206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 47 user reviews. Phone: (252) 445-5925
CGID4771

Enfield / Rocky Mount KOA

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   9   6   9   8   6   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$34
Typical KOA thruway park, but just far enough away from the highway (I-95) that noise was not an issue. We like to think of KOAs as 'the best surprise is no surprise' and this one was no exception. Everything worked. Staff were pleasant. WIFI facility was a bit weird, but no problem. Great overnight stopping place while en route, but nothing to hand around for. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
The owners were gone for a week and were replaced by work campers from Florida. Very nice couple, interested in our knowing about the campground. This is not a destination CG but rather a way stop on trip up or down I-95. The husband worker helped remove and install my 40lb. LP tank. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
Easy on/easy off I-95. Fast check in. Easy to get around in a 33 ft. motorhome towing a van. Nice, long pull through. Good utilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
Stayed one night on our way to Florida. Nice, clean, roomy pull through full hook up site. Would stop and stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2011
$39
I only give this KOA a 6 because there weren't many campers there and they said they had internet but it didn't work well and we had to pay for it and they don't have cable, we could get channels on the antenna but not great. The owners were very nice and pleasant! they have a dog run so we could let the dogs run around free in a confined area which I love and more campgrounds are getting them. We were traveling through from up north and called them and they were very friendly to just come on in to stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$34
A decent spot for an overnight stop, and it's quiet enough to make it inviting to stay for a few days. With no cable TV or wi-fi, we were a little lost after two weeks at a grand "RV resort" in SC. But road-weary as we were, the quiet of the place was very welcome. There is very little lighting in this park, at least in the "A" section where most overnighters stay. Those concerned about "security" may find this disconcerting, but we thought it was great to have it dark at night, instead of fighting bright street lights. Unpaved sites with pine needles were a welcome respite after ten days on a concrete pad. This park may just become our midway stop on the drive from Baltimore to Myrtle Beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
This is a great overnight park. The gentleman that registered us was very friendly and informative. The sites are pretty level and the park is clean and very well maintained. It is not far from the highway but noise was not an issue. The interior roads were very good. If you have satellite there should not be a problem with TV. We only had the antenna but did get a few channels. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
The bugs were extremely bad at this location. The park had an "old" & not very well maintained feeling. Not a bad park but not as good as others we have stayed in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2010
$34
We stayed here long term in our fifth wheel. We loved the park itself, and it was very quiet most days. However, do not buy your propane here! We did a few times, but then we filled somewhere else and realized they hadn't been filling our tanks fully!! Plus we believe the owner broke the valve on a full 30 gallon tank, which was then wasted. I would stay here again, but I would never fill propane here! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
This campground is convenient to I-95. We stayed here one other time, about two years ago. Both times we only needed an overnight break. Office staff did not have the same level of professionalism and friendliness as most KOAs. This campground is cheaper than most KOAs, where you usually pay a premium for the name. The sites were easy to get in and out of, and ours was level. Our biggest complaint is the misleading Wi-Fi available advertising. The Wi-Fi was about as slow as dial ups were years ago, and the campground charges a fee for more than 30 minutes use - about as long as it took to open my email page. I tried to open some Google maps to obtain some trip information, but I ran out of time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
This was a good overnight campground. Has no cable TV and the local off the air TV was sparse. Was very convenient to I-95 with level pull-through sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
This is a good place to stay for an overnight. It is close to I-95 and just far enough off 95, to get away from the road noise. Not much close by for restaurants. The management gave us the names of two eateries, but after driving into town they looked very run down and in a very poor area. WiFi will cost you extra here. The sites are level, on dirt and easy in and out pull throughs. The management was not overly friendly, nor were they rude in any way. There was a pet play area which was a plus. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
This is a nice and convenient campground when traveling on I-95. It's in a quiet area. Nice large pull thru sites. Some back ins. Wi-Fi worked well but there is a charge for it. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
The campground itself was acceptable, but the management had a bad attitude. The people in the tent next to us went to the pool leaving their dog chained to the picnic table in their campsite. The people went to the pool, the pool was close by and the poor tied dog could see her family. The dog barked, cried and howled because it was left alone for at least half an hour. Even with our motor home windows closed and the air conditioner on, we could hear the poor dog. The campground rules clearly state that dogs are not to be left tied at the campsite so I went to the manager about the dog and he said "what do you want me to do about I can't muzzle the dog" in a sarcastic voice. I read him the campground rules and said the people were at the pool. It was later that the manager got the people to take care of the poor dog. I was mistreated as a customer and the dog was mistreated. I will never stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$39
We camped here for 2 nights Friday and Saturday. This campground was not busy when we were here. It was very clean and nicely laid out with easy in and out for our 40+ MH. The owners were friendly and helpful. We were led to our campsite when we arrived. Our online reservation had been received, and they were ready for us. We swam in the pool which was clean and well kept. Campground is within a couple of miles of I-95. We would stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$60
The staff are friendly and accommodating. We had a level site; campground is clean and neat. There is a great pool! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Nice clean campground. Very quaint. Bathrooms & showers very clean. Big pull-thru sites. Some very close together, though. Nice and close to I-95 and convenient to the highway. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
What a beautiful campground! Everything was so clean and the owners were so pleasant and helpful. Enjoyed our swim in a very clean pool. Away from I 95 that it was quiet but convenient for easy access. Will make this a must stop when we are coming or going on I 95. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
We stayed here on two separate occasions while travelling along the I-95 corridor. The grounds were clean and the sites easy to get to and level. Not much to complain about it is just that it is a pretty plain campground with nothing exciting about it and not much to do. Great place to stay overnight while travelling through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Does not accept credit cards or checks for after hours check in...that's a first in over 100 KOAs I've stayed at. Arrived late and counter person was at my site at 7am to collect, I almost felt criminal. Wifi is not free. Park was small, but well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
We used this CG as an overnight stop. The clerk was friendly and the site was OK. Not much at this exit off of I-95, but the CG is close to the exit. The place was quiet and appeared clean and well kept. The store/office closes at 7 pm. We would use this CG again as an overnight but not as a destination. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$37
We were KOA members and got a reduced rate. Campground is kept very clean; pool is immaculate. Owners/managers are very friendly. We would stay here again and did stay for seven nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2009
$39
We stayed here 1 night on our way from SC to MD. Very convenient to I-95, but out in the middle of nowhere for amenities. Drove 15-20 minutes to very small town of Enfield for grocery store/minimal restaurants. Had been a lot of rain prior to our visit and the park was a muddy mess. Had RV problems before we left the next day, and couldn't find the park managers anywhere. I would NEVER stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
101 Bell Acres, Enfield, a very quiet location. Our pull through site was spacious and level. There are large pine trees. Phone signal good for AT&T and Verizon. There is Propane available. We will stay here again. There is no recycling center. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
I used this place as an overnight stop. There was easy access to I-95. The sites were close together. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
Wow, a quiet little quick stay passing through, the grounds needed a little attention. The staff was friendly. We just stayed over night, but a great place to stop and quiet. We will stay here again if we are close! Great campground, not many permanent people. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
As stated in other reviews, this is a good, quiet overnight spot when traveling I-95. Back sites are full hook up and in the past I was not able to get the coach to level back to front. Also, the sewer hookups are generally at the back end of the site - so you either need an extra long sewer hose or make other arrangements to dump. For the last few visits, we have opted to use a front pull thru site that affords good satellite reception and is just water and electric. When leaving, the outer park road comes very close to the highway and makes for an extremely tight - for our 43' motor home - almost 'U' turn to get on the local highway and return to I-95. I have opted to wander through the interior roads and come to the entrance at less of a sever angle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
Forget how much Good Sam discount was. This is out in the middle of nowhere, and adequate for one night stopover off 95. No highway noise, but plan on having food for dinner. Went into next town for dinner and it is very run down and a 6 mile drive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
The park was fine for a night, but it is not a destination location. The sites and the roads are unpaved. The showerhouse was clean, but it is very old and uninviting. The pool was nice and the playground was old but in good condition. The price was high for what you get. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$31
Review: This site is very convenient to I-95 yet has a very rural and quiet setting. Beware that there are no services at this exit but there are services relatively close by at both points north and south. Just stock up before stopping. Everything was neat, clean and well appointed. Since the weather didn’t cooperate the pool was not something we used but looked quite inviting. The shoulders on the surrounding country roads are adequate for comfortable bike riding so exercise is possible without undue risk. Wi-Fi seemed a bit erratic. I had to keep running diagnostic and correction routines. This may be a function of “Vista” or maybe satellite on a cloudy, rainy day. It worked but was slow. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and we will definitely use this KOA when passing through again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$58
This campground is OK as a one night stop, but we won't go there again as a weekend destination. We were there over Memorial day weekend and the campground was very lightly populated. They stacked a bunch of campers together while the rest of the campground was nearly empty. They don't have fire rings at every sight but were moving them for people. We asked for one and they asked us to share with the people next to us. Our grandkids were disappointed that we couldn't have a campfire. At $58.00 a night, we thought it was very pricey. The campground was clean and the staff were pretty friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$34
This park is convenient to the interstate. The sites are open and easy to maneuver to. It doesn't have much to recommend it for a long stay but it's nearness to the expressway makes it a great place to spend a night on the road. This is our third stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$25
A very well maintained campground. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. This was our second visit here as a convenient stop off I-95. the sites are rough but mostly level. Antenna TV is a little spotty. WiFi is good but cost extra after the first 30 minutes. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$36
This KOA is perched just a few hundred yards off I-95, but you don't hear much traffic, only the faint, distant sound of trucks. We stayed in the back-in sites on the right side of the campground. They are out in the open, but are fairly spacious. They are very close to the pool (not open in November), the playground, the horseshoe pit, the office and camp store, and the showers and bathrooms. The showers and restrooms were very clean, though the shower stalls are quite small. The only thing we didn't like about the back-in sites is that they back up to a secondary rural road, and there was just enough traffic to be annoying. The campground was clean throughout, and there was plenty for our kids to do. The camp store was well stocked, they sell propane and there is a dump station. They have a large enclosed dog run, which is a real benefit to dog lovers. They have WiFi, but there is a $6 charge to access it. The signal was very strong at our site, but I did not pay the fee to access it. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$38
Staff very friendly and helpful. The campground was immaculate, and in a pretty setting - very quite and restful. Stayed overnight in a 40 foot motorhome. Easy access from interstate as well as easy access in, around and out of campground. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$37
We stayed here again on the way back from Florida and South Carolina, always nice for overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$37
Very pretty park far enough off I-95 to be reasonably quiet for an overnight stay. Wireless is somewhat slow and costs $6.00 per day. At $37.00, price is a big high for what you get. Be aware that there are no services at this exit. No fuel or food! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$28
Nice park close to the interstate with easy in and out of the sites makes it a good choice for those traveling the interstate (I95) . Some trees but not enough to interfere with our satellite dish. Staff was friendly and helpful. Used the laundry without mishap. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$37
This campground is in a beautiful country setting. Dirt/gravel roads, grass sites. A lot of bugs in the early evening. We were in the back of the campground site C-3. It was very muddy due to recent rain and it being the low part of the campground. Our site was missing it's fire ring. Pros of CG are that it is an easy in and easy out campground with nice open entry road. Lots of trees throughout and it appeared to have lots to do; miniature golf, pool, etc. This is a good stop over campground and was just OK for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
Great location for travel on I-95. About mile from highway so noise limited. Very well maintained and hosts are helpful. I'm not much of a fan of KOA system these days but this one is a winner. Located about 100 miles south of Richmond, VA on I-95. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2007
$30
The park is very well set up. Overnighters can use one of a dozen pull-through sites located between the entrance road and the office. They are nicely shaded by pines, and in no way "second class" sites (such as you find in some such setups). This saves wear and tear on park roads, and makes longer stays more quiet for the people in the main part of the park, located behind the office and amenities. All sites in the main part of the park appear to be pull-through. The owner was congenial and friendly, with a nice sense of humor. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$38
Excellent place, big sites, clean and nice people, we stayed overnight on the way to SC. Got good reception on a regular antenna. I will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$34
I must rate the park for what it is, an overnight stop just a 1/2 mile off 95. that being said the park was very clean (the bathroom was amazingly clean) and the staff was friendly. the sites are a little close, but for a day or two stop over they worked out just fine. it was very nice to be able to pull in after 6 or 7 hours of driving, a quick check-in, pull-thru site, turn on the air, get a drink and relax. start out fresh in the morning. we will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$34
We used this campground for an overnighter. It was very clean, the pool was nice, and the store was well stocked. The sites are tight, but not terrible. The area is all rural farm land and was great for an early morning jog. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2006
$24
I agree with previous reviews. The sewer is no more than 1 foot from the picnic tables!!! Sites are very small and bugs were pretty bad, but campground was fairly quiet and easily accessible to Rt. 95. Appeared to be a an "overnight only" campground. Would stay there again on drive to Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2006
$34
I agree with the previous review, except to emphasize that the sites are REALLY close together. The comment about your neighbor's sewer connection being next to your picnic table is no exaggeration! Fortunately, we stayed here when the campground was about one-third full. I wouldn't stay at busy times because of the site size, and would give the park a lower rating because of the above. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2006
$30
This campground is located less than a mile off I-95, but far enough to avoid any undue noise. It seemed to be very transient-oriented, which was not a problem. It was fairly empty when we set up early in the afternoon, but filled up quickly with large motorhomes in the late afternoon, and most were back on I-95 by the time we woke up the next morning. The staff and surroundings were pleasant, but there were a few things we did not like: 1) The sites were very close together. Our picnic table was literally within one foot of our neighbor's sewer connection. 2) Despite the fact that this is a pretty large campground, they seemed to assign people to sites that were together in one area rather than spreading them out. There may have been a good reason for this that we didn't know about. 3) We asked about a AAA discount, and they said they offered one but only if we would pay cash, which we declined, preferring to use our credit card and save our cash. We have to wonder if AAA would approve of such a restriction. All in all, it was a pleasant stay. Our neighbors were quiet and considerate, and there were no problems other than the few dislikes listed above. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com