223426 User submitted reviews online!!
Beacon RV Park & Marina was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (361) 729-3906
CGID4851

Beacon RV Park & Marina

Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   9   9   8   5   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2014
$15
Nice little bare bones older park. Very well managed and cared for. Mainly Winter Texans who, for the main part are very friendly, as are the managers. The location has to be the best in Rockport/Fulton area, with the bay directly across the street and within easy walking distance of a good number of restaurants and bars along the water. The only place we would think of staying in this area. We'll be back I'm sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
Chose to stay here due to being relatively close to our hometown. Stayed over spring break with 3 kids. While there were no kid activities at the park, our 3 kids were treated well by staff and guests. This park is mainly "Winter Texans" who stay here full time. The sites are pretty close together and I had to park my suburban pretty much against my trailer to get it to fit. The sites were grass but I had no problem leveling after getting some help (only second trip). Staff helped me level. AT&T worked, however Wi-Fi was spotty. Seems to work better as you get closer to the office. Was close to Wal-Mart and to Rockport Beach. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$10
Stayed here in a 36' 5-wheel for 3 months. Great smaller park although spaces are a little tight. The bay is right across the road. Has a lighted fishing pier. Is within one mile walking distance to marina, restaurants and shopping. Cable TV and WiFi came in great. Only complaint is a very liberal leash law. Pet owners need to pick up after their pets better. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nightly rate is based on monthly rate. Electric rates are .17k per hour. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
There is a clubhouse with a TV for kids. There is a porch on the front of the clubhouse overlooking the bay. There is no swimming pool. There is a coin laundry on the premises. The Wi-Fi signal was excellent! I stayed here in a Class C, so I had no problem negotiating any site that was available. Yes, the sites are smallish, but adequate. I paid the daily rate of $25. Most of the sites are permanent resident 28' or so travel trailers, where the occupants live in San Antonio, or such and spend the weekends here. There are nice residents and nice managers. The owner lives in a trailer on the premises. The weekly rate is $160 & the monthly rate is $225, both plus $0.17 per kilowatt hour. I would definitely spend my next visit here. Yes, the sites are small, but the price is right, and the Aransas Bay is directly across the street. The pier is very long, and has a shop to buy your bait at. There are three good restaurants within walking distance, and an HEB grocery and Wal-mart Supercenter are exactly 1 mile away. How sweet it is to stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$28
This park is right on the ocean with a 550 ft fishing pier, boat slips and bait house. Sites are small but got my 36' fifth wheel in fine. Very friendly staff. Good cable and free wireless internet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
I spent a month here, everyone is very friendly. The sites are close together, but for being right the ocean you can't beat the price. Clean and well taken care of. Great WiFi. Near restaurants and stores. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2009
$40
An all right place close to the water. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$16
There are wooded sited in the back under the most beautiful Live oak trees you have ever seen, but it is difficult to drive a big rig through this area. The premium sites are right on the bay-no shade trees here, but each site has a covered picnic table. With a little maneuvering, any size rig can park right on the bay. It's almost like 2 parks in one. A wonderful sunset, beautiful pelicans, and plenty of room between sites. Would be a 10 if they had sewer. Very friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2006
$24
Good view of the bay from some sites. Some are close together. Manager is friendly. Good cable selection and fishing pier. Walking distance to good seafood. Bait shop across the street. Wi-fi available if you can get the code from a nearby hotel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com