214792 User submitted reviews online!!
Paradise RV Resort (55+ Resort) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (877) 570-2267
CGID4871

Paradise RV Resort (55+ Resort)

Camp Information
Sites
144
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   10   10   8   10   8   6   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Great park with so many activities. Very friendly staff and long time owners make you feel so at home. Lots of room and wonderfully cared for grounds. Two small negatives : slow internet and only by the pool. Laundry is very expensive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$23
PA rate plus $3 Resort fee. Since one does not have a choice about paying this fee, it should be a part of the regular rate. Staff was friendly. Escort was expert in backing-into-site assistance. Sand sites level and wide, but rain makes sand sticky and annoying (probably not often a problem in Phoenix). No special dog walking area, but have to stay in pet area of park. Lack of wireless at RV sites, not waterfront and Resort fee merits lower rating. Would stay again because of PA rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$1
Passport America was accepted. Lots of park model homes and several rv sites throughout park. Very friendly folks at front desk. Back area was pet friendly. Several stores and eating areas within 2 miles. Would defiantly go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
Not a typical campground and your site will be between or near to park models. 90% of the park is park models. The park staff was super friendly, we appreciated escort to the site and our rate was Passport America in summer. Park was mostly empty due to time of year, but is very large and probably very busy when it gets cooler. Lots of perks like a beautiful pool, jacuzzi, library, huge laundry, gym, access to an on-site computer, church service on Sunday...all which were available even in off-season. Sites did not appear to be shaded and the hookups were way at the back of the site, so we needed extra sewer hose to reach. Great deal for the rate, and we would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$19
We made reservations by phone with a super nice lady. Check-in was very quick and efficient when we arrived. The park is clean and very well maintained as well as being quiet which may be due to the off-season starting. Our price was with a PA discount and is a good value. The sites are adequate in size but the electric was at the extreme rear of the site so some rigs may need an extension to reach the electric pedestal. Our rating is determined by no Wi-Fi, no cable and all back in sites, which are long enough and wide enough for any rig, but the streets are very narrow which makes turning radius and backing into sites with big rigs somewhat difficult. The site escort was very helpful in backing in. Our GPS took us on a scenic tour and when we called the office because we could not locate the park, they recommended using Peoria AZ instead of Sun City. Presto, the GPS found the park with no problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$22
Very unusual experience. A beautifully maintained and managed 55+ resort. A lot of "permanent" snow-bird mobile homes. Immaculate grounds, pool and hot tub. Activities galore...we had time for none of them. Rate reflects an Encore "weekly special" rate. Very generous paved roads and gravel site with concrete patio pads. No cable or Wi-Fi. Verizon service was 4 of 5 bars. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$37
I have a feeling this place is really busy in the winter, but in August: we were almost alone. It's a huge park. Plenty of level spaces, and the gate guard was super friendly and helpful. Very clean laundry and they have a pet only area. So that if you have pets, they park you in one section devoted to pets. Bunnies everywhere and our little dog loved barking at them. Caution on the water. When you first turn it on, let it run for 1 minute before hooking up to your filter or rig. Some of the spaces may go empty for months, building up dust, so let them run till clear. We will return to this site when returning to Phoenix area: as it was super clean and secure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$58
Okay place to spend a couple of days while we got the rig ready for travel, but it is not a place I would stay for long. Too much like a trailer park. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Facilities we saw were clean. Security guys are everywhere - felt very safe here. Not much in the area, at least nothing you can walk to. A car or truck is a must. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
Very nice park, mostly permanent units for winter owner/residents. Would have rated higher but had no pull throughs, no cable and no Wi-Fi available at site 1515. Had good TV reception through TV antenna. We would stay here again. Rate was with Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$7
Stayed for thirty days on a Thousand Trails special of $199.00 plus electric. A great 55+ resort with many activities. There is also a diner on site open for breakfast and lunch during the week, it is closed on weekends. Great office staff and there is 24 hour security. The resort has a separate pet area for animal lovers. You don't have to listen to barking dogs if you don't want to. There is much to do in the surrounding area. I would stay at this resort again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$20
This is a first class senior rv resort great location to be in the Sun City area. We stayed here a week on a Thousand trail special $99 plus resort fee and tax was $132 for the week. Great deal we will stay here again on our way through this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2010
$50
Our next door neighbors had a very noisy heater than went on every six minutes and kept us awake at night. It was so loud we thought it was a generator at first. When we asked to be changed to another site, they put us right next to the main road, with lots of constant traffic and noise. We tried pulling in head first so our beds would be farther from the road and a security guy came by and made us turn it around. What difference does it make which way you face? There were two permanent trailers on both sides of us. We then tried moving to the other side of the concrete slab and again he told us we'd have to move. We asked for a refund and left to drive around all afternoon and evening to try to find another campground. We ended up having to sleep in the Cracker Barrel parking lot that night. We also did not like their laundry room and feel it is a rip-off. The have very small, shallow washers that are over-priced and do NOT take quarters. You have to pay $2.00 for a card and keep adding money to it. They do not have a change machine to give you smaller bills and you never use the exact amount you've put on the card, so you end up losing money. We usually only do two or three loads and this time we ended up having to do six loads! For $50/night they don't even have cable TV and in order to use their Wi-Fi, you have to take your computer and go over near the office, which is not convenient. They offer activities for which we paid (in the price)and didn't need or use a single one. We just wanted a site with hook-ups, and cable TV would have been nice for that price. We will never stay here again and do not recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2009
$45
This was our second visit to this park/resort, and not much has changed from last year other than the cable TV service once offered at no charge has now been disconnected and you must either have a satellite dish on you rig or use your TV antenna to get a few fuzzy local channels. The people who work at the front desk are very friendly, capable and helpful. There is much to do at this retirement snowbird resort if desired and the MLB pre-season baseball stadium in Peoria is just a few miles away. Laundry payment is done with a pre-paid card with no refunds which seems to be popular these days. It takes some planning but worked out well and we did not leave any money on the card this year as we did last year. While it has been noted that the hard packed sandy and sparsely appointed RV spaces are scattered among the park model homes, the setting is unique and not at all like most RV parks that takes some effort to get used to. We like its uniqueness and again plan to stay there for a few weeks next winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$42
This park is an easy place to stay. The staff were very good, the park is clean and well maintained. There is a mixture of park models, motorhomes and trailers. There is a lot of things to do if you are there long enough to be involved. There is a tennis court and small cafe on the property. There is a 24 hour manned gate. We will stay here on our way home . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$26
We stayed here for a month, and the nightly rate reflects a pro rated monthly rate. Very active older community with many planned activities. Mostly park model homes and long time residents, but we were made welcome. The pet area is fairly small and there is no where for the animals to run. The gate to the pet walk area just leads out to a fairly busy road with a sidewalk. Laundry facilities are good but you have to use a card that is purchased for $2 and not refunded. Cable service is no longer available. Phone service is not available for transient sites either. Wi-fi is free and good strength. Swimming pool was very warm and not conducive to a proper workout. Water aerobics classes but they were to a very dated tape. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$45
This is a very large retirement community of park models that takes RV as well. The amenities are extensive but we did not use them as we had plans in the Phoenix area. The RV spaces are austere but adequate. The resort is very clean. The people we spoke to were friendly. The resort was fine for a few days for us and we met people who were staying for the whole winter season. The price was too high for the winter season for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$43
This RV Park is definitely not for everyone. It is especially not suited for those top end Class A’ers accustomed to the open designed, Motor Home only resorts with ultra-modern facilities complete with exclusivity and prestige. It is not by any stretch of imagination an Outdoor Resorts Motor Coach Country Club. It is, however a well-managed, clean and hospitable modest oasis in the Phoenix area dessert where the majority of full timers (snowbirds) are a main reason to enjoy this unusual facility. If you care for and respect our older generation as we do, you will love this place. The facilities are extensive. And although our motor home represented a very small portion of the general population, we were welcomed and greeted by friendly residents and staff every time we ventured out to enjoy the gym, pool, hot tub or to just watch the competition in horse shoes, tennis, lawn bowling, shuffle board and water aerobics. The pet rules are real and you should pay close attention to them while making your reservation. We enjoyed our 4-night stay and quickly adjusted to the unique environment to make the most of the experience. We hope to stay here again next winter for a few weeks while we again watch a few spring training baseball games at the close by Peoria stadium. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$22
This is a basic "concrete jungle" type park with mostly "tin huts" that take RVs so they can obtain the state tax discount. Well kept, fairly wide right angle spaces, fairly easy access to the back-in spaces. Older park but well maintained. Good interior roads. Good place to stay if visiting in the area. This park is probably as good as any in the Phoenix area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
"Camped" here for 2 months while working, Very nice park / retirement community. Mostly a retirement community with a 4 to 1 ratio of trailer homes to campsites. But the nicest park of this type that we have visited. Staff, and residents are very friendly and helpful. Grounds are kept meticulously. We will stay here again when on our next assignment in this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$30
This park is very nice and clean. They have 2 sections - 1 for those with pets and 1 for those with. Never, never walk your dog in the non-pet area. We did find we really liked the people in the pet area so that was nice. We find it kind of strange to have 2 areas, but that was ok. The site we were in had no cable. The security guard came to check it out and said it had to be our MH as it worked before. Funny, but our cable worked just fine before and after we were there. They also have no Wi-fi. They don't advertise they have it, but for 2 years now they told us they had it but it wasn't working while we were there. Interesting. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay there. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$30
This is really a "park model" trailer park that will accept RVs. I believe Phx. parks must take a certain percentage of RVs for tax purpuses, and you got that feeling as you stayed there. It is well maintained and the permenant residents keep their places up well. RVs are interspaces in with the permenant places. The RV lots do not have any greenery, and many appear desolate. Roads are paved, sites gravel on hard dirt, with a concrete pad. Many ammentities and good security. Be sure you let them know if you have a pet. We told them when I made resvn's, and I put it on the reg. card. They escourted me to the space. I hooked up, wheel covers and all. The next there was a knock on the door. Security asked if we had a dog. Upon answering to the affermitive, we were told we had to move. They have designated spaces for people with pets. Basically a whole day wasted taking down and re-setting up with no offer to refund for the day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2006
$27
Ugly sites, only views from RV's are Permanent Park Model Homes. Sand sites, hookups are way in the back of Rv's, you need really long hoses to connect. Mostly permanent or snow bird elderly residents. No wifi and RV sites are far from office to use modem connection. This is a huge park with only limited RV sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2005
$25
A beautifully maintained park. The amenities were unlimited. A community within itself. The people that worked there were friendly and helpful. We were here about 2 months and enjoyed the entire stay and would certainly stay here again if the opportunity arose. Wonderful place to be in the winter I would imagine! A true RV Resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com