gold from the time we got there till the time we left. An escort to our site, and help setting up, they could not do enough for us. Pets were welcome and enjoyed. This CG has a 7 Acre lake that is clean and beautiful. We stayed here a weekend in February and had a great time. We recommend this park highly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com