223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Bill Frederick Park at Turkey Lake was rated 8 out of 10 based on 41 user reviews. Phone: (407) 246-4486
CGID4797

Bill Frederick Park at Turkey Lake

Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   8   7   7   9   9   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$23
Full hookup sites and beautiful park right in the city of Orlando. It's only about 5 miles away from Universal Parks with tons of shopping centers nearby. The park is quiet with a pool (closed when we were there), fishing pier, picnic areas, Frisbee golf, and nature trails. It is very dog friendly. All picnic areas are off-limits for pets but there are so many other areas that it isn't an issue. The sites are very shady with a fair bit of space between neighbors. The length of the sites are a bit short, we have a 37' MH and we had to park our car partly in the camping area so we didn't stick out in the road. The park does not have Wi-Fi but we had good signal with AT&T and Verizon. The roads in the park are fine but the road in the RV area is a bit narrow and winding so you do need to take it pretty slow. With all the trees and water nearby, there were a fair share of mosquitoes so we did need bug repellent. Otherwise it's a fantastic place to stay. We would stay here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$19
This is a fairly nice campground. Rates are less than private ones around. Most sites are shaded. Level sites are nearer to the campground entrance. Sites in the upper 30's across from the restrooms, are shaded and level. The ones heading down hill are slanted as previously mentioned. Parking is on concrete pads. The sites are large but open, therefore you can see your neighbors. You can see the lake from most campsites; but, there is a fence between the campground and the lake. Some sites including ours lacked a picnic table. They could use a paved walkway from the road to the restrooms - it must be hard on handicapped people. Restrooms could use some updating. They are cleaned daily from 7:30-9 am by a service. Park & swimming pool are heavily used on weekends. There is no swimming in the lake. We did see a couple of alligators. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$19
This was our 3rd visit to this park this year. Very convenient to anything in Orlando. Clean, quiet. Not all sites have sewer hookup. Some pads are quite slanted, either side to side or front to back. Rate is for non-sewer site. Reserve early as this park is popular, especially during busy times for the theme parks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$20
Very pretty county park with an RV park that looks like it was an afterthought. Roads are really narrow and windy, spots are short and the layout of the RV area makes for a very open, unprivate environment. We could only get water/electric hookup so had to shower in the bathrooms. Good water pressure but if more than one person was showering then the hot water ran out quick! Spiders and cobwebs up above made for a quick shower as well! Overall, an average park but the good rates made it worthwhile. Good proximity to Universal Studios and Epcot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$28
We stayed here for two and a half weeks. This is a nice park. The RV area is at the end of interior road of the park. The road inside the RV area is a little tight in some areas and had some sharp potholes making it a bit tricky to get around. The park got very busy on a couple of weekends that we were here - a dog show one weekend and a regatta another which made the park a little hard to get in and out of. Bathrooms are older and in OK shape. Sites are a bit unlevel but workable. Grounds are well maintained. Laundry was adequate but one dryer was broken so competition for machines was a bit high. Security gate locks at night but they give you a code to get in. Ours did not work the first night but the after hours person was reachable via phone and we got back into the park after about a 10 minute wait. Staff seem very nice and helpful. Verizon 4G service was decent to good here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$24
What a nice park. The City of Orlando should be commended. The park is well laid out and easy to navigate with big rigs. The park has many activities in a very spacious setting. The CG is easy to maneuver and sites are easy to back into. Many of the sites were full hookup. The bath houses were clean, but in need of some fixing-up. The CG had an openness about it with a lot of grass. Different from many other CG's we have been to. The location is perfect for anyone wanting visiting the area or simply just wanting to get away for a few days. Only a couple of down sides; the park does not allow any camp fires and the dump station is on the main route out of the CG with no room to pass around. But for the price, activities in the park and a great setting, these can be over looked. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$24
This is a great park and a spectacular value! Beautiful setting, gated and secure, and reasonably priced. Not 10 minutes to Universal Studios! Access to and in the park was easy for our larger RV. Staff was friendly and we enjoyed walking around the park's nature trails and the lake. One of our favorite parks. Clean and attractive sites and park grounds. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$23
Fantastic park, although quite small. Great location, we cycled to Universal which took 30 mins. Staff were friendly enough and the park bins were emptied regularly. Only downsides were the restrooms and showers look a bit tired and need a bit of TLC, the sites were not level, and the park is too small if you enjoy cycling. Would definitely stay here again though; for the price it is unbeatable in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$24
Great park! We normally stay at Fort Wilderness but since we tried to book at the last minute we couldn't get a site at Disney FW. Glad we didn't! This park is only 15 minutes from Disney and has much larger sites than Disney. Turkey lake has concrete slabs and they are just as long as in Disney but they are not as wide as the premium Disney sites. We had full hookups, the people and staff were very nice. The bathrooms/showers were clean although not as grand as Disney. This park is in a great and family safe location near great restaurants, shopping, fuel, groceries, and theme parks but yet hidden and away from all the surroundings. Fishing, Bicycle paths, small farm, kids play areas, pool, dock gives you plenty of things to do. Will be staying here instead of Disney Fort Wilderness from now on. Gave it a 9 /10 because the concrete slabs weren't level. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$19
A gem of a park and an unbelievable value for the money. The road through the campground requires concentration on the part of big rig drivers, but is passable. A good number of the sites are not level and I noted a few rigs with wheels in the air. The sites are spacious and reminiscent of state parks I camped in as a child. The city of Orlando does a really nice job caring for this facility. Our site had an issue with the 50 amp service on the pedestal and it was corrected less than 24 hr after I reported it. Should I return to Orlando I will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$23
Very nice city park close to everything. I-4 is around 4 miles from here. Our site had 30/50 amps, water, sewer, and table. You have 14 sites with sewer drops. The sites are cement, set at 45 degrees to the road, not level side to side or front to back but was not hard to correct. No burning of wood here, a good thing to me. Lots of nice shade trees in park. Road on RV loop is on the small side but not a problem to travel on. You have 36 RV sites, 5 cabins, and open field for tent sites. Park is super size (170 acres) and sets next to Turkey Lake. The pool is super size. We have never been in a city park this nice before. You have a lot of things to play with in this park. Views down on the lake are great. TV over the air will pick up all the local stations. Verizon cell and 3G air card worked well here. Checked bathhouse and found it great as well, all water systems are on automatic (turning water on and off), very clean, showers have a dresses place and a place to hang up your stuff, and wheelchair friendly. Did not find a wheelchair walkway in and out of bathhouses. Staff was helpful at check in. Anyone should be happy here. You will pick up a small amount of road noise down in tent and cabin zone, RV camping very little. Gates are locked at night but you have a code to get in. What a find this place is! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$23
Wow! This is the deal of a lifetime, right in Orlando. We were less than 10 minutes from Universal. Nice park with gated entrance (requires entering a code after hours to enter) in really nice upscale area. We were surprised that only 2/3 of the sites were full. $23 for a full hookup (water, electric, 30/50 Amp, and sewer) is insane this close to the theme parks. The only reason I didn't give them a 10 was the showers were pretty darn clean, just not squeaky clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$18
This is a wonderful campground in a great location in Orlando: just 5 miles or so from Sea World. A variety of options are available from dry camping in a field for $15, electric and water for $18, and FHU for $23. There is a lot to do within the park from bike riding to disc golf to a children's farm. There are plenty of trees and a a large lake. The sites are roomy. Some are level, but others have a fairly significant slope. Cell service was good and TV signal with antenna was good. It was quiet and didn't feel at all like you were right in Orlando. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$19
Very nice: lots of shade and plenty of area to walk your pets. This is a hidden jewel. Would stay again. I would have given a 10 if it had Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$23
Great campground! Easy access to all area attractions. Would stay again without any hesitation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$19
We stayed here the week of Thanksgiving. There is a friendly staff; bathroom showers had hot water (wait 30 minutes till everyone takes theirs). We did not get a dump site as they were all full. Good park with jogging track and bike track all paved. There is frisbee golf if you are into that. Rate was $19 a night based on the rate increase. Overall, we loved this park, and met friendly campers being our first time out in our travel trailer. Looking forward to staying here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2010
$16
Great park in a very convenient location for visiting Universal Studios (only 4 miles away). Also a super value: $16 for w/e hookups. (There is a dump station if needed.) Scenic park with friendly, helpful staff. Park is gated, but the code gets you in/out whenever you'd like. We'd stay here again, definitely! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$18
This is a city run park with a nice campground in Orlando. It is about 10 minutes from Universal Studios. The park is wonderful with a pool, disk golf course and lots of trails. The campground is also nice. The only downsides are a good many sites are VERY unlevel front to back. The sites have concrete pads so this could have been fixed when the campground was first built. Luckily, we had one of the level ones. There are only a handful of sites with sewer, most are water and electric only. But it's hard to beat this place considering the price and location. The road through the park is narrow with some overhanging limbs so pay attention as you are coming and going. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$18
This was a great campground for the price and in Orlando. The campground is at the end of the park road and has many trees. It is fairly quiet, though some highway noise can be heard from a freeway about one mile away and in line of site. I did not see any pull through sites. All sites are back-ins. About a third have full hookups, rest have water and electric. There is a dump station. The campground drive is one way and very curvy. We pull a vehicle, so you have to unhook before reaching year campsite, and hookup after leaving your campsite. We unhook in a wide area of the park road immediately after entering the entrance station. Hooked up when leaving in one of the swimming pool parking lots. There are concrete pads for every site, but some may not be level. We had site #1 with full hookups and it was pretty level. In the park, there are about 2 miles of paved multi-use trail, a disk golf course, some wood chip nature trails, a lake for fishing and boating, playgrounds, and a swimming pool with life guards. The pool and playgrounds are a short car ride from the campground. The shower rooms were cleaned daily. Each men's shower had a dressing area. There were privacy curtains on the showers, but not on all dressing areas. The women's showers had privacy curtains on both the shower and dressing area. The shower building is an older building, and is showing its wear. We give Bill Frederick Park a high rating for its natural setting, having full hookups, low fees, being convenient to Orlando's sites, and not far from Universal Studios and Disney World. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$15
This is a nice park. Shore services are good. No internet and no cable TV. The sites are concrete, level side to side but very slanted front to rear. The campground is a long drive from the office and winds through a lot of trees. If you have a large RV you need to be mindful of the trees and the curves. Hosts are very nice and the price is very good. Verizon Air Card good and Directv good at our site, but could be a problem if your dish is roof mounted. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$15
We stayed here when we were doing a trade show at the nearby Orange County Convention Centre, which was very handy. The park was very quiet with lots of bike and walking trails and plenty for kids to do. We did not have full hook up which was a bit of a nuisance but not a major problem. The site was quite tight with a one way system that meant we had to drive all the way round it to end up in the very last site, some of the turns were a bit difficult with a long trailer, however overall we were very satisfied and will certainly book for next year and hopefully get a site will full hookup. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$15
This is an excellent value for your money. I would not stay anywhere else in the Orlando area. If you want sewer you probably need to call as early as you can to reserve what few sights they have. The workers in the park were friendly and accommodating. My only real complaint was the bathrooms. It was cold when we were there and they were not heated and it has a very small water heater, about 40 gallons. I also do not believe the bathrooms were cleaned while we were there; the showers were always dirty. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$18
This is one of the best campgrounds we have stayed in! Cons: 1. Some of the sites are VERY slanted (don't take 24, you'll fall off your toilet) but most are pretty even. 2. There's no cable TV or internet. 3. The showers don't have much hot water. Pros: 1. Free fruit for the picking: lemons, oranges, etc. and they are yummy! 2. Concrete pads on all sites. 3. Very clean bathrooms and showers. 4. Very nice employees. 5. An awesome playground for the kids just a short bike ride away. 6. A children's farm, not a petting zoo! The caretaker is very friendly and well informed, and loves her job. The animals are all really neat and we really enjoyed seeing them: horses, cow, turkeys, roosters, pigs and more. 7. The price is amazing for what you get. 8. The sites aren't all crowded together and it's very shady. 9. It's really close to all the area attractions: five or so miles to malls, Universal studios, etc. We're planning on staying here on our way back home and would definitely stay here again. Would have given it a 10 if it had cable TV and internet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$15
Last minute trip to Universal and looking for something close to the theme park. Turkey Lake Park is only 5 minutes away. Staff is very friendly. All back in sites. The main road is a bit narrow in a MH but not the worst I've seen-just take your time. Only a few full hook up sites but the dump station is on the way out and very convenient. Concrete pads were a nice surprise for this type of park. Worth twice the $15 spent. I did not notice any road noise from the nearby Turnpike. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$18
We prefer campgrounds over RV Parks. This place has aspects of both. Wooded setting and widely separated sites but with asphalt roads and concrete pads, full hookups. No campfires allowed. Don't count on satellite service. There are some leveling issues. But the location is great. Only miles from all the Orlando attractions. And the price is attractive for the area. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$18
Very nice park. First time here, but will return. Park staff were all friendly. The restroom is rustic, but clean. Have to time taking showers if being heavily used. There is limited hot water supply. Took cold shower the first day, but timed it earlier in the morning the subsequent days and had no problem. Very nice paved bike/walking trail around entire park. Nice lake views. We were in site #7 and had no problem with leveling. There is traffic noise from the Turnpike, but soon just became white noise for us. No Wi-Fi or cable - we like it that way. The reason we go camping is to get away from these things. If I have a complaint, it would be that when we made our reservations we were not informed of a large Crew Regatta going on in the park for the weekend. It drew thousands of people. Really did not pose too many issues, but would have liked to have been forewarned. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$15
We very much enjoyed our two nights here and would come back. Previous reviews complained about traffic noise and we almost didn't camp here because of it, but it was not a problem. We were aware of a low, constant traffic noise, but it did not bother us. I can't imagine finding a more convenient location at such a bargain rate. I gave an overall rating of 9; it would have been a 10 but some of the sites are too uneven. We could not get our motorhome level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$15
I found out about this park from this website- I wish I had looked sooner. It is a fine for the money. It was raining when I arrived, so the concrete pad (instead of grass or sand) was great. The sites are decently set apart, but don't have any trees for privacy. The restroom was clean, but old. There is a laundry room that I didn't use. I did take a nice walk around the camp. It can be used for bikes too. There is a strip mall with a supermarket 1/4 mile away - great for picking up items before settling in. The only downside of this park is the traffic noise. I was very aware of the noise, it is loud. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$18
If you ever find yourself in Orlando and want to camp, you must stay at this park. This facility is a City Park. It is so beautiful and awesome. It is very woodsy and lots of trees with lots of shade at your camp site. There are only a few sites with full hook up. We stayed in site 5 and was very happy with it. The camp sites are close to the Lake. It is so peaceful there. They have a swimming pool but it was only open on the weekend. We rented a boat and went fishing on the Lake. Bike riding is at it's best here, with the path being paved and hilly. They have a freebie golf course that is cool. There is also a Farm here with horses, cows, pigs, and billygoats, it's really neat. You are only a few minutes from the stores and restaurants, but in the camp ground you feel like you are in your own world. I would of given this park a 10, but you can't have camp fires there, so I gave it a 9. I would most definitely come back to this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$18
This is the most unbelievable park we've encountered! Beautiful winding drive through oaks and palm trees to a partially shaded 36-site campground. The area was very natural and well maintained. The staff emptied the garbage about 6 times a day. The park is near the interstate, but noise was not too noticeable. It was fantastic to be just a few miles from Universal Studios. Perfect location to play at Universal and them come back to rest and go again. We were on Site #3, just inside the entry, which was a very large site with lots of room all around. Front sites have EW & S ($18); sites closer to the lake have EW ($15). A dump station is available. The gate closed at 7 PM, but you get the code for the padlock if returning after dark. No big deal opening the gate for yourself. Showers were old and desperately needed painting and mirrors. I wouldn't walk in barefoot. I would have rated this campground a 10, except for the showers. No store, but it was so close to everything, it didn't matter. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The City of Orlando has a gem of a campground, with lots of pavilions, fishing area, swimming and outdoor rec areas. I wish it were closer to our home so we could visit more often. It is very affordable and well worth the trip. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$18
Very,very nice. Huge field for walking/playing with the dogs. Large site and quiet. Rangers very helpful and pleasant. Some stations on antenna, but would have liked to have cable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2008
$15
Nasty showers- peeling paint, moldy plastic curtains, filthy. Restrooms were the same. Pool is basically unusable because almost the entire Orando population uses it (this is a City park). That is, Packed. Frissbee golf course is neat (as long as you have plenty of bug-spray). Our site was near the dumping station- foul odor occasionally wafted our way. When we arrived, I spent ten minutes picking up garbage that looked like it have been sitting on our site for several days, at least. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$15
Very nice public campground. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay at the park. Very quiet and peaceful except for nightly fireworks at nearby Universal Studios. Site #14 was level and fairly long; however, it was a water/electric site only. Our 31 foot 5th wheel and tow truck fit nicely. The park is convenient to Universal Studios and about 12 miles from Disney World. Downtown Orlando is about 7 miles. 14 day maximum stay. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$15
A hidden gem, and a top value. Only $15 E/W and 4 miles to Universal. Only drawback was the fact that the sites were not level. Not a big enough drawback to prevent us from staying there again. We arrived without reservations. Attendant on duty til 5pm. After 5 the gate is locked with a padlock. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2007
$19
What a little gem in the middle of Orlando, just minutes from Universal Studios. Some sites are more level than others, some turns are tight. Just take it slow and easy. Lovely sites, trees, some bearing fruit. Nice bathhouse, and a lovely little laundry room with clean working machines. Not much traffic in the campground, it's a bit of a drive from the main entrance, but it's a lovely drive. Our GPS seemed to think that we needed to make a U-turn, but there's now a traffic light at the entrance, so it's not necessary. Quiet at night, and had a lot of people staying there for extended times. We will return, but make reservations early, it's a small park, and a great value! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2007
$15
We stayed here for 10 days while we were visiting Universal Studios theme parks. The campground is only five minutes away from the park! We were very pleased with the campground and for the price you could not ask for anything better! We really enjoyed the bike path, the orange trees, the lake, the children's farm and the disc golf course. The park is very close shopping, dining and just about anything else that you would need while still in a very natural setting. The bathrooms were clean but old (could use a new paint job). The only downside of this campsite for our family, was that they do not allow a camp fire. It was hard for us to camp for 10 days and not have s'mores!! We will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$15
A natural setting in a nice upscale Orlando location. Easy access to downtown, attractions, and major highways. We had an electric/water only site, with a nice level pad. Very tight maneuvering. I did appreciate having 24 hour access in a public park, but the combo lock on the gate was sort of a pain. But for the price, this is sure worth a try. Friendly, watchful, helpful staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$18
Turkey Lake Park was great. This place is like a 300 acre quiet spot in the middle of Orlando. You truly feel like your miles away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The amenities are excellent for the kids and the parks and pool are huge. The campsites are pretty good but noticed a lot of sites with dirt right were you would normal sit outside your camper (outdoor carpet recommended). The bathrooms and showers were in pretty good shape and the overall appearance and feel of the place would definitely bring us back. Not too bad getting reservations in the off season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$18
We stayed in one of the full hookup sites(#1-9, 11, 18-21). All others are water electric only (20,30,50 amps) only. All sites have concrete pad only under RV. Sites are not level though. In some cases you will need to bring a step stool because the distance between the ground and the steps can be 18 inches or more. All sites have a picnic table and trash cans are nearby. Park personnel empty the cans at least 6 times a day. There are no grills at sites so you must bring your own - charcoal only though. Bathhouses are old but very clean. There is on site laundry. There are some tight turns to get to the sites but we made it in both a 35 ft 5er and a 35 ft MH. Most sites are in the shade. The park has bike trails, nature trail, children's farm (not petting farm), swimming pool, lake for fishing, ballfield, disc golf, large playground in picnic area. There is no store, but stores are very close by. Park is next to Fl turnpike but road noise was not a problem for us. The picnic area was very busy and noisy, but the campground both times we were there was very quiet. You must call the office to get your reservation nothing on line yet. They do have monthly fees for people who stay in the area for the season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$18
What a find!! I was thrilled to discover this park. We have annual passes to Universal Studios so we needed to find a place close. I would say at most it was a 10 minute drive from the campground to Universal's parking lot! And that's through Orlando traffic. This park is nice. It's one of those where you're driving along through businesses and neighborhoods thinking that there is no way there would be a park/campground, and then all of a sudden there it is! There is a disc golf course that I found unique, a children's zoo (didn't go in), a nice pool, boat rentals, trails and bike paths. And there seemed to be a lot of locals utilizing the park which is nice to see. The only 'con' was the sites are horribly unlevel. We made it work though and had read other reviews so were ready for that. We just added a step stool so we could easily get to the first step. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2005
$18
This is a City of Orlando park. Paved roads and paved sites. Most sites are significantly unlevel; many motorhomes had their front wheels off the ground; some RVs had a stool to be able to reach their lowest entry step. It's not easy to access the campground at dark because the park's gate is locked dusk to dawn with a combination padlock; campers are given the lock code. About one third of the sites have sewer connections; most are only water and electric. There is a dump station, but large RVs using it can block the only exit road to the campground. The park is adjacent to the Florida Turnpike so traffic noise is always in the background, although it's not too loud since the campground is about 1/2 mile across Turkey Lake from the Turnpike. Exiting the park to go southbound on Hiawassee Road is difficult because there is no traffic light and this is a busy four-lane urban road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com