220250 User submitted reviews online!!
Crystal Lake RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (321) 268-8555
CGID4885

Crystal Lake RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   7   6   1   9   8   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$20
This is a regular stop for us on our way to and from South Florida. It's nothing fancy, but it's clean and reliable, and the new owner was very pleasant and friendly. Front-row sites overlook a nice little lake. We've never been bothered by noise from I-95, but we're in the habit of running the fan at night. It's easy in and out with good-size pull-throughs. We were surprised this trip at how busy it was and will call ahead next time if it's in season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
As of April 2013, the park is under new management. The new owners are in the process of renovating the rec hall, updating the facilities, and generally sprucing up everything. The park now is a gem -- level sites and a beautiful lake with fish and wildlife -- so it will be amazing when they get done. The new owners could not have been nicer. It is near a highway, but we never heard noise at night (trees are in between). Our rate reflects the Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
This is an older RV Park, right off the freeway, so very convenient, the Owner was friendly and helpful when we checked in, there is some traffic noise, full hook ups, paved road, grass pads, p/t, big rig access, plenty of space around the RV, space for the towed too, shade trees, pretty view of a small lake, bathrooms and laundry old but clean, small pool, rec room, WiFi. This c/g was such a pleasant surprise, its well cared for, shops, restaurants and plenty of sightseeing are close by, we were only here for one night but would definitely stop here again for a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$32
We have stayed in this park several times for up to 2 weeks. The sites are grass, level and large, accommodating up to a 40 footer well. It is a real bargain with a Passport discount. This is a great campground for an overnight stay, right off I-95.This park looks have improved over the years and it has a great atmosphere, and I always feel welcome. I love this park. We would make this a destination park if you want a quiet place with no planned activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Like their website states, this isn't a fancy place but it is well maintained and clean. Everything is very dated, but again, kept quite clean. It is located right next to I-95 so there is a lot of highway noise. There is a gas station at the entrance to the campground which is convenient for small essentials such as drinks, but it's not a grocery store by any means. Otherwise, this campground isn't near anything. 15-20 minute drive to the nearest Wal-Mart or Publix. The rec room and bath house/laundry are not air conditioned which was quite uncomfortable for FL in July. The owners are friendly and visible. Small pool but again clean, rec room had a pool table, ping pong, books, etc. My kids enjoyed it, other than it being very warm in there. This is a good spot for an overnight while driving through FL or brief stays. We were in town to see the last shuttle go up. The campground is about 30-40 minutes from the space center and about the same from some nice beaches. Bring the bug spray! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2011
$41
Too near the interstate to be considered quiet. Lots of noise from there. Owner was very unfriendly. Staff seemed helpful, provided good info upon arrival. Would NOT stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$27
We spent eight nights here during Daytona's Bike Week. Lots of riders in the park but no wild partying. Other than a little interstate noise, it was quiet. We were parked across from the lake and loved watching the herons and cranes. Staff was very helpful and the only downside was being a bit far away from any stores and restaurants: which sometimes is a good thing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
We spent 3 days and found the staff to be friendly and helpful. This RV Park is close to the Interstate, but we didn't notice any excess highway noise. Will stay here again when we are in the area. Rate was Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2010
$41
OK park. Staff is not very helpful. We stayed there a week. Wi-Fi is very poor; television received 7 channels of poor reception. The park is selling to year round campers now who are building decks and tiki bars and whatever else they have the urge to build. We had to listen to saws and hammering non stop over the weekend. Lucky we had the weekend to relax. The park is not within walking distance to anything. Every rule written was broken; aggressive dogs, unregistered guests who parked their cars in other sites. It's a shame; this could be a nice place with a little work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$21
Fairly nice Campground, but in the middle of nowhere. Closest restaurant about 10 miles away. the site we had was a little small for our coach. Wi-Fi is an additional charge. Large dog in the office which is a little intimidating. Owners may not realize the odor caused by the dog. With a little work, this could be a much better park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2010
$36
Will never return here. Did not honor club discount but gave it to another patron. Not a friendly environment. Management uptight. Not friendly at all. Was a blessing to leave this park. Will never return to this place. If you can avoid this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
We stopped at Crystal Lake RV park on our way home from Florida to Kentucky. What a sweet campground. Even though it was hot in Florida the campground has a wooded surround with a little lake. Everything was clean and the staff was very helpful. We will make this our pit stop on future trips to Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$17
Love this place...clean, nice and helpful owners, close to Daytona, Titusville & Orlando. Lots of birds to view on the lake and alligators. Seen a turtle and lizard. The weather here is great. The US-1 is not far to take instead of the Interstate 95. Merrit island is great for doing bird watching. The only thing heard from others that is a negative is...I-95 noise. We don't mind it at all. Not many bugs...could stay forever... We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$24
This is a very nice little park. We spent 13 days here. Had to leave early to make room for campers coming in for bike week. You could hear the traffic on I-95 but it wasn't all that bad. Our rate was based on weekly. The lake was clean and we saw gators everyday. The owner was very friendly. We had just come from an overpriced resort in Ocala and this was refreshing. Will come here again if we visit Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$32
This park is very well kept: clean and spaces well maintained and mowed. It does border I-95 so there is some road noise. The lot sizes are generous with plenty of room for slides and awnings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$32
Used as an overnight stop, we found level, grassy, mostly open sites. Park is conveniently located right off I-95 exit, so road noise is pronounced. Some seasonals mostly congregated on west side of park. The park is not a destination and there are parks (including Jetty Park and Manatee Hammock, both Brevard county parks) closer to the action in the Cocoa/Titusville area, but is a fine overnighter. No cable but reception of local stations was fine and open sites mean no satellite obstructions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2007
$27
We stayed here for a week and did not sleep well at all. The campground is right next to the interstate and is noisy both day and night. As for the lake, it is more of a muddy pond and I never saw alligators or much of anything else in it. It did however, have some kind ovf muck floating on top of it. The place has no cableTV and the WiFi it does have, you have to pay seperately. With nothing to do but sit and watch traffic go by, one could go crazy here. To use the bathrooms you need to know the combination to the locks, where did they ever come up with that??? As for the owners, completely socially unskilled and he is totally anti- social and not someone who can engage someone else in conversation. The whole week that we stayed there neither ever spoke a word to us till the last day when we were leaving. All in all, I will not stay here again and do not reccommend this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2007
$14
We stayed for a month while we worked at the Daytona International Speedway and paid $421 for the month, including taxes and electricity. This was one of the few parks that did not raise the prices sky high due to the events at the race track. This is a great park with many pull throughs with full hookups. There is a lake where you can fish or just watch the gators swim, no kidding, we seen them several times. The showers and laundry rooms are kept clean and plenty of hot water. A recreation room with a pool table, ping pong table, and a place to exchange books, read or work on a puzzle. The owner was very helpful and knowledgeable of the area, if you want to do some sightseeing just ask him and he will tell you all the local wonders to visit and so far he is batting a thousand with all of his great recommendations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2006
$15
A decent campground. This is a Passport park and the rate is good all year. We stayed two weeks so we could catch the shuttle launch. The owner (woman) was friendly - not really a "people person", but she worked constantly to keep the park clean and neat. The lake had several alligators in residence, an Anhinga (snake bird), and a Blue Heron. Some of the sites were larger than others, and they were level. Laundry has two washers and two dryers. The park has wifi that costs about $17 for the week. Landscaping is pleasant, with orange trees between some of the sites. Scottsmoor has nothing in the way of shopping (grocery or otherwise), but Titusville is within 15 miles and there is plenty of shopping there. We enjoyed our stay there and would probably return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2006
$15
This should be named Muddy Pond RV park because that is more accurate. The couple who owns/runs it are a husband and wife team and she was very nice. He wasn't that friendly or helpfull. I would not choose to go back and stay here again if I could avoid it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2006
$28
This campground was OK, but the owner/manager was severely lacking in social skills. I arrived at 7:45 p.m. and saw a large sign that read, "Arrivals after 8p.m. set up and pay in the morning." I went to the office and found the door locked. A large sign on the door read "Office hours 8a.m. to 8p.m." I figured the office was closed, so I proceeded to set up camp at the site immediately in front of the office, not 20 feet away. I got into my PJs and was settling in for the night when there came a knock at my door. It was the manager, who demanded to know why I had set up without paying. I told him I was following the directions on his signs. "You should have rung the doorbell," he said. "There's a sign that tells you to ring the doorbell. "News to me -- I hadn't seen any such sign. I'm in my PJs; can I pay you in the morning? I asked. "I GUESS you won't skip out without paying, BUT..." he said. With that, I got my wallet and followed him (still in my PJs) to the office. I looked for his "doorbell" sign and couldn't see it immediately because of the porch light shining in my eyes. Besides, I wouldn't have thought to ring a doorbell at what was obviously an empty office (what I didn't know was that he lived in the back). He charged me $31 and some cents (cash only, no credit card) for what he kept insisting was his "best discount." He made such a deal about it that now I wonder. I thought that was kind of steep for a 16-foot TT and the use of his electricity (I didn't bother to hook up water/sewage). How much more pleasant my visit would have been if he had just introduced himself and said we could settle the bill in the morning. I most definitely did not appreciate being treated as if I were a potential thief. When I gassed up at a nearby service station the next morning, I discussed this guy with the young woman working there. "You're not the first one to complain about him," she said. I'll never again stay in a campground that treats me so shabbily. Even though I was exhausted, I wish now I had packed up and gone down the road. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com