223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Duncan Mills Camping Club was rated 8 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (888) 422-6736
CGID4845

Duncan Mills Camping Club

Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   4   6   10   10   10   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$1
This is a private membership park, rate was $0 under ROD. Probably the cleanest membership park we have experienced. Although not new, everything seemed to be clean and well maintained. I have a volt meter by the door and never experienced any power problems like some have mentioned. We stayed 4 days and used the park to explore both North and South on the coast. The only reason I have for not rating it a 10 is the lack of a swimming pool although they do have swimming access in the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$1
Rate reflects $0 for ROD. We stayed here for a week, great access to the beach which is just a few miles away. We had no problem with the 30 amp power, it worked just fine with better than average voltage, no voltage drop was detected. The staff is very friendly and we really enjoy the area. The park itself is nothing special, but fit our needs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2012
$1
This is a nice enough private RV Park, situated in a remote area only 7 miles from the Ocean. Our ONLY problem with this park is the VERY POOR POWER. We were in site #22 and most of the time we couldn't even run our microwave unless we were willing to let the power drop to 108V or less. That was with all other power hungry devices turned off. Obviously the wiring size or distances of the wire were inappropriate for the number of sites they offered. This would be a 8 star park if they could improve the power. If I remember, I won't be going back there. For people in tent trailers, tents, and people willing to almost dry camp, this would be a 8 star! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$44
Membership park, we stayed with friends who have a membership. Dirt and grass, spaces are spaced far enough away from you neighbors. You do have access to the river via a trail. Nice game rooms, one for adults and one for the kids which is good. It's nice if you are with a bunch of friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$1
Very nice park available to ROD members for no fee. Great sites and maintenance is very well done. Wi-Fi available for a fee. Will always stay here when visiting the Russian River area. Bodega Bay and Occidental not far away. GREAT restaurants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
We have spent a lot of time at this campground. It is close to home, has nice people, is very friendly and helpful and the most important thing for us is that they love our dogs. We have an 11 year old Pit Bull, an 8 year old Boxer and a 2 year old Rotweiller/Shepherd mix and they don't discriminate against any particular breed. We would recommend this campground to everyone who loves dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$1
First class in almost every respect! We stayed on an ROD reservation and paid nothing (no extras or add-ons). They say they are the most popular ROD park and I don't doubt it. We were in site 56 near the clubhouse and had a sewer hookup and a good cell signal (Alltel/Verizon). On the down side cell coverage is limited in most of the park. We saw people walking to the clubhouse to use their phones. No cable and almost no TV over the air. The positives more than outweigh these negatives. A few sites are right on the Russian River. Lots of things to do and see nearby: wine country (the park is in Sonoma County and the Napa Valley is about 45 minutes to an hour away), the Pacific coast about 4 miles west (Fort Ross State Historic Park is a must see), small towns with lots of quaint shopping for the ladies, etc. I am looking forward to playing golf at the Northwoods about 8 miles east in Rio Monte. It's a great 9 hole, par 36 course; emerald green in a redwood forest setting along the Russian River. We will definitely stay here if we are ever again in this part of the county. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$1
This park is one of the finest membership parks we have visited. Our membership in ROD through Thousand Trails enabled our visit. Sites are very nice. we stayed in the A section with full hookups. Wi-Fi is a little weak but adequate. AT&T service is marginal but has reception now and then. This is the slow season so lots of sites were available. Grounds are very clean. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$1
This is a membership campground or you can use it if you are a ROD member. After the free visit, we bought our membership and have not regretted it. The staff is friendly, the sites are large and relatively private and there is excellent river access. Free use of kayaks is a plus for the river rats. Facilities are in top notch condition. Owner cooks a free breakfast every Saturday morning. My only complaint is the planned activity center has yet to be built and it has been years! Don't know why, could be county permits. Highly recommended campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$40
This is a private members only club that you can gain access through ROD, if you have a home membership in the system. You can not just drive up and get into this park. With that said we loved it enough to join on our free weekend. The site is well kept up and the people are really nice. The price for us to have a lifetime membership is reasonable and not what the other posts stated. We wanted a place in Northern California that gave us beach access (5 miles nearby) and also river access (this is right on the Russian River). Great dining and coffee place within walking distance. In the end the other members made us feel really welcomed and we bought because of them. We will spend some quality time here over the years and will come to call the place our second home. Weather was great. Location is the best. AND it's quiet but fun. The kids had a blast. Looking forward to our next trip within the month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$42
We were fortunate to be invited back for another free weekend at this beautiful campground. We enjoyed our stay so much, we decided to join. The staff members are very friendly and the campground is in very good condition, considering that they were flooded last month. The membership price was a little high compare to other parks we visited in the past. However, the overall condition of the park is far better than most parks we have been in. Kayaking is free and they have a nice big Hot Tub. They also have two clubhouses: one for kids and one for adults. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$36
Wow, Surprised with all the low ratings by others. We have a small group that meets every year in April, that we utilize the full hook sites. We have never felt neglected, as the staff has always been prompt with our requests. The full hookup sites are the smallest of sites because they are grouped together for the septic system, and are away from the river. There are many nice river view sites, that have partial hookups of ether water and power. Yes it can rain this time of year, but have always made the best of it if it does. A convenient location near the northern coastline for day trips. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$NA
This is a beautiful campground with spacious sites, tables and firepits, lots of trees and flowers (in April anyway). Some sites with water and electric only, some with FHU's. Very nice staff, always available. No cell phone(Verizon) or TV reception at our site. We came by way of River Road from Santa Rosa in a 37 ft MH and had no problems but evidently the trip up Hwy 1 from San Francisco can be a bit hairy. We stayed free as members of Resorts of Distinction. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2005
$40
Duncans Mills C. C. is a membership campground that will let you stay the weekend if you are inteerseted in joining. Even if you don't join, they will still not charge you for staying. It is a very beautiful campground and it is part of the R.O.D. membership program. They don't have a pool but they do have a large hot tub and clubhouse. The campground is within walking distance of a little town, Duncans Mills, and it has a great coffee shop worth going to. The membership is $5000 to join and $1000 per year for dues. This would be a perfect set up if I was retired and had more time to camp. However, this might be something one of you might be interested in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com