206531 User submitted reviews online!!
Little Creek RV Village was rated 8 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (575) 336-4044
CGID4836

Little Creek RV Village

Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   9   10   8   8   8   10   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Very large spaces with decent spacing and turning radius when backing into the back in sites. A friendly lady who owns the park and registers guests. No escort to the site and wi-fi is not free or included. $4.95 for 24hours and $17.95 a week extra for Wi-Fi. Some road noise and many people have yappy dogs which they seem to think is cute. We had our own Verizon air card, so can not comment on the quality of paid Wi-Fi. Verizon seemed to have a strong signal from this park while other carriers were not as dependable. Good cable TV, strong water pressure, and good electrical power. My price reflects a longer term stay, as there are many long term rigs in this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$33
Overall this is an OK park. Roads are dirt, as are the parking spots. Our park spot was neither flat nor level. Had to reposition after steps wouldn't open. Trees are planted where they provide shade but interfere with satellite reception. The area is beautiful and this is the nicest park we saw. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
This is a great park for adults over 50. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
What a wonderful place to camp. Spent 4 days there and plan on returning. The lady who owns it is wonderful and very helpful. My ONLY complaint is the people who have dogs, (Yes, we have one and brought him), is that they DON'T always pick up their droppings, even though there are signs posted all over. People with little dogs think it is no big deal, but it is. Can't tell you how many times I almost stepped in it. Otherwise the campgrounds and site are wonderful; can't wait to go back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
Peaceful, low key campground. Staff was extremely helpful and kind. Tidy grounds. Mostly made up of extended stay retirees. Facilities were top notch. Plenty of elbow room. No TV reception in this area without cable, so be sure to bring coax so you can enjoy free cable. Spots are long and accommodate the big rigs well. If you're more interested in the feel of a state park or rugged campground, you might consider other options. If you're looking for a smaller, resort feel, this is a nice choice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Stay here every summer. Good campground in this area. Several sites are now seasonal. One seasonal site is a spectacularly upgraded and locked up for 10 years. Wish WI-FI was free/better, but that's my only complaint. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
This is a very nice comfortable park. Alto is at 7400 ft. which is the same as Santa Fe. If you are coming from the North, take 48 from Capitan. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$28
This is a nice park for a long stay. We stayed a month at the monthly rate of 385.00 plus electricity of about 180.00. Facilities are good. We had a nice paved and level site with a small tree and fire ring and table. We walked our dogs around the circle to the dog run, which is a good fenced area. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Washer and dryer area is clean and functional. We would stay here again when in the southwestern states. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
We have stayed here many, many times. But something has changed this year. More of the sites, and practically all the best sites are now "seasonal". We were relegated to the back row, narrow sites, unable to extend awning, and I made my July reservations in March! I would guess the park is now almost 50% seasonal and growing. Add to that the Wi-Fi has not changed from pay-extra while other campgrounds in the area are free Wi-Fi. It pains me to say it, but I think I can do better at one of the other area campgrounds. If you are a first timer, be sure you know and understand what kind of site you are getting. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$17
We were here for 3 weeks. Beautifully maintained park, premium sites are big but back ins. Creek is almost non-existant. Some of the sites have a great view from the rear which is great for fifth wheels. No cell phone coverage and wifi cost extra. About 8 miles to most things to do in Ruidoso. They have a great clubhouse but no planned activities and we only saw people using it once in the 3 weeks. Laundry room is super. Ad said hot tub but it had been taken out. Not sure if they plan to replace. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
Made our annual visit about a week before the horrible Ruidoso flood of 2008. Everything was great. Park was full, or near full the entire time we were there. Had reservations and they were handled flawlessly. Recent upgrade included a relocation/expansion of the laundry room. Perfect addition. Only beef was the wifi. It is not included, costs extra and was not working from our site. We tried three times to connect and pay, but it never worked. But we didn't come for the internet. Hospitality and location is why we come. They didn't disappoint on either! We will come again next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$32
Very nice park for our large motorhome. Wifi reception was very good ($3.95/day extra). Although the prices seemed a bit high, we decided access to Ruidoso, and Ruidoso Downs justified the higher prices. The sites were spacious. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
Spent the week of July 4 in our annual trip to the area. We always stay here. Though it was very full due to the holiday, everything was very good. Toni and her folks took care of us. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
We found this park to look nicer than the photos on their web site. Our spot did not leave much room to park my tow vehicle; however, I was pleased with the picturesque view out of our RV. My youngest son spent quite awhile watching the deer come and go behind our site. That was an unexpected treat. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
Very nice park, exceptionally clean facilities, well taken care of. Internet signal strong, and uninterupted while we were there. Close to Inn of the Mountain Gods Casino. Close to shopping area, nice change in climate from Santa Fe and Albuquerque in July. Many pull through sites like advertised, with fire brick firepits, trees, lots of space in the middle area of the park, however we were next to a fence backing up to a barn, with absolutley no room for anything, all gravel and fairly level. An example of the room we had: There was no place to park behind my 30'travel trailer, so I had to pull up kind of at an angle next to it, move the picnic table way back to the end of the space. At this point our truck was 1/2 way under our awning, about 5' bewteen the truck on the TT to walk. The park looks nice just make sure you don't get put into a small back in site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2006
$30
WiFi service (with great reception) available through CoachNet. Stayed here in March 2006 in a 40' coach. Roads were easy to get around with ample space available at sites. Many sites also have a brick fire pit with a removeable metal grate top for cooking. It is a dog friendly park and also has a completely fenced dog 'park' with a fire hydrant for the boys. The folks running it were super friendly. but not bothersome. Would definitely stay here again! GREAT views of the mountains. Management also said they have storage for seasonal RV parking. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com