206926 User submitted reviews online!!
Bonita Lakes RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 25 user reviews. Phone: (601) 483-4330
CGID4811

Bonita Lakes RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
125+
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   10   3   6   6   9   6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Stayed here one night on our way through Meridian, MS.. Alright for one night. Lots of live in's as there is a power plant being built north of Meridian. All in all, good stay. Owner on site and very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$27
Park is located close by the Interstate. Convenient for a place to spend the night and then move on. Quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$25
We were here on Christmas Day, and they were waiting for us to check into our site! Clean, concrete pad, excellent WiFi and cable, but needing to spread gravel (they have a truck load and will probably put it down next month). Clean growing park with lots of workers and friendly! Always feel safe here and very convenient to the wonderful Bonita Lakes Park for great nature trails, etc. Easy access from Interstate 20! Will return often. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2013
$1
Most RV Parks in the area are filled up with construction workers on the new power plant north of Meridian. Your PA membership is not worth snot these days. I choose this park as a 2nd selection and the man assured me they had good W-FI and he worked with me to find an available slot. The site (25B) turned out to be one half way in the road and far from the power tower. The last resort was I could not connect to the WI-FI. Fortunately I have learned not to pay until I have verified what is advertised. We found the person running the office nice but unsure of what was what as the previous poster reported. We moved on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
I'd use this campground only as a one night stopping place. It does have concrete pads with gravel elsewhere. Not much grass or shade. The Wi-Fi didn't work well. Other services were fine (cable, hookups, etc). The person running the office at the time we checked in appeared frazzled and uncertain of how many spaces were available. While we were checking in, another couple arrived only to find out their reserved spot had been given away (it was only 4 PM). It is close to several restaurants, service stations, and the freeway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
Suitable for an overnight, but not as nice as we were led to believe by the Web site. We had a pull-thru site, but had to do some maneuvering to get out due to long-term residents parking in the roads. The people running the office were very nice; the office is left open 24/7 so you always have access to the book exchange, etc. Probably won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
We liked this park . Level cement pull through site. Cable and wifi good. Easy on and off interstate. Owners were very nice and helpful with all . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
OK for 1 or 2 nights. We felt safe here. Good cable. Good WiFi. Good value for money. But it's not a pretty place by any standards. Lots of long term RV's. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$27
Short drive off the interstate and no traffic noise. Sixty foot concrete pads, everything else is gravel. Restrooms are clean, shower stalls are very large, and there is great water pressure. There is a small, about 30 x 30, enclosed dog run. Shopping is about a mile from the park. Most sites have long term residents. This is a good over night stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$27
Entrance to this park was off of a four lane highway with easy entrance and exit. Many long termers present. All roads are limestone or gravel. Some dust accumulation on vehicles. It was an adequate park for a 1 night stay. The staff was very friendly and gave us an easy pull through so we could leave early in the morning. Site was large concrete pad large enough for 35 ft. RV and tow. Several big rig, pull through sites are available. Price includes GS discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
This park seems to also be home to a heavy equipment business. There were many large machines parked on the perimeters of all roads, and it was VERY noisy with early morning traffic beginning about 5 a.m. Our pull was concrete and adequate, but we'll look elsewhere before staying here again. Kind of creepy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
It is heartrending to say but this park maybe should be called a trailer park. From the looks of it about 95% of the campers there are long term campers. I even saw a wheelchair ramp on at least 2 of them! The spot we stayed on was mostly level. It was a concrete pad with hookup off to the side. There was plenty of space between the other sites. There were no trees in the area we were in. Sadly, there were few trees in the other areas too. There was a slime covered pond with a few bullfrogs; however, the area we were in had no way of accessing it. I will say the bathhouse was clean and up to date. There was plenty of hot water. There was a laundry area right with the bathhouse. I counted 4 washers and 4 dryers. There was a book exchange in the lobby and the owner was nice enough. There was a small pool right beside the lobby. The dog run was small but was near a tree so the dogs were in some shade. There was not a place for people to sit down in the dog run. There was an abundance of dust here. The electric seemed to work well. We did not try the internet or the water here. Overall the price we paid was way too much for the service we received. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
The park is okay for an overnight stay but we wouldn't stay for a long period. Most of the sites have concrete pads but none of those were available when we arrived. We were allowed to stay on an overflow site which was gravel. Since they didn't have a concrete site they charged us $2 below the Good Sam rate. The park is located a short distance off of I-10 and easy to locate. There appears to be a number of long term campers in the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2011
$27
Okay for an over nigh of if self contained. "Industrial" looking camp with several long-term residents. Cold bath house and laundry room in morning. Could not connect to Wi-Fi during prime evening time; no throughput in morning. Concrete pads good but ours was not cleaned. Muddy between pad and hookups if rainy - gravel too thin or not there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2011
$25
Found park to be mostly permanent workers and local folks staying in old FEMA style trailers with trash around permanent sites, trailers and grounds. Wi-Fi very slow and was going on and off. Found pull through site very level and wide, but not long. Still had to unhook toad to get off roads. Restroom and laundry not clean and had odors. Pets were allowed to roam free and workers did not stick to speed limit. Very noisy due to workers and nearby highway and would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$27
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The site was very convenient and our stay was more than satisfactory. We would stay again anytime we come through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
Very nice large level concrete pads to park on. The rest is gravel. They have a 5 mph speed limit but of course the people that live here don't abide by that, therefore dust does get stirred up. Doesn't appear that the restrooms and laundry get tended to on a daily basis. They are OK, but just not cleaned daily. Restrooms do have soap and paper towel provided. The laundry is the most expensive I've encountered on this trip: $2 to wash and $2 to dry. The park is quiet and located close to eating and shopping area. There is a very nice park just down the street, Bonita Lakes Park, and it has a walking trail around the lake. We stayed here 2 nights, and would return. We were allowed to wash here so we spruced up the truck and trailer. Nice being on the concrete pad so washing doesn't cause a mud bath. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$24
If you are looking for a place to spend the night, it will do. The grounds are gravel with cement slabs to park on. From what we could see, most sites seemed pretty level. Cable was excellent and although they have Wi-Fi, I had a problem connecting with my MAC. Staff was friendly, the grounds were clean. I did not check out the showers or laundry facility. There are plenty of restaurants around and an outside mall nearby, so there are things to do during your stay. This is a large park with many residents that appear to call this home. Overall, it's not pretty, but it was clean. There is not much to choose from in this area, and we would stay again. NOTE: Do not confuse this place with Bonita Lakes Park which is on the same road (opposite side) and is much more clearly marked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
Am here for an extended stay. This park needs alot of work. Looks like it is a newly built park instead of one that has been here for awhile. The spaces are too close together to be able to put out your awning fully. There is no grass to take the dogs to do their business. The Wi-Fi is great, the sites are level, the staff is friendly. Park is very quiet at night. It is close to shopping: within maybe 5 minutes. The airport is about 15 minutes. You can't believe everything on a website that you see or read. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
Cement slab rock type park. Staying here for a few months working. Cable TV, wireless internet, no real complaints but I do prefer a shade tree back in type park. But over all I have a spot on top of the hill so I don't feel quite so packed in. I give it a 8 instead of a 10 only because I prefer a rustic type place, most folks would love it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$24
Big gravel lot with concrete pads, nice and level. Pool on site, staff very friendly. Stayed one night and would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
The park was clean and the staff friendly. We only staid for one night. No trees but the pads were level and made of concrete. I would stay again. If I was going for a camping experience I would stay at a state park though. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$24
We stayed here overnight. The place was kind of small, but well kept. Nice concrete pads and lighted utility boxes. The staff was very helpful and super nice. Appeared like it was kind of a new or remodeled location as the gravel still has some dirt showing in it. Only negative thing I can say was the dogs roaming free around the grounds. We have three schnauzers and it was hard to take them out with the other dogs roaming around. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$25
It appears they are enlarging and creating more sites. Not a bad stop-over for a night. Some highway noise, but we have had worse. NO trains at least! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2006
$25
Free WI-FI internet. Nice concrete slabs on the pull thrus. This park appears to be fairly new as there is a lot of red dirt mixed in with new gravel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com