206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Turkey Creek RV Village was rated 8 out of 10 based on 36 user reviews. Phone: (417) 335-8004
CGID4748

Turkey Creek RV Village

Camp Information
Sites
68
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   7   7   9   7   8   8   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
RV park near Branson, power, water, and cell good. Sites are good size. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$18
This is one of our favorite Escapees parks. Its close to Branson and old Branson. It has both back-in and pull-thru sites. If you stay in a pull-thru, you can't take advantage of the weekly rate. You do not have to be and Escapees member to stay here but you will pay a little more per night. Facility is always clean and laundry costs are always on the lower side. If you get a chance check out the College of the Ozarks which is just up the road. Take in the museum and make sure you eat there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$14
Staff was friendly, but we were on our own going to the camp site. Told them this was our fifth time out and was unsure of my back up abilities. Site wasn't long enough for my complete rig. T-bone parking. Plenty of shade for us, quiet. The solitude is what I liked. Will visit again. Price reflects Escapees membership. Stayed four nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$16
We are Escapees members, and the rate reflects the daily portion of a weekly rate. This park is adequate; sites are gravel, and ours was pretty unlevel. Untilities worked well, we had a clear shot of the sky for satellite, and our Verizon signal was strong. Sites and road need more gravel. Office staff friendly and helpful. As others had mentioned, convenient to College of the Ozarks and Branson Landing, but most other attractions/shopping are 20-30 mins. away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$15
Sites are not small with about 20 feet between sites. There are a few obstructions to parking (trees, posts, rocks, fences, etc). Good maintenance, all weather water hookups, and attractive surroundings on creek. Everything works. Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet and peaceful. Frequent social activities. We will come here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$21
Price reflects Escapees membership. Campground is older with some tight turns and branches, but well maintained. We had a long pull through site, mostly level on gravel with 50 amp FHU and satellite access. Verizon signal worked well. There is a nice off-leash dog area and the folks were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a $3 biscuit and gravy breakfast before we took off. Access is not recommended through Old Town Branson in an RV. We took the Hollister exit Highway 76. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$26
Nice place: older campground, mostly gravel. Stayed here 4 nights: we are not Escapees members, but they take others if plenty of places are available. Friendly place: had a campground breakfast the morning we left, and a music jam session one night. These guys won't be up on the strip, but all had fun. Very convenient to Branson Landing and College of the Ozarks. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Restrooms & Showers are good and clean. Site was level and large with gravel roads and gravel sites. Access is off of US 65 Bus with a steep driveway. Did try the internet but have to pay for it at site but there is access at the club house. The closer you are to the road the more road noise. The park is adequately lighted. The park is well maintained but more volunteers are needed. We stayed to take a break from sighting . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Little older park, little run down. Sites are very close together and not level. Convenient to Branson and to the best Sunday brunch at University of the Ozarks. We are not Escapees but they let us stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$15
The rate reflects the Escapees member rate, although the park is open to non-members if space is available. This is a very clean and well maintained park, about 2 miles from downtown Branson. The hosts are very friendly and accommodating. The sites are fairly level with a gravel base, with a mix of back-in and pull through sites. The hook ups are well located, and the 40 channel cable TV service was excellent. Although we didn't use it, TengoNet WiFi is available for a fee. The Verizon signal for our data card and phones was strong, with relatively fast 3G speeds. We will definitely return to this park whenever we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
We camped here for several days while I took lessons in pulling a travel trailer. The campground is clean, quiet, well-maintained. It is convenient to Branson as well as the N/S and E/W interstates. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$17
We've stayed here before when in the Branson area; we enjoy this park. The sites are snug, but reasonably level. We generally pay the weekly rate, but that is not available on pull-through, 50 amp sites I was told. Still, $17 per night is a decent rate. There is construction on the road near the park, so it seems noisier and dustier than our past stays. As in all Escapees parks, the office people are friendly and knowledgeable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$11
Price reflects the "stay and play" rate--stay two weeks and get one week free. Contrary to what some have said, they do allow non-Escapees to stay here on a space available basis. Somewhat narrow roads so some sites are quite tight to get into but a nicely landscaped park with a lot of trees, on a small creek with boat ramp, a dog run and fairly level sites. Most Escapee parks are oriented towards retirees so there are no playgrounds or things for kids to do. Very nice place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$17
This is an Escapees RV Club Rainbow Park, however you do not need to be a member to stay here. Clean facilities, friendly staff, fenced in dog run. Sites are fairly level. Roads in the park are a little narrow. 50 amp and 30 amp sites are available. We are members so price we paid is with member discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$15
This an Escapees park so you must be a member. It is actually in Hollister, MO not Branson. Friendly staff and a nice park with good sites and services. WiFi is Tenego pay as you go, but worked very well. Grocery shopping and fuel close by and a short drive to old Branson. We stayed two nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$17
This campground definitely has waterfront access with a private concrete boat ramp and several hundred yards of creek front leading into the huge lake. Not much for kids here, perfect for us and our dogs. Absolutely would stay here again (if I had a need to come back to Branson) Good fishing and very good access to town and the shows. Staff couldn't be better! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$15
This is one of the Escapees parks and is a very nice park. Our site was on the H row: we had a wide site that was very level with a new power pedestal. Rate includes electric and CATV and Wi-Fi is Tengo. As with every other SKP park, the staff are fellow members and go out of their way to help. This park is just one of the reasons we are SKP's We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
This is an Escapees park. Roads and sites are gravel and mostly level. The roads are rather narrow and turns are tight. The sites are small and close, but most do accommodate big rigs. The park is clean and well maintained. For pets, they now have a fenced dog area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$15
Escapees member park with no frills. Sites are close together. The back row is tight to get in and out of. No reservations are accepted. Staff is great and very helpful with camping and area information and where to buy tickets. Night entertainment and breakfast on Sat. A.M. We will stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$17
SKP member park. Really convenient to Branson. Our site was not level either, but we could use our jacks just fine. Some sites have satellite access. Our Verizon cell phone worked great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$17
Great staff at this park. Something was going on almost every evening at the club house and they had some good meals. We had a 50 amp site that was far from level, we had to put the front of our motor home on wood blocks to get anywhere near level, then the door (which is at the front) was so high off the ground we almost needed a step stool! We were told these were new sites so why weren't they level? This is an Escapees park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$14
A good Escapees park. All sites appear to be level with more than adequate width. While there are a number of short back-in sites, the "H" row has long back-ins with parking across the road in a field. We travel in a 45' motorhome and had no trouble fitting in the H-row back-in. The pull throughs are only available at the daily rate (not the weekly) and therefore are more expensive. Like most Escapees parks, the social activities at the park are fun and everyone (employees and campers) are friendly and outgoing. The campground is actually in Hollister, directly across the old bridge across the lake from Old Branson and the new upscale Branson Landing area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$17
This park is located away from the strip, off a less traveled road but extremely convenient to Branson Landing and the activities of Branson. If you’re an Escapees member or a full timer, you will enjoy this park for your stay in Branson. Although the sites are close together and it’s a small park, the pull-through sites are long enough to accommodate a coach and the tow vehicle with ease. Reservations are not accepted so if you cannot get a pull-through, the back in sites are a little short. The sites are all on a sloping hill but each site is level with a picnic table on a cement pad. The sites are gravel/dirt/grass with many trees but wide enough for slides. There‘s no pool or play area for the children and during our stay it was mostly a mature crowd. I would not recommend this park for children but would recommend it for a quiet stay with friendly folks in Branson. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$17
Good Escapees Park. Sites are small. Even though they offer a weekly rate if you have a 40 ft. or more and you can not fit on one of the smaller back in sites you will have to pay the higher daily rate. Great staff and we enjoyed the meals and entertainment that staff arranged to come into the clubhouse. The tickets for the shows that you can order with a discount rate were wonderful. They were delivered to us at the park. All of the seats were excellent. This park is conveniently located to Branson yet out of the hustle and bustle. Just a note that the nearby College of the Ozarks has a restaurant in the Keeter Center that is staffed by students and has absolutely wonderful meals. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$15
Good Escapees park. Sites are a little on the short size - ask for one 2 ft longer than your coach to get in if you have a tow bar on the back of your motorhome! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$20
We are Escapee members and got a discount off the $20 rate. The staff and management are top notch. They are also able to get tickets for the various shows in Branson. The activities director was bringing in some of the local performers for shows in the club house. That was a nice touch. You're close enough if you care to walk; you can be in old town of Branson in less than 15 minutes. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$15
We stayed here overnight after being in another pricier campground in Branson. The short 5 mile drive south to Turkey Creek Village was worth it. The evening live entertainment at the clubhouse topped off our visit. We will definitely return to Turkey Creek-- what they lack in facilities (pool) is offset by the warm friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
Nice clean park with some activities, potluck, music, ice cream socials. music jam. Close to shows and down town. Satellite Friendly.. SKP's get a discount... Good weekly rates. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$17
Perfect out of the way, but convenient to Branson park. Friendly staff & campers, lots of activities for a small park. Spent Thanksgiving there. Nice level lots, plenty of room to walk & enjoy the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2007
$15
We are Escapee members and at the price, our 5 nights were almost tolerable. We were literally crammed into our spot. Being stuffed alongside of the manager and one of the helpers, we could not put out our awnings, nor even park our truck in our spot alongside our 5th wheel (as they allowed friends/relatives that option). Perhaps if we had a spot that afforded more room (and there were many!), we may have rated this place higher. This was our first and last Escapee park experience!! Obviously, we won't be back, nor will we frequent other skp parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$18
We are new to the Escapees club, and this was our first experience at an Escapees park. We arrived at 10pm, and the after-hours check-in process was very organized. We had a pull-through site available to us, so we chose that. Most of their sites are back-in, and larger rigs might find a tight fit in these. The pull-throughs could accommodate most any rig. The park was very clean and orderly, and the staff was super friendly. The laundry room and bathrooms were the cleanest we've seen anywhere in 16 years of RVing. It was a pleasure to stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$15
This park is one of 20 or so Escapees RV Club campgrounds around the country. All of them are run by very friendly Escapees members and this one is no exception. You do not have to be an Escapees member to stay. The campground is located across a very narrow lake and a narrow bridge from the original Branson that predates all of the shows and attractions of the new Branson. However, there is a brand new development nearby with a Bass Pro store and an additional 100 shops and restaurants. The campground is quiet with the exception of a train that comes by on a less than regular basis. It is a good place to stay to avoid the traffic jams that you may encounter when trying to get to some of the other Branson campgrounds. If you are there on a Sunday evening they have an old-time ice cream social for only 75 cents each. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$18
The office staff is very friendly and able to help with questions about Branson activities. They are in the process of adding a new building, so some of the construction was noisy. They are also adding some more sites that are to be full hook up sites, along with adding 50 amp service to existing sites that were 30 amp. The sites appear to be level, as least mine was, and the roads were wide enough to allow easy parking. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2006
$16
Directions and signage to park poor mainly due to recent change in road layout of Highway 65. Office staff efficient and welcoming. Provided excellent information on local area. Access roads narrow made more difficult by parked vehicles. Sites were a mixture of pull-thru's and back-ins. All sites were level with full hook-ups including cable TV. The sites were a bit tight together. Good location for Branson. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2005
$13
Nice park. $13 is with Escapees Discount. Most spots are pretty tight but we have a 40' 5th wheel with 5 slides and we fit. Very convenient to Downtown Branson for shows and shopping. If your not going for the downtown stuff I would pick somewhere else as the traffic can be terrible during show times. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2005
$15
We stayed here for six weeks. We are escapees members and paid the escapees discount price plus $2 for 50 amp service and a pull through. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here. There is some type of activity nearly day. The management is very friendly and helpful. The campground is far enough away from the congestion that we had no problems coming and going. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com