221730 User submitted reviews online!!
Paso Robles RV Ranch was rated 7 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (805) 237-8685
CGID4895

Paso Robles RV Ranch

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   2   1   9   9   9   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$42
Rate reflects weekly cost with GS discount. This is a great park, very well maintained and managed. It is spotless inside and out. The pool is large enough to really swim in. The sites are a little narrow, and are all fresh gravel. Utilities appear almost new. Strong WiFi. We plan to return. Paso is a great town to walk around in or go wine tasting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$50
Park is close to the highway but not noisy. Has some grassy sites, a small fenced dog area and a swimming pool. They are working on upgrading the restrooms and showers. Laundry was clean. Staff helpful. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Great improvement over the last year. New management (maybe new owner). They kept all the good points and cleaned up everything else. Best location in Paso. There at fair time and staff were great at extending our stay during that difficult time. Only minus is fair Internet, mostly TCSN provider and maybe a bit short on horsepower on their server. Still heaven Internet compared to Valencia Travel where we stayed next. Great prices. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
I wish I had read the last review before coming. We try to avoid parks where most sites are occupied by full time residents. It tends to make parks junky and run down which this definitely is. Our site was dirt, (road is paved) old hookups and lots of junk around. Won't bother to stay here again. For a traveling RVer this isn't the type of place we want to stay. The Trailer Life rating is way too high. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
We use to love staying here and the employees are still really nice to deal with however, the park over the years has really become run down do to all the people who live there full time who have children and junk around their trailers. It's always noisy and people constantly walk through your site with their animals and children. We even had the people next to us park in our parking spot and we couldn't get them to move because they couldn't (or acted like) they couldn't understand English. We don't speak Spanish. We had to park in the visitors spot and carry our groceries until they decided they irritated us enough and decided to move their vehicle. However, a new park is being built just up the road 2 miles north across from the truck stop which is where we will stay from now on. "Too bad because we really like the office people and the park we use to know." We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$50
This is the premiere place to RV if you're in central coast wine country. Great spacious park and there are a ton of motor homes here. We stayed for 5 nights and wanted to take advantage of the wineries around us. The facility has 2 club houses and there were a few RV groups taking advantage of them in meetings and meals/banquets. The staff here couldn't have been nicer. They offer several FREE wine tasting cards and quick to recommend places to stop by. They were having a free wine tasting at the park on Friday with cheese and crackers. Saturday they hosted an event at a winery with 12 wineries pouring. Sunday was a BBQ dinner and band. The Sat and Sun was a customer appreciation. Premiere sites had cement pads, while basic sites had decomposed granite which was compacted and level. Easy access and plenty of atmosphere. Wi-Fi was a bit weak even as we were close to the repeater. Weather was in the high 60's and low 70's which made for a wonderful stay. We can not wait to return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$28
Level, wide sites. Friendly staff. Pet friendly. Good laundry and Wi-Fi. Lots of walking places. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$65
The park is very nice and accommodates large rigs. The club house/showers are first rate and clean. The people running it are very friendly and accommodating. The only drawbacks I saw were noise from hwy 46 and smallish sites. Some of us could not open their awnings and slide outs pushed against bushes. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
Has potential. Lots of long timers. Some residents had nice yards and some with messy cluttered yards. It seemed run down and could be better maintained. In a lovely area and near to Paso Robles in the wine country. Wonderful weather. Nice office lady. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2011
$39
This park was less expensive than others in the area, the old saying applies, " you get what you pay for" The park is old and run down, there are tress but they are over grown and will rub the sides of the RV on some sites, some people live there and have tons of junk in and under there trailers, some trailers are old and beat up, it is not very appealing, the pool is not heated so it is closed most of the time or is un-usable. The thing that bugged us the most is that at 5:30 am some guy gets up to go to work (lots of workers here) ( I I am guessing a worker or some really bad camper) goes outside and starts his diesel truck and runs it for 20 minuets I guess to warm it up, heaven forbid that it was was 55 degrees outside and he might freeze to death, if that is not bad enough at least 6 times he or she went out and opened and slammed the vehicle doors, and I mean slammed them, zero regard for other campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2010
$60
Starting off, once you get over the sticker shock of the rates you feel happy to be here. Good things about the park were that it was very clean, all paved roads and some concrete pads. Nice clean pool and spa. Laid out very nice. Discount for AAA and Good Sam. Not good things about the park were price was high for area, (Paso Robles is not a destination spot). We were charged an additional $3 for a dog which didn't use any amenities. Wi-Fi was terrible and office just kept giving excuses and I spent an hour on the phone with a support tech and no help. Cable TV was limited. We will probably never stay here again. If you are planning to stay get a rate quote first. Cheapest was $50 up to $70. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$39
Easy access from freeway. Very friendly staff. it is an older park with wide roadways and gravel sites. Lot's of permanents/long term residents. Wi-Fi was at times spotty and problematic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$55
This is our second stay and both stays were great. Wonderful location, friendly staff. Very clean, well maintained and easy to navigate in a large RV and towing. Only downsides are they fill fast, are pricey and can be attract noisy RVs during certain times of the year. Plan to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$35
We stopped here overnight. The pull through sites were level and easy to access. Many of the other campers in the park seem to be long term residents. The office people were friendly and nice and wanted to make sure we had everything we needed for our stay. The price reflects a Good Sam discount. We would stop here again when passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$45
My wife and I love this park. We've stayed here twice now and have had such a great experience that we plan on staying here again and again. PROS: The entire place is VERY well groomed and maintained. Location is perfect. Close to several wineries and the scenery is amazing. Price is reasonable, there is a huge variety of sites to choose from, concrete, crushed granite, back in, pull through, nice dog walking areas, etc. Cons: Few. But the crushed granite sites ARE messy with the dogs and the feet. Nightmare. We'll probably get a concrete site next year. Sites are a bit close together, but that's pretty typical of RV parks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$28
The park has very friendly and helpful owners and staff. Sites are wide and roomy. The showers are large and well equipped. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2008
$32
This is a good place for a lay over. I wouldn't stay here long term. The sites need to be cleaned and better maintained. There was trash in my site when I arrived and the weeds needed to be trimmed. It's very dusty here, the campground needs some TLC as it's a bit run down and trashy. Lots of diesel pick up truck engines start early in the morning and run for 15 minutes or more before finally leaving for work! It seems this park is primarily for local immigrant workers and their families. I didn't do laundry here and I didn't use the bathrooms. I stayed a couple of days to visit The Hearst Castle and to do sight seeing along the coast in San Simeon. Paso Robles is a nice little town. All the newly built shopping areas are located on the south end of town about 10 - 15 min. drive away from this campground which is located on the outskirts of the north end. Although the receptionist was very nice and friendly, I probably won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$33
Sites are super close together. We are sharing a small patch of grass with our neighbors parked about 7 to 8 feet away. Park is close to 50% permanent or long time residents. Several people start going to work at 5:15 am in the morning. This place is just OK. While it is very close to highway 101, traffic noise is not an issue. To me it is priced a little high for what you get and the closeness of rigs, but is probably your best bet if you want to stop in Paso Robles. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$32
I liked this quiet, peaceful park that served as a very nice stopover while cruising. $32 seemed a bit high for being in the middle of nowhere, but I guess some people come here to explore the wine country. (?) It was less expensive than the other option. The staff was nice and arranged for a nice pull-through for us for our late arrival, giving us two sites to accomplish this. The camp was quiet and in a bucolic setting with some small trees around, but none to block our satellite. The free Wi-Fi worked great, and we stayed through noon the next day to use it. There are alot of full-time residents, but that aspect seemed perfectly fine here. I did not use the facilities, so can't comment on that. It's several miles into town, and we found the best Mexican buffet for the money ($7 lunch $8-$10 brunch/dinner): Marisco's 7 Puertas. Lots of savory meats and shrimp. From the exit for Hwy 46, head west toward the fast food area, but make an immediate right down a frontage road past Carl's Jr. My ranking would have been higher if the price was lower, if there were spectacular view sites, and if the sites were larger with more privacy. (ie: I'm not a fan of RV parks). I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$32
Limited Cable TV selection, around 6 channels. Laundry room was dirty. Manager was friendly and informative. It was cold (29 F.) in the morning, but pool was kept open. Old West theme for the club house and some other buildings at the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$63
We have been to this park numerous times, and I must say this visit was the least enjoyable. This is a nice park, but we got moved around before we even arrived, and they had us down for the wrong days. We had to move during our stay and the the quality of the place was slipping a bit. Would stay again, but agree they are very pricey for the quality of the sites We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$33
When the web page did not work I sent an email to rvranch101 and received a very nice response. We stayed two very cold (mid-20's) nights at this campground and were pleased with the way they worked to help us be comfortable and enjoy our stay. They filled two LP gas bottles for us at a fair price during our stay. The bathrooms and showers were cold but the water was hot. They are as clean as I have seen anywhere and cleaner than most. I marked a waypoint with my Magellan Explorist 600 at 35°40.897'N 120°41.880'W Elevation 702 feet. We plan to visit Paso Robles RV Ranch again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$33
Nice little RV Park. Well Kept, and clean. Hook ups are close together, but there is ample side yard on the awning side. Quiet, and peaceful. We would stay here again. Staff is friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$39
Not sure about price. This place was fine really. Kind of nestled in some foothills. Cute little cut-out village for kids and groups. Wonderful bathrooms and spotless showers. Great laundry facilities. Easy access. I marked it down because it felt like a concrete village. Nothing between units in most of the park. There was a sewer clean-out that kept bubbling up and was a bit stinky. When I went to talk to the manager I found that the office had shut down at 5:00PM. Seemed a little early to me. We were there during some of the worst storms in the areas history so give them a little slack for that. In fact we were there because we were originally headed for Big Sur on Hiway 1 and had to back track over 100 miles due to a landslide. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com