206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Mitchell Resort and RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (940) 798-4615
CGID4876

Mitchell Resort and RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
113
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   1   10   10   9   10   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$38
This is a really fine place to stay. The owners were extremely polite and helpful. They gave us a tour of the facilities and showed us all the things they were doing to keep this place special for RV folks and for a "getaway" destination. This would be a fine place for a Rally. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$33
We just had a wonderful weekend at Mitchell's. We have been to many parks, but this one was clean and had owners on site. They care that everyone has a fun stay with many activities for both young and old. I highly recommend this park for a great relaxing RV experience. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
The campground itself is lovely. It was clean and well maintained. The owners were horrible. Rude, mean, you name it. Just nasty people. It is such a shame, they ruined what should have been a wonderful weekend. I hope that they sell it to some new people, I'd love to go back. I will NEVER go while the current owners are still there. Worst experience ever! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
This is a really good RV park. The owners have a passion for this and it shows, as you can tell that they put their heart and soul into continual improvement of this place. I highly recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
We selected this park because it was near our grandkids and had 4 swimming pools along with playground equipment for them. The park is well laid out with cabins and RV sites. We had a nice back-in site with great shade especially in the afternoon when the heat can be high. The pools were set up for adults, family, and children. The pools were GREAT. The owner is on site and very friendly. The nine hole Par 3 golf course was also nice looking--I did not have time to play. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$28
Rate based on weekly 50 amp site. Great park. Very clean & neat. Some 90 foot pull-through sites for us big rigs. Excellent off-season for quiet. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
Stayed as part of airstream rally. Park was clean, and had trees. Nice trails and a lake on the property plus miniature golf and 9 hole par 3 golf course. Lots to do and very relaxing. Used one of the club houses as part of rally, and it was clean and spacious. Very nice RV park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
This park has everything I like in a RV park except RV-storage. Shade, mini golf, golf, volleyball and at least one private bathroom. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
We visited this park on a recommendation from a storage neighbor. It is very kid friendly and the staff does a wonderful job keeping the kids busy with activities. Running the train non stop on check out days is a blessing so we can pack up and clean. The one thing I would say is expect people to walk in your camp site. It's just kind of the way it is, due to the design of the campground. Most of the play areas for the kids are in the middle of the park with camp sites on the outside, so no matter where you park your rig, someone will walk in your site. Even though everyone was very respectful, visitors need to have a proper expectation of the reality of the park. We are going back again and look forward to the next visit. This is a great park and the owners are absolutely class acts and will do what they can to provide a great experience. Not many parks offer that. A true asset to the RV'er We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
We were very impressed with the condition of this park. Everything was neat and clean. Pools were great. Tried out the golf course and found it to be well kept. Owners have gone to great lengths to place unique decorative items about property. Lots of kids safely enjoying this rural setting. We felt very safe and reminded us of the "good old times" where you could let your kids enjoy themselves outside. Of course it was very hot and we had to use the air conditioner. Voltage was good and constant. This park is a little jewel in the middle of nowhere and well worth visiting. We will stop here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
This was our second time to stay here. This is a large park. The playground is exceptionally large with a variety of things for the kids to do. There are baseball diamonds and fields for play. Two club houses. There are spaces with heavy tree cover, some tree cover and with no tree cover. The staff is helpful. The pads are level and roomy. The only negative I have about this park is the pads are gravel and there needs to be more gravel. while we stayed here there were some heavy rains that left us in the middle of a lake. Fortunately for us the ground is quite rocky and the lake subsided soon after it stopped raining. Yes, we will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$29
Can't say enough about this park. Beautiful park, extremely friendly and helpful staff. The prettiest miniature golf course I have ever seen. Didn't use the par 3, but it looked nice. It is remote but that just adds to the charm. The price is a little steep, $29.50 for 30 amp and $33 for 50 for two people and $4.00 daily for each additional. I feel sure we will return. It is as good as the website says. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$22
Just the kind for park that we like. It has good ,level gravel pull through sites that are plenty long. We were on the back row and it was very quiet. The only drawback is that it is very remote. The closest fuel station is 11 miles away and the closest WalMart is 19 miles away. But if you want a place to just go and chill this is a great place. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$32
We arrived very late, well after the office closed. The owner happily greeted us, and escorted us to our site. Most if not all sites are quite large and level. The sites are graveled. The campground is very rural with plenty of trees. This campground caters to family reunions. The campground lives up to the description in their webpage. I only wish I anticipated a time that I would be back in that part of Texas so I could stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$26
This is a fantastic Park. We came in on Thursday afternoon: one of the hottest days of the summer. We had no trouble finding it. We camped with 2 granddaughters ages 3& 5. Our site a pull through, was pretty roomy, we had two shade trees. There was a chili cook-off, and fund raiser for the Bluebonnet Teddy Bear Patrol. All the campers enjoyed themselves. We enjoyed ourselves too! On Sunday afternoon we had the pool and playground to ourselves. This park is very clean and the folks are so nice. We spent 4 nights. The park is located out in the country on FM 2210 it was very quiet. This park is great for a weekend getaway from the metroplex. We came from Abilene, it's not too far, for a get away for anyone. You should give this park a try. And if your curious, what is The Bluebonnet Teddy Bear Patrol? Call the lady at the Park she will give you the low down. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
We stayed there 1 week for a rally. Park electricity and water were very good and consistant. WiFi and cell coverage were sporadic or non-existent. If your going to advertise these things, make sure they work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$26
I would have given this CG a 10 but some of the sites are close. I am not sure why this CG got bad reviews before this is one of the cleanestand most family frindly CG we have seen. The owners are great he took us to the site and help us get parked. we had a problem with a breaker I reported it he beat me back to the camper to get it fix. They checked on us twice to make sure it was working. The wifi worked great. They have three pools one for kids/parents one for adults only and a game pool. The golf course was great, clean well kept just as is the CG. We enjoyed it so much we will be back and will bring our friends. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
These are the most unfriendly people you will ever meet. They yelled at the kids constantly, cursed at customers and were very rude. The showers didn't work, and the water smells like sewage. Do not stay here, we should have listened to the locals who said these people were awful...they were. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$27
If you want to get away from it all this is the perfect RV Park. The owners have worked very had to make sure their guests have a good time. The calendar of events is amazing. We love the annual Kite Festival. The park includes a fishing lake and a 9 hole golf course. The grounds are clean and well kept. We highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
VERY unfriendly staff! DO NOT TAKE CHILDREN! Lady from office was cursing out children at swimming pool, until I threatened to call the sheriff's office. Can't and won't recommend this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$24
Very nice campground, wi-fi, pool, golf, plenty to do for such a small town. Would recommend to everyone. Give them a try you will like. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$19
This is a group/family destination park. Very nice and is 18 miles north of Mineral Wells. They have a nine hold par three golf course. There is no cell reception of any type in the area. There is really no tv except for sat equiped rv's. You are close enough to a town to get forgotten supplies, but not in Perrin. The Perrin Grocery across from the Perrin Volunteer Fire Department sits as a burned out hulk.Rate is for a group. Nice owners! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$25
This is a "Destination" campground, located about 15 miles north of Mineral Wells. They primarily cater to family and groups. Plenty of sites, some shady some not, cabins for rent, mini-store & supplies available. Wifi is free, antenna TV can only get a snowy two channels. Very clean showers and restrooms! Baseball field, 9 hole golf for $10, pool, rec-hall. Dogs ok, but if you don't keep them quiet you get a RV on the edge of the park. Wally-World is about 15 miles away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com