206561 User submitted reviews online!!
The Pines Campground was rated 4 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (978) 386-7702
CGID4728

The Pines Campground

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   1   2   2   4   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$38
It was A Themed Weekend-Halloween. There were arts and crafts for all the camp ground children. Followed by moderated trick-or-treating with staff and owners. Kids only went to sites that marked themselves as participants and handed out candy. Two of the tent sites really went all out with their Halloween spirit with decorations and with candy. Those who did not participate were not visited by the children. They also had a Halloween party with bobbing-for-apples donut eating chips and cookies and music. This event ended at 8pm and the children went back to their sites. My daughter had a great time, and since we did not have a costume they had over 100 to choose from to borrow for the night. The pool was clear and beautiful, though no diving. The deep end is 8ft so cannonballs were permitted. The rec hall is large the fire pits were nice and the brook is beautiful, the campers friendly and the owners helpful. The only downside was that we could not stay longer. I will bring my family here again soon! We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
This is probably one of the worst places we have stayed in. Make sure to read the reviews before toy decided to stay there. Roads were terrible, no concrete or grass. We were going to stay for two months but left after 10 days, forfeiting the balance of the months rate. owners were friendly but that was all it had going for it. Should have heeded my own warning and checked it out further. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
Absolutely disgusting! The bathrooms were THE MOST filthy bathrooms I have ever seen at a campground (or anywhere for that matter)…dirty diapers on the floor, tampons etc., cold showers. The pool was tiny and not at all like in the picture on the website. It also had a green tinge to it, wouldn't swim in it if you paid me. The activities were limited to the local campground owners as we were forced to listen to the hillbillies attempt karaoke. The only cool thing about this campground was the river that ran beside it, it has a three tiered waterfall which was awesome although I ended up with some sort of poison "something." Luckily we were headed to Hatteras, N.C. a week later for our yearly vacation...salt water dried it right up. I wouldn't recommend this campground unless you want to experience the movie "Deliverance," first hand. Consider yourselves warned. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
We spent 4 nights here and would have left if there was somewhere else to go. Coin operated filthy bathrooms, $5 per day charge for dogs. 30 amp electric that would hardly run the rig. Per person charge for visitors. This place was the real pits. Took it off our list. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2009
$37
The campground employees were very friendly, and came promptly when we needed help. The roads were in very rough shape. The bathrooms need a good cleaning and some updating. All and all we had a very nice weekend at the Pines. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
This could be a nice campground. As we turned in, we could see some newer sites, they were just at the entrance, not where we wanted to be. As we drove in, we were greeted by a delapitated cabin across from the pool. At reception, we were greeted by a t-shirted man with food stains and not enough deodorant. No computerized registration here. We only stayed overnight because a group of college kids arrived for a good time. There were many seasonals and generally the place seemed "worn out". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2005
$30
My partner and I stayed at The Pines Campground from October 2005 through the last week in November 2005. We were leaving the area for Florida as soon as we sold off a family estate. Normandy Farms didn't have a space for us on short notice so we opted for this park. The website photos made the park out to look very attractive and quiet. However what we found was quite a bit less than appealing. The entry road to the campground (on campground property) is very rough and full of ruts that will rock your rig like a boat in rough seas. At first they put us in a site that had 50A service that was right along the entry road and very near a busy highway with trucks going day & night. Very noisy. The 50A service receptacle was newly installed and I nearly got electrocuted when I tried to plug into it, it wasn't secured properly to the service box and it fell back inside the service box. Gave me a nasty scare. I told mgt about it and a week later they had not repaired it. Also those sites did not have sewer hook-up, but the campground did have a honey wagon. However they would only collect black water and we were informed to drain our 2 grey water tanks "over the back of the hill" behind the campsite - YUCK! We were eventually moved to a full hook-up site that only had 30A, but I suspect they had some power problems as we noticed our lights flickering from time to time, and our UPS (uninterruptable power supply for our computers) kicking in quite often to buffer the power. It was a back-in site (none of the sites are pull through) that was on a slope and difficult to back the rig into - I have 5 years Tractor Trailer experience and I had a hard time getting into it, but that was the "best" they had to offer for a full hook-up site. The campground is in serious need of overhaul. There were more seasonal and full-time sites than there were sites for the traveler, and the overall feeling of the place was rather seedy. The store was poorly stocked, the rec hall was chock full of all sorts of antiques - broken down stoves, mounted animal heads and also a bar. We would not stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com