223427 User submitted reviews online!!
The Lakes RV & Golf Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 81 user reviews. Phone: (559) 665-6980
CGID4829

The Lakes RV & Golf Resort

Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   10   10   8   8   8   9   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2014
$38
First take this is a nice place; after driving through the big iron gates it is a different story. Weirdest utilities I've encountered with the sewer 40 feet in the middle of a 80 foot pull through and the rest of the utilities about 30 feet away. Grass is mostly dead from lack of water and weeds have replaced the grass. A flyer put in your welcome pack instructs you to keep your fresh water tank filled because they run out of water occasionally. Wifi was down. Pool and spa out of service for refinishing. Somewhat noisy due to road by park. I couldn't believe with so many amenities not available they did not reduce rate accordingly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$55
This is a beautiful resort style park, just a short distance off CA-99. Very quiet and secure with access controlled by electronic gates. Very clean and landscaped beautifully. We only stayed one night, but if you have time there is a very nice golf course next door that you can play (free) during your stay. We will definitely be back.l We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
This is a great little RV park. We stop here on our way to Northern California from San Diego. There is a related golf course and restaurant. The Putter's Bistro is great for dinner. We will be back hopefully to enjoy the golf course in more temperate weather. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
Booked Memorial Weekend a few weeks in advance. Was told at time of booking that there were only two sites available. Well, there were a lot more than that but it appears individuals own specific sites and those aren't rented to the public. There were still several sites available so it might be safe to just show up even on a busy holiday weekend. The sites are pretty nice, concrete pads with additional half-circle patios - just no table provided so bring your own. The back-in sites have trees, some might be an issue with really tall rigs; the tree at our site blocked our awning. All sites have privacy hedges between, very nice touch, with a bit of grass. There is a center large pond with fountain which is quite nice, as well as a nice pool and spa. No playground, didn't see any kids all weekend. There is an OK dog run area, grassy and not too smelly. Seemed to be a lot of rules which is a bit off-putting but we were good and didn't get into trouble! They seemed to really emphasis the 10 pm quiet time so we didn't stay up and visit like we usually would have. Seemed everyone was in bed by then, I guess to make their early tee-times. A round of golf comes free with each site. Need a remote to access this gated park so I wouldn't show up here after hours. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$50
Beautifully maintained park in nice surroundings. Where we were located the internet access was almost non-existent. A place like this needs to ensure that guests get what is advertised. This would be an easy situation to remedy. Very pet friendly and lots of places outside the park to let the dogs run around. Dog relief area is very small and will be a disappointment for large breed owners. Adult swim hours a plus. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$50
Camped here on the way down and on the way back to/from Palm Springs. The rate down was $40, the rate back was $50. At that price point, unless you take advantage of 'complimentary' golf, staying here may be questionable. The park itself is very nice, clean washrooms and showers, large private sites, and decent WiFi. They have a nice dog run at one end of the park but there is also ample green space just outside the park for Fido. Easy access to the highway, gas stations, and the small town of Chowchilla. This is definitely the better park in the area. Take advantage of their golf special if possible. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$17
RPI rate plus $7 per day electricity 30 or 50 AMP. This is a high end RV park connected to a larger residential development and golf complex. The sites are all concrete with patios, some with fire places and BBQ's. There are pull-thrus and back-ins. The restrooms are clean but twice I checked out the facilities and both times the restrooms smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. The laundry is clean and in good condition. Depending on the package golf is either complimentary or $10 plus the cost of a cart. Garbage is picked up curbside daily around 9 AM. This is a quiet and pleasant RV park and we would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$40
We enjoyed this gem in the middle of Central Valley however would not give it a 10 due to the cable and Wi-Fi being troublesome. The back-in sites were difficult to get into but the pull-thrus, which were more expensive, were easier. It was a pretty spot, the showers were very clean, and the entire area reminded us of being in a resort. We would return as the free golf is an incentive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$50
This was our maiden voyage in a trailer. It was wonderful, clean, had nice restrooms and showers, pet area, privacy hedges between spots, trash pickup at 9 a.m., free coffee and tea, pool, hot tub, and man made pond. Free golf, so we'll be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
This is a very nice resort. Stayed two nights on our way north, beautiful setting around the lake. Rate includes golf or you can choose a Good Sam discount if you are not a golfer. Sites are paved, lawn and shrubs in between the sites. Small concrete sitting area. Free Wi-Fi that worked perfect. Showers and restrooms are super clean. Would come back anytime. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$38
The rate posted included one round of golf daily (per person) plus electric, WiFi and cable. Friends recommended The Lakes to us and we'll stop here every year when we're passing through. Beautiful spot, great golf course, and convenient from highway 99. And person in the office was friendly and very accommodating. Great spot to spend a relaxing week! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$40
Wow! Possibly the nicest park we've ever stayed in. Only needed one night off the interstate and this was perfect. Watch the GPS: it will likely send you West of I-5, but you need to go East. Beautiful park. Very friendly staff. It was New Year's Eve and they provided refreshments and food in the community room. The whole park must have shown up. We played Mexican train with an assortment of people from all over. This place deserves the 10 rating. WiFi was fast and cable was as good as home. Worth the few extra dollars for sure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$45
Stayed two nites. Good 50amp electric, cable tv, water pressure around 50-55lbs. Good wifi reception even though we were near the dog run area in pull through. Concrete pad was level and didn't require much to level. Nice pads on side to sit out and relax with chairs and table. 5-6 foot trimmed hedges for some privacy. We are RPI members but they do not allow the discount rate if you are over 35ft, so we paid the regular rate. Good Sam discount covers the hotel/motel tax. Not much to do in the area if you don't golf. However we enjoyed the dinosaur fossil center a few miles south as well as wine tasting and purchasing pistachio nuts at local nut farm market. All and all a very nice, clean park with secured gates in and out. If in the area we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
This is a gorgeous resort. Beautifully maintained, friendly staff and all the amenities. We would stop there again if we could think of something to do in Chowchilla. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$18
This is a nice park. Clean well landscaped and a nice setting with small pond water feature. Restrooms were very clean and nice. Concrete pads and grass were nice but a tough back in for a long trailer/ 5er. We are 45' and couldn't stay off the grass. Pool was small but nice. Wi-Fi was OK but slow (who's isn't today?). Heard no road noise and only one train in two days. No fitness room. AT&T and Verizon both good. Rate is RPI. Very few here at this time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$17
Really nice place. It is well maintained with good TV signal, AT&T signal, good water pressure, and nice cement pads to park on. Easy in, easy out. Price reflects Coast to Coast discount. Would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$38
We stayed here a week and was disappointed with this park. The sites were level but small unless you can get one of the few pull-throughs. We couldn't even park our small Jeep at our site. Our site did have a concrete patio which was nice but no picnic table. The utilities worked well but the Wi-Fi was useless. The pool and hot tub were nice and clean. There was a lot of road noise during certain times of the day. The people in the office were nice enough but not very helpful. The park was very cliquey. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$45
This a very nice park. Nice concrete pads, nicely landscaped. The only negative is there is a noise curfew with "No exceptions" but a class A ran a generator all night and there wasn't anyone in it. We expressed our concern but were basically ignored until the following morning when it ran out of gas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$45
This was a very nice park with a very resort-like feel. Very high priced, our rate reflects a Good Same discount!! Paved roads and sites, grass and some trees. Residents were very friendly and invited us to a New Years' Eve party in the clubhouse which was very nice. The directions are not too clear and the signage at the entrance is poor and so you must watch carefully. It was a few miles off of Hwy 99, the GPS coordinates which we were given took us about ten miles away. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$45
This is a gated park requiring a key to enter. The staff was super helpful and friendly, the sites were wide and paved with lush grass and shrubs surrounding each site. They offered free golf and free coffee, tea or hot chocolate in the lounge. Everything was immaculate. Definitely a good value and a great place for adult camping. We will stay there again, for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$45
This is an gated ownership park on a golf course. Very clean, level concrete sites with patio area, large pull throughs. Some drive in sites with a view of the little lake and fountain. Rate includes 10 percent Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$43
This is a very nice, immaculate resort. The grounds are well kept, the roads and sites are all paved. Golf is included daily in the stay. You just have to pay for the golf cart, which you can bring to your site and drive across the park to the course. The pool and hot tub are fabulous. The lake in the middle of this park is well kept and beautiful. The dog run is grassy and roomy enough for large dogs. Everything is gated and secure. Loved it here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$37
Very nicely designed park. We are avid golfers and you get 2 rounds of golf daily with your stay at nearby Pheasant Run golf course (must pay $10 for cart, free if walking). The course is quite long for seniors, and it was always windy, but a nice course. If you have a big rig you might want to pay extra for a pullthrough as the back ins are a bit short and the unkempt bush separators don't leave room for your slides. Wi-fi was poor but usually functional. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$45
Very nice campground. I had a 60' pull-through site and didn't have to unhook my toad. YAY! Tall bushes (6'+) divided my site from my neighbors. Hookups are in the R2D2 model. Sewer can be in the middle of the bushes. Beware if you're allergic to bees; the flowering bushes are full of them. Lots of plush grass which is a welcome sight after going through southern CA and AZ. Nice Restaurant with great fish and chips and burgers. Fries, onion rings and lemonade are a must if you go, and their creme brulee is heavenly (if you have any room left). Very nice dog run, small but a nice run, with an actual gate latch. Big enough for my 2 big pooches to get tuckered out. They have free hand mitt pickup bags available, along with a scooper and trash can in the pen. There is trash pickup at site. Clear, though limited, cable at site and also phone hookups. Very clean, though dated, restrooms (no place to sit down in the stalls). This is a gated community. The small pool has a great view. Hot tub has a timer. They also have times where its adult swim only. They have a remote and card they give you at check in that will get you into the bathrooms/laundry/park/golf course. I really wanted to give this park a 10, but only 2 things downgraded it. There was a dog that continued to park until well after 10 pm (was not in the RV Park; it was in the house section of the resort), and there is no-one to call and alert them. And the second item will not find me in the park again. The winds shifted during the evening from the south to the north. And with the northerly wind came the very strong smell of cattle dung. Even with the windows closed and A/C on, it seeped into the rig. I have a very delicate smeller, and this is a deal breaker for me. FYI: they are selling pads from lakefront to back-ins. You can find the price list on the table opposite of the check-in desk. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$42
What a deal. We stayed the week so the 7th night is free. $49.50 per night but dividing the 6 nights by 7 comes out to $42.43 per night and that included two rounds of golf per day on a really nice course. You have to pay for the electric cart rental...but still. Nice pool...very clean park...nicely kept. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$40
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. This was our second stay and very enjoyable. Gated entry, paved roads with concrete sites, some with lake views, fenced off-leash dog area and free round of golf, as others have mentioned. Landscaping around our site was tight with four slides, but overall a lovely park and a nice experience. Groceries are nearby. We will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$45
Beautiful in appearance, well-kept grounds. Free golf round for two per each night's stay -- if that is your thing. Highly secure, gated park. The only complaint I have is that the sewer plug ins are oddly placed on the opposite side of the hedge from the site that is to use them ... you have to kind of crawl under the shrubbery to reach the sewer hook up. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$55
This is a great place to spend a few days to relax and play a round of golf. The rate includes 2 rounds at Pheasant Run golf course, just remember to get your voucher before you walk over. The resort is very secure, with remote or key card entry only. Every area is clean and well maintained. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$45
It was a little difficult to find but worth the time. We arrived without a reservation after hours. This is a gated RV park, so we called the number and someone was there very quickly to check us in and get us a great spot. It was extremely clean and also very friendly. We were trying to get to Bakersfield that night but now we will add this to our list of 'must stays' next time we are heading south. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$45
This is a very nice well kept park, somewhat tight spacing for a 43' with tow but we managed. Wi-Fi was great. Very good security. Train 3, 4, 5 AM and road noise. Expensive rate, would stay here again only if we had no other choices. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$45
This is a small, but excellent resort. You get golf privileges during your stay, but we didn't have time. The pool and jacuzzi are good. It is one of the most quiet parks we have stayed at. It is a great stopover if traveling through California. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
OK, so the gates weren't pearly, but I believe Saint Peter is at the wrong gates. This resort truly lives up to resort status. For those of you that play golf, two complimentary passes per site per night. Streets are newly paved. The sites are perfectly level, built on concrete pads and wide enough to accommodate. The hook-ups are fancy and contained within hedges on a grassy area that separate the sites. TV came in crisp, pool was clean, fountain in lake made soothing sounds, hot tub was inviting. What's not to like? OK, one drawback. They did not have trash receptacles, they picked it up at 9 AM every morning. I'm a late riser, so this disturbed my beauty sleep. If I'm in the area, you can bet I'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
This campground is well deserving of Trailer Life perfect 10 rating. Gated entrance, courteous employees, paved streets, cemented parking pads with cemented areas for sitting space surround by grassy areas and bushes. Daily trash service. Nice pool area. Smallest hot-tub I've ever seen. Campground store had minimal items at best, but local grocery store is just down the road. Pull-throughs are large with no picnic table. Sites around the lake are smaller with a picnic table and a great view of the lake (pond). Sorry, not a golf player. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
We found this gem on the last night of our 25 day vacation. We pulled in at 7:30 in the evening and the security gates were closed. I talked to the manager on the intercom and he came to the office and checked us in. Site was a pull through, concrete with grass and a hedge between sites. Site was level, no blocks or unhooking required for our 36 footer. Park was immaculate and beautifully landscaped. The lake was out out rear window. Nice restaurant at the golf course within easy walking distance. There is a fenced in, grassy area for pets. They have provided clean up bags for pet droppings and a trash can right there. Great ideas and greatly appreciated. Room for Rover to romp, helps the dogs to enjoy life more! We just stayed overnight so didn't use the showers here. Everything was so nice, it was a great finale to a wonderful vacation. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$45
Highest price we paid on our trip to SoCal, but a beautiful, top notch, park. Lush landscaping, pool, fountain, paved level pull-throughs. Very quiet and relaxing. Great fenced dog park, with lawn and landscaping. Beautiful office. Would stay longer next time. Great for golfers as park is next to a golf community of fine homes. Easy parking and set up for our 37-foot rig and toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$45
This is a very nice park. It's close to the freeway but far enough away from the noise. It's an ownership park but they rent out the spaces to the public. We stayed for an overnighter on the way home up Highway 99. It's well kept and the food at the restaurant at the adjacent golf course was very good. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$45
This place is almost scary it is so pristine. The pads are perfectly level concrete and the sites are double wide with lawns and concrete patios. The feeling you get, is that you are in the middle of an upscale neighborhood, not RV'ing. The facilities are immaculate and there is even a lake with a fountain in it. It is pet friendly with a smallish dog park. The Good Sam rate of $45 per night includes a round of golf for two for each night here. They also provide free Wi-Fi and cable TV. I rated this a ten since it was perfect physically. However, in my opinion it was too perfect. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2011
$42
This is another park that is, what we are calling, “a Stratified RV park”. All of the spaces are privately owned, and the park is run by a management team. If you live for golf and don't mind looking at a very nice pond with a water fountain, for the duration, then this is your paradise. However, there ain't much more to do. It is typical of these stratified parks to be empty, giving a feeling of total solitude. No organized “other” activities; tiny swimming pool (heated). At best this is a good park for staying one night and then moving on unless golf is your game. The park is well laid out with cement pads (grass between), but tight turns into the spaces, especially for the longer rigs. There is a strange layout for the RV hook-ups relative to the patio location. Chowchilla is a small town for working people. Not very many stores and very little to see and do. Lots of gas stations at Highway 99 junctions that typically want $0.10 more per gallon if you use a credit card. We stayed here for one week and gladly moved on. Best to pay for one night before buying a longer stay. This park also charges an additional 10% for a “hotel tax”which they didn't tell us about until we arrived. We stayed here in one of their pull-through sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$40
As part of a planned, gated residential community The Lakes RV Park is well done. The sites are paved and all the amenities in each site. The overnight price included a round of golf on The Lakes Golf Course. The restrooms and and showers are adjunct to the Check-in building, with pool and lake in the same area. Some of the RV sites are waterfront. This is a very nice place to stop and rest, close to most of the shopping needs one might have. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$38
Very well maintained park in an upscale neighbor. Go east from Hwy 99. When you see Pheasant Run Gold Club entrance, get in the right hand turn lane. 100 yards later you see the yellow banner on the light pole with RV on it. Turn in there. Gated Park. Concrete pads with a hedge between sites. Pet area is at the back right corner of the park. Grass in the area was high. You go out of a gate by pet area to the golf course. Golf course is very nice. Several gated communities around the course. We were at the back left corner of the park and the Wi-Fi was very good. Sprint mobile broadband was in roaming. Satellite TV worked well. We enjoyed our stay, and will be returning on our trip back from So. Cal next year. Weekly rate was $240 + tax. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
Maintenance staff was very helpful and friendly. Facilities are large and clean. It is the little things that keep this from a 10: no picnic tables, check-in staff was aloof especially as we were not interested in buying a site, etc. We'd stay again: even though we are not golfers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$36
This is a great resort conveniently located about two miles from Hwy 99. Reservations are probably well advised during the peak travel seasons as the resort appeared to fill up by late afternoon, even mid-week. The sites are large and generally well appointed with a privacy hedge separating each site. The one thing that keeps me from rating this a 10 is that the sewer hookup was located at the very rear of my site and would have required at least 25 feet of hose to reach it. Pool was rather small but the spa was great. Free golf is a nice perk and is included in the price of your stay. We will definitely stay here whenever in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$50
This RV Park (Resort) is a welcomed oasis in the middle of California’s highway 99 and offers the class A motorhome owner with quality we have come to expect from well designed parks serving our segment of the RV market. It is not an old trailer park attempting to pitch itself as a RV resort, as many along 99 between Bakersfield and Sacramento attempt to do. The only major complaint is that they desperately need signage along East Robertson Road indicating when and where to turn into the park. Those who have not stayed here before will most likely have to hit their brakes hard to make the right turn or pass the entrance and turn around somewhere down the road, both of which are unacceptable options for such and well managed, quality Park. Additionally you might not find 5001 East Robertson Road on your Garmin GPS unit so call for directions before heading out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$45
This Resort is inside a gated community. You are given a electronic pass key to enter even when walking to the nearby golf course. The fee apparently gives one free golf, although we did not use this feature. Staff was friendly and helpful. Sites are level and wide. This is one of the nicest RV parks we have stayed at. Signs directing you the park are poor but we will make this a regular stop here on our annual trip to California. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$40
Rate is for lowest price site less 10% Good Sam discount, which paid for the sales tax. Beautiful RV resort. Spotless restrooms and showers. Quiet. Genial hosts and employees. Nice pool and spa. Laundry is very reasonable - $1.25 to wash, $1 to dry (45 min. and clothes actually get dry). Try the Mexican fast food place just west of the campground. Gets downgraded only for back-in sites with severe slope and curb to climb over, some scaling back on upkeep (e.g., trimming shrubs and mowing), poor signage making it likely you will pass it up the first time, and occasional strong smell from nearby dairy farm. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$45
Wow - talk about security. Gated even for walking. Beautiful small park. Not well marked though and easily missed. Once here, gorgeous grounds, pool and area. Nice laundry room. Would highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
If you want to stay in Chowchilla, play golf and enjoy a clean, pristine RV park that the lake shoots up water: this resort is for you. The park has every amenity. The main negative for us was that it was like a ghost town and quite warm. The manager even saw me setting up and helped me hook up my sewage, electric and water. Can you believe it? Move this place to a beach, and it would be filled up every day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
An excellent park!! Very neat but very little shade. Staff was very friendly. The only ding is that the sites are quite small - just barely enough room for 34 ft 5th wheel but not enough for the truck. Luckily, they were not that busy and we were able to park in a nearby vacant site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$49
The Lakes RV Resort is clean and pretty. Check in and check out were a breeze. The facility is gated and you get a remote so you can come and go easily. The staff were very friendly. I was afraid it would be quite hot but a lovely breeze kept it quite pleasant. There is plenty of grass next to each site. The dog area was clean and well maintained. Sites were big and easy to get in and out of. The pool and hot tub are small but adequate. There was a get together (a pot luck I think) in the clubhouse next to the pool. Everyone seemed friendly and polite. If there were other things to do at the clubhouse I didn’t see them. It would be nice if there were some sort of game room. All in all we had a very nice stay here on our way to our next destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$45
Our Good Sam's discount offset the 10% tax, so the rate quoted is the amount we paid with the discount applied. The resort promotes free golf, but utilizing the discount negated that offer. The facility is beautifully landscaped with immaculate pool, hot tub, restrooms and showers. The environment is not kid-friendly with rules such as no foreign objects in the pool area. While friendly enough, the regulars and some staff have the run of the pool area with nightly gatherings in the adjoining meeting room and their pets roaming free in the pool area. The laundry facililty is very reasonably priced and one of the cleanest we've seen. An odd request is posted to use only one machine at a time (there are three sets of washers and dryers). The angle of the pull through sites is difficult for big rigs, but manageable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
This is a beautiful newer park. Our rate is a weekly plus one night averaged. We stayed in a regular back-in that did not have room for our 40' and compact car, so we had to walk to parking. The site was also not real wide, although it was separated by flowering shrubs which attracted hundreds of bees. We also had some issues with low water pressure, as did other campers, in the morning and evenings. The clubhouse and pool are very nice. They offer two rounds of golf per day and the pads are concrete. There is also an off-leash area for pets. There seemed to be a lot of ridiculous rules that are "strictly enforced" but they are not, and some of the property owners seem to believe they are exempt from the rules, as I was chased by the same unleashed dog three times in two days. We would definitely stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
A friend told me that I should stay here. I'm glad I did. A first class operation. I stayed a week on pad 81. Easy walking distance to a nice public golf course. Chowchilla does not have much going for it. There is a new Save Mart grocery store about 1 mile west. The Lakes development is suffering with the economic downturn. Lots of 'For Sale' houses on the golf course. And inside the park there are lots of pads for sale. I took one day and drove to Yosemite. About 80 miles each way. That was a treat. Especially the views from Glacier Point. I will stay here again if I travel on highway 99 headed to or from San Francisco. Recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$40
This is a very ritzy park! The park is gated and has nice paved roads. There is a man-made lake in the middle. There is a golf course and the high price does include free golf for two each day which is nice for golfers. We were in one of the least expensive sites. The park is well kept up, the sites are level, paved, have a patio and grass. There are shrubs between each site. The back in sites are about 45 ft, so if you have a large Fifth Wheel, both your truck and Fifth Wheel will not fit. That was the only negative thing I found. Wi-Fi is free and worked well. Very nice park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$40
We stayed here two nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. Park is three years old and well developed although not large. Great security, has concrete pads with grass and shrubs in between each site, very clean restroom facilities, a nice swimming pool and hot tub, a small convenience store. It is a bit pricey, as you pay between $40-$50 depending on where you stay (around the small lake is the most expensive). However, if you are a golfer it is a great deal as you get two free rounds of golf (cart is extra) for each night you stay. We will plan on returning again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
This RV park is new. It is small, but very nice. Very clean. Nice employees and efficient. Gated park. Great pull through sites, even for large RV. Easy to get to from freeway. Next to residential area with golf course. New part of City. A definite stop on the way to Northern CA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$45
Beautiful, clean park with great security and very large sites. Concrete pads but not level.Wi-Fi but flaky, kept varying and sometimes would lose connection. TV has limited channels, no MSNBC. CNBC, etc. This park is over-rated for the very high price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$40
We got a 10% discount for being AAA members and I didn't add the tax in the amount I input. This resort is wonderful. The sites are concrete, level and roomy. The pool and hot tub overlook the man-made "lake" and are very well kept. The managers are quite helpful and friendly. There is a large grocery store nearby and a restaurant on the golf course (across the street), which has a extensive menu (but closes at 5:00 p.m. Monday-Thursday). The dog run is one of the nicest I have seen. Grounds are well groomed and landscaped. It is a brand new resort, which is a treat. Laundry is $1.25 for washers and $1.00 for dryers. There is a little store that carries the essentials and RV items. It is very secure. One is given a remote to operate all the gates and such. It is located in a high-end neighborhood amongst several gated communities. I would highly recommend this resort. We didn't golf, so I cannot rate the course. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$45
We have been stopping here for the past three years on both the way down and then on the way back and will continue to do so. It is simply one of the cleanest, nicest parks we have ever been in and, if you golf like we do, it is the best value going. Free golf for each day. All you pay for is the cart and the golf course is a really decent course. Nice fenced dog yard. I tell all my golfing buddies to make sure they stay here on their way through and they all agree that the Lakes RV Resort is one of the best. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$40
Great park near Hwy 99 in Chowchilla. Very well maintained. Wi-Fi is very good. All sites are concrete with grass between sites which are well spaced. Golf if free if you stay. Will stay here again when traveling near Hwy 99. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$32
In an area (freeway corridor of Hwy 99) where there are a dearth of nice RV parks, this is a dream come true. You are off 99 about 1 mile, (so no freeway noise) but very easy to get right back on. It is kind of strange in the middle of a new housing tract, but there it is! There is a golf course, which we did not see or use as it was freezing cold! It appears to be very new, paved roads, concrete (large) pads, beautiful big pool that overlooks a pretty, albeit small, lake. I would have rated a 10, but it was a surprise that our space did not have a table. As a walked around I could see that a few spaces had them, but many did not. Somewhat weird! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$45
Very nice park in Chowchilla well off US 99. This is a park where you can purchase a site. Golf course is within resort. Sites are well spaced and quite large. Would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
This park, hands down, was the prettiest and best laid-out park we've ever stayed in. Gated entry, beautiful clubhouse, lawns, and the sites were roomy and came with a nice table. Good selection of cable channels and the free WiFi was strong. We stayed one night and will certainly return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$40
Registered guests receive two rounds of golf daily, golf cart extra. Weekly and Monthly rates available. Sites for sale also. There is a nice pet area. All streets are paved with cement slabs and security electric gates. We pulled in from seeing a sign on Hwy 99, like what we saw and stayed 1 week. The Resort is in Chowchilla, California We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$45
Beautiful park with great sites and great facilities. We stayed her in April and will camp here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$45
Very nice park. We stopped here on an unexpected overnight stay. Very easy to get a space. Office people were nice and we really enjoyed the place. Wide spaces with a wonderful little grass area , all the hook ups including cable tv and wireless internet. The man made lake is great. There were 2 golf games included in our one night stay. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$45
Used the Lakes RV resort as an overnight stop. Reservations were easy to make over the phone. Park was ¾ full mostly because of a club having a rally at the facility. RV park is part of a new housing development and golf course. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Interior roads are paved with easy access to sites. We had a pull-through site that was more than long enough for our 5'ver and tow vehicle. Sites are level and very wide with grass and shrubs between sites. The lakeside back-in sites are just as large as a pull-through, saw several 45ft motorhomes parked around the lake. Two rounds of golf are included in the rate. The place is very well maintained, dog friendly and quiet. We would definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$45
New and very nice. Ownership park. Golf course a short walk with nice restaurant in club house. It is part of a planned community of houses and golf course. Wi-Fi worked in coach and free. Grounds and buildings use a pass card for security. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$42
We stayed here in a rented RV for just one night. Everything about this place was delightful. The bathrooms were very clean and nicely stocked with lotion, hair spray etc. The pool was relaxing, a little chilly, and lovely to relax by. The staff was very warm and helpful, even going so far as to recommend a pizza place that delivered dinner right to our site. The night manager was very friendly and when he saw us sitting on the ground outside he offered to bring us a picnic table in his golf cart! We are planning to stay here next time we are in the area! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$40
The back-in sites are short for a big motorhome, most sites do not have picnic tables, there is no place to sit in the restroom to put on your shoes and socks after your shower. Still it is a very nice stop, great if you play golf and the staff is very nice. We would stay here again but pay extra for the pull through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$40
Well located next to a new home development over a mile from Hwy 99 and railroad tracks with 1/3 of sites pull through. Friendly staff, grass between sites, trash picked up at the site if left out by 9am. Park was less than 1/2 full on a Friday night and reservations were easy to arrange. Golf is included with the site so next time I will bring the clubs. Wi-Fi is strong and included. There are few nice places to stay between Bakersfield and Sacramento along old Hwy 99 but this is a gem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$45
Stopped at park after hours without a reservation. Resident staff member was fantastic, opened facility and said to settle up in morning. Pool and hot tub were clean. Grounds were very well maintained with a nice pet walk area. The service, attitude and facility experience will result in my return whenever in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$45
We thought this was one of the nicest parks we have stayed in. It's appears fairly new, and the landscaping/trees are not fully grown, so no shade. The employees were very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$45
Beautifully landscaped, cement pads and patios, all level, clean and new. Nice little pool overlooks small landscape lake. Walk to golf course. Walk to restaurant. Golf deals available. Friendly manager and staff. Gated with your one private "clicker" to open the wrought iron gate. I'll be back every time I pass this way! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$50
This is a real up-scale, new RV park and Golf Course. The park is beautiful, nicely landscaped. We had a site that backed up to the man-made lake front. It's quite warm in this area most of the year and trees are not very tall as the park is fairly new. The managers were great and very helpful. Sites were level and the WiFi worked great. Each site has a paved RV parking area and nice large patio area as well as well manicured grass surrounding your site. They had a really nice fenced pet area and a private gate to the golf course right behind the RV park. Golf is free for the folks who stay at the RV park. This is a gated RV park, you are given your own electronic gate opening when you register. Very nice, we will definitely go back here! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$45
Unusual rating: We did not stay here (this time) because we were traveling from the Escapee Escapade to visit family. We had to dump and every dump was locked or closed as we traveled. I called ahead and talked to Bob, who said "Welcome, just come by and dump (no charge) and stay with us next trip!" Beautiful park is not enough, and we will make a point to stay next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$45
What a wonderful place to unwind. Beautiful park. Lake, pool, hot tub. What more could you want? Well run. Clean. You put your garbage bag out every morning at your site and they pick it up by 9:00am. No garbage bins to draw flies. The landscaping is beautiful and the grass is green. Not to mention two rounds of golf a day, or a discount if you don't golf. Even our dog was happy too. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$45
This is a new park, very neat and clean. Restrooms and showers were very nice. We thought the price was steep although it includes a round of golf for two. We did not play golf so I thought an adjustment should have been made. Spaces are very nice with paved patios and green lawn. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$30
Beautiful, spotless, brand new park (just opened Feb 06) off Hwy 99. Only drawbacks. Wi-Fi was not working properly, local stations were unavailable on cable TV and no shade of any sort. Could be just "new bugs" being worked out. $30 per night as opening rate. What a deal! Definitely the park of choice if you're in that area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$33
Would rate this one a 15 if I could. Whoever designed and built this beauty certainly did their homework. They could rename it RV Heaven. Very clean, very quite, and very safe. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$30
This is a very new campground. We stayed here about 2 weeks in our 45' RV. This is a nice facility, but with new opening 'growing pains'. We think most of these will pass with time. A decent place to stay if visiting Yosemite Park, about 2 and 1/2 hours away. Not much else to do in the area, except play golf. The golf course is only 3 blocks away and was simple, but fun. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2006
$30
WOW!!! Park's been open 2 weeks. $30 is the grand opening rate. Free golf for 2. Nicest park on hwy 99. One of nicest Golf Resorts in California. This is Golfers dream. Absolutly pristene. Green grass and level concrete pad w/ patio. Will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com