219883 User submitted reviews online!!
Barrie KOA was rated 9 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (705) 726-6128
CGID4735

Barrie KOA

Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$76



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   8   10   10   9   9   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$76
We are rating this park highly because of the new 'adult' section that is beautiful and far enough away from the rest of the campground for a peaceful visit. The site had a concrete pad and a concrete patio with a wrought iron table and chairs. There is sufficient spacing between sites. Great wifi but no cable TV. It is rated at a 9 because of the cost. It was $76 per night with a KOA membership card and I feel that's too high. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$65
We have traveled coast to coast and this KOA has to be the top park we have stayed at in Canada. We are very particular with where we choose to stay and this KOA met our standards. The owners are extremely hospitable and are RV owners themselves so know what makes us all comfortable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$62
Nice site. Not big, but adequate. Excellent WiFi. Staff are great. We had a female staff member and she was awesome. Lots of activities, but quiet in site 44 at night. Great pizza delivered to site. Would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$81
They have an adult's only area, that is very nice. Concrete pads, great plants around the pad. Friendly staff, adult pool time, too. Very busy park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
In my opinion this is one of the premier KOA's that we have stayed. Immediately after a site is vacated, the staff are cleaning/raking the site, emptying the fire pit etc. One of the few parks that also pick up your garbage and recycling twice per day. Staff is very friendly and always more than willing to help out. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$72
This was not our first time at this CG. We prefer the adult area in the Cedarwood area. The sites are large, concrete pads, patios, furniture. WiFi was strong. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$56
Very friendly and helpful staff, beautiful campground, excellent Wi-Fi. Our site was far from being level. We had to use all of our leveling material to get the RV level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$65
The adult section (Cedarwood) is very nice. We've stayed here before - and we love it. Very quiet, clean and large sites. Highly recommended. Full concrete sites with patios, patio furniture and shrubs between the sites. There is garbage pickup at the sites, pizza and wood delivery throughout the park. The staff are very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
There very clean and friendly. the 2 pools are heated very nice size. The pizza place is excelled and the deliver to the sites along with fire wood. They go out of there way to make you feel at home. Other campers are kind as well (they help each other in times of need). All I say is try it you won't be sorry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$73
We frequently stay at KOAs – and this one is by comparison is very well maintained and clean. The staff is friendly. Firewood is delivered to your campsite, as is pizza and other hot food from their restaurant. The pools are very nice and clean. The recreation area is very nice. Our deluxe site (#103) was a pleasant surprise, having a concrete apron around the fire pit and picnic table area. It also looked out onto one of the common areas. Highly recommended. The other premium sites looked nice too. The adult-only area, set aside from the rest of the park is incredibly nice – and will be our future destination! The weekend we stayed they were having trouble with the WIFI. We will return here again. We camped here in a '34 Travel Trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$50
This is a very nice campground that offers scenery, activities and food. The park is well kept with very clean facilities. Lots of recreational activities and all were in excellent condition. Sites were decently spaced with the pull thrus having mature trees and minimal traffic. The campground's only knock is that it does not offer cable (not available in the area). The pizza place on site caters to the campers and even delivers to your site (good food also). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$50
We have stayed at a lot of campgrounds and have stayed away from most KOAs because they are usually not kept up well and are dingy. Not a KOA lover sorry. This RV park is nice concrete slabs for parking, clean, well maintained and excellent personnel. I would say if you are in the area stay at this RV Park. If we ever come back to this area we will definitely stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$35
Beautiful park. Meticulously maintained and excellently run. Night security kept the partiers shut down. We were there for three nights and were very impressed. Loved having food from the on-site take-out place delivered to the site! Only problems we saw were some jerk campers who decided it was easier to nail a tarp from the eave of the kabin to the picnic table than to just sit on the porch like everybody else-especially since there was no rain! But that is certainly not the fault of the operation. Would definitely go back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2005
$41
We camp here every summer for the season Large sites, friendly staff, grounds are well groomed, I would recommend it highly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com