223589 User submitted reviews online!!
Juno Beach RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (561) 622-7500
CGID4892

Juno Beach RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
256
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$75



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   6   10   6   5   2   6   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$75
Easy in, close to shopping and the beach. Clean amenities. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Easy walk to the beach. Laundry was clean and modern. Pool was sparkling. Only caveat was the trailer close to us was being used as home and the kids being picked up by the school bus. Not very RV parkish, more trailer parkish. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$45
Mainly permanent park models with rv sites scattered throughout. Narrow streets. Took me a long time to back in my fifth wheel. All sites are different sizes. They are individually owned so landscaped different too so good to look at all sites first. Main reason for staying there was because it was only a few blocks from the beach. Shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Nice and safe area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$60
Nice park but mostly permanent residents. Hilly and sharp turns for big motor homes. Well kept, dog walking area. We got in after office closed, so couldn't get the code to get in restrooms. Had to drive around to find a spot with no map. Had to cross busy road to get to the beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$73
This is a lovely resort! We had a waterfront site in this beautifully landscaped, well maintained resort. The resort is within walking distance to the beach, grocery store, shopping and restaurants. We enjoyed every minute of our stay here and definitely look forward to a return visit! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
Park aka Juno Ocean Walk. Very few sites available for RVs as it is actually a senior mobile home park. We stayed here on an overnight stop. Office hours are unusual so be warned if you are checking in after 2 PM. Thankfully I received a call with detailed instructions when the office decided to close early. It was difficult to maneuver our 43 ft due to the numerous cars parked by residents. The site was nice with concrete pad, water view and very clean. Juno beach is beautiful, but certainly not within walking distance (up and down the hills), if you are carrying anything more than a towel and sunscreen. The pool is very large and has a chiller. Adequate laundry facilities and very pretty grounds. Would not recommend if you have children as there is not much to do other than the pool. We have family in the area so we will stay here again. The residents we met were very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2009
$75
This is basically a Mobil home park with a few seasonal pads available for rent. The sites are stacked very close together, and most are permanent residents. While there was no outward hostility towards us, you couldn't help feeling like you were camping in someones driveway while they were home. While there were amenities there, the sites are way over priced. Close to West Palm beach, and the ocean. I would look hard to find someplace else to camp in the future instead of here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2008
$73
This park is not worth the rate they charged, we stayed here to be with family during Christmas but will not stay here again. All spaces are backin and the streets are very narrow. This park is advertised as being on the ocean but the ocean is a 3 block walk and across route 1A. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$80
Nice park, with an attitude problem. While on our way to the keys, we made a reservation for 1 night from the road. We arrived after the office closed, and found only one site assignment on the door with a name similar to ours. We assumed they got the name wrong and proceeded to set up. The next morning, as I'm getting ready to leave, a very perturbed woman (office worker) tells me I'm on the wrong spot and I have to leave right now. Seems the office screwed up and never processed our reservation and I stayed in another family's site for the night. Oddly enough, their last name was very similar to mine. Mistakes happen, but I don't feel I did anything wrong and it took them over an hour and a half to get this resolved. Time we lost as we had planned on being on the road. The fellow who had the site was fine with it, he liked the site he pulled into that night better than the one I had. Just a big old mess that they handled poorly. The park was tough to navigate with my 40' coach, roads are plenty wide but shrubs and cars make it hard to maneuver. It's well kept but very hard to find. They gave us some poor directions to get there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$75
Good points: close to ocean, close to stores, close to West Palm Beach area, very nice pool and good lounges, good shade at pool, good if pricey laundry, some sites have wonderful vegetation and concrete pads. Bad points: very crowded, questionable management, all condos with attendant problems, small roads, small sites in many cases, many older park models, one area appears to be low income rentals, many sites for sale, high cost, large numbers of grandkids during all school holidays. Not built for today's motorhome sizes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2007
$70
Clean, friendly, and truly within walking distance to a wonderful beach. Very jovial group of seasonal and full-time residents, and a wonderful staff. Peaceful and filled with great energy. The park is well manicured and the sites are well maintained. The only inconvenience was that the office is closed on Sunday and we could not access the Wi-Fi until Monday. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2007
$73
This is an owner park with a mix of RVs and modular homes. Backing in is a bit tricky depending on the site you get, because of the tight streets and landscaping. We had a spacious, beautifully landscaped spot although not all sites were so large. Most of the people were very friendly. A strip mall with a grocery store is within walking distance and a large beach is within 2 blocks. You get the feel of seclusion even though you are in a populated area. This is a very safe area where people were constantly walking or riding their bikes along the miles of walkway overlooking the beautiful beach below. Our only complaint was the park's WIFI did not reach to our site. We had to go to the office to get service. We will definitely return here if in the area if we can get our same site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$73
This "campground" actually has more of a country club feel. We pulled in to the resort around 4pm, and the office was closed, but they had a packet on the front door with our name on it with our lot assignment, nice touch. The grounds are very well kept and the bath houses, pool and hot tub were extra clean. The staff are residents and were very helpful, friendly and offered many tips for restaurants and activities. Biking through the resort was safe. Backing the trailer in was a little tight, but hey, that's part of the fun of driving a trailer. The only minor issue was that the hot tub didn't work for a day and a half, everything else was truly first class. We will definitely stay here again. The whole Juno Beach area is great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$40
We stayed here for only four days but wished we could have stayed for the winter here, the campsite has a tropical feel with palm trees and it's lake full of turtles, all in all its very beautifully kept, we got a back in site looking unto the lake, the management are ultra friendly and showers and toilets are spotlessly clean, if you can cycle this is the place to be, it's flat and you can ride for miles in the cycle lanes and feel safe, we loved riding over to the beach every day and walking the pier to watch the fishermen, just around the corner from the campsite there is a really good grocery store, and postal services nearby in the same Mall, if we ever return we will stay here without a doubt. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$?
Earlier comments about nearby condos are accurate as I hadn't been here in five years and almost drove right by! Lots of permanent units here but the folks are very friendly. Very close to grocery and banking and lots of dining choices as well. A short walk to the Ocean. I paid by the month so don't have daily rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$81
A fun park, with numerous activities and with an easy walk to the beach and fishing pier. The park landscaping makes you feel welcome as you enter. There is also Spring training games nearby in March. We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$45
This RV park is a real treasure! There are quite a few full timers here, with a few sites for overnighters as well. We had business in Boca Raton and decided to make the 45 mile drive just to be able to stay here. Our site is very large and immaculate! Juno Beach is still a small hamlet amidst all of the gigantic high rise condos that have taken over most of the beach areas in Florida. There is an easy walk to the beach, shopping and restaurants. The people here are very warm and friendly. The resort wasn't listed in Trailer Life for some reason, but was given 5* in Woodalls. Free WiFi and a very channel heavy cable are also pluses! I'd give the resort a 10++. We travel for business 9 months out of the year and this is only the second park that I've ever given a 10! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com