220521 User submitted reviews online!!
Country Village RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 62 user reviews. Phone: (906) 486-0300
CGID4899

Country Village RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   8   9   10   7   6   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
They will "double discount" - taking PA for one night & GS on the other nights (unusual). Nice folks. They also try and spread folks out, not parking guests next to each other when then don't have to, which makes it nice. Large open field, and like all of Michigan, level grass sites with gravel roads. Very unusual entrance, in that it's behind a "mall" of sorts, a little confusing, so throws you off at first, but it's quiet back here and convenient to gas and stores. They had TV for the first two days, but lost it due to Cable changes, so don't know if they will again. Good WiFi tho. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
This is a nice campground with wide streets and large gravel/grass pads. There were some small trees sprinkled throughout, but none on our site, so we had no satellite issues. The streets are easily navigated to your site. We did not use any facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$19
The price cited is the Passport America rate. This is a really a nice, well run campground. The manager and all of the workers are extremely friendly and helpful. The interior roads are paved and all of the sites are on packed dirt and gravel. There is mixture of full hookups, water/electric, and dry camping. Some sites have 50 amp and some have 30 amp electrical service. The voltage was strong, hovering around 123. Most of the sites are back-ins but there are a few pull-throughs available. Most of the utilities and water spigots are way in the back. I needed a 35 foot hose to reach the water spigot. It really depends upon which site you get. There are 4 very clean showers for each sex. The bathrooms are also spotless. Our Verizon air card was very spotty. The campground's Wi-Fi worked a little better but it depends upon the weather. Verizon cell phone worked well. There were a lot of ant hills on the sites but I would image that it is very difficult to keep the chemicals from washing away since it rains a lot. The heated pool and spa was very clean. We would definitely come back here again if we were in the area. Our rig is 32' long. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
Large, open grassy sites, with young trees scattered throughout. A very nice place to spend some time. Too bad we only had 2 nights there. Friendly. Clean. Their Internet is secure and like being home. Cable TV is great; especially when you’ve been without TV for several days. Crystal clear heated pool. I highly recommend this park. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
This is a large park, with easy access. It's clean, and neatly groomed. The office staff was friendly and helpful. Lots of places to walk the dogs safely. The laundry room was spotless, though we didn't use the showers or washrooms, I assume they were clean and well maintained....like the rest of the facilities. We used it as our base to tour the Marquette area. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
First time stay at park - looked last year, but not exactly what we expected. This year grass has grown and park looks better. Sites are mostly gravel and basically level. We stayed during rainy weather so lots of dirt tracked into RV. Stayed here because it appears to be the only (big rig) park in the area. Overall, a decent park with helpful staff and relatively close to Marquette. Six rating was because of WI-FI - asked to be close to office because we had bills to pay and needed a good connection - poor at best. May stay again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$41
This RV park is in town limits within walking distance to shopping and a few restaurants. Not the most well-maintained place we have stayed, but the pool and hot-tub were clean and nice. Staff somewhat indifferent and we weren't allowed to choose our site even though there were many available. They did allow a discounted rate; however, with one of our memberships. Interesting things in the area to see. Definitely an "RV Park" feel. Don't know that we would stay here again, but it worked out OK for the time we were here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$19
Absolutely one of the nicest, cleanest, most friendly RV parks we ever stayed at. Wish I had put us here more days. Lots of things to do in area. Good bicycling. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
Dropped rating for no family lodge or game room. Mostly grass sites. Wonderfully managed park, friendly and very helpful. Even free coffee. Lots to do in the area. Cleanest showers you will ever see. So if you cannot get full service you are not penalized. Would highly recommend. Great pool but not heated. Wonderful spa. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Great park - big rig friendly and kid friendly. Large sites, some in the trees around the perimeter and some out in the open in the center. We stayed a week and liked the convenience of being so near restaurants and bank and hardware store and RV repair place. Friendly and helpful staff. Paved interior roads, grassy sites. Good Wi-Fi, and good Verizon coverage. They sell seasoned hardwood firewood, and our site had a fire ring. What more could we ask for? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
This is a very clean and quite park. Hot tub and pool cleaned daily , restroom and showers very clean. Cell phone and air card worked great. All sites were big and level with grass in between sites. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$29
Very nice park with FHU's & good bathroom facilities. Friendly hosts & large sites that are well spaced. We walked to movies and nice butchers just in front of park. Only one washing machine as 2nd one was out of order. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
Nice clean park, stayed for 3 nights. Sites are roomy, fairly level and grass/gravel type of base. All utilities, cable and Wi-Fi worked very well. Close to markets, restaurants (pub/brewery close by) and laundromat. We did not use their laundry facilities as they were busy. Kid friendly with a play park and swimming pool. Hosts were very nice and willingly provided tips and answers to our questions. Easy access in and out of the park, big rig friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$21
This was our second time in this park and we’d come again if in the area. The rate reflects a monthly stay. The turn into Country Lane is between the BP station and the Wells Fargo bank. The staff is friendly; not all incoming rigs were escorted to their site. The roads are paved; the sites are ‘gravel’ and ours was fairly level. There are some trees, but many sites have none. The water pressure was excellent. Not all sites have sewer and not all sites have 50 amp service, Noise from outside the park was minimal. The facilities were neat and clean. Our Verizon Internet card worked well in the mornings, but it was not consistent in the afternoon/evenings. Sprint cell service was OK. It rained a lot while we were there and the puddles were annoying, but seemed to disappear within 24 hours. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Very pleasant park. Large level sites (gravel) and paved roadway. Strong Wi-Fi, easy satellite access, very convenient campground. Part of a complex with several restaurants, grocery, butcher, movie theater, fuel, motel. Friendly staff, easy in and out. We really liked it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$43
We stayed here a week. The park's full hookups were a welcome relief to the state and county parks we had been staying. It's a well-managed park in Ishpeming, MI. This park is near grocery stores, a movie theater, and an RV dealership and store -- very handy. Verizon cell was good and data was 4G. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
They have some of the very cleanest bathrooms of any campground we have been to. The people are friendly, and they accommodated us when we needed to stay a bit after checkout to catch-up on some work. We will definitely stay here again. It can be difficult to spot the turn in to this park since it is set back off the road. Turn between the BP and the Wells Fargo sign. I believe the road is "Country Lane." We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Overall a very nice park. The roads are paved, the sites are level gravel and are laid out very well, with quite a bit of grass and young trees between sites. Each site has a picnic table and fire pit with plenty of room to sit out. The pool and spa area looked great, bathrooms were very nice. Laundry had only had two washers and dryers, but they were only $1.50 and nice. Plenty of room to walk the dogs. Our Sprint phone/hot spot worked fine. The parks Wi-Fi worked good for us, it helped that there were not many people here. A few of the long term sites could use a little cleaning up. All in all, a good place to stay. We stayed here in a 36' rig, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$39
Easy entrance and exit, good utilities, level sites and walking distance to a brewery and a movie theater. Very nice campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$31
Paved and level sites, some shade. Their showers were the nicest that I have seen and had to be designed by campers. The rate reflects the average of Passport America and a Good Sam discounts. We stayed 3 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$19
The park is well designed with easy access to the level gravel sites separated by generous grassy areas. Trees are mostly young so they offer little shade but do not block satellite reception. Utilities were reliable, AT&T phone/data service were good in the area and the park’s Wi-Fi was good. Pool and play areas were nicely kept. Restrooms, showers and laundry were clean. The price is based on the Passport America discount. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
The best campground we found in the Upper Peninsula. We stayed a week, so rate reflects the weekly rate. I would like them to have more trees, but I am a fan of shade. We will come back here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
Being familiar with this park and the immediate area, we booked it for the weekend (Friday and Saturday) so there would be no surprises. As was the case last year, we got one of the last full hookup sites. Unfortunately, it was one of only a few sites in the entire park that is not satellite friendly. The 70+ cable TV negates that as a problem. Recent reviews are all correct with their positive comments. We were able to use their small pool Friday afternoon before the crowds came in, but it was too busy on Saturday afternoon. Their laundry only has 3 of each machine but I manage 2 loads with no waiting. Wi-Fi was a bit "iffy" at times but worked well enough. The sites are almost 50/50 between full hookup and water/electric only, with a handful of "no hookups". The sites were also about 50/50 between with/without kids on this July weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$41
Nice and well kept campground. At first it felt we were pulling into a truck stop, but after checking in and finding our campsite we found it to be very pleasant. Well kept pool and hot tub and the restrooms and showers were immaculate. There's a brewpub and family restaurant located in the same general are which you can walk to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Our favorite stop over when going through Ishpeming. Has very friendly staff, a nice laundry, restroom, showers. Good hook ups and never had a problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
Paved roads through the campground. Large sites. Cable TV had lots of channels and Wi-Fi was good. Restaurants and other services in walking distance. Had to pay $2 extra for 50 amp. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$29
Very clean and very friendly. Large open sites, some easy pull throughs. Very good free Wi-Fi and cable. Good satellite reception. Convenient to local restaurants and shopping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
We have stayed here several times. This is a great park whether it is just for an overnight or several days to explore the area. The staff are very friendly and willing to help in any way. They even invite you down in the morning for a cup of coffee. We like the long pull through sites especially when towing the quad behind the 5th wheel. The RV dealer next to the park is very convenient for supplies or service. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$18
The rate reflects Passport America discount with no sewer hookups. Nice clean park with excellent showers, cable and Wi-Fi. Laundry is a big small but efficient. Owner is super nice and friendly. Pool was popular with kids. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$18
Rate is for 50 amp electric and water back-in site with PA discount. Roads are asphalt, level pads are gravel and dirt, grass between sites which have table and fire ring. Many long term RV's in the full hookup sites. Very few trees, and sites that have them seemed to be occupied by the long term people. Excellent satellite, Verizon cell and 3G reception. Park Wi-Fi has strong signal and is dependable. Excellent micro brewery within walking distance if that is your thing. Lots to do in the area as it is within 15 minutes of Marquette. With the PA discount it was an excellent value for the money, and we will be staying here again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
This is still one of the best full service, private RV parks on the U.P. This is our first time here in 5 years. We got the last FHU site available on Monday and had to move to another site for the next 2 nights. The first site was a back-in and the second was a pull-through. Both were FHU with 70+ channel cable and reliable WI-FI in the RV. They have started booking groups, so FHU sites are at premium even during the week. About half the sites are FHU and half W&E. There are also both back-ins and pull-throughs. There are a lot of trees bordering the back-in sites and most sites are wider than most parks' sites and long enough for big rigs. There is a small pool and playground. Locals use this park for getting away for a few days and travelers use it as a hub for the central U.P. or just overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
Rate is for a 50a FHU site at the Passport America rate. The staff was great and had some of the best restaurant recommendations we can remember. We also asked for a site where our satellite dish on the roof would work so we were out in the open which worked fine for us. We had lots of room between sites which is nice but on grass which is not so nice. Wi-Fi and cable worked fine. We would probably stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
Nice staff. Located off main Hwy behind Mc Donalds. Very disappointed in our site for the price we paid. We asked for a full hookup pull thru. Our site resembled the corner of a dirt and gravel land parcel. Zero shade-not a bush, plant, or tree-just motorhomes parked on land. Very unattractive. Very hot when we arrived then it rained overnight so lots of dirt and mud outside in the morning. Way overpriced for what we had. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$22
The rate reflects a monthly rate with 50amp service. The signs directing us to turn off the main highway could have been more obvious. They are hard to see because of all the other signs. We knew to turn between a gas station and a bank; that was how we found it. Most sites are generous and there is plenty of room to maneuver. The water pressure was excellent even during the major holiday weekend. One negative was the puddles after a heavy rain storm; especially the big one by the office. Host and her staff were friendly, helpful, and we always felt ‘at home’. There is plenty to do in the area and we wouldn’t hesitate to come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
This is a nice park for visiting the Marquette area. Close to everything. WIFI and cable were a plus and both worked well. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and always warm. The best thing about the park is the staff, they are very friendly and willing to help in any way. The man who works the desk in the morning even invited me in for a cup of coffee. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
Park was a bit difficult to find, as it is located behind a strip mall. In spite of location, park was quiet at night-some highway noise during the day. Shade trees small and sparse, but shade not an issue when we camped. Sites were good size and mixed types. Wi-Fi and cable good. Mangers very helpful and nice. Good central location for day trips. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
This is our second stay, we use it as an overnight heading for Houghton. Park is close to eating, gas, RV parts, and hardware. Sites are level, staff is very friendly and helpful. Park could use some landscaping to spice up the appearance, otherwise a nice place to stay when visiting the Marquette area. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
This is a well designed park with extremely clean restrooms, good CATV, clean grounds and a friendly office staff. However if you want WiFi service be sure to get a site near the office. The signal does not reach the edges of the park even though the office staff insists it does. We were told by the very nice office manager that the problem must be our pc. We used Passport America and Good Sam and our 4 night stay came to $124.76. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$36
The park is basic but decent. The sites are large but not much in the way of trees or greenery. Sites are dirt and gravel, and the 50 amp sites are sprinkled around and not a lot of them. Some of the 50 amp sites do not have sewer. The pool is large and the staff is friendly. They accept Passport America for the first night of stay, then will give the 10% Good Sam discount for the remainder of the stay. There are several stores and conveniences close by. Large rigs are no problem. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$18
Rate reflects a basic pull-through site (50 amp with water) and Passport America discount. Easy access off 41/28. Interior roads are paved. Sites are gravel and grass with a fire ring and picnic table. Small trees are scattered throughout the park. The park does have restrooms and showers. They were kept spotless.The park does have a small laundry. Park is very close to many shops. Gentleman in the office was very friendly. WiFi worked pretty well. No problem with satellite TV reception. Had full bars on Verizon Wireless. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
My wife and I have stayed at Country Village each of the last 5 years. All of our stays have been for at least 6 weeks from the end of June until the first week of August. Obviously we are very happy with the park. It provides us everything we need and more. We enjoy traveling to all areas of the UP and Country Village gives us a great central location that accommodates that. The staff are outstanding down to earth people who watch after the park an make sure things are run smoothly. The coffee is always hot and ready for a morning walk. Any thing you really need is within walking distance. We can't say enough about this park. We always look forward to our days spent here! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$17
I used our Passport America to camp here. It is a wonderful campground. It is within walking distance of a fitness center which they will give you a pass to use while camped. There are other stores close. The campground is clean and well taken care of. There is a beautiful laundromat in the same shopping center that I used. I would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Very nice and within walking distance of coffee shop, brewery, and movie theater. Very clean. Laid out so access is easy. Staff was very helpful. Pool looked nice. I would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
We stayed here four nights with our PPA rate of $19. The park is small but nicely laid out. We selected a roomy, level back in site on the outer perimeter of the park with some nice trees. The park has an outdoor pool & spa, but it was too chilly here on Michigan's U.P. to use it. However, they provide a free pass to use the indoor pool & spa at an adjacent motel. The park is handy to a small cluster of businesses and eateries, all within easy walking distance. Our main complaint is that the 30A electric at our site at the back of the park was not stable so we had to pay close attention to what appliances we used at the same time. The 50A sites are up front, but have no trees or grass to speak of. The park's office work-campers were great. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
This campground had everything we needed. The only drawback was that the grounds were not especially attractive and the soil was very sandy and full of small pebbles. It was a chore to make sure we didn't track too much of the sand and pebbles into the inside of the RV. There was nothing wrong with the campground though. I'd stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$37
Very well maintained and very clean facilities. Within walking distance to places to eat and shop. Best park in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$17
What a terrific park. Everything is new and updated. Woodalls did not indicate the park had cable TV or Wi-Fi which it does. (I had an older Woodalls.) Hillside was covered in Fall colors and the host was very friendly during and after check in. This is a great little park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$16
An excellent RV Park and very well maintained. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They have sites available from no hookups to full hookups and everything in-between. Main roads are blacktop; sites are gravel/sand. Playground is in good shape, if not a little small. Pool was already closed for the season, but they gave us passes to use the pool at the Best Western hotel nearby. The bathrooms and showers are the cleanest of any RV park I've been to. We stayed here for 4 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$21
We are full timers and found this to be one of the best campgrounds we have ever used. However, we prefer smaller facilities over the big resorts. Sites are very large and well organized. Management makes an effort to separate the older crowd from families. Our only complaint is the number of local 4 wheelers speeding through the park at all hours of the day and night. We discussed this with management and they are trying to figure out a way to stop it but nothing has worked so far. I guess they are not as aggressive as I would be in attacking the problem. We would have rated it a 10 if it were not for that. All in all it is a great place to stay. Price listed reflects monthly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
We were referred here by the Michigan Welcome Center in Marquette, after a scary tour of Gitchi Gumme RV Park located east of Marquette on M-28. This place is amazing, spotless, hosts were very helpful. Restrooms and showers are the same as a 5 star hotel. Pool was excellent. If you are looking for a great base camp to explore the Marquette area, this is it. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$37
We have camped here before and improvements have been made each year. We live in our RV and travel about the USA and I can honestly say, the restrooms and shower rooms are the cleanest I have found. Staff takes pride in providing service to their customers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$37
The brewery within walking distance of the campground has great food and beer. I was very disappointed that we had 30A service. I had asked for full hookups and was given a 30A site instead of 50A even though 50A was available when I made the reservation. The other down side is they don't clean the sites between campers: there was several pieces of trash and even animal waste in the site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
Very nice park close to shopping and also an RV dealer and service area which, were very helpful with service to my RV. I was concerned about the security in the campground. There appeared to be a number of cars not registered cruising the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$24
Very nice park. Quiet and everything worked. Good Verizon and DirecTV service. Laptop picked up good WiFi in rig. Open and level with lots of pull-throughs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
Our first night in our new 5er. Park is well located behind a small shopping center, so if you have to pick something up you can walk there. Has an RV dealer next door in case you need something for the RV or need to get it fixed. McDonalds and family restaurant in walking distance and if you are a micro brew fan, right outside the gate is Jasper Ridge Brewery. Park does have newly paved roadways now so the red dirt problem mentioned in other reviews was not a problem. Sites are gravel or grassy, we had to level the trailer. Clean park, laundry, restrooms. Nice pool and jacuzzi. Staff very friendly and helpful. For our first stay it was a nice park, especially for an overnight when traveling. Will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$31
Nice park with friendly owners. We stayed there a week ago and the roads in the park have now been paved. Dust and mud were not a problem and we had lots of rain. WIFI at our site worked very well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$29
The park is OK. They need to get rid of the iron ore stone. It turns everything red, shoes, rugs, dogs feet! Park people are great, bend over backwards to help you out. If they would pave the road & sites & level the sites out it would be a great place. Would We camp there again NO! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$29
If the owners of this Park asphalted the roads and parking pads, my estimation of the Park would increase considerably. At the present time, the roads consist of rutty red dirt that eventually covers everything: shoes, vehicles, inside rv's, etc. When it rains, the mess is compounded. So what gives this Park a rating of "8"? The rest rooms and showers are impeccably kept as is the swimming pool area. The campground hosts are pleasant and willing to make your stay with them a worthwhile experience. Free Wi-Fi has been added since our last stay, and cable television is excellent. That's a real plus for computer buffs and TV geeks. Some of the sites are arranged in a weird sort of way. When we arrived, I asked for a site with full hook-ups. It took the lady at the office a long period of time to check manually the dates I wanted and the availability of the same site for that period of time. It seemed to me that in this day and age, a computer program must be available for organizing and managing campground sites. At any rate, when we arrived at the site, the sewer was located on the curbside of the trailer, not the side for water, electric, & sewer hookups. When I inquired about this, the lady said that some of the sites were designed with Canadian RV's in mind. I took that to mean that Canadian RV's have their sewer on the curbside??!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$15
This campground has all of the standard amenities plus a hot tub, horseshoe pit, basketball net, and free WiFi. Access to both the back in and pull through sites is fairly easy. The staff is polite and helpful. The only bathhouse facility is located in the office building that is centrally located in the campground so those who are parked on the perimeter will have a 150-foot walk to it. It was clean, but only four showers serve 100 plus sites. There is a small laundry. Despite the amenities, there are some negatives. The roads are dirt/gravel and need some work. The grass areas in the park are unkempt. Although they are level, the pads are dirt and gravel with grass growing on them. About half of the sites are in the open without shade. Tents are allowed on and between RV sites. There is an extra charge for cable. The utility layout of the campground is the most unusual one that I have ever been in. All sites have water and a few have full hookups. But the majority are a random mix of sewer, different amperages, and cable. One would normally expect a large 50A site to have sewer, but many do not. Many sites with cable have only 30A. A 50A site will be next to a 30A site. Many sites with cable have no sewer. It’s like someone threw out a bowl of spaghetti and didn’t plan how to separate and connect it. It would be appropriate to be very specific about your needs when making a reservation. There are several camping discounts available. They recently became a Passport America campground. I get the feeling that the other reviewers felt the same way about this campground that I did. Things are lacking, but you have to give this one a good rating because of the amenities. We stayed in a motor home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
Park now has wifi (free). Yes cable is good and location OK. Shame about the roads which are red dust that covers everything after a day or two. Fairly new park that has been created on the cheap but works ok and location near town is good. Walk to restaurants and few shops, including supermarket. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
I agree with the previous review and would like to add that this may be the best park in the Upper Peninsula. It is one of the few parks in the U.P. with an outdoor pool on good cable TV. Only major negative is lack of Wi-Fi. You can, however, go over to the neighboring motel and get Wi-Fi in their lobby. Great base camp for Marquette, Lake Superior, and the central U.P. Why not an 9 or 10? - I'm a tough grader. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$27
This is a very good, new campground, which is conveniently located and managed by friendly people, who will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable and pleasant. The only thing that keeps this campground from an "excellent" rating is the lack of paved roads and paved sites. (The roads and sites are composed of iron ore dirt and when wet, can be a mess for the inside of a trailer or motor home.) Other than that, the facilities are well maintained, and you won't find cleaner rest rooms and showers anywhere else. The pool area is immaculately maintained. This was my second stay at this campground, and I was more than satisfied each time. I look forward to returning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com