218149 User submitted reviews online!!
Upriver RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (239) 543-3330
CGID4821

Upriver RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
350
Date of Stay
January 2013
Latest Rate
$58



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   9   10   8   10   10   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$58
Very, very tight backing into one of the transient spots with a 40' Class A - I always needed help as the residents park their cars in the street in front of you. Nothing wrong with the site. It's an expensive resort that squishes you in and if I had to stay there again, I would want the big pull through sites, which cost more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$51
Nice 'Adults-Only' park. Easy on-off from Interstate. Convenient to Exhibit Center. Camping World is nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$50
Very nice park, but no shade trees. Can be very hot. Super long pull throughs. Clean and well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$50
Upriver is a very nice RV resort. I stayed in a pull through site and had very friendly neighbors. I would definitely go back next winter and recommend this park for anyone staying in the Fort Myers area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$44
There are three sections to this campground; regular, canal, and super sites. The canal sites are primarily seasonal park models. Regular sites are short and have either grass sites (parking on grass) with a concrete patio or full concrete parking with integral patio. Super sites have long concrete parking and patio. An RV storage area, maintenance shed, and overflow parking are between regular and super sites. Regular sites would be rated a 6 while the super sites a 9 rating. Overall I gave the park an 8 rating due to the general appearance of the campground, responsiveness management to infrastructure issues , lack of landscaping, and the marginal internet network. Early in our month stay the internet Wi-Fi (at our site) worked very little. New Wi-Fi antenna improved the internet access. All activities at the park are coordinated and funded by a residents' association through small fees or raffles. Residents staying at the park are very friendly and welcoming. As previously mentioned by other reviewers the campground is convenient to most points of interest. Rate does not include cost for electric & water. We will likely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$70
Very nice park. Super clean, nice big concrete pads, long pull throughs, nice people, close to I-75. We will stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$53
A lot of permanent residents, like you find in any Florida Park, everybody was very friendly. The staff upon check in was very friendly and helpful, the site was a little tight getting into and out, but once parked it was very comfortable, plenty of room for slides. We spent a week here and it was very enjoyable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$58
There was a mix up in the reservation so they upgraded to one of their "Super Sites" for the same price as their "Premium" pull through. We originally signed up for 2 weeks but ended up staying 4 weeks. The campground is extremely clean and the staff is super friendly. There are lots of activities for retired folks. My only problem is with the Wi-Fi which is useless as we couldn't stay on for more than a couple minutes before getting dropped, which is the same problem as last year. We will stay here again next March. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2011
$55
Internet service was poor, terrible time getting on then very slow then service would be dropped. Many long term folks there with lots of activities if you stay long enough. Very nice church services. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$32
The best thing about this campground is the huge pull-through sites. Each pull-through is probably 80 feet or more in length. Plenty of room between sites. CATV worked well with approximately 60 channels. Wi-Fi was very, very slow and dropped us a couple of times. Campground office does not have any supplies for sale. No shade trees. When we stayed there were only a few RVs in the campground. Snowbirds had all gone home. Easy access off of I-75, and the entrance into campground is very well marked. Streets and pads are paved with plenty of room to negotiate. Good campground for a few days as you travel. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$43
While this park welcomes winter visitors, we were here just for 2 nights. Residents and staff were pleasant and helpful. The sites were great with mature trees, and everything on the campus was sparkly clean. Walking our dog was a pleasure. We would definitely consider staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
We stayed in this park a few weeks ago and had a very pleasant stay there. They have super sites which suited our big rig perfectly. The staff was very accommodating to our needs to stay longer than we had planned. The park was immaculate and had a large area to walk our two Wheatens. Our neighbors were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. We will most definitely stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$32
Stayed on site # 353, which is classified as a long, pull through, super site. Site was paved with large paved patio. The interior roads were also paved. Good space between sites. Minimal trees to obstruct access to sites and satellite TV. The office staff was friendly and helpful. We were escorted to our site. Tourist attractions of nearby Pine Island, Cape Coral, and Fort Myers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2009
$44
Reservations made 1 year in advance, with sites confirmed in writing. Three coaches traveling together, none were in confirmed locations; with one by dumpsters and ditch. After speaking with others in park, they faced the same problems. It's my opinion that some of the practices could border on fraud or exploitation. Most are older folks tired of the battles and accept what they get. Also, a coach running a shade business was parked next to us, pulling out machine and sewing in the late afternoons within 10-12' from our pad, with no foliage or barrier of any kind. This tended to ruin happy hour. One cottage owner also brought his large dog to the coach area to do his business and did not clean up after him. The only positive was that the people within the park were friendly. We would never stay in this park again. We stayed two weeks, with our friends in two other motorhomes staying six weeks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2008
$36
They have rules about BARKING dogs, but will NOT enforce them. We left earlier than planned, because after REPEATED complaints about barking dogs, nothing was done. I don't pay this kind of money to listen to such unrelenting "noise." We will NOT return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$33
We spent mid January to mid March here. A previous reviewer mentioned the rules - they don't seem to enforce them. You can have as many and as big a dogs as you want. Also I agree with a previous reviewer who stated that the office staff seemed 'short'. They definitely seem to consider a customer as someone who is interrupting their work. The park is a lot neater and cleaner than many other parks we checked out. We have reservations for 2 1/2 months next winter. So obviously we liked it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2008
$60
This is actually two parks in one. Very cramped sites around the canal and the "super sites" which are level 100' concrete with small patio. No shade in the super site area. Wi-Fi is available for a fee but signal was good. The office staff was short and all business. If you haven't been here all winter you are really treated as a outsider. Closest groceries are 6 miles away. They sell nothing in the campground. When you arrive you have to sign a receipt for the three pages of rules. Be carefully what rate they quote and what they actually charge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2007
$35
We stayed here for 3 months. The park has two distinctive ares. The regular sites and the premium sites. In the regular area you are mixed in with park models. The premium sites are for RVs only. They have 100ft. concrete drive ways and patios. Park has boat ramp,and a small golf coarse. Pricey but so is every thing else in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2007
$37
Clean and well kept. Some shade in most areas except the area of the 100' pull thrus, where there is none. Very little availability of spots along the canal, which are mostly long term or seasonal users. If you are less than sixty, you are considered a youngster. The park is basically a ghost town after nine in the evening. A good schedule of activities. Purchase your LP at depot just east of Walmart (approx 6 miles west of resort). $19 for 30lb vice +/- $30. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2006
$35
Just east of I-75. Very clean, neat, well maintained RV park, with large sites. Expensive, but great for the REALLY big rigs. Little or no shade, but nicely landscaped with small palms. Escort to site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com