224137 User submitted reviews online!!
Stockton Delta KOA was rated 6 out of 10 based on 31 user reviews. Phone: (209) 369-1041
CGID4833

Stockton Delta KOA

Camp Information
Sites
398
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$80



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   1   4   8   7   6   2   4   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2014
$80
I hate rating "poor" but to be fair to the other 8 parks we stayed at on our trip, this was the worst and a HUGE letdown. Thought a "corporate" KOA "Resort" would be super nice, but this one is awfully poorly run. Restrooms were very dirty with muddy floors and tp & towels all over. Lots of cobwebs all over the buildings and in the restrooms, many with live spiders on them. NO WIFI and when asked the office person said "Yeah it is really bad Internet here". Dirty trash cans ) all over the outside), tons of kids in yellow KOA shirts buzzing all over on golf carts doing nothing, and only 1 fishing boat and 1 patio boat for rent???? Sorry but would not return here due to the overpriced rate of $80 per night for dirty rundown campgrounds. Sad! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$80
Absolutely disgusting even at half the price. Dirty, overgrown with weeds and dead foliage, insect infested (spiders). Way off freeway, not easy in or out due to road work. Staff preoccupied with their own conversations and jokes. Poor, Poor, Poor. KOA is making money, but it is not going back into the parks. Will Never return to this dump. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$80
This is the dirtiest KOA I have ever been to. Paid $80 a night ,and our site is littered with cigarette butts. In walking the dogs, I see that all the other sites are the same. Trash littered everywhere. Will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
The lower area (near the pool) is dominated by families with kids; lots of kids running around having fun in the pool and on the big bouncy thing, adults drinking lots of beer. The area closer to the water (older section) has nice big trees, shade, and a much quieter vibe. The pull through sites are basic, with minimal landscaping. Wi-Fi was weak where we stayed (in the older section). This place is geared toward the power boating set. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$50
We love coming to the Stockton Delta KOA. We come here every year for our family reunion. This is a wonderful facility with a well stocked store and great activities for the kids. Many of the sites are well shaded. One of the draw backs to tree shaded sites is the grass doesn't grow very well and then there is some dust, but we'll take cool camping over hot camping any day of the week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$50
Parked here to see the Military Show before going to the coast. Park was full of kids so the noise was up, which should be expected with kids around. The play area and pool were great. The trees provided lots of shade which meant no grass, just dirt under the trees. Someone before us left their ashes on the ground next to the tree, which our 3 yr old granddaughter quickly found.(Thanks SO much.) The staff was constantly keeping up with cleaning due to the park being full. We enjoyed ourselves and will come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$70
Stayed here one night and wished we hadn't. This is a very large RV park that caters to the water sport crowd. Very noisy, lots of partying, and way overpriced. The featured pool was not usable by us because it closed early in the evening and didn't open until 11am, well past when most people are checked out by. Although it seems well run, the sites are very close, and there are lots of drunks walking around. We did not feel safe here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2012
$92
Last minute decision so stayed only 1 night in the 'premium' pull through spot. Cost $90+$2 'resort fee'? Very tight access to our spot. Trees and shrubs need to be trimmed all over the park. Our RV only measured 30Amps available from the 50A loose fitting socket. Were given wristbands for the pool but over half the people at the pool did not have wristbands on and staff there did not seem to care. Pool area was over crowded! Store on-site was highly overpriced so we drove to Walmart 10 miles east for supplies. Would stay again if the price was less. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$63
We stay at this park because our nieces like the pool, playground, and dog park. But each time we have to question why we stay here. The problems are always consistent. The GM does not enforce site occupancy or cars entering the park. As an example 2 groups near us were having parties. They had about 6 sites, and then on Saturday about 30 cars show up with families that don't pay and use all the facilities. By the end of the day the park is trashed, and cars are everywhere. Parties go on into the night and nobody enforces the rules at all. If you like to party on the cheap and destroy a park, this is the place for you. Rent one site, invite 100 friends and have a blast. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2011
$60
This park has the potential to be very nice, but it is not currently. A lot of the park was flooded. Half of our camp site was under water. The whole park needs lawn care and landscaping. The grass was too high and muddy to walk through. The bathrooms were dirty and not well kept. The playground was very muddy and not pleasant to play on. When we left, we had to back up down a long road because the road ahead of us was completely flooded. I think if they invest in some concrete and keep up with cleaning the bathrooms and landscaping, it would be a nice park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$55
We have stayed at several KOAs (some very nice and some awful) and I'd rate this one pretty good. It's located on the Delta at Tower Park Marina where there are boat rentals, a restaurant and some decent shore fishing. We had one of the premium pull through sites which are a bit pricey but comes with a concrete pad, patio furniture and swing. The only problem is the way the pads are laid out, you have little privacy from the rig opposite you. We would probably choose a tradition site next time. The park has lots of shade, decent pool, and nice doggie park. The lay out of the park is really stretched out so plan on taking a hike to get to pool if you're in the front area of park or going to the store if you're you're in the back. We saw no game room like other KOA's have. As for supplies, the store has the very basics. If we we're going to boat on the Delta again, we would consider another visit here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$54
We have stayed here several times. We live in the LA area and this is a great place to stay on the first and last nights of our trips when we head north on I-5. The staff is courteous and helpful, and the camp is very family friendly. Most of the sites are well shaded very important on those hot summer days in the valley. Best of all, even on the hottest days, there usually is a cool breeze that comes off the delta late in the day, making the evenings very pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2010
$44
We had booked a reservation over the internet several days before, and arrived after dark when the office was closed. The entrance to the campground was difficult to find in the marina area, so I had to get out of the truck and walk the roads to avoid having the RV stuck in a dead end. There was no specific information waiting for us outside the office; instead, we found a campground map and a request to choose a pull-through campsite because the back-ins were muddy. That was O.K., since we were not planning to unhook. The site was passable, although the roads and the sites were littered with tree branches from recent tree pruning. The bathrooms were dirty and unheated, so we could not shower. One of the washing machines in the laundry was broken, and two of the dryers appeared to be wet inside. The machines were not very clean. I chose this KOA because it had received a President's Award in the past, but obviously, the campground had not been kept up. Perhaps standards were lower because it was off-season, but we felt the price was too high for the services offered. I complained about the unheated showers the next morning and the office reduced our $54.00 nightly fee to $44.00. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$77
We arrived in the evening. After navigating through the marina and repair yard, approaching the store/office we were told they were just "closing." I told them I wanted to register and they let me in but not too friendly. I told them we just wanted a place to sleep for the night and they quoted $77! We went elsewhere. WE DID NOT STAY HERE. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$37
We were here in the off season so it wasn't too busy. Having said that the place was full of kids. I imagine it would be hectic in the summer months. The staff was nice and friendly. This is mostly grass and they mowed all day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$47
This is a very nice park with a very friendly and helpful staff. Very nice mature trees and palms at every site (you park on lush grass). Excellent and fully stocked store with just about anything you might need in the RV/food/apparel and drink department, including a nice selection of local wines. Right on the Delta, so a combination RV park and marina. Grounds were extremely well manicured. Clean bathrooms, with plenty of hot water, doggy bag stations--this park has all the bases covered for a fun stay. Conveniently located just five miles from I-5 and there's a Flying J at that intersection so convenient for fueling before or after your stay. Park was nearly empty (still early in the California RV season) so we had a park-like setting all to ourselves and everything was blooming. Our non-RV guests were very impressed when they came for a picnic. New owners are doing a great job! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2008
$46
We had a bad experience here and won't be returning! We had spent all day driving up there from San Diego and were tired and ready to stop. We ended up accidentally missing the office and getting lost and stuck in a place where we didn't know where to go next and wouldn't be able to turn around without unhooking our tow vehicle. I had to hunt someone down to help us figure out how/where to check in. And because they wouldn't answer his walkie-talkie calls, he had to take me all the way to the office, get me checked in, and then take me the fairly long ways back to our vehicle. He escorted us to our site and then proceeded to direct us through in a way that left us with the hook-ups on the wrong side! So, we had to get back out and figure out how to get in facing the right direction. And even though the site was supposed to be a "pull-through," we had to unhook our vehicle AND go diagonally through our neighbor's site (thank goodness it was vacant!) in order to both get out and to get back in because of concrete poles they had on both ends of the site driveway that made turning in/exiting impossible!!! All in all, it took way too long to accomplish, and the site was definitely not as advertised! And all this for a place that's the most expensive we've stayed at by far!!! The only positive things I can say about it are that it has a nice little dog park area and that the grounds are grassy with trees and fairly nice (although be careful walking around - the ground is very uneven!). I was so mad after that experience, I emailed the general KOA office. That was nearly a month ago, and I haven't heard anything back - and probably won't. Disappointing. And it wasn't just our ignorance that got us disoriented on check-in! As we were leaving the next day, we witnessed at least two other RV drivers experiencing equal confusion (going in the wrong place, coming back out, and having to attempt a challenging U-turn). The signage there is awful!!! Beware!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$59
We've been looking for a nice campground within an hour or so of home, and we think we may have found one here. We paid a premium for a "premium" lot, but we enjoyed the "extras" of a patio, furniture, chiminea and a gravel pad (most are grass). Many trees, which is nice. But, there are several low hanging branches, which is not so nice. The staff was great. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$34
We just returned from a Family reunion at this KOA. We found the facility to be perfect for our family get together. There staff was very, very helpful. It looked like the other ‘Random’ campers were placed closer to the gates of the back campground which meant that we were less likely to disturb the other campers in the park. We love the fact that the store is so well stocked and the wonderful restaurant that is right next door. This is our favorite KOA and we have been to many up and down the state of California. We had such a good time that we’ve already made reservations for next year at this same park. We only live an hour and a half away, so we will try to return here again soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$45
Very clean campground. Happened to go on 4th of July weekend. It was a little chaotic. It seemed like many people had friends/family visit for the day. Way too many people in park. Very kid/family friendly campground. A lot of activities for kids (Tie dye shirts, bounce pillow, playground, candy bar bingo). Would go again, but not on a holiday weekend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2008
$49
We stopped here overnight. When we arrived, the front desk clerk informed us that because of the recent rains, the only sites that could be used were the deluxe sites. This type of site costs $48.50, plus tax. Yikes. We arrived after dark and left shortly after sunrise, giving us no time to take advantage of whatever amenities came with the deluxe site (a small patio equipped with lawn furniture and a wire fire pit). We received no information whatsoever about cable tv hookups and could not locate one at our site. Most campers had satellite dishes, and we asssumed there was no cable. We were offered wi-fi when we checked in, but didn't have a computer with us, so didn't need it. There was one bathroom/laundry room for the entire park. Thankfully, it was not particularly busy and I was able to do my laundry without any trouble. It was a disappointment to me to be forced to pay the higher price for a deluxe site when we would not have chosen one. Most hotels and car rental businesses provide upgrades when they are unable to offer a full complement of choices. I felt the price was far too high for what we got. The entire place was soggy, the bathrooms muddy (including some of the shower stalls). I understand this was not the fault of the management, but paying a premium price for less-than-premium accommodations was unfortunate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$45
The staff at the facility was AWESOME. I think that the KOA could have had more staff working on the Labor Day Holiday, but for those that did work they worked their behinds off to keep the campers and kids happy. The place was completely packed and the power went out three times. PG&E was called and responded very quickly with the transformer being replaced. The staff kept us well aware of PG&E's progress. The Bathroom's needed more attention but the showers were clean. The dumpsters were constantly being dumped and were empty by morning's sunlight. THE FACILITY IS ABSOLUTELY KID FRIENDLY. It's almost like taking a ride back in time when kids could go out and roam around without worry. If any of you watched the movie "sandlot" you'll understand. Kids were on bikes and playing ball all night long. Activities are plentiful and the boating staff (tractors) were good. Store is well stocked and Lodi isn't to far if you need to get to Safeway/Wal-Mart (10miles East of site). I will continue to go the facility with my family. A few more upgrades should make this site a KOA president award winner. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$45
This is an older park with mature trees that provide nice shady spots. It is associated with a marina on one of the Sacramento River sloughs. We were here during the 4th of July holiday week, and it was exceptionally busy. There were large numbers of young people with boats and trailers all through the campground. On our first night, management was not responsive to late night party noise, but seemed to be more responsive later in the week (i.e, the quiet time after 10:00 pm was followed for the most part). The pads were patches of broken grass, but “streets” were paved. The site we had was fairly level, but some were not. Although we did not use the facilities, the restrooms and showers appeared to be clean, but dated (as was the laundry). KOA staff was friendly and helpful. We camped 6 nights, with no pets. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$45
I was pleasantly surprised with this CG. When I first pulled into the marina it was very busy with cars, trucks and boats and I thought, oh no, this is not going to be a very peaceful stay, but it ended up being a jewel of a find. This is an older park with lots of shade trees. Staff was very nice and accommodating. CG host went out of his way to drop by and check on us. We were originally placed between 2 other RVs, I asked to move a little further away because we had dogs and they let me pick whatever site I wanted. It was very quiet. The pool was okay, the water was a little green. There was an awesome, new dog park. There was a nice area that the dogs could go swimming. Bathrooms were newly redone and very clean. Bring your own firepit. I would stay here again, I really liked it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$50
We stayed in this park over Mother's Day in May 2007. The park management were nice enough, and overall the park was clean and shady. I gave it only a 5 rating because the trash dumpsters were overflowing all weekend and the bathroom wasn't cleaned for the 2 days we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$63
The campground is nice and shady, the facilities were clean and tidy. There were many activities for the kids which they enjoyed. However, several times a day, we were "entertained" by boats being towed to through the park filled with 10+ drunks blasting their music. We were also unable to get connected to the wi-fi network. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$41
Nice large shady grass sites. Very clean restrooms. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$35
This is a very nice campground and park. The CG is under a canopy of huge shade trees. KOA has done an excellent job at refurbishing this once ugly and trashy CG. The facilities are clean and well cared for. The new dog park is a very good idea. We will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$48
This is a combination marina/KOA. Nice well shaded grassy sites. Big boater traffic during the weekend but was not noisy or rowdy. A little expensive but I paid extra through the nose to get 50 because of the heat wave in CA, only to have it break just as we arrived. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2006
$35
This was a wonderful campground. It was added to the KOA family in August of 2005. It has a great store and resturaunt as well as boat rentals. Nice grassy camp sites. This is an older facility but they are very busy updating the facility. The bathrooms, showers and Laundry facilities were just recently remodeled from head to toe. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2001
$27
This park was not clean and the showers and restrooms were not maintained properly. The help was far from helpful and that wasn't the worst of it, the park borders on a railroad track used by freight trains. They pass by several times an hour, night and day. The noise and ground rumble kept us up all night. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com