214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Redding RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 61 user reviews. Phone: (530) 241-0707
CGID4760

Redding RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   7   10   8   9   10   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
Rated 9 9 9 by Good Sam but I would give it a much lower rating. Older park but new owners are trying. Very narrow sites. Noisy freeway nearby. Difficulty finding park. Getting in and out was difficult with larger rigs, ours is 38 FT. Very pleasant helpful managers. Pool is spotless. We will not return as there are bigger more modern parks nearby. my rating 5 8 5 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
Some freeway noise, but not bad. Short term sites face the setting sun which makes this a stop best avoided when it's hot. Level, but narrow sites. Narrow strip of grass in front of the short term sites is set aside for walking the dog. Have stopped here before and probably will again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$33
This is a clean friendly park. There seemed to be some residents but rigs are newer and sites are clean and clutter free. Not much room around your rig. Enough to get in and out but really no place to hang out and relax. They have a small pool and I did see a horseshoe pit as well as a little store with game room and TV. Free coffee and pastry in the morning was a nice little touch. Staff was very nice. This is a great place to stay for a few days while passing through. Close to I-5, with a little freeway noise. I would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
This park was easy to locate from the freeway. The managers were very friendly. The sites were paved and very well groomed. I would recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
Generally agree with other reviews. Very friendly and helpful staff. Site was fine and level. Was raining the entire time we were here. Redding is a difficult town to find one's way around. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$27
This was another late arrival for us. We called after the office was closed, but the manager returned our call within minutes and gave us directions on how to find the park. They have envelopes with spaces available at the office and you just pick one that meets your needs and go park in it. Park was very clean, but not all sites have picnic tables. Enjoyed their free French toast breakfast on New Year's Day. Laundry room is very clean, but can be difficult to find. It is right next to the office, but we didn't know this. We would definitely stay here again if we're ever in Redding. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$32
Right off the freeway in north Redding. This park sits on a hillside, but the sites are level and paved. The sites up top are quiet. All amenities included. A great place to overnight at a great value. If you have time, I recommend getting a pizza delivered from the Ultimate Pizza store in Redding. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$33
Rate reflects 3 nights. Quick and efficient check in by very friendly staff. Very level , paved, clean pull thru on upper level of park with a nice view. All utilities were excellent, the WiFi was really fast and lots of channels on cable. Some freeway noise, but certainly not bothersome. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$33
The pool is closed sometimes due to darkening water, guess the chemicals have an issue since it's in the sun a LOT of the time. Wi-fi is there, but very slow at times, it's managed by a private individual (not employed by the park) so I use VPN to be SAFE. There is no dog walk area. The highway noise is unreal, as lots of truckers use jake brakes on a hill that shouldn't need them. Currently staying in the park month to month, as this is what we do. Moving next month, as the "internet" guy is constantly kicking us off when downloading. Best to use a USB wireless card in your window, because the routers are 5' off the ground, so it's kinda hit and miss for a connection. The bathrooms are older, but kept clean, if you stay monthly there's an Extra charge of 20.00 to use them. The managers are OK, they seem to change out quite a bit. The park is on a hill, and the spots are VERY small, the grass isn't maintained very well. The hill is quite steep, so you'll hear big RV's coming in pushing hard to make it up the hill. Some of the monthly are quite noisy. They have a small store in the office, which is nice, but like most overpriced. If you are passing through, not a bad place to say, if you can stand the highway noise ;-) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$24
The rate shown is the Passport America, but were assessed a $5/night electric fee that makes the PPA rate more than half of their regular rate. We stopped here overnight on our way south, and this park was OK for that, but not much more. The sites are long and paved, but a little close together. Utilities worked well for the most part, but water pressure was a little on the low side. Verizon signal was fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
Nice park: clean, quiet, small, but adequate pool and laundry. It was recommended to us by friends and now we will recommend it to everyone. Manager was charming and efficient at helping us sort thru all the things we wanted to do in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
This is a great RV camp. It is clean, well-maintained, and the staff are friendly and helpful. The only reason I didn't give this park a 10 is because of its proximity to I5 which is busy and noisy 24/7. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$18
Great campground with great amenities. Level and long pull-thru campsites. Super fast WiFi connections. We will definitely come back here to stay longer when the weather is not so hot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$18
This is a well kept park but is poorly laid out. No level area for outside seating/eating except the driveway. No table. One way exit causes problems when all sites are full because one cannot get a vehicle to the RV. Wi-Fi very iffy. Good access to Lassen Volcanic Park/shopping, Lake Shasta. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$24
Rate reflects Passport America discount plus taxes. Very, very narrow parking pads. Our 5th wheel took up most of the site so the steps were actually over the grass. You really have to like your neighbor's here. Very poor water pressure. Although they say the WiFi works throughout the park, we could not connect with our computers or iPad from Site #21. One of the long term residents let their dog out at 7:30 AM, unleashed and unattended. It barked for at least 15 minutes before they let it back in their RV. Some trees in the sites need some trimming. We will not stay here again, even with the PA discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Asphalt roads and pads. Long narrow pull through sites: OK to get into but no space after slides are out. Some trees and a small grass area. Recreation room, non heated pool, no hot tub. Located ½ mile from The freeway, but up on a hill so very little freeway noise. Close to Lake Shasta and Mt Lassen Nat'l park. Friendly and helpful staff. $35. Passport discount only good for the first night, also accepts Good Sam. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$34
Have stayed here before and will certainly stay here again. The park was clean, sites level, and the hosts were terrific. Everyone was incredibly friendly and helpful when inquiring about things to do in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$23
They charged an extra $5 to use Passport America. Sites were asphalt & tight. Park is tight for big rigs. Office help nice. Will probably not stay here again - knowing first hand some of the other parks nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$28
We have stayed at this park on several occasions and each time have found it very clean, service has been perfect and overall facility is excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$28
Very nice park. Very Friendly helpful people. On a hill so almost all sites have a nice view of Mt. Shasta. The only negative thing is it is not well marked if you are approaching form the north. We were lost for about 45 minutes before we finally figured out how to get to it. (Should have read Woodalls) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$28
This is our third time staying here in the past three years. The rate includes one night PA and one night Good Sam. One surprise from last year is the $5.00 "electric surcharge". Still, not too bad a deal. Like has been said, terraced spots on a hill. It was level so we didn't even need to extend our jacks. Long, plenty of room for our 34 foot RV and our car. Very nice people in the office. The gal who helped us had only been in town for a couple of months, but still tried to be helpful about things around town She didn't try to "bluff" her way through, so she didn't get us into any trouble. Restrooms nice. Haven't used the laundry. We will probably stay here again, even though the $5.00 seems a little petty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$28
Very friendly staff, the husband showed me how to "de-winterize" our 5th wheel. Nice sized sites, very good internet connection. Great views of Mt. Shasta. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
This is a great park for overnight or how ever long you may want to stay. The lady that checked us in was very helpful and friendly. I could not get the Wi-Fi to connect, but my verizon card worked great. The spaces are narrow, but we had a pull through that was 70 ft so we did not have to unhook. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
Very friendly office staff. Clean park, restrooms & showers. Large rigs OK Park is on a hill, but did not present any problems. Rate we paid was for 2 nights using Passport America for one night and Good Sam discount for additional night. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
First night was Passport America rate, and then Good Sam's for the second. Restrooms and showers very clean and very good. The site was level with asphalt. The site we had needed a little tree trimming. Sites might be considered close but adequate for a 40 foot with 4 slides and had grass in between. Site access was good but up hill. Park roads were asphalt. Internet was slow. Next to I-5 but we were on top of the hill but we heard the traffic, kind of like being next to a flowing river. Sort of white noise. The workers were friendly and helpful and didn't notice any lighting. Park was well maintained and upgrading was on-going. We stayed to see the Sun Dial bridge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
This was a last minute choice for us; we did not take the time to check out various choices. We were pushing to cover ground, returning toward home, so we picked this off the "GS" park finder app. The facilities are nice, with mostly asphalt-paved sites, though some are concrete. Hillside location overlooks the freeway in the distance, but it's not too noisy. As a late arrival, the office was closed, but we were directed to "take any vacant space" and selected a small back-in site suitable for our rig. (Prices vary by length, so don't take something bigger than what you really need.) The restroom/showers were old, but well maintained and clean. (Better than some newer facilities I've seen.) I'd have rated the park higher, but there was dog waste within a few feet of the water faucet. I guess some guests are not very fastidious. I would stay here again. (When I mentioned the dog waste, the owner gave me a 10% off next visit note on a business card.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$17
The rate reflects a Passport America discount. This was a nice, older park with relatively level sites that were terraced on a hillside. All the sites had a nice planting with a tree or flowers. The bathrooms and showers were clean, the Wi-Fi worked pretty well, the cable TV had a huge selection of channels, the laundry was inexpensive, and there was a great view of Mount Shasta in the distance. A very pleasant experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
We came into this park last year and new owners had just taken over and you could tell they were going to make some changes and they did for the good. This year you could see the results of there hard work, very nice. Now most people that come here are here for a day at PA rates or are staying here more long term or maybe semi permanent in that case their are things that do need some attention (we stayed here eight days)for instance the pool was dirty and people were swimming in it. The laundry room needed some upgrading,again the owners are great people and i think this will happen in time. I think the weekly rate is to high for this park 24.00 a night would have been about right for a weekly rate, but then again they add a hotel tax to price and a electricity surcharge it all adds up. Seven is the best i can do this time, we will probably come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2012
$33
We got 1/2 price Passport America rate of $16.50 but they added $5 electric surcharge. The length of pull-through was OK but sites are very narrow and no patio at all. The grass was a bit sloped to put chairs on. The cable and Internet went down for part of evening. We would stay here for one night again passing through, only because of the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$23
This was our first time at this park. We are very impressed on how clean, well landscaped,easy pull through sites, and very polite and welcoming manager, staff and owner. The price was excellent for this beautiful area and view of Mt.Shasta! It is easy access on and off from I-5. Plenty of restaurants and gas stations close by. We will be stopping again at this park on our next trip for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$23
Park is conveniently located next to I-5. We stayed here last spring and there have been some changes all for the better. Friendly manager and helpful to locating services in the area. They offer pastries, coffee and hot cereal each morning. Despite being close to I-5 the site we had was quiet. This is a Passport America park and they charge a $5 surcharge for electricity. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$23
Wow, don't I wish I had taken a second to look on this site before I chose this park from Passport & Enjoy America books. I would have known about the $5 energy surcharge. Another new thing is a 24 hour notice for reservations under the discount plans. We were let in within an hour of our call, since it was a new policy. Otherwise seems to be an OK park for overnight! It is on the frontage road to I-5 but up a hill with some mountain views. I would not come back due to the $5 surcharge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$23
We stayed here over 20 years ago and the park was in better shape then. The first thing that I didn't like was the $5 surcharge for 50 amp. Management said the owner had done an average of other parks and they said the $5 was the lowest. I told them that $5 was extremely high. Sites are very close together, tiered. Had several long term residents on one side of the park while the other side seemed to be used for over nighters. Simply due to the $5 electrical for 50 amps on PassPort of America, I will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$23
Park is on the west side of I-5 but the noise is ok for one or two nights. The staff at check-in was great. Sites are terraced with grass between them. Big rigs towing can get through without problems. The sites are fairly close together but managable with slides. There is a small store inside the office with a decent selection of ice cream. Verizon wireless card works well, but WiFi is marginal at the far end of the park. The rate is Enjoy America and I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$23
The passport America book and website says their rate is $16 a night. We were charged $23. When we questioned this they said that when the new owner took over they added an addition $5 fee on. The sites were narrow and sloped which made it hard to get level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$15
This park was easy to find and the lady checking us in was helpful and pleasant. Most sites are pull-through and are level. The park was clean and the noise from the highway was not too noticeable. The streets are black topped. The water pressure was not the best but it was okay. I would stay here again and recommend it to others as the cost with Passport America is $15 a night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$23
We stayed here 10 days for Kool April Nights and i can say this park has improved a lot since 2008. The new owners are trying to improve this park from its past, and I might say they are doing a great job. Easy in and out for overnighters and I think it will continue to get better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2011
$15
Rather low end, but ok for a night or two. The slots are very narrow and on a sloping hill with no room for picnic tables or sitting outside. Its located next to the interstate and a main road with plenty of traffic noise and sirens. They have a sewer problem or something, because the toilets invariably are stopped up. Yuk. The whole place is rather run down, with full timers having trash and debris accumulated around their spaces. Surely management could do something about this. Nice pool. Nice employees. Nice price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2010
$15
Nice enough for overnight. As mentioned previously, the spots are very narrow. There has been a lot of rain in the area and the sites are all mud. They aren't terribly level so there is a lot of puddling. The bathrooms and showers were clean. Check-in lady was nice. PA price is not available for the back in spots - pull throughs only. WiFi worked very well. Cable had 24 stations. I would stay here again for the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
We stayed here one night using our Passport America card. Their pull-through sites are pretty narrow. Our slide outs were within 12" of our neighbors. As it was 110 degrees, it did not matter that they did not have any space for a picnic table. However they have a nice pool which we gratefully made use of to cool off. They are located just off the freeway so there is some highway noise, but it was not too bad as we ran our AC all night. It's a good place to stay for one night on the way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$16
PA rate. The park was easy on/off I-5 for an overnight stay. We requested a pull through, but were glad we disconnected at the check in area. Our site (#102) was extremely narrow, with electric pedestal on the left and a large tree (with low hanging branches)on the right. Way too tight, but we got in and settled. Site was level, we only hooked up electric and cable (worked fine). The 5th wheel next to us, took out the campground sprinkler head trying to squeeze into their site. What a watery mess. The bathrooms/showers were clean. The wi-fi signal was weak; we had to go to the office to get a signal. We would overnight here again, but would request a site without a tree!!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$15
PA rate and a good "passing through" park. Easy access, friendly and helpful people, and a safe place for the night. Bathrooms were clean and welcoming. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2010
$27
We stayed here for a birthday celebration of a family member. It had rained a lot over the last few days. This is an older park with narrower sites. However, the sites are long, allowing for extra parking. Some of the sites don't drain very well, so they are pretty soggy during the rainy times. About a third of the park is filled with full timers who have stuff sprawled all over their small sites, so it is a little un-sightly in places. The park is clean of trash and such, so from that perspective the staff does a nice job. We would come here again, in the summer time when things are a little less soggy. In that case, we would probably give the park a 7 rating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$15
The price reflects a Camp Club USA discount. It is not a destination park, but good for an overnight. We often stop here on our way to and from LA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$14
We stayed at this campground because it was listed with Camping USA and received 50% off our first night's stay. The second night we had to pay full price, but received a 15% discount with our Good Sam membership. Add tax to the prices listed. This campground is easily seen and accessed via Hwy 299 or Interstate 5. It is close to town, the Sundial Bridge and Turtle Bay Exploration Park, and shopping is nearby with stores such as Best Buy, Trader Joe's, PetSmart, Walmart, Target, and Shasta Mall, just to name a few. Driving in, it doesn't look promising as you pass right by a kind of run down looking storage facility with quite a few old RVs inside, but don't let that deter you, as the RV park itself is behind it and looks a lot better. We agree with previous reviewers that there are a lot of permanent residents on site and that quite a few of their rigs look less than ideal. However, we had no problems with anyone at the park and it was quiet and clean while we were there. The grounds were well-maintained and the owners were constantly watering and trimming. Trash was picked up and none was lying around. The pool was clean and available for use, which was quite nice as we were there during a triple-digit heat wave. The laundry room was adequate with 4 washers and dryers. They were deep, large-size washers which is very nice. The store / office was clean and stocked with the basics. The office staff was very friendly and helpful. Included in the price was free cable TV and free WiFi (both of which worked fine for us). We had no problems with the electric (we use 30 amp) and we were running the A/C constantly with the 105 degree temps. The water pressure was comparable to other parks we've been in. The sites were pull-through and on a slope, as has been mentioned. We had no difficulty getting in or out or parking (we have a 32' 5th wheel). The sites were quite close, but there was a small strip of grass between them. Our site had a couple of small trees which provided a little shade, but we did notice other sites without any trees or shade. A dog walk was available, which had grass and was clean. There was some highway noise, but we've heard worse and it didn't keep us awake at night. All in all, we were satisfied with our stay and would stay again at the Camping USA price if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
We only stayed here overnight but did not have any problems. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
This was one scary site. Not because of the neighbors or the staff but the site is on a side hill and very narrow. We were told the sites were 70 ft long. They weren't. They were also so narrow that we couldn't put our our uphill slide. and our step was hanging in the air on the downhill side. Hard to access and get out of. Not all that clean or well maintained. Will not stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2009
$26
The park is just OK. There are lots of permanent residents, sort of junky in the back. Very narrow sites, paved but not all are level. Water pressure just OK. When it rains the areas between sites get muddy. We will not stay here next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2009
$28
Good Sam discount rate is quoted. This park has gone downhill since our last visit. Our power was not working due to a tripped circuit breaker in the office. Garbage was piling up around all the garbage cans. The Wi-Fi kept cutting out even with four antenna locations around the park. Our pull through site had rocks all over the pavement. Hope this situation changes or I won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$23
Restrooms were not very clean and not well-equipped. Sites very narrow. We had stayed here before and this time they ran our site fee before we arrived, using the card # they had on file without telling us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$28
Friendly staff. Narrow sites. Good access. Big rig friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$24
Considering how close to the freeway this park is, it still is fairly quiet. As an overnighter we were assigned a pull through site. The seasonals seem to be parked in back-ins. What a great view from the park. To the north Mount Shasta, and to the east Mount Lassen. Book exchange in the office. Friendly hosts who love cats and dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$30
Very nice park. Well cared for, clean restrooms, friendly staff. Will be coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$25
Park was well maintained, restrooms were very clean. Park is on a hillside, not much flat area except the pad you park on. We stayed here for 9 days while visiting family. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$28
Free Wi-Fi is a definite plus. They also have free cable if you want it - we use a satellite which had no problem finding a signal. Sites are paved & terraced, giving sites a small grass area between them. We stayed here using Enjoy America & got the first night for 1/2 price. It is convenient to the freeway ( I5 ) and downtown Redding. It is VERY noisy. If you stay here be sure and have dinner at Jacks Grill, it's a local favorite, and is located downtown. ( the staff was not able to provide directions to it however, we had to find it on our own ) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$28
Concur with other posters. Location adjacent to I-5 is convenient for travelers but noisy. However, noise of freeway was drowned out by the noise of our air conditioner running in the 101 degree heat. Clean, has friendly owners and free and fast Wi-Fi. For an overnight stay on our way somewhere else, it was perfect. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$26
Older park. Some I-5 noise. Nice staff. Clean pool and bathrooms. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
Good for an overnight. Close to freeway. Not very picturesque. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
This park is okay for an overnight stay, but not much more. There is no shade, and it is right next to a very noisy freeway (Interstate 5). On the other hand, the free WiFi worked fine, the pool and the restrooms were clean, and the site access was easy. The site was fairly level, and it was paved. [In my opinion, the Premier Park (which is nearby) is much nicer, although it is more expensive and they charge $5 for WiFi.] We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
Nice RV park right off I-5, friendly staff, some shade but not a lot, problem with the constant freeway noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2006
$27
Nice park close to freeway (I-5) and restaurants and services. Level concrete pads, grass lawns between sites. Nice park for a few nights to explore Shasta, etc. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com