220360 User submitted reviews online!!
Frog Creek RV Resort and Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (941) 722-6154
CGID4757

Frog Creek RV Resort and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
175
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   7   6   6   9   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$46
First the good. This park is charming in location and landscaping with flowers, shrubs, and beautiful live oaks covered with Spanish moss. There are many activities and events for the residents ti include a sparkling clean pool and a scenic location next to a fishing and canoeing creek. The people are quite friendly and provided escort to the site and parking assistance. Water pressure was good and electric tested out correctly. Now for the disappointing. As we were only staying one night, we were assigned a spot in the overflow with only water and electric 10 feet from the trash compacter. The site had no sewer hookup, no table, and no gravel or concrete pad even though we paid the full daily rate charged for a complete site. We were told all one night stays are assigned to this area. FHU sites were available and empty when we walked around the park. There is one laundry/bathhouse (6 sets of washer dryers and 3 showers and toilets each for men and women) for the entire park, and the one trash dumpster/compacter. The compacter runs and grinds every time anyone puts a bag of garbage in, even after quiet hours. Roads are narrow in this park, and there are many trees and tight corners. Most sites are back-in and are not angled, but sit perpendicular to the road. Be sure to arrive during office hours so you can find your spot and determine the best way to get to your location. Office hours are 9-4. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$36
Nice campground with new owners. According to the owner it has been a work in progress to upgrade this campground. The only drawback is that there are no sewer hookup in the grassy section. They pump you out without any problems. WI-Fi is spotty but does work OK. And by the way, there is a train track nearby as usual. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Super friendly, extremely helpful. This is a quaint park with lots of character. There is something for everyone here. Whether you are a snowbird or a weekend warrior like my family, these folks cater to everyone. We will be coming back again for sure! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$50
We really liked this park, it is small and friendly. I agree with the last review, they do charge for everything and there is quite a bit of road noise, however, they do have potlucks, free breakfasts (on certain days) and lots of planned activities for those that want to participate. Upper Management needs some classes in people skills, they are a bit rough around the edges. Instead of addressing the problem, they choose to ignore you and hope the problem will go away. i.e. The dog walk had a very aggressive dog, but because the owner of the dog was a workcamper, Management did nothing about it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2010
$47
Older campground, sites are small and on main road. Sites offer slab and small table. The camp helpers make this park as there isn't much special about it. Almost every thing has a price on it. No free lunch, no potlucks and activities are average. Few permanent sites most folks are here for a month. Feb rate 800 bucks plus electric. Laundry is fair and dumpster is at one location in park. Location of park is not bad if you want to go to St. Petersburg and beaches. We may return but there are several other choices in area. Everything here is a drive nothing real close. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$46
Well we stayed two nights, the campground is very clean, but there was not much for the kids to do other than swim. This park is mostly Northerners; we didn't see anyone in our age group 20's and 30's. We really like to ride our bikes and there was not much room to ride other than 4 or 5 small roads in the campground itself. This is more of a retirement park more than anything. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
Very nice park, lots of activities and very friendly people, both staff and guests. They helped us during a hospitalization. The park offers a continental breakfast three days a week plus complimentary wifi. The only reason this isn't a 10 is the fairly small sites and tight access roads. We would camp here again, gladly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$30
Really nice place. Had the nicest site there right next to Frog Creek. Had a Snowy Egret for a camp mate several mornings. Got some great pictures right from the picnic table. Nice pool. Nice rec room. Spotless bathrooms and laundry room. The staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2006
$28
The park offers good sized sites. The sites are all level and most have cement patios. There are many anthills and there is lots of grey dirt which is very messy and tracks into the RV. Wifi is offered and costs $20 per month; in January it was totally useless. My complaints were met with open hostility and I was told I was the only one experiencing problems, but since both my sisters were here and having the same difficulty I knew better. I found the treatment very upsetting. February was given free because of the trouble we all experienced in January. We had very good service the first two weeks but the last two were iffy. My reluctant complaints were met with the same hostility and "it's only you" attitude as the previous month. The service was usually restored within 15 minutes of my complaints. The hostility and rudeness of the staff have all three of us sisters and our husbands looking for another place to be in 2007! Other campground rules are vaguely stated and preferentially enforced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com