206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Hidden River Travel Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (813) 677-1515
CGID4852

Hidden River Travel Resort

Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   9   2   8   8   4   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$20
We stayed there a month. This an old park with a lot of older park models. Several of them rundown. Nice warm pool and nice restrooms. People and employees were all nice and friendly. I was parked in an older section which had narrow streets and it was rather difficult to get in the site. It was much more difficult to get out with my 35-foot RV because of the narrow street, low hanging tree limbs, and tight corners. There were better places to park but we did not know it at check-in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2013
$22
Park is no longer 55+. Pool is full of unruly kids on weekends. Park is moving to low income housing. Many long time residents have homes for sale. Office staff rude and untrained. We have spent time at this park for 4 years. We won't go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$26
We stayed here to attend the Tampa RV Super Show. The rate was PPA. The area for short term RVs is in the front of the park. The back area seems to be for full time or long term residents. We were very pleased with our site. It was grassy but fairly level. The sites are a bit close but since we weren't here during the day, we didn't really care. In and out was very easy and it was only a 10 minute drive to the show. The front office staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2012
$14
We stayed here two nights to attend the state fair in Tampa. Using PPA, we were assigned either of two sites. The one site where I could access the electrical box was not working. I moved to the next site, which had the electrical box on the wrong side, so I had my choice of electricity or sewer as my hose would not reach if using the electricity. I chose electricity which is ok without the sewer. Next morning we moved over and dumped the sewer which is ok. I reported the electrical outlet problem to the maintenance guy who said it would be fixed. Returned after a day at the fair and found that the electrical hookup was still not working: in the rain. So we repeated the above and moved to the other site. It brought back old memories of tent camping. Hopefully they have it fixed by now. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$38
Nice park, clean heated pool, parts too shady for winter. Mix of permanent and transient. I would have given it a 9 if not for the "difficult" lady behind the front desk. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$18
Great heated pool,working on some new sites, not a true "resort" but nice in all. Gave us passport rate in March. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
Mostly permanent trailers in various states of dissrepair. Very shady in the back. Puddles everywhere after the rains. Tight getting in and out if you are at the bottom of the hill. No shade at all in the front. Very friendly staff. Big and spotless pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2008
$35
This place was OK for a few nights. A rather old park with a mostly permanent clientèle. Friendly staff and relatively easy access to Tampa and I-75. While they offer free WiFi, it's only easily accessible in or very near the office. Certain areas of the park are rather shaded and can be gloomy in the winter time. I'd stay here again, but it's hardly a destination resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2006
$15
Over 55 campground. We stayed at the Enjoy America rate. Beautiful shady sites. Most sites have permanent trailers. Paved access roads. Sites are grass with a cement patio. Access to the river. Sites are of adequate size. A nice quiet campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com