223488 User submitted reviews online!!
R Ranch in the Mountains was rated 9 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (706) 864-6444
CGID4832

R Ranch in the Mountains

Camp Information
Sites
175
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   9   10   10   8   9   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$15
$15.00 rate is Passport America and off season. Great place, paved sites with plenty of room between sites. No wifi or cable at sites, but the area is so pretty that you won't want to stay inside. Wifi is available in laundry areas. I would give R-Ranch a ten except the roads to the ranch are very narrow and winding. Follow the earlier poster's advise and come in off Yahoola Road. The people working at R-Ranch are all very nice and helpful. When we arrived there was a problem with the electric and within five minutes of our call they arrived and fixed the problem. Park is clean and well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
Windy mountain road to get there, but so worth the trip. Not a setting for anyone wanting shopping convenience and good TV, but very nicely maintained resort and sites (good gravel), beautiful mountain horse ranch setting and well cleaned bathrooms. Wi-Fi is available at laundry rooms adjacent to nearby bathhouses. We were there as Coast to Coast members and would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$15
Beautiful campground nestled in the hills of the Georgia mountains. It is a gated community with security. We made our reservation using our Passport America membership. Our site was in RV5. Located in a small valley between two hills the area was beautiful with vibrant fall colors by day and starlit skies at night. Our pull thru site was a concrete slab, level and large enough to hold our 40ft travel trailer, tow vehicle and another vehicle. The slab was also wide enough that everything under the extended awning was able to sit on concrete. We had full hook up, 50amp, 30amp, and household plugs were available on the pedestal, no cable. TV antenna reception was marginal on 6 channels. If you want a fire bring your own fire pit, no ground fires. There are horse stables on the property and trail rides are available. We saw two playgrounds, a lake and a nice looking chapel. The Staff we met were friendly, kind and courteous. Just a suggestion!! When driving to R Ranch from Dahlonega which about 7 miles away. Take the left fork onto Yahoola Road off of 19. From Yahoola Road turn right onto Stone Pile Gap Road and R Ranch will be on your left as you approach. The entrance is in a right turning curve so you almost drive straight into the main entrance. There are 3 slots for parking while registering. If you drive on 19 until the R Ranch signs you will turn left off of 19 and your next turn is a tight hairpin turn to the left as you drive to the R Ranch. From this direction as you approach the entrance you will be in a left turning curve and have to make a 120 degree right turn to enter. Arrival from Yahoola Road also provides a milder grade, not as steep as directly off of 19 at the R Ranch signs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$10
Enjoyed our stay at this park. Beautiful location tucked in the mountains. Stayed in the RV-5 area with concrete pad. Only drawback is the swimming pool is at the lodge, quite a distance from the campground. We booked through Coast-to-Coast. Campground charged an extra $2.50 a night user fee. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$1
OK, I called this place. It is a "PRIVATE" resort only, so unless you are an owner or guest of an owner, or Passport America member: you are not camping here. Previous reviews leave this small detail out. So, this is not a pull up or make reservations kind of a place. Just FYI. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$35
One of the nicest RV spots I have ever stayed at. Quiet; beautiful rolling hills; 2 lakes; fishing; horses on premises; gated and secure. Family friendly. Planned seasonal activities. HUGE RV sites; trees; streams; serenity. Has annual lease sites so depending on month of visit, some RV's appear "stored". They are not. Separate storage area, out of sight. Beautiful lodge and pool. Site of many, many weddings. DAHLONEGA, GA, 6 miles away. Touristy area. Bring your RV and try it out ! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$10
This is a beautiful park. We were here under Coast to Coast and were given a great site in section RV5. It was a back-in with a concrete pad and lots of grass on both sides. There is Wi-Fi, but only at the Lodge (which is a beautiful facility). There is no cable tV, you have to use your own antenna or satellite dish. If you are an AT&T customer, you will have almost no cell coverage. We stayed for four nights and really enjoyed the park and surrounding area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
One of the best! Very nice, no junk lying around. Excellent maintenance, and very friendly and efficient staff. Only drawback was Wi-Fi is only available at lodge/office. Great place with fishing, horses, and atmosphere. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2007
$8
We stayed here as Coast to Coast members, but were only given a site in their overflow area 30amps/water (there were full hookup sites sitting empty). This is a beautiful campground, but felt like we were 2nd class citizens coming in on a coast to coast deluxe membership. We looked to be the only "live campers" in the park, most of the spots were filled with empty ownership RVs. We were told that they had a storage lot, but looked like the RV spots were being used for storage. Doubt that we will make the side trip to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$8
We stayed here as Coast to Coast members. Coast to Coast members cannot use sites with sewer hookup! There are only 10 sites available to Coast to Coast members. A dump station is available nearly 1/2 mile from the sites. This is a very beautiful place. Beautiful lodge. Horse stables with trail riding available. The Appalachian Trail is within 15 minutes driving time. Dahlonega GA is within minutes driving time. While we were here, all non-Coast to Coast member sites were occupied by vacant RV's. It appears that most of the sites are privately owned. 5 of the 10 Coast to Coast sites were also occupied by vacant RV's. Nearly 20 additional sites were being constructed while we were here. There is no cell phone service nor TV antenna service in this area. This a very satellite friendly park. If traveling to this resort, call for instructions on avoiding the extremely sharp turns in the resort's main entrance. Use Yahoola Road intead. For a short stay, we would return to this resort! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2006
$8
We used the Coast-to-Coast rate. Most of the sites are owned by members who have their equipment on the site. This is truly a classy place. The lodge is beautiful. There is a horse stable, tennis, mini-golf, playground and chapel. Local TV and cell phones do not work in this remote area. The grounds are beautifully landscaped. The mountain views are gorgeous. There is 24 hour security. All roads and sites are paved. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com