206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Branched Oak State Recreation Area was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (402) 783-3400
CGID4778

Branched Oak State Recreation Area

Camp Information
Sites
599
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   6   8   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$19
We reserved there because they told us on numerous occasions there would be NO fireworks. Our 3 dogs are afraid of all fireworks! They indeed did have fireworks and when I called to complain the manager stated " there is no one available to go check the site/sites setting them off". Then we also found out the next day that the PRIVATE campground on the lake was allowed to do fireworks in which we were never told about. So with our dogs being petrified all night we got to sit inside the camper and try and drown out the LOUD CONTINUOUS BOOMS! We are very disappointed! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$17
We stayed in the Middle Oak Creek campground and this was our first time in this area. The campground is nice and my complaint is not with the sites (ours was very level) or the facilities itself, but with the noise that is allowed to carry on after quiet hours. There were people up past 2:00 a.m. (opening coolers, slamming car doors, shining headlights) on Friday. Saturday night there was a lot of noise from people's music blaring. Then other individuals were up at 6:45 on Sunday morning talking loudly and being loud with their vehicles and playing their radio. It seemed like there was just noise pollution all weekend. Otherwise, the scenery is beautiful and lots of open space. Has easy access to the lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
Overall a great campground. The only reason I didn't give it a "10" is the playgrounds for younger children are very dated, plus the fact that showers in the modern/full hook-up area are 25 cents/min. We camped in the South Shore site with full hook-ups. Had a fantastic view of the lake and the sites are huge: roughly 40 x 60. The roads and pads are paved which was a nice plus and the sites very level. Just be sure (as they note on website) to have a 25' sewer hose. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$5
This is a great park if you want to do a lot while you're camping and don't mind crowds. We've stayed here for several years but only during the Labor Day week-end (family reunion). This will be my first year having a camper and I dread trying to get our 38' fifth wheel backed in the tight spot. The roads are very narrow and they have very little space for parking vehicles. Add in the foot traffic and kids riding bikes, skating, etc. and it will most likely be a nightmare. I would like to get to the park at a slower time. I'm sure that I would find it much more to my liking. But, as I mentioned, if you don't mind the crowds it is a nice campground. The showers are ok. There is room for your family to set up horseshoes or a volleyball net with no problem. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$17
We stayed as a group in the south shore campground. It is a very well maintained park with very friendly staff. We had a very quiet and relaxing weekend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$19
This is a beautiful and well maintained state park! We stayed in the South Shore section which has level concrete pads, picnic tables, grills and fire rings. The roads are paved and are great for dog walking. We were not in the peak of the season and were able to have a great space overlooking the lake with few other rvs. The sites are spacious with low trees and shrubs. We easily backed into the space and kept our car in the front as this is a big rig friendly park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$15
Great park with hard-surfaced sites, about 10 miles west of downtown Lincoln. A few of the sites in the Southshore Campground have full hook ups and are able to be reserved. The main complaint I have about this cg is the lack of shade--trees are just not mature yet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$14
This campground has ample space and variety to satisy most campers. You can have a primitive tent site, or stay in an RV Site with full hookups. This place is great for family get aways as well as large gatherings. There is a marina and multiple boat ramp. Plenty of designated places to swim without the danger of water craft, and plenty places to enjoy your boat, jetski, waterskis, etc. Campground hosts a friendly and the facilites are clean. Free Showers! The one thing I would watch out for with regard to campsite selection is that Area 2, there are a few (very few) mulberry trees which can create a mess if tracked inside an RV. So check your site before pulling in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com