218820 User submitted reviews online!!
Morrilton RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (501) 354-8262
CGID4824

Morrilton RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
71
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   1   5   7   3   4   3   5   4   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
Our first overnight stay on a 23 day trip and a bit disappointing. Arrived night before Memorial day and office was closed the whole time we were there, including Memorial day. Instructions on door to pick a spot and put your money in the box. No acknowledgement of our reservation; good thing we got there before they filled up. Tight roads and hard to tell which utilities went to which spot, and some utilities incomplete. So close to I-40 that we could feel the vibration of trucks passing as we slept. We did not stay here on the return trip. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2013
$26
I would not recommend this park at all to anyone. The "Pet Friendly" at this park means that dogs are allowed to be tied up to campers all day and all night and bark constantly. It also means that the dogs that are on leashes can do their business anywhere they want and the pick up rules is not enforced. The manager sounds very sympathetic but does absolutely Nothing about your complaint. The sites are dirty and the grass is high causing mosquitoes. Very low tree limbs causing damage to campers and motor homes, the Wi-Fi is absolutely horrible, and the water and sewer is completely the opposite of each other in the site causing long reaching of hoses. The speed throughout the campground is not enforced causing a great deal of dust and gravel to be thrown around and roads are absolutely horrible. I can not believe that the Good Sam Club allows the campground to be a part of their club! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$26
In Good Sam Travel Guide, this park is named, "Morrilton I40/70 RV Park". The rate of $26 reflects the Good Sam discount plus tax. The good: The park is in a pleasant rural settings, with trees throughout the park. All the utilities worked well. The bad: The sites are not at all level and we were unable to level our 40 foot rig without using leveling boards. The access road to the site is narrow, with trees and stumps offering potential obstacles to challenge your driving prowess. With the leveling problem, there is an additional challenge to line up to get access to the water and sewer hookups, which are about 20 feet apart. As previous reviewers mentioned, the road in, is poorly marked and it is easy to get on connecting side roads that have numerous and deep potholes, so check out carefully to be sure to take the correct access road. The park is adjacent to the Interstate, so there is some road noise, although not enough to keep us awake. We probably would stay here again, if we were tired and needed to stop, but it is a bit of a challenge to get in and get properly hooked up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$28
Stayed at park for a month. First, this is a great overnight stop as it is right on I-40. Having said that, road noise is tremendous. Road into camp is not well marked and it is strewn with potholes. While we were here, some were filled in. There's a small playground, but not much else. The store has just about everything you might need for camping less food, but there is a convenience store within walking distance. The staff is great, the laundry is priced at $1.50 for wash, $.75 to dry. The sites are all gravel and not level, but we expected that. Water and electric were fine. The boxes looked very new. Roads were gravel. Lower rows, closer to the highway, were used for overnighters so we had new neighbors each day which kept it interesting. WiFi was OK. Tuning your TV antenna will bring in all the networks from Little Rock so we had plenty to watch at night. Sitting outside was kind of pointless with the road noise. All in all, this was not that bad. Would definitely stay here again and I do recommend it for any overnight along I-40. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$26
It is not well maintained. There are tree stumps around campsites. The trees are not trimmed and dragged across top of our motorhome. The tables not well maintained. It is close to road I-40 (noisy). I will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2011
$26
Not the best. We ended up here because I-40 was shut down due to flooding. On the plus side: Management was friendly enough and checked us in with a smile. Utilities all worked well. From there, however, things went down hill (literally). Gravel site was far from level. Actually had to disconnect truck from trailer in order to raise the tongue jack high enough. Traffic noise was unbelievable. Might as well have pulled over on the side of the road. OK for an overnight, I suppose, but bring ear plugs. We do not plan on returning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2011
$26
This park is a park that unless you are too beat to drive anymore just keep on going. Driving into the campground itself was interesting. You have to go through a Fuel station parking lot (that is correct, the street(?) goes through a gas station). Then the sites are not level. What they call gravel (what I call sewer stone) has no strength and the jacks go right through it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
For the good side, the Wi-Fi works and the restrooms are clean. As the other reviews indicated, this park needs maintenance. Lots of tall grass around the hookups that haven't seen a weed eater in months. Great place to get lots of chigger bites. This KOA is not attractive. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$26
Most of the sites have a down slope that requires wood blocks for leveling. It appears someone took time to spread fresh gravel in an attempt to level the sites but it did not work. The place just has a general run down appearance. The staff is very nice and friendly and the laundry is very clean. I would stay again even though it is just off the interstate with lots of noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
Came in after they had closed. We had a reservation but there were no directions left to tell us were to go. Park was pretty empty so did not think finding a site would be difficult. Turned out we had to try a couple different sites before we found one that the trees were trimmed up high enough which was hard to do in the dark. The exit is very tight but manageable. The park feels run down and neglected. Pool looked like it had never been opened for the year. We will pass on this one next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$26
This is not a destination campground but one suited to an overnight stay. There is some noise from I-40 so if that bothers you look for another campground. This is our second time to stay here and we find it convenient to get in and out of and it is also close to a Love's fuel stop. It suits our needs for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
Site was very unlevel. Never could jack up the front enough to be level. We made reservations 3 months in advance. Friends with us were promised side by side with us. When we checked in there were only two sites available. Not next to each other as promised. Sites are very close together. Our slide was over our neighbor's picnic table. I-40 road noise was horrible (that's not the campground's fault I know). We were here for the Petit Jean car show. We could not find anything else available at the time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$20
Good overnight place to stay. Staff was very friendly and bathrooms were spotless! They did have a big bulldozer and mess going on, maybe expanding? The only major issue was the highway is real close and you have to hear a constant list of brain surgeons driving off the road hitting the rumble strips. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2008
$26
Easy on an off the hiway. There was truck noise but that's KOA. Isn't what we pay for being close to the freeway? Never saw anyone. Filled out a form and deposited the money in a night box. No one at the office during the day. No cable TV but the Wi-Fi worked great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2006
$24
Typical KOA sites, roads and trees. Does have three 100' sites that sit parallel to the property line that big rigs can use. One tree on way to the sites through the other sites is not trimmed and therefore hit roof of motorhome which I hate. I-40 road noise does rebound from surrounding area and could be bothersome to some folks. Excellent wi-fi service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$26
A typical KOA, clean, neat well managed and pleasant. Sites were grassy and hookups easy. Laundry room had excersize equipment in it and was spotless. A very good overnight stop or extended stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$26
This is an older campground. The sites are shaded, gravel, and mostly level. It was quiet except for the highway noise which is close by. That isn't much of a problem if you sleep well. TV reception is by antenna, and ours was poor due to tree limbs which prevented us from raising our antenna. Otherwise, we're told we would have gotten 4 channels. They could really improve things if they'd get cable, and clean up the pine cones and things that have fallen out of the trees. It's not in disrepair, but it's not real neat and clean. We've stayed here before, and knew it was just an over night stop on the way to or from somewhere. You don't have a lot of choices in this area, so we'd stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2006
$29
OK for an overnighter when traveling. Clean bathrooms. Hot showers. Laundry. Playground and gameroom for kids. Very close to I-40 so there was truck noise during the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com