206676 User submitted reviews online!!
Arlington River Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (573) 762-2714
CGID4854

Arlington River Resort

Camp Information
Sites
99
Date of Stay
September 2008
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   4   7   7   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$22
Only the second place that we ever pulled out of after seeing the place. A note on the door of the closed-up office said to pick a site and put some money in an envelope. We "shooed" our way through a herd of about 30 goats and made a circle around the so called resort. What we saw prompted us to retreat back over the 3+ mile wagon trail and go to the Wal-Mart in Rolla. A very good decision as the area suffered a torrential downpour (the remnants of Hurricane Ike) that night and I would guess the four RV's that were in the lowland park were either washed away or, at best, just flooded. I felt sorry for them and the goats. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2008
$20
Plan on a rather narrow, steep 3½ mile downhill trip to get to the campground. Located fairly close to I-44, so expect some road noise. Some of the park's gravel roads are less than flat and the gravel size is way too big. Hookups at our site were probably not to code and dangerous - the water and electric hookups were in the same metal box (which was also the site marker). The sites are down low enough that some cell phones and air cards won't get a good signal. There were little bits of litter around our campsite. We used this as an overnight stop - I doubt if we would do it again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$24
Considering it had been fully flooded 2 months ago the park has made a great comeback. They are still graveling roads, and some sites are closed, but the access road is all paved (don't know what the earlier posts referred to). Pool was open, but landscaping needed to be done. And they could upgrade the dumps a bit. But look for this place to only get better. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$23
The 3-4 miles of partially paved road to the grounds is pretty rough, but it's not Arlington's fault. Old Rte.66 I heard. These grounds are a large, open, grassy pasture. Little shade, but in bottom land. Power voltage and water pressure was fine. The sites are not defined as most parks, but power pedestals were about 40' apart. Gravel roads. Access to James River. We'll return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
Stayed here with a group. Staff was friendly and helpful. Roads were dirt and gravel. Camped on grass field with 30 amp hook up. Big shade trees and lots of space. River nearby for floating or fishing. Owners are young and trying improve the campground. We will return. Camped in a 40 foot motor home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$20
Very nice campground, hidden gem. New owners are constantly making improvements. We will camp there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$22
This park has just reopened under new ownership. All 99 sites are full hook up, pull-through and all can accommodate big rigs. The park is located in a beautiful valley beside the Gasconade River and the new owners have done a lot of facility upgrades, along with new improvements, like park wide WiFi access. Newburg is located not far from Rolla, MO, along I-44. This park is an undiscovered gem. See the website for more information. We stayed here in April, 2006 on our return from Florida. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com