206922 User submitted reviews online!!
Flag City RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 122 user reviews. Phone: (866) 371-4855
CGID4893

Flag City RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
180
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   8   2   9   8   10   6   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
Pretty spendy at $54 but we got the Passport America rate of $27 which wasn't to bad. Each site has a concrete pad which is practically level plus a picnic table. We had to unhook our towed as the services were at the back of the site. Great if you have a towable unit not so much for motor homes. The grounds between sites are mostly covered with ground cover. This park is very close to I-5 so easy on, easy off was no problem. Right across the street from the Flying J. Might stay here again but only if they continue to use Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
I would give this park a higher rating, however the internet is horrible!!! Could only access it through the office and every once in awhile in our rig. Sites are well spaced and concrete, hookups were good. Huge dog off leash area in the middle of the park, but watch out when it rains as the banks are slopped and water pools up very quickly in there. Also, the ground cover on the sites was not grass, it was like a mulch and wild shrub and didn't look too appealing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$48
Great park just off the I-5. There were not many permanent sites. We arrived at about 2:30 pm and the place was mostly empty. By nightfall it was full. Yes, it is a few years old but our site was concrete and level. Landscaping was kept nice. We used the washrooms and the laundry. Both were clean and tidy. For a one night sleep it was very quiet and we felt safe. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2014
$52
Was probably nice at one time but the permanents are quickly taking over. They used to keep the permanents and the overnighters separate but now the permanents are taking over the whole place. Not a resort anymore. Landscaping is a mess and all buildings are going downhill. Wifi bad. Not much if any good to say about this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$42
Clean, nice park just off I-5. Great for overnight. Rate kind of high. Ask for quiet side away from interstate. Easy on/off with fuel/food nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$56
Expensive but sites are flat and restrooms clean. Outstanding pet area with plenty of space for dogs to run free. Staff a little officious, more corporate than holiday. Good for overnight stop with easy on and off I-5. Would stay again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
Great park and convenient off I-5. I have stayed here a few times and like it a lot. Big pull-through sites. Rate might be off, don't remember exact. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$48
Good stop over park, good dog area, but poor Wi-Fi. Sites closer to I-5 could be noisy. Pull through sites were good for out 35 foot RV. This park loses marks due to high cost. We paid 48 with the Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$27
Our rate reflects a Passport America discount. We have been stopping at this campground for a number of years heading back and forth to Southern California. Because of a flat tire and the weather forecast, we decided to spend a second day exploring the area. There are 81 wineries here in the Lodi/Woodbridge area. Having sampled just a few, our next trip south will include Lodi as a destination. The only thing preventing us from giving it a 10 instead of the 9 we rated it is the limited TV channel selection. In the past, pre-iPad with cellular capabilities, we also had problems with Internet access, but the iPad worked fine here on cellular. Otherwise, we agree with the excellent reviews others have given Flag City RV Resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$35
Rate reflects a number of different discounts, including Passport America. Be sure to ask about any specials that are available. In the past, our stays have been limited to one night. This time we used the park as a home-base to explore the area. There is an amazing amount to visit within an hour or so of this nice park. Sites are perfectly level. More than long enough to leave the dinghy attached if you have extra water & sewer hoses. Hook-ups are towards the back of the site. No satellite interference. This time wi-fi was a problem as we were told upfront it might be. Unfortunately, the African Daisy ground-cover between sites is not meant for foot traffic so there's lots of bare spots that really detract from a potentially gorgeous park. And, especially important during the winter months, propane is available and extremely accessible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$48
Wow! $48/night. We stopped here as we were traveling north. Did not ask the price and was surprised at $48 Good Sam price. That said, the park was clean and secure. Paved level sites with all amenities. The check in staff was friendly. This park is fine, but there is just nothing about it that makes it worth the price. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$27
PPA Rate. Don't quite see it as a "resort" myself but it is a very, very nice park. Wider spaces, more landscaping and a functional Wi-Fi system I'd give it a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$55
The park seemed to be divided (there were no physical boundaries) into one side of the park for overnight campers and the other side for long term stays. The long term stays were, it seemed, without rules. Maybe we should have not gone for a walk around the whole park, but the long term tenants had junk everywhere outside their trailers, it was a little disgusting and a little sad. We passed by one trailer with three scary dogs chained to the picnic tables. The dogs nearly drug the picnic table to the street trying to get to us. Seemed like the people at this end of the park did not have to follow the rules of the park, even though their area was every bit as nice as where our trailer was parked. On the side where we stayed, it was neat, and tidy, with ground cover and nice concrete pads. Trees are new, but shade should be in the not so distant future. Not much to do there. I would not stay more than one night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
We stayed here 4 nights on our way back home to Las Vegas after a 3 month trip. Lodi was a very pleasant surprise and the wine country was lots of fun. The RV park is conveniently located off the interstate, but far enough that noise wasn't an issue. There are also several truck stops about a quarter mile away. The RV park is nicely laid out with wide, level, paved sites. Landscaping in between sites is ground cover, not grass, and was basically unusable. The bathrooms and laundry were modern and spotless but one restroom did have a small ant problem. The pool and spa were very nice. There is a flood control basin in the middle of the park that serves as one of the largest grassy pet areas you'll ever find. I think it's about two acres in size. Fair number of extended stay but sites well maintained and folks were friendly. Not much shade but wasn't an issue this time of year and provided great satellite service. There was an issue with WiFi while we were there and it was hit or miss whether it worked. Check in was fine and there's a large area to queue. Looked like there was a small general store but didn't check it out. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
We were looking for a campground near Stockton for an event we were attending on Saturday. Pulled in Thursday; office staff was very friendly, offered us a night free with two paid ($56/night reg rate). Found out later they are part of Passport America with a $12/night rate. There are quite a few long term residents but the grounds are well maintained and it is a very large park. It was probably 75% empty over the entire weekend. The center of the park is a huge flood basin that is available, at least during the dry season, as a dog run, mowed weeds - look out for foxtails and burrs. Location is a great base for wine tasting. Downtown Lodi is really nice. Was VERY windy, not a place you're going to sit out much, although the sites are a nice size for doing so. Nice restrooms and laundry (need tokens, tho, PITA!) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
This is another excellent park. The sites are wide and pull through. The interior roads are easy to navigate. There is a huge fenced pet area and the entire park is very clean. Rate reflects Passport America. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
Very convenient to Highway 5 with large pull through spots. Extremely clean restrooms and showers with restaurants and shopping close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
We stopped here just for one night and really expected more that what we found. This has the potential to be a really nice park someday. The park lacks landscaping. There isn't any grass between the sites, just some small, young tress that brushed up against our coach at times and a little bit of ground cover. The WiFi was unusable: I was unable to connect standing 10 feet away from the access point. The WiFi system does not have the capability to provide a connection to but a handful of users. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
Paved roads and paved Sites. Wide sites with picnic table and newly planted tree at each site. Laundry room is pristine. Very nice office with easy chairs, fireplace, and free coffee. Good for rallies at community room. Would stay here again near wine country. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$54
We certainly enjoyed our 4-day stay at Flag City RV Resort. The park is laid out very well with many pull-throughs for the traveler and cement pads that were very level. The pads and the spaces are very narrow and the surrounding area is ground cover, not grass which I certainly prefer. The bathrooms are spotless and very nice. The pool area looked nice but we didn't use it. There is a large area in the middle that is used for a dog run which is nice. The Internet did not work for us. We were told to go to the office to put the code in if it didn't work at our site....that still didn't work. The staff who checked us in acted as if we were interrupting her. The most unfriendly we have experienced in almost 4,000 miles. But I wouldn't let her keep me from returning. I would recommend Flag City. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$54
Decent park, friendly and helpful staff. Over priced even with discounts. Just handy right on I-5. We stayed here 8 months ago and it is going down hill. The restrooms are not as clean as they used to be and the landscape has deteriorated. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$45
Nice place for an over nighter. Has everything you would need. Pool was great, WiFi was a bit weak but we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
Nice park with mostly pull thru sites. Level, concrete pads, plenty of room for 40' fifth wheel plus truck. Nice office staff, pool, hot tub, small store, laundry only $1.25 & 1.00. Some kind of wild flowers separate sites instead of grass but not too bad. Only downside is the WiFi, which is mostly non-existent. And the water pressure was a little low for my liking. Our Verizon card worked fine though. Lodi is only 5 miles away and has pretty much everything. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$44
This is a very nice park with wide driveways, concrete parking pads, picnic tables, pool, spa and some of the nicest showers we have experienced. The Wi-Fi worked OK for me, but my wife had problems with her laptop. I would prefer to have more grass and shade, but we will definitely stay here again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
I agree with other reviews. Nice place. Concrete pull through sites. Picnic table. Clean facilities and nice communal hall that our group used and it can be subdivided for multiple groups. The winter watch catch basin is open for dog off leash running when the winter water has left. For a place this new to have such poor wifi is really bad. We were in E2 and could only connect occasionally and then kept getting dumped. Tried to run a speed test and it timed out before it could download the file. Also noticed at least three other around me using MiFi cards. I guess you have to go to where the antenna is to get good reception. The park I left had the best WiFi I have ever had so I guess I am spoiled. Rate was for our group. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$44
This was a great weekend with friends. Our dog loved the dog run area that was completely fenced. We rode our bikes around the park and used a room for our groups dinners and gathering. Nice place - will be nicer when the trees get bigger. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$38
We requested being as far from the highway as possible. Hence, our Wi-Fi was horrible. The park is clean and safe. Trees are sparse. A great place to stay in Central CA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$54
Spotlessly clean bathrooms and laundry. Nice staff adjusted our stay a day without issue. Rack rate is excessive, but they take Passport America and Good Sam. Slight highway noise. Poor Wi-Fi is my only real complaint. Ice plant between sites gives park a different look. Best dog run ever. Flying J across highway geared for RV use. Grocery and Wal-Mart within 10 minutes of park. Hookups to rear of space, but didn't have to unhook cargo trailer to hook up. Great home base for Delta, Stockton and Sacramento sightseeing. Will stay again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$46
Nice newer resort, nice people, close to freeway, not much noise. Only complaint was low water pressure! Had to run pump to take shower. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$27
Rate reflects Passport America, which we purchased on site.  We frequently overnight here when traveling from So Cal.  Hook-ups are not designed for motor homes towing a dinghy.  I'd suggest one unhook the toad, identify which component is the shortest (power cable, water hose, or sewer hose) and use it to define placement on the pad.   Good Wi-Fi and cable TV.  Level concrete pads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2012
$48
Third visit to this park. They have widened the concrete parking slabs in the section we were in which made it easier to park and set up. Other than that there is still a lot of road noise from I-5. The big plus for this place is location. It makes a good halfway stop between Grants Pass and home. Other wise probably would not have stayed here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$54
Although the campground offers quite a bit of amenities, I feel the nightly rate is on the high side. All sites are leveled and cemented. WiFi is available but slow. There are no trees to provide shade and the AC had difficulty keeping the temperature down in the rig during the hot afternoon sun. If you enjoy wine, this is the place to be. You can also get some great fresh produce and fruits during the Farmers Market season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$54
Agree with last reviewer - this park has gone downhill over the past few years and price continues to increase. Price too high for what you get. Wi-Fi was terrible, personnel in office were of no help when we called to report issues with the service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2012
$50
In the last five years we have come to Flag City, we watched quality of the park go down each year. Sites are narrow for new motorhomes or fifth wheels, forced to drive over dirt and bushes. Walking to your car or the street, you have to walk between bunches of bushes and or dirt, mud if watered night before. Sprinklers are unchecked and spray well water all over coaches, very hard to remove spots. Wi-Fi is spotty, slow connection; needs upgrade, badly. In all, park is overpriced for what you get, and only in dire need will we stay here again. We miss the old resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$27
Easy to locate from freeway. Check-in was friendly, fast, and easy. Interior streets are wide and paved. Long concrete pull through pads. Like the other reviewers have said a long pull thorough does not help with a motorhome. The utility hookups are at the rear of the pad along with the picnic table and table pad. Have to park the toad in front of the motorhome. Works great for trucks and trailers but not motorhomes. Pads are narrow and you step off into the sparse landscape and dirt. Wi-Fi worked great; did not use the pool, laundry, restrooms, showers. Price reflects Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$46
The good. The campground is easily accessible and convenient to I-5. The sites will accommodate a 45 footer with a tow. The bad is that the staff are basically cold and stiff so if you expect a warm welcome camp elsewhere. All the sites are the same: close together. But workable for an overnight stop. But the electric, the water, and the septic hookups are at the very rear of the site. A word of caution!!! The portico that one has to cross under to enter the campground is 13.6. We are 13.5 so getting in was sporty for us. The cable offering is good. Every site should be be to able to access what ever satellite. Couple of odd issues. The trash bins and dumpsters are locked between 11PM and 6AM. The laundry situation is interesting. One can not use coins but rather need to purchase a card. We did not use the laundry. Expect check-in to be efficient and cold. Expect that all off the hook ups to be at the very back of the site. Our electrical took about 40 feet to hook up since we are towing and needed to pull to the front of the site. We had to add an addition hose to reach the water hook up. Decided to forgo the septic since it was a long run. Should we come this way again I would look for an alternative, but if none made the cut, I would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Rate reflects two nights plus one at Passport America rate for two nights with the full rate for the third night. Great park with easy on and off I-5. Pool and Spa awesome. Showers clean and tile. Pull-through sites are great: paved and easy. Dog run was like a football field, and my two Labradors loved it. Will stay here again. Road noise from I-5, but definitely doable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$48
The good: clean restrooms, nice asphalt driveways, cement pads, easy access and close to the freeway with lots of services. The bad: the hook-ups are designed for trailers and 5th wheels, it is impossible to leave the toad on and connect to the sewer. Very poorly designed for a newer park. The young lady was not friendly, finished her personal call and slowly got to us, not professional. Small thing but it is the first impression. This is our 2nd time and will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
Let's face it: this is a parking lot. There's no shade anywhere and in the summer it will be hot. Nevertheless, the staff was pleasant, the sites well set up and the biggest dog run I've ever seen is in the middle of the property. The restroom/shower buildings are modern and clean. Wi-Fi worked well. The long-term guests seemed to be mostly on the west end while the overnight occupy the east end. This certainly isn't a destination resort in my mind, but if you must be in the Sacramento area, it's certainly a good place to stay. Rate shown reflects Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$49
We have stayed here several times in the past few years mostly because it is a very convenient and well timed place to stop. And while I must say that the place is very clean and tidy with regards to washrooms etc, I must admit that with the price here rising steadily for the past few seasons, and now approaching the 50 dollar mark, I am looking for other options in the area that may also be a bit further off the freeway and have wider slips (perhaps even a picnic table) Good value for 35-40 bucks..not so much for 50. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
We have stayed at this park several times because of its convenient location, clean restrooms, and a very large dog run area. During our latest visit the dog run area was mostly under water so not quite as terrific as usual. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$46
Nice, clean park with good cable connection. The internet was spotty. The sites on the concrete pads are a little narrow and it is difficult to get around in the rain. We will return to this campground again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
Nightly rate is Passport America. They also offer a pay for 2 nights at full price ($54) and get the 3rd night for free. Plus, they are also a Good Sam park so you can get that discount instead. The sites are concrete and long. I disagree with a previous reviewer about the hook ups being all the way to the back of the site. They are more than halfway to the back, yes but then you can choose to park either at the front end or the back end. Nothing you don't find at any other RV park. The facilities are nicely maintained, cleaned and well stocked. You do have to purchase a laundry card to use the laundry machines. At this time, it is $1.25 to wash and $1.00 (for 45 minutes) to dry. The only negative I can say is that the space between the sites needs to be filled with gravel or fill it full of mulch so when it rains it is not mud puddles when you are hooking or unhooking your RV. That space is currently full of plants and 2 small trees, but it is a step down off of the concrete and it does puddle up after a rain. We would definitely come back. There is plenty to do in this area because you are between Stockton and Sacramento. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$46
This park was very well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Several restaurants are within walking distance. Will definitely stay here again. Price is using Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$27
This is the Passport America rate good for 2 nights. The park is all paved and level sites which are mostly pull-throughs. They have propane on site and a small store mostly filled with wines from the area. It was worth the $27 a night but didn't feel it would be worth the $54 a night. The sites are set up at such an angle with each other that the exhaust from the motorhome next to us came right in our rig when the owner was having trouble with his jacks and kept turning on his engine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$54
We have stayed here many times on our way to or from southern California. The daily rate seems to be going higher every time we stop. This rate seems out of line with other comparable parks. This visit, we encountered a rude office person and when we needed to straighten out a credit card charging issue, we asked to speak to the manager. We got the same poor customer service attitude from the manager. While the park is nice, it is not nice enough to offset the price and poor customer service attitude. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$36
We were just going to make this an overnight stop but place was very accommodating and so much to do and see in the area we ended up staying six nights. Park is very clean and well maintained. Same goes for showers, rest rooms and laundry. Pool is on the small side but didn't have occasion to use it. Large off leash dog run in the center of the park was wonderful. Laundry is used by purchasing a card. Five dollars get you about two and a half loads washed and dried. Internet is free and the signal is strong. You do pick up some road noise late a night but it is easily tuned out. We will be making this a regular stop. Our price reflects buy two nights get one free done twice. There are 64 wineries within short distance of this park and many with tasting rooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$49
One of the nicer parks we have stayed at. Easy to find, right off the freeway, very clean and well kept. Most sites are long cement pull throughs with no leveling issues. Very quiet and would definitely stay there again. Price included cost for two pets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$47
Sometimes I wonder who actually designs RV parks. Overall this is a nice park with a couple of exceptions. First the hookups are to the rear of the concrete pads, hence you must unhook your tow vehicle or it will be in the street. Also the concrete pads are somewhat narrow. They have widened them out, but could be wider. Also, they have a small concrete extension for the tables, but these are near the rear of the pads too. Last time I was here, there was a fair amount of weeds between the pads. Would be nice if they just planted grass in these areas, and forget about the shrubs and ground cover. The park has nice paved roadways, and a huge grass area for a dog run. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$48
Okay it is expensive for the area, once you get pass that it is a nice park. Asphalt drives and cement pads. The bathrooms and laundry rooms where clean. It is a convenient stop along I-5 and is close to fast food and fuel, making it an easy stop. The internet is fast and the cable has plenty of channels. The only small issue are the hook-ups our located in the back of the spaces making them inconvenient if you do not want to un-hook the tow car. We would stay here again. . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$46
Nice clean park, and it has it all. Strong Wi-Fi through out the park, clean pool. Our site was wide, but I saw some pretty skinny ones. Great for an overnight. Rated lower because of value; $46 is too much for the middle of nowhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$41
It is an "okay" park and I will ditto the March 2011 entry regarding the sites. From what I can tell the park is pretty much in the middle of nowhere and not sure what there is to do in the immediate area. It's convenient to I-5 but definitely overpriced. We paid the Good Sam price with a $5 off coupon. The regular price without any discount is $54 per night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$39
Had a great time at this campground. Staff friendly, restrooms very clean including showers. Enjoyed the Jacuzzi. Played golf nearby and enjoyed the wine tasting. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2011
$46
We like the location of the park because it is close to the Freeway and a truck refueling station. What we don't like are the narrow pads, which have been widened recently, but are still too narrow. It requires walking on the dirt (or mud when it rains) with driver side slides extended. The hook ups are on the entry side of the pad, requiring a 30 foot sewer hose to connect when the tow car is connected to the car on a pull through. The lobby is nice with free coffee and merchandise for sale. The price for a night's stay is way too expensive for the offered features. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2011
$46
This a very nice park visually but very high priced. It has easy access from I-5. Pull throughs are long enough for even a 45' motor coach to leave your car attached. Concrete pads are a very narrow and even though they just made the pads wider, there is no room to walk on the concrete with your slides out. The hookups are at the rear of the site, making it difficult to hook up if your equipment is in the middle of your rig. I would not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$45
$52 is the pre-discounted price! One of the most expensive parks we have stayed in. While a very nice park, it does not have a true resort feel nor lots of amenities. Easy access from I-5. Pull throughs are level and long enough to leave your car attached to most big rigs. Concrete pads are a bit narrow but very long. The sites are separated by ground cover only and feel fairly close together but no issue with having multiple slides out. Stable electric, good Wi-Fi and cable is excellent. Park is well maintained and the staff helpful. We may stay here again as it is one of few parks along this stretch of I-5 but the price may deter us if it goes any higher. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$45
Rate with Good Sam discount. Concrete pull-through pads, long enough to leave truck connected to 40 ft 5th wheel, if desired. Easy location from I-5 and only 4 miles from Lodi for all services. Stayed here in heavy rain and winds, without any signs of flooding, which was happening around us. Wi-Fi free and worked fine, though slow at times. Some freeway noise, but okay. Will stay again when traveling I-5. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$54
Nice park, but not $54 nice. TV has very few channels and is satellite, with some very fuzzy channels. Four sports channels out of the 30. This park is nothing special and way over priced. We stayed at other nicer parks for $36 and $34. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$22
We have been here quite a few times and did not see any difference then the previous visits. The gal in the office was fine. We got the space we wanted, and the rate was great. A small group was already gathered and seemed to be enjoying the community room. They drove around in the morning to pick up the garbage. The park was clean. We would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2010
$40
This was our second time at this campground. The location right off I-5 is great for an overnight stop, several choices for food and fuel close by. The sites are a bit narrow but it was adequate for our RV. Restrooms are clean, showers are large with an attached private dressing area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$24
The rate shown is the old montly rate. We have just been informed that monthly will go up $200 the first of the year. (They only gave those who are residents 27 days notice). Daily rate will be $59. Doesn't affect us as we won't be here. This park is advertised as a resort, but not only is the previous review correct about the spaces being small and the staff being rude, but also IT IS NO RESORT. We have stayed here several times over the past couple of years, and it has the coldest swimming pool around - it's even too cold to swim in during the high heat of summer. The restrooms have no heat or air conditioning nor does the laundry room. Although the fenced dog run is large, it isn't safe for the smaller dogs as it has a huge drain pipe that drains into the dog run and fills up with swampy smelly water when it rains. Wonder what diseases this water contains? The park isn't worth the old rate let alone the new rate. I suspect this park will be in bankruptcy once again after the first of the year. We have noticed many areas where the park just isn't as nice as it once was. There is trash along the fences that has been there for well over a month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2010
$44
This used to be a favorite park of mine. I'd come here regularly and stay weeks at a time. Great great staff. I stayed here just for that reason alone. Came back yesterday and will never come back again. Talking to an employee there, they informed me a Hindu Indian bought the park and fired the manager, the manager that's been there since the park opened 5 years ago. Fired nearly all the office staff and just recently fired the maintenance guy that's been there for almost 4 years. Don't ask me who is going to come out and fix anything with no maintenance guy or how long it will take to fix now. Just an absolute shame this happened to such a wonderful park. Seems to me all this new guy did was fire all the people that meant the most to this park and replaced them with minimum wage cheap labor. I had a question and the new office girl was so rude, not helpful what so ever and not a smile on her face. I was informed this new owner will soon be raising the rates, they're already pricey for what you get and nothing in the general area to do. I will never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2010
$37
We were going to stay here for a month while on assignment in the local area but the girl at the front desk said we had to take a short spot if we were here more than a few days. Our RV and trailer would not fit in those sites so we left after one day. All sites are cramped, too short and narrow for big rigs to fit comfortably. Some guests had to park with tow vehicle overlapping the street, making maneuvering difficult. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$38
Overnighted here twice this month. First night was nice. No complaints. They have a huge area fenced off for dogs to run off leash. Facilities appeared clean. The water had a bad taste. Quite a bit of highway noise. The second visit they assigned us a site that was too small for our rig. Had to go back to the office and they changed the site to a larger one. Biggest complaint was the amount of flies. You would have thought we parked at a stockyard. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$22
This appears to be a fairly new park with young landscaping. It will be a few years before they can say they have any shade. We only stayed one night. The sites were paved and level and hookups were all good. We arrived at 5:30 and found the office closed. Posted hours were 8 to 8. An envelope was taped to the door with our site number, but no information for the bathroom/shower code or Wi-Fi code. A friend traveling with us in another motorhome called the number on the literature we were given and got no answer. The next day we found out an employee had recently quit and they couldn't cover all the office hours listed. The man we spoke to, who appeared to be the owner, said he didn't include the bathroom code because homeless people sometimes took down the envelopes and camped out in the bathrooms. When we said we tried to call and got no answer, he made excuses. He was unable to take our credit card info because he didn't have the computer up yet so we were forced to pay cash in order to get on the road. It's a decent park with nice facilities but they need to figure out a better way to get the needed information to late arrivals. We were camping with Camp Club USA memberships so we only paid half price. If I had paid full price and been that inconvenienced, I would have been very upset. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
We stayed here for 9 nights while visiting family in the area. The park is clean and well maintained. There is most definitely traffic noise from the freeway but it gets quieter late evening. The young lady in the office seemed to be overwhelmed and not particularly friendly. We were given the weekly rate for seven days but she would not give us the 1/2 price for Tuesday and Wednesday since we did not arrive on one of those days, plus we were charged full price for the extra 2 days, not at the weekly rate. While the overall sites are wide, the actual paved portion is very tight and the pull throughs just barely accommodated our 30' motorhome and tow vehicle. We had to drive the vehicle onto the tow dolly every night to fit. The water, electric, and sewer connections are way at the back of the site - make sure you have extensions for your connections. There is a concrete patio on the exit door side but since we had to pull so far forward, we stepped out into the bushes. When we come back to the area in April, 2011, we will try to find an alternative but the pickings are slim. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$41
The pads are long and level, but so narrow that the stairs extend out into the ground cover. A note in the office said they are going to widen the pads. The hookups are located at the very beginning of the site and makes the reach to the sewer very long if you are a motorhome towing a car. The sites on the side closest to the freeway do get some road noise but the rest of the park is quiet. Access to the park from the freeway is easy and navigating to the sites offers no problems. And yes, the puppy loved the dog park. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$41
As stated, this is a newer, well laid out park, with wide streets, level cement sites: very, very nice! I find one of their programs curious: they offer 1/2 price rates on Tuesday and Wednesdays, but if you stop on Monday as I did, you pay full price (less the GS discount). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
We stayed overnight on the way to the coast. Very nice park; sites large and very clean. The manager was friendly, helpful, and attentive. They had a huge pet run with lush green grass. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$44
Very clean park with easy on/off the I-5 freeway. Had minimal freeway noise. Tuesday and Wednesday's are half price so you can stay for $22. Has very nice restrooms and showers. Flying J is just across the street and lots of fast food restaurants close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Great freeway access. Good sites although extremely narrow. Registration OK, but could have been explained better. Did not ask about Wi-Fi access, assumed it would be covered in rules, etc, also laundry. Needed to go back to office for Wi-Fi code as they would not explain over phone. Laundry is prepaid card which needs to be purchased in advance. Facilities very clean. Showers need decent shower heads so they do not soak towels and clothes in dressing area. Minimal freeway and train noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$44
Clean, easy to drive in and set up. No obstacles such as buildings or trees. Super clean pool and spa, bathrooms, showers. Complimentary brewed to order coffee in lobby. Large area for dogs to run around in. Wish we could have stayed here longer. About a mile off from I-5 but couldn't hear traffic noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
A nice park with the nicest showers I've seen anywhere. Had concrete pads, the WiFi only works near the office, a clean pool and spa. They charge extra for the pup and kids. The sites are open and close together. We got half price for Wednesday. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$23
Awesome dog park: has to be at least a football field long plus some. Great staff, level site but narrow. Kept stepping in the plants when trying to hook-up. Went on a Wednesday and got the half price discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$36
This rate is based on the weekly rate of $250. The only downside to this resort is that the one-way streets are too narrow to swing wide enough to get onto the too narrow concrete pad without going off the pavement into the dirt. The site itself is level and wide enough for our 30' rig (3 slides). However, to get to our tow vehicle, we must step in the flower bed, which is watered every morning, therefore causing mud! On large motorhomes the door actually opens to the flowerbed, not the small patio. The bathrooms and laundry are about as clean as we've seen anywhere. Also, you can get a free newspaper (Stockton Record) and a free cup of coffee every morning at the office, a nice touch! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
Best things about this place are the easy location along I-5 and the bodacious dog park. The dog park is at least the size of two football fields, it seems, and offers a grand time for the canines to run off-leash and play. The internet is a hassle having to get a modem from the office and plug it in with a phone cable - so we just figure it's worth forgoing being online one night in exchange for the fabulous doggie playtime experience. Space is tight for hooking up your rig and you'll end up stepping in the plants. Staff is reasonably friendly and the hot chocolate (or coffee) and newspaper in the morning is a nice touch. Best time to visit is on a Tuesday or Wednesday for their mid-week special which reduces the overnight fee to about $25. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$40
Very easy access from I-5 and newer park. No Wi-Fi available at your site, but you could use a "Modem" box or go to office area. Cable TV was good, sites are level but narrow concrete. Patio pads for sitting out ended up at rear of coach with the layout. Well manicured park but recent rain made the gardens muddy and with narrow sites, had to step into the garden exiting and entering our coach. Spaces are certainly large enough for even the largest slide. Newer park and certainly good for an overnight. Disappointing for the $$$ price overall though. Our price paid reflects a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$22
Rate is for a 50 amp, FHU, daily rate with a Camp Club USA discount. This is a newer RV park that gives you the feeling it was designed by someone who had never owned an RV. Asphalt roads and concrete pads, however the pads are so narrow you have step into the dirt when you exit your RV. Placement of the WES hookups also left something to be desired. Also noticed a good deal of truck noise as a negative. Positives included an absolutely gem of a check-in person, spotless laundry, restroom and shower facilities, though I'd have to question whether the person who designed the showers had actually ever taken a shower in one like this. We were here for an overnight stop, and with the 50% discount, would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2010
$37
Nice facility, and easy access from I-5. Wi-Fi for this park is marginal at best. Had to use antenna to get reception. Called ahead to make a reservation (morning of our arrival), and was told that it was "half price night", and our fee would be $23. Good deal. Upon arrival a few hours later, we were told that it wasn't half price night, and our fee would be $37. We were told that it was a mistake by the girl we talked to, and we would "have to take it up with her". OK for overnight stay, but over priced. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2010
$48
First off, this is one of the most expensive RV parks: $48.00 AFTER a Good Sam discount. Secondly, the receptionist was very brisk, and could give no info on local wineries. We had to go elsewhere to get directions, and they were plentiful and easy to find. Too bad she could not be bothered. Sites are muddy and sewer hookups are terrible. There is a large cement lip around the outlet which requires one to lift the hose each time it fills in order to drain. Cable TV connection was damaged. We will not be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$35
This is a newer park. Has long sites but very narrow. It had rained the night before and water was standing in the areas next to the cement pads. The narrow pads caused me to step in mud hooking up. Also they advertise internet. It's NOT WiFi, it's DSL, broadband phone internet. It took me over an hour to get my laptop connected to the internet via the phone service at the hookup stand. TV was good, office persons were polite and nice. If this weren't the only nice park in a 30 mile radius I wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$18
Very handy location just off I-5 where there are not many options. More of an RV resort, it would be over priced were it not for its half price policy for mid-week stays. Plus it has items not usually found, included access to wine tasting events close by, the velvet grill diner, and the huge dog run, big enough to throw frisbee for your friend. A good find for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2010
$39
This RV Park is over-priced for what you get. You get free internet at your site if you have a phone cable long enough to reach in your coach from the outdoor phone jack. I tried this and after much frustration I finally connected to the parks DLS internet. It was slower than Wi-Fi but faster than dial up. Also even though the sites are paved they are very narrow. There is not room to stand beside your coach on the pavement to hookup your rig. There was standing water (and mud) next to the hookup stands. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$38
Clean facilities. Has both Wi-Fi and internet. Also has friendly staff and is close to I-5. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2010
$45
Way over-priced. Called ahead for a late check-in and was told to just pick a spot that was marked on the door. That was fine, but there were no prices listed and we feel we really got gouged in the morning. Also there was no literature available as to a park map, or cable channels, or Wi-Fi codes, park rules, etc., so we felt like we were flying blind pulling in and setting up. Wi-Fi was not available at every spot as advertised. Had to get a modem from the office in the morning, and it still didn't work. The huge field for dogs was unbelievably great. But the sites are too narrow and force you too walk in the vegetation just to get around your rig. We will probably make another choice when passing through this area in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2009
$22
Rate reflects a 1/2 price midweek deal. This is a newish park, but the concrete pads are too narrow. With slideouts in there is no room to walk along either side of an RV. So you end up walking on the 'garden' - don't trip on the sprinklers! There is no grass, just small bushes and bare ground.(can be muddy). It is on well water, which the office said was untreated - the County treats it with chlorine. There was a stench of manure the day we were there, and a County Rep said there were other strong smells on other days too. The I-5 seemed very loud here. (some parks next to the I-5 are far less noisy (e.g. Moon Mountain in Oregon) Poor Wi-Fi so they tried lending modems. It is a card laundry - no coins. Gas station and restaurants nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$40
Really nice park with a huge "football field" for a pet run. Great pet-friendly place. Folks are nice, sites are neat and clean. Don't want to complain but the sites still aren't right for every rig. Our rig didn't line up with the sewer in order to fit into the site and, if we put the doorway on the pavement, the end of the 5th wheel would stick out. But - its a great, first rate place. the spa and pool are great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$39
First the positives. Very friendly staff, activities in the club room (Monday night football) clean. That's it. It was not convenient for motorhome pull-through one nighters as was mentioned by others. All hook ups at rear of site. Had to un-hook to connect cable and sewer. Did not want to un-hook. Then, the space around the sewer/water connection was concrete with a patch of mud between the pedestal and the rig. Noticed this at many sites so it must be the sprinkler system. The Pads are very narrow and you have to walk through dirt to get to your patio (which is set up for trailers, just like the connections are). But here's the kicker: TL ad says that they have instant internet access at all sites. Nope. They don't. For 39 bucks a night, they really should set it up soon. We will go elsewhere next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
As a previous reviewer observed: sewer connection is at the extreme rear of site. We were here for one night and didn't want to unhitch the toad. Our 20' sewer line was about 10' short to reach. We pulled into a vacant site in the morning and dumped, but one should not have to do this in a well laid out park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$24
Positives: Beautifully laid out and maintained with a very friendly staff. Has paved streets and sites. Picnic tables. Large fenced-in dog run area. Easy access from I-5. Nice pool, but unheated. We were here for 1/2 price day!!! Negatives: VERY narrow sites, with dirt and plants on each side. They water at night, so it's muddy in the morning, and the sites are so narrow, you have to walk in the planting area. With windows open, you can hear freeway noise. While they claim Wi-Fi, it was iffy at best, which the staff readily admitted to. The water/electric and sewer are at the rear of the site. If you don't want to unhook your car, you will need longer than a 25' water hose and an extension for your sewer connection. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$39
What a surprise this RV Resort was! After a long day of driving we arrived after 10pm in Lodi and saw this RV Resort when deciding to eat nearby. We were so impressed by the staff who were so friendly and helpful to us even though it was after hours. The park is so clean, the bathrooms are spotless, the pool and spa were wonderful. This is a great RV Resort! Even though it's close to I-5, the place is very quiet. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$44
Great place for a pit stop. Quiet at night. Easily accessible. Verizon card and satellite worked well. Sites decently leveled. Pull through was long enough that we didn't have to unhook our tow vehicle. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$39
It was very clean and very friendly. There is easy access. Our dog enjoyed the large fenced lawn area. The restrooms and showers were spotless! While the campground is well maintained, the location is not scenic but is very convenient to the freeway and services. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
This was exactly what we needed for an overnight stopover off the I-5. Friendly staff. Wife was very impressed by the restrooms and showers. Easy in and out. Would definitely use again in the same circumstance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$29
We stayed here for four days en route to Florida after selling our home. Highway noise not as bad as one would think. WiFi leaves much to be desired. The facility was very clean and the staff were friendly. I would stay again during my travels. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$46
Beautiful RV resort - exceptional pool and community buildings. Staff is very friendly. Looks brand new. Bathrooms are like being in a private health club! Lots of pull through sites but not a lot of usable space between sites. Would be an A+ park when the trees grow and if it wasn't so close to the freeway. We were just passing through but enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2009
$37
This is a great spot to pull off for an overnight while traveling along I-5. Beyond that, it doesn't have much to offer. Sites are long but very narrow. Freeway and truck noise is, surprisingly, less than we expected. And, yes, there are aromatic dairy farms and sewer plants nearby. Wi-fi is wonky. We would stay here again if we were just passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2009
$44
This is a very neat and clean RV park and good for an overnight stop. The sites are difficult to get into as both the sites and the roads are very narrow and the sites are close together. Although there are concrete pads, they are very narrow, also, and in order to walk around your RV you must walk through the planters on each side. On the positive side, there is a very nice enclosed dog area where you can let your dog off-leash. Being close to the freeway, the park is quite noisy at night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$44
We stopped here for the night. The park was fairly new and clean. The spaces were paved and level. The WIFI worked when we first got there, but we weren't on it long before it quit on us and we could never get back on. Even though this park was nice, I would not pay $44 a night for so little again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$40
Very comfortable park space wise. Staff and Facilities on park very good. Only downfall for park is many dairy farms near by, so smell can be a factor. Location being right on I-5 is a negative for noise as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$39
As other reviewers have said the park is clean and well maintained. Whoever designed it probably didn't do much RVing. The pull through won't accommodate leaving your tow vehicle hooked up if you plan on hooking up to sewer. Also the patio is situated in an odd location near the back of the coach which is also across from your neighboring site's sewer hookup. The sites are concrete but just wide enough to accommodate the width of a motorhome. This requires that you walk through their planter area to access the storage bays or patio area. Otherwise a good overnight park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$36
Nice clean park. seems to be a lot of permanent residents though. Perfect park for over night. Pull through sites are long enough to keep the tow car attached. We would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
We arrived after hours but called ahead and the staff left us an envelope taped to their door. The park was VERY clean and convenient. Since it was right off I-5, we could hear some freeway noise but not too bad. Nice, long paved driveways although a little narrow. Plenty of room for the motor home and the van behind it. The bathrooms/showers were sparkling clean. The best part was that we pretty much had the place to ourselves. The park was practically empty. A great overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$44
The park is easy access to the freeway, but quiet. It is quite new and the restrooms reflect this newness. The sites are cement and level! And, there is a Starbucks right around the corner. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$38
We really liked this park. We ended up staying extra nights. The dog walking area is the best I have ever seen and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Easy access from I-5. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$44
Very clean. Entire facility is "man made", .. no "natural" ambiance. Seems entirely recent, .. nice buildings, landscaping, etc. While I was there, they had frequent internet access problems. Staff reluctant to help. Pricey. Owner friendly. I prefer a more natural setting for anything over a week stay. Closest restaurants overpriced and poor quality. Drive to Lodi city limits a couple of miles. The park is mostly near 2 major truck stops right at I5, with some noise from big rigs. Have to get into Lodi to shop/eat, etc. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2007
$39
In reading through past reviews I was amazed that other RVers had given this park much higher ratings. Just because someone spent a lot of money building an RV park doesn't make it a good one. The parking pads are plenty long enough, but way too narrow. Yes, you do have to step into the landscaped flower beds when you get out of your rig! Also, for a class A motorhome with the door located near the front of the rig, you will have to walk back toward the rear, through the flower bed, to get to the picnic table located on a little concrete patio. With a little more thought, the patios could have been placed so that you would step right out onto them like in many other parks. Getting hooked up to the internet was a hassle. First you have to give them a deposit for a modem and then you have to figure out how to make it work. It took us a couple of trips to the office to sort it out and, as in so many places, the desk staff wasn't trained to be very helpful when it came to dealing with internet connection problems. Finally, the $39 rate was too much just for a place to stay the night and I personally don't see this park as a destination resort, given its location so close to the freeway. We'll give this one a pass the next time we are travelling down the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2007
$39
I agree with other posts here. This is an expensive property that was laid out completely wrong. With my towed vehicle hooked up just for an overnight stay, I couldn't hook up my sewer connection because the park's sewer was located by the back of the motorhome. Most newer parks also have sewer hookups near the middle of the pads - not this one. The pads themselves are way too narrow, which lets one have to step out of the motorhome into the flower bed - nice, if it is raining! Highway noise is there, but wouldn't bother me if I had been happy with the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
Huge RV park located right off the 5 Freeway. We picked this park as a convenient overnight stop to break up the long drive through central California. New facility with great hookups, level concrete pads. There is no shade available and between sites are some new trees and bark mulch. Restrooms were very nice and very clean. We didn't stay to check out the rest of the park, had to get on the road. You will hear some nearby truck noise but not unreasonable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2007
$35
Idiot might not be strong enough to describe whoever designed the site layout. Access roads too narrow, sites not long enough for a toad with 40'. Step out of your RV onto the landscaped area. Couldn't get equipment compartment open with safety poles surrounding the hookup pad. Need about 3 feet of gravel on the RV door side for a better rating. For 36' or shorter rigs, the pads should be OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$27
This park has absolutely beautiful landscaping, outstanding restrooms, a gorgeous office and store, and so forth. But, unfortunately, the actual RV parking spaces were designed by an idiot. While major roads in the park are two lanes and wide, most roads to sites are too narrow and do not offer enough room for big rigs to turn into the sites. Sites are just wide enough for the rig, and when you step out of your coach, you are in mud. When you try to access your storage areas or your slide outs, you are in dirt. There are large metal posts designed to protect the utility hookups, but they are right in the way of your slides. Patios are nowhere near the door of front entry/exit mmotor homes. Many sites are not long enough for both a motorhome and a toad although they are advertised as long pull-throughs. And, finally, their computer hookup is through a modem you have to pay a $50 deposit on, and plug into your telephone jack on your rig--not a good, workable computer access system and one that is quite cumbersome. Wi-fi would have been much, much better. This park cost millions to build. Too bad they didn't pay a bit more and hire park consultants or ask a few veteran RVers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$33
Agree with previous posts. An excellent place, but a warning to 5th Wheel owners with drivers side slide-outs: There are 2 steel posts at each site near the hookups. There is no possible way to be close enough to extend the slides and connect at the same time to the sewer without an exceptionally long hose. Concrete pad is too narrow to line up farther away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$40
This is an immaculate, new park located just off I-5 in Lodi. Our site was pristine, with plenty of concrete for level parking and lovely landscaping throughout the establishment. Bathrooms were immaculate, and the swimming pool area was perfect for adults and children a like. The only drawback was the park's proximity to the interstate freeway. There is quite a bit of noise at night. However, this same location lends itself to having numerous small restaurants and shops within walking distance - a great advantage to those of us who don't always have a tow vehicle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$40
A like new park located between I-5 and 99. It appears the facility is designed by non-RVers as the spaces were laid out with the cement patios too far back from most class A motor home steps so one needed to step in the flower beds to get in and out of the rig. Being so close to I-5 is both convenient and noisy as a major truck stop is right up the street with big rigs coming and going all night. When the wind blows the wrong way, you will get a whiff of the cattle pens down the road that will make your eyes tear. It is a good place to spend a few nights on your way north or south on I-5 or 99. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$30
New park, very clean. Had a lot of long term units. Only draw back was no WiFi. Hope they get it. Would not stay there again due to no WiFi. They have a modem hook up for a deposit but my computer wouldn't hook up to it. My husband's did. Close to fast food places and gas stations. Has highway noise but didn't bother us. Fine for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2007
$43
Very nice park only one year old. Friendly staff. Very large field to run pets. The only negative was the high price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$35
Very nice overnight type park. I found the pads to be way too narrow for my 42' motorhome. When going out of the door of the MH, you walk right out onto the landscaping instead of the pad. I'll give it a 9 because of that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$34
The park was first rate. The club house set up was great. Friendly folks run the park. I only wish that they had made wider pads so that you could step onto pavement from the door of the RV. They have put bark and plants and we had to step on them to get in/out of the 5er. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$38
I agree with the previous posts, this is an almost perfect RV park. The only down side is the DSL box the must be secured from the office with a $50 credit card deposit, but it works well and is a fast connection. The owners are friendly and helpful. There seem to be a few long term people, but have kept their outside stuff to a minimum. We'd be happy to find a park like this any day! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$38
Great park! This is the second time I've stayed here and I'd do it again in a second. The park has free internet at each site, but it's not WiFi, it's a form of DSL where you need to get a box from the front desk to access it. You need to put down a deposit, but it's cheerfully refunded. Local phone calls from the site are also free. The park is convenient to Stockton, Lodi, and the California Delta area. Rates are discounted for AAA, Good Sam, Escapees, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$32
This is a brand new RV park, they have spent millions on it, and it shows. Everything is first class. Sites are exceedingly long and paved. Very big rig friendly. One of the best parks we've ever visited and the manager, Charlie, goes out of his way to make your stay enjoyable. This one is a real sleeper. Only two hours from San Francisco and three hours from Yosemite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$34
This is a welcomed park, located at the junction of Route 12 and I-5, diagonally opposite the Flying J Truck Stop. The sites are level, concrete, mostly pull-throughs, with picnic tables. Internet is by accessing it through your onsite instant phone using a box they'll provide for you (DSL). Bathrooms (totally private showers) were spotless, as were the clubhouse, pool, spa, etc. The only oversight we saw is that the width of the sites are very narrow by today's standards. When one has a rig with multiple slideouts you will always be walking on their groundcover to access the sides of the motorhomes. Also, your picnic table will be opposite your neighbor's hookups. We will stop again, however. Very pleasant place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com