219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Historic Route 66 RV Park (formerly Kiva RV Park) was rated 7 out of 10 based on 54 user reviews. Phone: (575) 461-1561
CGID4746

Historic Route 66 RV Park (formerly Kiva RV Park)

Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   6   4   5   7   2   9   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$20
My wife and I liked this place. It is behind an old motel with a 1950 Studebaker parked in front. How could you not like a place like this? The people are working to restore things and every day we saw people to keep the clean, mowed, etc. We were escorted to our site and the man stayed to be sure I was hooked up properly and tell me about the town and some history. They are using a couple of the motel rooms for their clubhouse and bathrooms. Lots of things to see if you are into Rt.66 history. Wife was sad to leave and wished we could have stayed longer. Will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
This campground has all kinds of potential to be great. Owner and staff are friendly and helpful and are working hard to improve the park. Electricity, water, sewer and cable good. Sites are behind the not yet remodeled motel rooms. Quiet, tree-shaded, level. One motel room was open for us to use the bathroom and shower. It was a perfect stop for our family and large dogs to stay while on our Route 66 adventure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
No-frills campground that seems to be the best one in town. Sites are behind a closed motel. Quiet, tree-shaded, level. Owner and staff are friendly and helpful and are working hard to improve the park. Electricity, water, sewer and cable good. Wi-Fi is good when it's working, but you get kicked off frequently and I was never able to get on consistently at night. No facilities except for one motel room that is open to use the bathroom and shower. Mostly permanents. Short walk to Del's Restaurant, which I highly recommend. I would probably stay here again if I ever plan to be in Tucumcari again, which I don't..... We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
We looked at all the RV parks in the area and this one was close to the sites on Route 66. The sites are a little uneven,full hookups,cable and Wi-Fi. There are people who live here full time. All we met were very friendly. The owner is very friendly and explained all that they have done since buying the property. I do believe this place has great potential. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
It'll do is how I'd sum up this place; certainly nothing fancy with just gravel and dirt parking but quite a few shade trees. Best part about this park is it's very quiet. RV park is behind an old motel that appears to be used now as low rent apartments but everyone was quiet. showers/ restroom is just one motel room left open for RV visitors to use. Seemed to work out but just didn't feel very clean. Poor TV reception over cable but other utilities including WIFI worked well. Owner was friendly but office reeked of cigarette smoke. Also be aware that this a cash only deal. If you are a geocacher, there are several within easy walking distance. There is a Kmart just a block to the east. If I come through this area again I would probably stay here again as others in town didn't look any better. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
Very friendly and helpful staff, especially the security guard. He guided us to our site and helped us any way he could. This park is in the process of being improved but there is still a lot of work to be done. In the summer months it would be prettier, as we noticed many plantings rose bushes ornamental etched. Several permanent mobile homes with junky yards detract from the RV sites which are level and clean. Great fire pit area for gathering and a small gazebo for enjoying warm weather; lots of neat touches like bird baths and feeders park benches. Too bad that some of the permanents don't take care of their lots; this place could be so much better. Owners take note this is a jewel in the rough and has potential to be a destination park. Enforce some rules, tell mobile home owners to clear out the junk, make sure dogs are kept on leashes and we will be back. Very quiet place, handy to everything, and we would have given you a 10 if not for some very fixable problems. You are working hard and it's obvious that you care; your tenants obviously don't. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
Another Passport America. What a rip off. $20 was suppose to half price with PPA discount. Dumpy motel that when asked about bathroom, they opened one of the rooms for a bathroom. Did have good cable. I check voltage and it showed 166 volts, but it did work. It is in Tumurcari, which is suppose to be a Rte 66 tourist area, but not much to see at all. Town is falling down around itself. Reason we stayed there that it was suppose to have bathrooms and showers. Dirty and Dusty. Manager tried to take care of us, but he don't have much to work with. Motel prices are maximum, according to signs. $33 per night single and $17 being the low in the range. This guy charges $20 just to park in this RV campsite, motel converted. No one there except mostly full time residents or seasonal. Not a good stop for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$18
After we were set up here, we drove around town. We saw a few other RV Parks and this is by far the best one in town. Green grassy areas and big trees create a very pleasant stay. We stayed 2 nights. Any unfavorable reviews are posted by their jealous competition because this place is really nice. We are full-timers on our way to Phoenix for the winter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$12
The staff was helpful beyond belief; the spaces are easy to get in and out. May stay a month next time. Lots of things to see. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
Shaded long sites, big rig friendly. Rustic, but very clean bathrooms, but very small shower stall. Wi-Fi worked amazingly well. Very friendly staff. Utilities worked as they should. We stayed 2 nights. Owner working hard to improve property. Veteran owed, and honors passport America and gives discount to veterans. We would stay again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
While the people managing the Kiva RV Park are very friendly and are trying to accommodate RV travelers, this place is a total dive! While you can't beat the $20.00 a night seasonal rate the park ins't even remotely close to the "Passport America" description! Once again, what you see on the Internet, isn't exactly the way it is. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$18
This is a great RV park owned and operated by a very friendly and helpful family. We were greeted at the quaint Route 66 historic motor court entry (look for the bright pink and turquoise trim on the building) by one of the owners and escorted to a shady, level grass and gravel pull-through site in the RV park behind it. The sites are large enough to accommodate several slide-outs and nearly all have mature shade trees. The free cable and WiFi are excellent. The restrooms/showers are small, but squeaky clean. They have a small, inexpensive laundry room that we had no problem finding empty and ready to use. There are plenty of places to eat nearby, some in walking distance and there is a Farmers Market on Saturday mornings in the city park next door. The owners provided lots of information about things to see in the area. We stayed for two weeks in a fifth wheel and will make it a point to stay here every time we pass through Tucumcari. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
There's nothing fancy here, but definitely adequate for an overnight stay. The town of Tucumcari itself is interesting and worthwhile to see the remnants of the Route 66 heyday. Our site was fine, but we were not able to get AT&T phone service or Wi-Fi. We did not use any of the facilities. Personnel were friendly. We'd stay here overnight if again in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$18
Don't be put off by the entrance to this parks park. The sites are in the back and they are level, shady, and have full hookups including cable. They also have Wi-Fi which is very strong and reliable. The best feature of this park is the friendliness of the two brothers who own it. They couldn't be more accommodating and quickly provided anything we needed. They give a 50 percent discount to veterans. We definitely would recommend the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
No water (faucet dry). No owner on site. Security, even though there is a security guard, is questionable. Place feels uncomfortable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
Entrance to the park from Historic Rte.66 is like pulling into a narrow 1940's motel drive because it is but don't let that put you off. The RV spaces are in the back. We were directed to our long pull-through by the very friendly owner. The site is gravel, level with easy in and out. They have 80 lbs water pressure. There are lots of trees and a community fire pit with a grill and chairs. Overall, it's not a "pretty" park but it has everything I like or need for one or several nights. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
The sites are gravel and look fairly level, however we got #5 and it had a major right front decline, but, we were able to almost get level with our system. The park is clean and the owners work very hard to keep it that way. No freeway sound, only a distance train. Lots of shade trees. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We would definitely return if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
I liked the people who managed the RV park. They really take care of your needs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
A great overnight that might be muddy if it ever rained. A little strange entrance but the staff was super helpful. The site services worked properly and the site was flat. Easy exit to the freeway. For some reason there were a lot of moths. They have a usable dog park and are next to a larger park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
This quaint RV park used to be a Route 66 motel. The owners were a very nice family, extremely accommodating. The gentleman even guided us into our space by riding ahead of us on his scooter. When we had a slight water disaster in our RV, they even allowed us to dry towels way past closing time. The showers were extremely small, but they worked and were clean. Restaurants are within walking distance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
Our rate was a passport America. The park is veteran owned and operated. The park is an older park and needs a few things. The hookups have the water too low to the ground making it difficult to hook up and the sewer is too high making it difficult to get a good flow when draining tanks. The rest rooms were ok, but they are very old and as clean as they could be considering the age. The people is what made the campground ok, they were very friendly and helpful. They were also very knowledgeable about weather going either east or west. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
Rate reflects Passport America rate. Old, rundown park. They say they have 34 spaces but it is difficult to figure out where all the spaces are. When you drive into the motel that is the entrance for the park you see just 4 small spaces, but they have more sites behind the motel. They have some long, level sites in the back that are doubles, but they do not fill up so these sites are used as pull throughs. Sites are close together. Host/Owner is very friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi worked great. We did see the other RV parks in town and they are all about the same. OK for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$20
Great little campground for overnight or extended stay while visiting the area. Our rate was Good Sam rate. Wi-Fi worked great, cable TV is good, and the owners are very friendly and accommodating. Gravel sites (#8) that are level, gravel roads, and some trees. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$20
This park is actually an old Route 66 motor court on the main drag of Tucumcari. They have opened up the back with full hookup RV spaces that seem like they have been there for quite awhile. No concrete pads, everything is dirt/gravel, but they seemed pretty level. Anyway, although the place was old and dumpy, the showers, though very cramped and small, were quite clean, and the Wi-Fi was absolutely great, no problems at all. Very friendly and accommodating staff. I will definitely choose the Kiva again when on I-40 in Eastern NM. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
The new owners are a family unit with their extended family in tow. They made us feel like we were family. The day we arrived, their little girl was having her birthday party outside and we were invited and really enjoyed the family atmosphere. The owners are undertaking several clean up, fix up, renovation projects to make the place more aesthetically pleasing and functional, they only bought it a short time ago. You drive through an area where the motel sits in front and register. Don't be put off, the camping area is behind the motel and is a nice spot. We stayed here for 5 days and will be back when our plans bring us this way again. We recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
We initially pulled into the park next door but the first two sites they took us to were not acceptable, so we came here. Rate shown is PPA. Here we got a FHU, pull-through site with cable TV (40 channels), Wi-Fi, and open for satellite (one of the few in the park). Our site was gravel and grass but surprisingly level. As other reviewers have intimated, the appearance of the entrance, the office, and the park in general will turn off many potential customers. While the park was not as attractive as the last three parks we stayed in, everything worked fine and we even had our best Wi-Fi connection in over a week. The three bathrooms (toilet, shower, and sink in each room) in a small adobe building near the entrance were a bit "iffy" as far as cleanliness but were OK. As other have noted, you can walk to several restaurants and see much of the town if you are a walker. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
Older park.Very nice owners. Furnish wood for a campfire and a propane BBQ to cook on. Grass and a fountain. Very laid back. Fun to explore the town on old Route 66. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
This may not be the prettiest RV Park we have stayed at, but we were very comfortable here. The staff was very helpful and friendly to deal with. The site was level even though it was gravel as were the roads. It sits behind a old motel, but don't let that stop you. Like I said we were very comfortable here so we stayed an extra night. We would stay here again, anytime. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
The rate was Passport would you believe! In 45 years of camping this one is second on my list of worst campgrounds. There is a Kmart in town so try to stay in their parking lot or just go on down the road. Any place you end up is better. Oh! The place is up for sale if your interested. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
Rate reflects PA discount. Stayed overnight. Under new ownership who is working to upgrade park. Within walking distance of town. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
This is a GREAT PEOPLE FRIENDLY RV PARK!!! Stayed 4 days here instead of 1, because of the friendly staff!!! They have good 50 amp power and Wi-Fi as well as nearby eating within walking distance. Will stay again!!! GREAT PEOPLE HERE!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
Don't judge this park by the entrance. We came in and almost left because the entrance looked so bad until we saw the RVs in the back. Sites are gravel & grass & level. There are several fulltimers but this is a good overnight park. The owners are very friendly. We stayed here for two nights. Wi-Fi and cable very good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$18
The staff is very friendly and just recently took over the park. Only one washer and dryer for all the units, so I passed on the laundry. We were told there was Wi-Fi but could not get online. I am an internet junkie so this was difficult as I knew this was my last chance for a while. It was a good place to stay overnight. We will give them a try when we are in the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$18
Great park! I am an RV transport driver and have camped all over the US and Canada. I was pleasantly surprised by the friendly welcome and escort to my site and the personal attention to see that I had everything I needed. I immediately felt safe, secure and comfortable. The owners were warm, humorous and attentive. The park is located on the old historic Route 66 and is quiet with trees and roomy drive through sites. I came back when I was in the area and enjoyed the local sights, including many beautiful murals by local artists. I am inclined to avoid "chain" restaurants and motels as well as campgrounds. If you enjoy travel to meet and experience local flavor, I think you would find Kiva as great stop, too! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$18
This was an unexpected stop-over for us, but what a great surprise! The people that ran the park were super friendly, our site was level, clean and had good clean power. They welcomed us at the entrance, showed us to our space, helped us hook everything up, including cable TV. Then they told us everything there was to know about the town, shopping, food and loads of stuff to see and do. They're also doing lots of work improving the place, it's a little older, but don't let it scare you, that's the ONLY reason we didn't give it a full 10. There's also lots of grass, a park like area with a pond, and plenty of trees. Like I said, this place is a little older, but it has great service and they really care about you and your needs. Keep it up KIVA, and we'll keep coming back on our way through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2009
$14
This park is really rough; electrical hookups showed in the "red" on our in-house monitor. We had to be very careful to not use more than one appliance at a time. For an overnight stop, it served the purpose, but we thought in retrospect, that we would have felt safer in a truck stop!! The manager was very pleasant and accommodating, but the surroundings were sketchy to say the least! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$16
Rate reflects 50% Passport America discount. For an overnight stopover, it's OK. The park is old and poorly laid out. It sits behind an old, run down motel which owner called "historic". Sites are interspersed among old, trashy mobile homes and ancient RVs with kids, dogs and junk all over the place. Definitely not a destination park. As we pulled out the next morning, we saw The Cactus RV Park right next door which looked to be a heck of lot nicer, for less money! Oh well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$16
The campground host was a wonderful man. He assisted us in parking our motorhome in a nice, long, shaded lot. We had shade but not the long, overgrown branches as we have found in many other parks. The place may be a bit run down but the host was extremely accommodating. Our GPS indicated that we were at the park: when we were not actually here (it was several blocks off our destination). I called the park and the campground host told me that he would pull his white golf cart out front so that when I drove by, I would see it. How many hosts would go out of their way and do that? We felt very comfortable and safe here and would definitely stay again. I would have given it a 10 but it was a bit run down. The 50amp service, water and sewer all worked just fine. No real complaints about anything. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$13
This park actually sits behind and a block east of another park on Route 66. You can turn by the other park or go through a run down motel in front of it. We stayed in a long pull-through which had been two sites but could be used by two units traveling together. The manager is such a friendly and helpful guy. He appears to be working hard on improvements. We will stay here again on our route east. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$13
We spent 5 nights. Cost was $13.00 for Passport America members. This is a very old park single-handedly undergoing renovation by one man, Bob. He deserves credit! The park is shaded, with pull-throughs and very good power. Bob is extremely friendly and goes out of his way to make everyone feel welcome. The only drawback is the 50's era bathroom, of which there is only one due to a water line break. Although the bathroom is very small, it is always clean. We would highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$16
This little park has poor street appeal but is really a nice little overnight spot. The park is clean, quiet and the individual sites spacious, grassy and many are shaded. The manager was friendly and helpful. It's just one block from a nice little community park called Wailes Park which provided a nice walk for us and our dog. Also within walking distance is a wonderful restaurant called Del's that serves excellent American & Mexican food and has a nice salad bar at a reasonable price. The score 7/10 is due to lack of frills more than any negatives. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$13
The rate is Passport America. As others have said the park looks run down, however all hookups and the WI-FI worked well. The site I had was level gravel, with grass around it. Management was very cordial and showed me to my site. I would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$14
Rustic park with several long term trailers. The owner more than made up for the appearance of the park. Very friendly and very helpful. Electric, water and sewer were very accessible and the Wi-Fi had a good signal. We stayed here 3 nights. It was quiet and only a couple of miles from the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$14
I rated this park as a 9 because it met my needs for a quick one night stay at a decent Passport America price. I would not recommend this park as a destination park. We were able to fill up at the Flying J at Exit 333, then drive less than 1 mile to the campground without getting back on the interstate. Close to the interstate but far enough away not to hear it. Call before you arrive or you will not have any idea where to park to check in. We were able to pull in with our 40 motorhome towing a minivan without any difficulty. The hookups were conveniently located with excellent water pressure and electric quality. Site was level. Just a warning that the campground is not attractive but it is functional. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2009
$14
The owner was really nice and showed us to our spot. He even gave us free WiFi for the two nights we were there. The place is real junky and has almost entirely trailers and mobile homes of people who seem to be living there full time. During the two nights we were there no other RVs came in to camp there. All of the hookups were adequate. We did not use the cable TV since our dish served us well enough. We definitely would not stay here again. The whole place was rather dismal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$16
This is the first time we have used our Passport America. Tom and son were very helpful and met us and escorted us to our site. Very quiet and ate at a wonderful Mexican Restaurant per Tom's recommendation. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$16
For an overnight stay this park is fine. Very nice owner & family & as other reviews indicate, don't let the front appearance keep you from stopping. Hookups worked fine and wi-fi offered free. Within walking distance to a couple of restaurants if needed. Price is Passport price. Would definitely stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$16
The best part of this camping experience was the hospitality! The owner Tom and his sons were really nice and accommodating. Nights at the fish pond were fun. Tom is quite a character, as a matter of fact he is a character actor and appeared in several movies and television series. There is a dinosaur museum and award winning cheese factory nearby. Well worth the trip! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$13
This is a Passport America park and the price reflects weekly rate. The park is behind an old historic motel and the entrance is through the motel lot. Don't let the appearance of the motel stop you, it is being renovated and looks run-down right now. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. Sites are grassy with lots of large shade trees, but still good satellite reception. Cable is offered for an additional $2. Sites are side-by-side and back-to-back, but there were two other large motorhomes there and everyone had plenty of room. There is only one washer and one dryer in the 'laundry room' but it is free. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$15
Park is owned by a super nice family(new owners)and campground is in transition of upgrades. Grassy areas between sites with some shade trees. Good level sites with good hook ups, plenty of room for big rigs. Quiet and peaceful and a good oasis in between weather patterns. Warm breezy days and cool nights. Community area with pond, gazebo and grill; where each evening owners have gatherings; you can join in with fun and games or just visit with other campers. Nice city park one block over, great for evening strolls or walking your pet. Within walking distance to several restaurants on historic Route 66. Just minutes from downtown Tucumcari; don't miss the murals. We had intended to stay a couple of days but ended up staying three weeks. Easy on off I-40, so a great place for a night or extended stay. We plan on going back next year for an extended stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$15
New owners recently bought the park and they're doing a lot of improving & fixing up. We enjoyed the nightly gathering (happy hour?) at the "Fish Pond" for a discussion of any topic that came up. The Passport rate included 50A service, cable and Wi-Fi - no extras. We will definitely stay here again the next time we're in the area. Nice quite park. Owner's live on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2006
$10
The park is a bit run down - however - the sites are large with good water pressure, good power and cable tv. The owner lives on site and is very friendly and helpful. Good for an overnight stop. The rate we paid was a Passport America rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2006
$20
Passport America campground cost is $10 per night. Owner was very nice and helpful. There are lots of barking dogs though. In the older section of town and right next door to the Cactus Rv Park. Good place for an overnighter. No regrets for stopping here. Good clean power and nice hookups in good shape. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2004
$10
This park is in the middle of town. Its looks run down, but has full hookups. The owner lives in the park. The area we were in was empty and the sites are not very well defined. The area was very delapitated. The washrooms were very old and looked as though they were almost falling down. The light inside was very dim and the shower was tight did not have much pressure. We did not feel comfortable at the park. It is a Passport America participant but we would not stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com